• Replies 7.8k

yup s2 haha yea i wonder who else change bike. have not seen nicholas NL27 in forums for a long time also

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

Haha very good. Took awhile to get used to it from my scooter lol

okay, a little bit of digress but how do I go about using tapatalk? trying google but bears no fruition.

08/07/2010: 2B ; 09/05/2011: 3 ; 25/08/2011: 2a ; 29/01/2013: 2

20/07/2010 - 29/10/2011: Roadwin R125

21/11/2011 - : YZF-R15

23/12/2015 - 29/06/2017: BMW S1000RR

09/02/2018 - : Ducati 1198SP

Looking for plate no. FV1317T

hey dudes, i just got my roadwin, just a silly question. How do you open up the seats? I cant get to the compartments under the seats. Is there a lock somewhere i must open with the key?

Also when you all pump petrol, do you put on side stand or you just pump while you sitting on the bike? I know this is mainly personal preference but i jus curious. heheee

Class 2B: 12 Oct 2011

Eun Hee - Roadwin R125: 15 Oct 2011 -

hey dudes, i just got my roadwin, just a silly question. How do you open up the seats? I cant get to the compartments under the seats. Is there a lock somewhere i must open with the key?

Also when you all pump petrol, do you put on side stand or you just pump while you sitting on the bike? I know this is mainly personal preference but i jus curious. heheee

haha wa now come to think of it i dont rem how to open the seat also. think its the same lock as the helmet lock just turn the other way. when pump petrol you should put on mainstand so as to get as much as possible in and top up less often! dont sit on bike la dangerous. later petrol accidentally spill all over you how?

I always though you have your bike already man! Haha!

Haha! Yo man! I just got it like a week back..hehe..no la..that time i was still prowling the forums and checking out all the bikes and stuff before i make my decision. Hehee..so how is your R15?

Is the compartment big?....which type of box looks good on it?

Like what the others bros said, it must be a tiny weenie compartment. Haven open yet. Wonder what you can put inside..currently i have a coolcase on it. Its rather big, from the previous owner but actually i kinda like it as i can store stuff. Without box super leh chey.

haha wa now come to think of it i dont rem how to open the seat also. think its the same lock as the helmet lock just turn the other way. when pump petrol you should put on mainstand so as to get as much as possible in and top up less often! dont sit on bike la dangerous. later petrol accidentally spill all over you how?

Ok dude! I haven even pump petrol yet so must check check first, later at petrol station karang kaboh. Hahaa..ok mainstand. Ya true, better not seat on bike. Thanks man! So i guess most of you guys have graduated from Roadwin R to something else ba...

for me i usually sit on my bike and put down my side stand just incase and fill it in an upright position. im abit different from nudge but nudge's method is the correct way as long u can put the bike down from mainstand(not sitting and pushing). coz some petrol station will be sloping.

To the get the back seat open, you need tools man.

1). use key to open front seat.

2). there's a part that seperates front and back seat, unscrew the rubber screw and remove it.

3). look into the hole and you can see a nut that holds the back seat in-place. either unscrew it or just put something inside. but i don't recommend coz thats where your ecu is and constant knocking from the object you store there can/may damage your ecu.

my suggestion is, if you changed your air filter to k&n, you can diy a box where the old air filter was and put stuff there just by using your front key, fast and easy but not really waterproof.

Ok dude! I haven even pump petrol yet so must check check first, later at petrol station karang kaboh. Hahaa..ok mainstand. Ya true, better not seat on bike. Thanks man! So i guess most of you guys have graduated from Roadwin R to something else ba...

Hm not sure whether alot not cos alot of pioneers Mia from sbf Liao lol!

for me i usually sit on my bike and put down my side stand just incase and fill it in an upright position. im abit different from nudge but nudge's method is the correct way as long u can put the bike down from mainstand(not sitting and pushing). coz some petrol station will be sloping.

To the get the back seat open, you need tools man.

1). use key to open front seat.

2). there's a part that seperates front and back seat, unscrew the rubber screw and remove it.

3). look into the hole and you can see a nut that holds the back seat in-place. either unscrew it or just put something inside. but i don't recommend coz thats where your ecu is and constant knocking from the object you store there can/may damage your ecu.

my suggestion is, if you changed your air filter to k&n, you can diy a box where the old air filter was and put stuff there just by using your front key, fast and easy but not really waterproof.

Haha I thought of that before! But nv got around to doing it. Haha just put top box la shiok only

i need some help. i have a buyer for my bike but im not sure how do i go about transferring the bike to him.

assistance required.

do pm me please. as detail as possible. i tend to get lost. ):

the air filter extra storage was some old bird's idea i forgot who but probably in the early pages.

soap, there's quite a few thing you need to do but i forgot sorry :

i only know need to go some LTA place to do a transfer ownership thing thats all i think better ask in main forum

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/buy___sell_a_used/Ownership_Transfer/transfer_fee_computation.html

the air filter extra storage was some old bird's idea i forgot who but probably in the early pages.

soap, there's quite a few thing you need to do but i forgot sorry :

i only know need to go some LTA place to do a transfer ownership thing thats all i think better ask in main forum

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/buy___sell_a_used/Ownership_Transfer/transfer_fee_computation.html

thanks! nudge have clarify the situation for me. (:

anyway, where can i go respray? plus, is it costly?

once i get a new bike, intend to respray it. :/