i did my 1st full service at ard 18kkm(i was misinformed abt the belt lifespan).. still ok i guess... my next belt only last me abt 11kkm when it snapped at high speed... so maybe 10kkm is a good gauge.. riding style very big factor.. hehehe... ride safe...

here's a pic of the mangled wreck... just to share..

looks like cats fur to me :angel:

I accept my circumstances, but i don't accept defeat...

RBGC Singapore chapter

• Replies 3.1k

does anyone know how much it cost to make the original key? lost my bike key but lucky still got the spare one at home but the one i lost is e one with the chip :(

for once my key broke...got it replace for $50

RBGC Singapore chapter

belt u can change at 10km..

ur clip and roller abt 3-5km...

u got this one wrong bro...lifespan of a belting can last up from 11000 to 15000 depending on the riding style...aggresive shorter lifespan, relax riding longer usage...for the u-clip & roller can last from 4000 to 5000...malossi 12.5 is suitable for singapore road usage

If every 10km change belting & 3-5km change u-clip & roller really mampos sak....taukey kayu balak pun leh bankrup...

RBGC Singapore chapter

aiyoh...damn yesterday i should change roller and u-clips instead change filter at sunrise.end month i think i should change roller and u-clip liao.now my bike 5200/km already and hopefully can tahan till end month.i think i slightly aggresive during traffic light stop.

well guys would need some help here. i just got my st200 recently as i have not ridden before a scooter so was wondering how long to change eo ? used to ride a manual bike so 5k KM i change eo and alternate i change filter but do our bike have oil filter too? sorry if i ask too much. and also whats there to change beside EO? for every servicing?

thanks alot.

regarding spare key i went piaggio showroom to get a new 1 cost me $30 and $3 to have it duplicate at any key shop. and the ppl at the showroom wil teach u how to programme it urself but its also free if they do for u( provided u have got it duplicate already and bring it back)

èƒ½è¿½é€æˆ‘çš„R

looks like cats fur to me :angel:

more like serabot Kelapa....

oh yah.. when buying belts, n they mech say its original, pls check the belts.. i kena con, say piagio belting, skali mitsubishi.. not that if i used original belt, it woudlnt snap that fateful day, but at least dont con me lah..:cry:

10kkm can start to save money to change belt lah eh... hehehe... all for our beloved runner...

Edited by elbambino

who gets summoned for not signalling? i did..

dumb luck? maybe...

nak nene mandi air bunga...

u got this one wrong bro...lifespan of a belting can last up from 11000 to 15000 depending on the riding style...aggresive shorter lifespan, relax riding longer usage...for the u-clip & roller can last from 4000 to 5000...malossi 12.5 is suitable for singapore road usage

If every 10km change belting & 3-5km change u-clip & roller really mampos sak....taukey kayu balak pun leh bankrup...

wat is the stock roller weight then?

who gets summoned for not signalling? i did..

dumb luck? maybe...

nak nene mandi air bunga...

taukey balak bankrupt sal kau asik saman lori die sembarang park... harharhar... :angel:

..sCooter tUning is nOt a cRime..

..kiLLing iNnocent Lives iN tHe mIddLe eAst is a cRime..

..eNd aLL waRs in tHe wOrLd..

oh... **** ! u have 2 change d whole system cost u about 300 to 350! i guest

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2250/150/32/619653234/n619653234_1385192_7705.jpg
well guys would need some help here. i just got my st200 recently as i have not ridden before a scooter so was wondering how long to change eo ? used to ride a manual bike so 5k KM i change eo and alternate i change filter but do our bike have oil filter too? sorry if i ask too much. and also whats there to change beside EO? for every servicing?

thanks alot.

regarding spare key i went piaggio showroom to get a new 1 cost me $30 and $3 to have it duplicate at any key shop. and the ppl at the showroom wil teach u how to programme it urself but its also free if they do for u( provided u have got it duplicate already and bring it back)

Its roughly bout the same bro...yup our bike do have oil filter...normal servicing consist of changing oil filter, engine oil & spark plug...for me i like to change 1 shot, others maybe they change the engine oil & oil filter or maybe spark plug & engine oil ; etc...maybe bout 3 mths then i would change the gear oil...normally when go for normal servicing the mec will also check for our tyre pressure & coolant...thats for normal servicing...price range between $50++ to $60++

For full servicing consists of change belting, u-clip, roller, cleaning of the transmission area, engine oil, oil filter, spark plug, gear oil (depends on u if u wana change or not) check tyre pressure & coolant..price range would be roughly around $200++ depending on wat type of roller, belting & u-clip u want...

Hope this info would help u :goodluck:

RBGC Singapore chapter

taukey balak bankrupt sal kau asik saman lori die sembarang park... harharhar... :angel:

:box: shhhhh!!! not so loud, nanti org dengar :box:

RBGC Singapore chapter

for once my key broke...got it replace for $50

oh... **** ! u have 2 change d whole system cost u about 300 to 350! i guest

eeeks the range is 50 to 350....die la :cry:

Anyone knows which is better the polinni clutch set or the malossi maxi delta clutch set?? and how much?

When changin the multivar, wat does it consists of?? Do i need to change xtra springs/rollers/ clips or etc???

planning to change everything 1 shot :D

Btw any1 here interested in going touring???

Edited by nicky69hayden

1999 - 2001: GasGas 2001 - 2002: Super4

2002 - 2005: Wave 2004 - 2006: Fazer1000 (Stolen on 1/4/2006)

2007 - 2008: X-1 2006 - 2009: HayaBusa Gen1

2009 - 2011: Gilera 2010 - 2013: Hayabusa Gen 2

2012 - 2013: FZ16

2010 - 2013: Ducati S-Fighter

2013 - Present: BMW F800GS

better? hard to say lah bro.. using malossi now. ard 200++. malossi's multivar comes with 14 and 15 grms rollers and white torque springs(slightly harder than stock). maybe u can try using 14 1st if u wanna tour ar... but singapore rd ard 12.5 to 13 shd be good enuff.

Anyone knows which is better the polinni clutch set or the malossi maxi delta clutch set?? and how much?

When changin the multivar, wat does it consists of?? Do i need to change xtra springs/rollers/ clips or etc???

planning to change everything 1 shot :D

Btw any1 here interested in going touring???

better delta clutch.malossi products are meant for racing use.so these parts can push ur bike harder if ur setting is rite.polini generally is more for street use.multivar will come with the variator itself and d white torque spring.u will need new u-clips coz multivar cannot use piaggio u-clips.hope it helps.if ur interested in touring juz lookout in the forum.there's always a ride up north once in a while. :goodluck:

..sCooter tUning is nOt a cRime..

..kiLLing iNnocent Lives iN tHe mIddLe eAst is a cRime..

..eNd aLL waRs in tHe wOrLd..

better? hard to say lah bro.. using malossi now. ard 200++. malossi's multivar comes with 14 and 15 grms rollers and white torque springs(slightly harder than stock). maybe u can try using 14 1st if u wanna tour ar... but singapore rd ard 12.5 to 13 shd be good enuff.

ok thanx bro. Niwae last time i used to go touring up north but nowadays since small bike, juz do short trips like last wknd went to johor go-kart track n then went to desaru for lunch for cheese lobster :thumb:

Maybe if there r anyone interested to join in next time can give me a buzz.

Its roughly bout the same bro...yup our bike do have oil filter...normal servicing consist of changing oil filter, engine oil & spark plug...for me i like to change 1 shot, others maybe they change the engine oil & oil filter or maybe spark plug & engine oil ; etc...maybe bout 3 mths then i would change the gear oil...normally when go for normal servicing the mec will also check for our tyre pressure & coolant...thats for normal servicing...price range between $50++ to $60++

For full servicing consists of change belting, u-clip, roller, cleaning of the transmission area, engine oil, oil filter, spark plug, gear oil (depends on u if u wana change or not) check tyre pressure & coolant..price range would be roughly around $200++ depending on wat type of roller, belting & u-clip u want...

Hope this info would help u :goodluck:

So if reaching 1st 10K, should we need to change belting, u-clip, roller, cleaning of the transmission area, engine oil, oil filter, spark plug, gear oil as full servicing? sorry me too noob here but love riding st...:cheeky:

Actually me don't really know which to change, what to change or even when needed to change.. really appreciate if got kind-hearted senior here can guide us noob...:angel:

like some of the senior here told me, ur owner manual has a basic guideline for maintenance.....

So if reaching 1st 10K, should we need to change belting, u-clip, roller, cleaning of the transmission area, engine oil, oil filter, spark plug, gear oil as full servicing? sorry me too noob here but love riding st...:cheeky:

For the engine oil, oil filter & spark plug its advisable to change once it reach every 4k to 5k of usage..but some people will tend to change after more then 5k, that will have to depends on the owner itself...once it reach its 1st 10k u may wana check its transmission area such as the belting to ensure that it still can last u up for another 2k or more of usage ( do take note not to let the mec squeeze yr belting when they r checking it as it will cause yr belting to crack & hence when that happend they will tell u that yr bellting koyak already & have to change for a new one ) check the u-clip to ensure that its not loose & the roller to ensure that it is still in gd shape (round shape) as if the roller is out of shape it will create a lot of racking sound...but take not every time u have to remove yr transmission cover there would be at least a labour charge of $30...

RBGC Singapore chapter