yea, i tink is e seats too thin, even my previous R1, R6, GSXR750.. not so chalat..

actually i felt sports bike travel on NSHW more comfy then those sit up type bikes(unless ur seat is super thick like GS, Vstrom etc..), cos i put a tank bag n lying my body on top of it, n it help aerodynamic also, most important i dnt feel tired.. ;)

Hmmmm.... I wonder what bike is good for daily commuting, occassional touring and is comfortable for big size ppl.

Hmmmm... How come I think Zamani got the answer. :smile:

能å¿ï¼Œå°±å¿ã€‚ä¸èƒ½å¿ï¼Œä¹Ÿæ˜¯è¦å¿ã€‚

• Replies 663

Hmmmm.... I wonder what bike is good for daily commuting, occassional touring and is comfortable for big size ppl.

Hmmmm... How come I think Zamani got the answer. :smile:

U mean FJR? :cheeky:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

Yo peeps, some pix and safari vid for u guys to enjoy.

if u have a multiply acc, do add mi yer.

lao uncle; i kapok some pix frm u hor.

http://aaronazmi.multiply.com/photos/album/85/SBF_Afamosa_Trip

http://aaronazmi.multiply.com/video/item/75/Safari_World_Afamosa_Resort

Zamani, then you got to pay copy right for the photo, but for you kawan, pay kopi will do.

Just a joke, you can use all you want as it is in public domain.

Say huat ar! *half dead* la...

haha!

lao_uncle and the x1r guy, how long then the oil tanker came at pagoh ar? I went into some kampong area in Machap and explore to look for petrol sia! Basket! Name only petrol kiosk but then no petrol! nab*y...

some pix i took while riding before my cam batt goes flat... ah gui.. I wasnt texting on the fone while riding la... was taking these..

My tank is still 3/4 full and can make it to JB but x1r guy has only left less than 1/2 and he think cannot make it to JB.

He ask to go off and he will wait for the tanker to come. Knowing Malaysian way of working I told him that I will follow him behind. He than left and I followed.

As he wanted to conserve fuel he rode at around 80 to 90km/hr on the left lane. Kup kia and lorries overtake him on his left and right. I than overtake him and signal that he follow me to ride on the shoulder as his speed is slow.

Just before Kului exit I stopped and find how his fuel situation. His tank is almost empty. We decided to exit to Kului and pump, when we reach the petrol station he only left 200ml of petrol(0.2litre)left.

We left for JB via NSHW and I parted with him at Caltex, my tank is still full and I then go through custom.

My tank is still 3/4 full and can make it to JB but x1r guy has only left less than 1/2 and he think cannot make it to JB.

He ask to go off and he will wait for the tanker to come. Knowing Malaysian way of working I told him that I will follow him behind. He than left and I followed.

As he wanted to conserve fuel he rode at around 80 to 90km/hr on the left lane. Kup kia and lorries overtake him on his left and right. I than overtake him and signal that he follow me to ride on the shoulder as his speed is slow.

Just before Kului exit I stopped and find how his fuel situation. His tank is almost empty. We decided to exit to Kului and pump, when we reach the petrol station he only left 200ml of petrol(0.2litre)left.

We left for JB via NSHW and I parted with him at Caltex, my tank is still full and I then go through custom.

Wah!! Also quite cia lat ley for u guys... Lucky u not in a rush and so nice to travel with him... Or the poor x1r guy has to travel at that slow speed alone!:pity: Saw you guys on my way back again, on the the road shoulder, tot u waited for the tanker.. and 200ml of petrol left ar? wah lau way.. at first tot I was experiencing the worst petrol shortage but then met asan k8 and tot he was worse and then u tell me bout x1r guy...:slapforehead: Guess everyone got outstanding, suay, bad petrol experience story, etc..etc..etc.. to tell from this trip! But most importantly, we all managed to reach home in one piece! :thumb::cheers: KUDOS!

it was a good trip, well planned & neatly organised. :thumb:

:cheers: :cheers: :cheers: for the organisers..!

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

:sweat: yes sir...sir..! :D

Good to hear that she is fine.....

Did enjoy myself ytd too... i hope that this does not deter anyone from touring.... SIMON SOH... REMEMBER TO WEAR PROPER GEAR HOR :p

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

Originally Posted by racingster

Lol, maybe i too long never ride bike le, but still miss e bike days..:goodluck:

ya Biker's life Once a biker always a biker

Hmmm.... I wonder how u train yr butt huh? :cheeky:

hmmmmmm..by one way shoot from patong back to hougang?

it was a good trip, well planned & neatly organised. :thumb:

:cheers: :cheers: :cheers: for the organisers..!

thankyou simon...thanks for sharing ur experience with us...thanks for everything...:thumb:

Cool pics racingter... especially the one with the carriage... cool new steel horse....

I wonder how fast the carriage can go... WAHAHAHAHAHA

Who what where when?

Cool pics racingter... especially the one with the carriage... cool new steel horse....

I wonder how fast the carriage can go... WAHAHAHAHAHA

ah gui u havent sleep huh?

hmmm... my black horse once reached 285 km....how fast is that?;)

Good morning everyone.

For those who have post ur pix, kindly inform us the URL yer.

Gonna submit some of the cool pix to MCA. :thumb:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

Say huat ar! *half dead* la...

haha!

lao_uncle and the x1r guy, how long then the oil tanker came at pagoh ar? I went into some kampong area in Machap and explore to look for petrol sia! Basket! Name only petrol kiosk but then no petrol! nab*y...

some pix i took while riding before my cam batt goes flat... ah gui.. I wasnt texting on the fone while riding la... was taking these..

the tanker never come . uncle bring me to kulai to pump . reach home very late . my tank left with 300ml when in kulai . heng ah .

When is the deadline to upload the pix ah, My Camera is with my pilllion for that day leh. Can by this thurs?

thursday shld b ok bah .... thanx alot. :D

The Road less Travelled

Hello hello ... I'm back ... :D ....

I really enjoy myself on this trip riding with so many experienced riders of all sorts of bikes... it's also my first time experiencing the Spirit De Corp of bikers... all helping and looking out for each others... after returning home, my blood is still gushing for more of such trips... hope to see you guys again!

Anyway, I hope S4_dreamer is recovering well now... all is well when she's back in one piece and without much complication... keep up the spirit of riding...

Ok... I have taken very little photos ... so here they are...

First few bikes who arrived ... (I'm the third bike who arrived there beside Zamani and Ah Gui... :) )

http://img6.uploadhouse.com/fileuploads/2441/2441915-holder-7991ec936f910ddd0f7f80006fbde7ed.jpg

http://www.uploadhouse.com/viewfile.php?id=2441915

Ah Gui and myself...

http://img9.uploadhouse.com/fileuploads/2442/2442309-holder-f678ad53b75778945dd1e8148f20fa72.jpg

http://www.uploadhouse.com/viewfile.php?id=2442309

More bikes arriving ... day is breaking ... (Foreground is one old man going for track... I'm surprised that at his age[hair all white/grey already]... he still going strong and going on track... respect... respect!!!)

http://img4.uploadhouse.com/fileuploads/2441/2441916-holder-954af663005af3419bb1c30a60225caf.jpg

http://www.uploadhouse.com/viewfile.php?id=2441916

Racingter busy calling people .... organising everyone...

http://img6.uploadhouse.com/fileuploads/2441/2441917-holder-ff381aa903799eb65433966ac6a3892d.jpg

http://www.uploadhouse.com/viewfile.php?id=2441917

All fall in... time for safety briefing...

http://img8.uploadhouse.com/fileuploads/2441/2441919-holder-fcd55d6f83f8b7b9b4b6fa3258b8ce74.jpg

http://www.uploadhouse.com/viewfile.php?id=2441919

Racingter and Zamani briefing everyone on the route and introducing the marshalls...

http://img8.uploadhouse.com/fileuploads/2441/2441922-holder-73b2494b1d8dfafca3a4462cee0f00c2.jpg

http://www.uploadhouse.com/viewfile.php?id=2441922

Fast forward to the end of the trip....

SunSet taken at Pagoh... (waiting for the rescue party who went back to help S4_dreamer)

http://img1.uploadhouse.com/fileuploads/2441/2441923-holder-b7c40939688df610fb40fdcc55764775.jpg

http://www.uploadhouse.com/viewfile.php?id=2441923

http://img3.uploadhouse.com/fileuploads/2441/2441924-holder-9c9016ef020363c7265de47a63bb2258.jpg

http://www.uploadhouse.com/viewfile.php?id=2441924

http://img9.uploadhouse.com/fileuploads/2441/2441927-holder-2f655e9862832eb2d462b93cda6168c0.jpg

http://www.uploadhouse.com/viewfile.php?id=2441927

http://img3.uploadhouse.com/fileuploads/2441/2441928-holder-5f47a2ef4310c59480a2ab798dca31a8.jpg

http://www.uploadhouse.com/viewfile.php?id=2441928

http://img8.uploadhouse.com/fileuploads/2441/2441929-holder-53c056c288e42161bb3a887cc5045d57.jpg

http://www.uploadhouse.com/viewfile.php?id=2441929

That's all I have taken ... the rest are not nice...so I am not posting them ... :p

My friend YK has taken many photos ... I will try to meet out with him to get his photos and upload Asap...

Nice meeting all of ya....

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

eh cyrix, boh pix lei??? :giddy:

The Road less Travelled