haha if thats the case i change first then gather. LOL!

hahaha okay then, wen you change we can go and arrange a meet up

guys what you use for GPS or Iphone holders?

Very nice meeting you yesterday, anyways this one...no one has tried it yet but i was thinking of using the previous IU metal attachment, paste velcro to your holder and there you go!

my pocket :

haha:) Best place to put it:thumb:

• Replies 7.8k

if 090 wear out , change it .. if never wear no point chaning to diablo rosso .. i think diablo is super soft compound and it wont last u more than a years .. if change chain , include sprocket..

LOLs. why no point leh? my 090 kena nail puncture b4.. so its like not a 100% wheel alr.. haha.. somemore can claim why no point leh!!

anyone heard of the tyre M5 or M3 b4?? any comments?

M5 doesnt have our size but is a very very good tyre .. better than 090 much more.. M3 is old version of M5 , dry - super good. wet , just nice.. Long lasting.

Phantom 200 - FU86XG - April2009 to Oct2009

RoadwinR 125 -FBE109XC-Nov2009 to Still Going On

guys recommend place to buy tires?, did some google and the Pirelli Rosso looks so yummy.

I rmbr the widest wheel that can be fitted is 160 rear right? Do i have to change the front too?

Also anyone selling exhaust, considering to get one.

GONE:

Daelim Roadwin R125 Matte Black Sports Bike, Biggest 2B Sports/Tourer Bike+ Big fat Tires

Akuma Phantom II Full Carbon Helmet SuperLight + Transition Visor 1100g

Akuma Navy Ghostrider Matte White+Integrated Light Helmets ultra Cool

guys recommend place to buy tires?, did some google and the Pirelli Rosso looks so yummy.

I rmbr the widest wheel that can be fitted is 160 rear right? Do i have to change the front too?

Also anyone selling exhaust, considering to get one.

max front - 120

max back - 150

ok thanks guys thinking to change to.

which tires you think are the sexiest looking?

Did some search and i guess i shortlisted by price?

Michelin Power One 120/70-17 150/60-17 $450.00 (UP: $500.00)

Pirelli Diablo Rosso 120/60-17 150/60-17 $360.00

Shinko Shinko 010 Apex Radial 120/70-17 150/60-17 $260.00

GONE:

Daelim Roadwin R125 Matte Black Sports Bike, Biggest 2B Sports/Tourer Bike+ Big fat Tires

ok thanks guys thinking to change to.

which tires you think are the sexiest looking?

Did some search and i guess i shortlisted by price?

Michelin Power One 120/70-17 150/60-17 $450.00 (UP: $500.00)

Pirelli Diablo Rosso 120/60-17 150/60-17 $360.00

Shinko Shinko 010 Apex Radial 120/70-17 150/60-17 $260.00

you are not going to track arent you ?

power one , track trye for track use.. useless in wet..

pirelli diablo rosso , half road half track.. tyre life only 1year or even lesser..good at both wet and dry..

shinko , perfect for normal road , useless in wet..

i think i say these alot of times already.......zzzzzzzzzzzz

best recommended .. BT090 , METZELER M3 , Diablo rosso .

Hi bros, I just dropped by to say that I've officially sold off my bike. She was the best and she gave me the best 2B bike experience. Will miss her whiteness haha my new bike is silver..

Anyways All of you pls ride safe, if anyone organizes any meet do call me and I'll drop by to catch up over kopi.

And last but not least thanks to CKA for the excellent aftermarket service...I will probably still drop by to see what Doctor Roy can do for my new bike.Hope to see you guys at the workshop

Hi bros, I just dropped by to say that I've officially sold off my bike. She was the best and she gave me the best 2B bike experience. Will miss her whiteness haha my new bike is silver..

Anyways All of you pls ride safe, if anyone organizes any meet do call me and I'll drop by to catch up over kopi.

And last but not least thanks to CKA for the excellent aftermarket service...I will probably still drop by to see what Doctor Roy can do for my new bike.Hope to see you guys at the workshop

haiz.. thats abit sad!! =(

M5 doesnt have our size but is a very very good tyre .. better than 090 much more.. M3 is old version of M5 , dry - super good. wet , just nice.. Long lasting.

so m5 really can't fit into our bike? =(

how much u sold ah? what bike now?

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

haiz.. thats abit sad!! =(

bye DC :

ya i know what you mean, haha but i'll still be ard la, Roy and team impress me so much i might want to go back there and see what magic they can do for my wiring.

how much u sold ah? what bike now?

The bike's quite old and the coe is ending soon...so cheap la...yr FZ6 can get 10k second hand

you are not going to track arent you ?

power one , track trye for track use.. useless in wet..

pirelli diablo rosso , half road half track.. tyre life only 1year or even lesser..good at both wet and dry..

shinko , perfect for normal road , useless in wet..

i think i say these alot of times already.......zzzzzzzzzzzz

best recommended .. BT090 , METZELER M3 , Diablo rosso .

Good advise, Binteng! :thumb:

When choosing tyres, it doesn't mean that "sexiest looking" or "most expensive" ones are best. Do take into consideration what you want to use your bike for, our bike power and the speeds you do.

My personal choice is BT090. I've done 137km/h top; 100+km/h wet rides, 90-degree corners in the wet at approx. 40km/h (at apex) on these tyres.

That same 90-degree corner in less wet conditions using the stock Swallow tyres, resulted in my rear-end sliding. This was within a month after I bought my bike.

Fleas - Your earlier post asked if it's down to rider choice. Let me put it this way:

Our life as bikers depend on two contact points about the size of a credit card. So, whether you are a relax rider or chiong rider, choose wisely. I would always choose sticky (for grip) and mid-lasting tyres. Long lasting tyres tend to provide less grip. I'd rather spend $290 on tyres every 1.5 years than spend $2,900 on medical bills.

Hope this helps.

cheers :angel:

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

guys thanks for the advice.

really appreciate your help.

Where do you recommend to buy tires at reasoable prices?

GONE:

): Lé Sigh.

08/07/2010: 2B ; 09/05/2011: 3 ; 25/08/2011: 2a ; 29/01/2013: 2

20/07/2010 - 29/10/2011: Roadwin R125

21/11/2011 - : YZF-R15

23/12/2015 - 29/06/2017: BMW S1000RR

09/02/2018 - : Ducati 1198SP

Looking for plate no. FV1317T

Good advise, Binteng! :thumb:

When choosing tyres, it doesn't mean that "sexiest looking" or "most expensive" ones are best. Do take into consideration what you want to use your bike for, our bike power and the speeds you do.

My personal choice is BT090. I've done 137km/h top; 100+km/h wet rides, 90-degree corners in the wet at approx. 40km/h (at apex) on these tyres.

That same 90-degree corner in less wet conditions using the stock Swallow tyres, resulted in my rear-end sliding. This was within a month after I bought my bike.

Fleas - Your earlier post asked if it's down to rider choice. Let me put it this way:

Our life as bikers depend on two contact points about the size of a credit card. So, whether you are a relax rider or chiong rider, choose wisely. I would always choose sticky (for grip) and mid-lasting tyres. Long lasting tyres tend to provide less grip. I'd rather spend $290 on tyres every 1.5 years than spend $2,900 on medical bills.

Hope this helps.

cheers :angel:

=D Thanks =)

ya i know what you mean, haha but i'll still be ard la, Roy and team impress me so much i might want to go back there and see what magic they can do for my wiring.

The bike's quite old and the coe is ending soon...so cheap la...yr FZ6 can get 10k second hand

yea planning on getting around '08. but actually i dont like the new ones with the plastic eyelids. haha. budget 10k la

Edited by nudgedoink

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

looking to upgrade sprockets and chain .what is the best and can i use a cone k&n air filter and roughly how much will it cost for both .any advise

I'm using RK chain (Japanese race chain brand, 520 pitch). Click for chain info.

DID is the American equivalent. CKA only carry RK chains.

I have also changed my rear sprocket to 42-tooth Daelim units. This is smaller than the stock 47-tooth(or is it 45?) sprocket. I like this new gear ratio because the engine speed(rpm) is more relaxed. To me, the sacrifice in acceleration that usually comes with a lower gearing isn't obvious. I can still get away from traffic lights ahead of other vehicles.

My White Eagle is also installed with a K&N filter. The model that is suitable for our bike is cylindrically shaped, not cone. However, you will have to remove the air-box. This installation is best as it allows the engine to breathe well. This equates to better performance [no dyno numbers to prove this but my butt says so... :) ]

The end result is that the induction roar is quite loud. I like it while riding in Sillypore. The engine singing at speed is music to my ears :thumb:

Plus, car drivers can hear me sneak up on them when filtering on expressways. :cool:

When going up North on longer rides, I use earplugs or listen to music with earbud type earphones. This is because the long exposure to the loud roar plus wind noise from my helmet is too much. At the end of one 4 hour ride, my ears were ringing for quite a bit. :)

All of these parts can be bought at CKA. Call them to check for pricing. Off the top of my head ball-park figures are $150 for the K&N and $130 for chain and rear sprocket.

If you chain is worn out, the priority is to change the chain and sprocket first.

Have fun!

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel: