Is it some kinda agreement or something? Republic Motor is super good in rep man!

Transfer fee cannot be that high. Ask them to go LTA webby and do that transfer estimate for you..

Look for Jimmy! :)

good in rep? you mean reputation? o_O

08/07/2010: 2B ; 09/05/2011: 3 ; 25/08/2011: 2a ; 29/01/2013: 2

20/07/2010 - 29/10/2011: Roadwin R125

21/11/2011 - : YZF-R15

23/12/2015 - 29/06/2017: BMW S1000RR

09/02/2018 - : Ducati 1198SP

Looking for plate no. FV1317T

• Replies 7.8k

Hi guys. I just got my r125 last week from a previous owner. however today, i was stopped by LTA officer who told me that the exhaust i got had no silencer in it. Then they asked me to go inspection in a weeks time. the pipe is registered and its ixil carbono. Do you guys have any idea how much fine will i get and do you know the price of the silencer?

if silencer removed can kehna fined a few hundred if tp catch. i think $700.

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

hey peeps, did any of you change your headlamps? I tot of changing it to halo lights. And anyone of you changed your horn?

Anyway, today was quite upset by a taxi driver..was going to turn left into a minor road and there was this taxi without any passengers sticking so close to me, i braked lightly twice to show him i was going to slow down, my left signal was on btw. Bloody idiot still kept so close and he turned with me, still following like glue. I signalled right to show i was going to turn into my home carpark and he is still so close, turn my head back to show him i was very uncomfortable with his distance, and while i place my bike on the right side of the lane, he cut past me on the left. What an idiot!! &*%*$*((^&%#

I dun wan to sterotype but *&*^%&% IDIOT TAXIS!!!

Class 2B: 12 Oct 2011

Eun Hee - Roadwin R125: 15 Oct 2011 -

haha! wow that's scary. i would usually slow down and just stare the mofo.

ya man...i felt so vulnerable. I think we need to install a device to shoot rocks from our tail. Hahahaa...teach them a lesson not to tailgate. Damn taxis

Such is the time I will step hard on my brakes and make sure that CB will bang into me. This way my bike full settle liao :)

Minor road = low speed anyway.

ps. if the drive is a malay, do you know that tapping on your brake twice means you wanna race?

one of my malay friend told me so.

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/Foxin489130.jpg
Such is the time I will step hard on my brakes and make sure that CB will bang into me. This way my bike full settle liao :)

Minor road = low speed anyway.

ps. if the drive is a malay, do you know that tapping on your brake twice means you wanna race?

one of my malay friend told me so.

im a malay and i dont know that. o_O

btw, i currently am facing an issue with my gears. Happened twice already. Quite scary, my gear changing level seem to get stuck.

Once i was slowing down to a traffic light which was red, tried to change down to 1st gear, cannot. Stuck. Release clutch, clutch in again, still stuck. Did that a few times than ok. THan tried to go up gear, STUCK! Stuck at 2nd. So stop by side of road and try and try. Finally ok. Until now no problem. And thannnn..tonight same thing happened. Same scenario, slowing to red light, stuck. Cant kick down. Same thing all over. But now ok.

What's wrong? IS it must WD40 the gear lever? Or could it be i am kicking at a wrong angle so stuck? Weird, but its really scary la...imagine stuck on 2nd and cant kick up which 4 door-ers behind you. Anyone experience before? Thinking of bringing to CKA soon.

im a malay and i dont know that. o_O

yikes! He told me so la apparently.. So, why not just listen in? XD

forge: its about time you change engine oil? Is your bike brand new?

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/Foxin489130.jpg

change the rwr horn. the horn like a rainbow unicorn farting like that. last time my accident i think partly cos the taxi also nv hear my horn. horns are cheap too!

btw, i currently am facing an issue with my gears. Happened twice already. Quite scary, my gear changing level seem to get stuck.

Once i was slowing down to a traffic light which was red, tried to change down to 1st gear, cannot. Stuck. Release clutch, clutch in again, still stuck. Did that a few times than ok. THan tried to go up gear, STUCK! Stuck at 2nd. So stop by side of road and try and try. Finally ok. Until now no problem. And thannnn..tonight same thing happened. Same scenario, slowing to red light, stuck. Cant kick down. Same thing all over. But now ok.

What's wrong? IS it must WD40 the gear lever? Or could it be i am kicking at a wrong angle so stuck? Weird, but its really scary la...imagine stuck on 2nd and cant kick up which 4 door-ers behind you. Anyone experience before? Thinking of bringing to CKA soon.

step your gear lever down and hold it there then slowly release clutch

should feel a click like when u engage a gear.

sometimes its like the clutch not a-line or osmething like that

yikes! He told me so la apparently.. So, why not just listen in? XD

forge: its about time you change engine oil? Is your bike brand new?

Hey foxin: my bike is 2nd hand. Now it is about 1 1/2 years old. Engine oil has something to do with it? I not so sure but i dun think so leh. Eh..your bike name is Debbie? Cute!

change the rwr horn. the horn like a rainbow unicorn farting like that. last time my accident i think partly cos the taxi also nv hear my horn. horns are cheap too!

Yea..i was thinking of changing too. Rainbow unicorn farting!!! HAHAHAA...Which horns are good? I actually thinking of changing to air horn because i heard the rwr battery dun last when change to electrical, but air horn not street legal. Which horn you change to?

step your gear lever down and hold it there then slowly release clutch

should feel a click like when u engage a gear.

sometimes its like the clutch not a-line or osmething like that

ok thanks. i will remember that in future.

i nv change my rwr one last time leh. but now using hella twin tone. but think got newer better models now ba.

if silencer removed can kehna fined a few hundred if tp catch. i think $700.

Wahh serious ah $700?? to think that it was only a few days after i got my bike and they just have to catch me.

ok thanks dude...going to autobacs to check out on the new horns. I heard air horns are not street legal leh..so your hella, is airhorn right? Not scared TP come poke your wallet?

during my 15months with RWR, i didnt even use the horn. -_-"

ok thanks dude...going to autobacs to check out on the new horns. I heard air horns are not street legal leh..so your hella, is airhorn right? Not scared TP come poke your wallet?

the proper kind of air horn with a tank of compressed air is illegal. mine is the snail shaped horn kind, legal one. btw i think i saw a cmo for hella horns ard 2 weeks back.