Any suggestion wat exhaust/pipes dat suits a YP400? An LTA approve one would b best.

Pipes that are suitable for YP400 are;

1) GPR

2) Leo Vince

3) Giannelli

4) Arrow

Yamaha Majesty 400 GPR Aluminum race Exhaust 1.jpg

Yamaha Majesty 400 GPR Aluminum race Exhaust 2.jpg

marmitta LEOVINCE YAMAHA XP MAJESTY 400 04 4ROAD.jpg

LEOVINCE YAMAHA MAJESTY 400 ref 7441.jpg

LEOVINCE YAMAHA MAJESTY 400 ref 7441_2.jpg

Majesty 400 Giannelli Freeway Exhaust.jpg

• Replies 2.6k

as to whether are they LTA approve, i dunno.

cos i never seen any pre-approve for LTA, for Majesty 250/400 yet, simply cos not many distributer bring the exhaust in as yet.

But all is not lost because even thou they are not pre-approve by LTA, u can still bring them to LTA for inspection, subjected to their approval (as long as it meets their regulations, i.e, sound & smoke emmissions)

when i say pre-approve, it dun meant that u dun need to go thru inspection, it only meant that its IN their list of approved exhaust.

So far, most of Leo Vince, GPR & Arrow exhaust are easily acccepted by LTA.

can't say the same for Giannelli thou.

arrow pipe for Majesty 400.jpg

Truth be told,

replacing the stock exhaust with a Leo Vince Exhaust will improve acceleration, torque & power simply because its air flow is better & it way way way lighter(half the wt of stock). Significant improvement is seen mainly in high RPM rev.

For MORE power, u will need to change MORE, like a better air filter, lighter roller wt, better variator, bigger clutch etc etc.

Maybe u can try doing up a Majesty Custom? :cheeky:

Yamaha-Majesty-Custom.jpg

Thanks guys for the overwhelm response & PM. Its currently on reserve list now. pending for a bro's confirmation.

Promise to wait for his decision, will let u guys know if he backout ya. :cheeky:

no problem. keep me inform. :smile:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
Truth be told,

replacing the stock exhaust with a Leo Vince Exhaust will improve acceleration, torque & power simply because its air flow is better & it way way way lighter(half the wt of stock). Significant improvement is seen mainly in high RPM rev.

For MORE power, u will need to change MORE, like a better air filter, lighter roller wt, better variator, bigger clutch etc etc.

Maybe u can try doing up a Majesty Custom? :cheeky:

Woww! Great info man thx. Wat bout e sound? Is it loud/bassy. Any idea of e price of a Leo Vince exhaust n where can get it? Or anyone I can call 4 more info?

Steed K-aos

Majesty outKast

Helix Raven

GSR KAOSII

Woww! Great info man thx. Wat bout e sound? Is it loud/bassy. Any idea of e price of a Leo Vince exhaust n where can get it? Or anyone I can call 4 more info?

a Leo Vince would probably cost ard $650, IF the local distributor do import them for YP400 locally.

a Leo Vince bought over the internet will also cost ard $650 but excludes shippings.

Price excludes installation & inspection cost.

The local distributor for Leo Vince is G-Max Race Pte Ltd

Luca 9299 9212

yp400 u might want to check if yoshi or moriwaki has anot. Go to their website to find out more.look for jmca approved type.easily pass inspection.others like devil or blue flame i not so sure if they are jmca approved

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

a Leo Vince would probably cost ard $650, IF the local distributor do import them for YP400 locally.

a Leo Vince bought over the internet will also cost ard $650 but excludes shippings.

Price excludes installation & inspection cost.

The local distributor for Leo Vince is G-Max Race Pte Ltd

Luca 9299 9212

yp400 u might want to check if yoshi or moriwaki has anot. Go to their website to find out more.look for jmca approved type.easily pass inspection.others like devil or blue flame i not so sure if they are jmca approved

Thanks guys. Great help. Anyway firestorm_33 wat is jmca?

Steed K-aos

Majesty outKast

Helix Raven

GSR KAOSII

I have a customed Majesty250 for sale. Not Urgent sales though.

Details of the bike as follows:

COE - June 2010

Rd Tax - June 2009

Insurance - $200+ (age 27 + 20% NCD)

Milage - Coming 90 000

Customised Parts:

1. Head Mask

2. Side Crowl

3. Brake Disc (front and rear)

4. Full Audio system with headunit (sony) and amp included (one of the best set-up)

5. Unique LEDs fitted

6. Aluminium Foot Panels (New - not fixed)

7. 2-way adjustable Rear shocks (Daytona - New not fixed)

8. Full naked handle bar series

9. RPM-meter

10. Volt-meter

Bike has been fully overhauled including new crank-shaft, piston, piston ring, transmission and magnetic coil totally about $2400 (all done at Wonderful - Botak) with all regular servicings done by him too!

My customised parts costing around $3000! Therefore, buying this lovely bike is just buying the new transmission and the customised parts!

Asking price: $5500 (neg) include a new paint work of a single colour

Pics will be up by this week.

Interested buyers, kindly PM me your contact for further details for viewing of the bike!

PS: This bike has been with me for the pass 2yrs and I have done all the major wear and tear of the bike so, buyer can buy this bike at ease at least riding the bike the next 2 yrs. People in here can vouch for the things that I have done!

http://i93.photobucket.com/albums/l50/bomerman81/FaceMaskSideCrowl.jpg

http://i93.photobucket.com/albums/l50/bomerman81/SideViewofbike.jpg

http://i93.photobucket.com/albums/l50/bomerman81/NakedHandleBar.jpg

Pls if you have any fren who wants to buy a ready customised majesty do recommend to me! Price is always nego!!!!

Class 2B => 11 Aug 05

Class 2A => 17 Oct 06

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Oct 2005 - Jul 2006 => Kawasaki KRR

Jun 2006 - Present => Yamaha Majesty YP250

Pls if you have any fren who wants to buy a ready customised majesty do recommend to me! Price is always nego!!!!

so fast selling? :confused:

he dun wana ride liao ar? :confused:

can sell the foot pad & suspension separately bo? :sweat:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

Yoshimura & Moriwaki used to do for YP250, dun think they ever did for YP400 thou.

Yours is a Moriwaki huh? v nice :thumb: Is yours is a YP250?

Yoshimura & Moriwaki used to do for YP250, dun think they ever did for YP400 thou.

Thanks man! Maybe will try 2 look out 4 Leo Vince pipes.

Steed K-aos

Majesty outKast

Helix Raven

GSR KAOSII

Thanks guys for the overwhelm response & PM. Its currently on reserve list now. pending for a bro's confirmation.

Promise to wait for his decision, will let u guys know if he backout ya. :cheeky:

hi there.. luca stop updating me about the certificate thingy leh.. but i did send him another email to remind him about it.. hope i get something from him.. Sorry to hold u up! cheers!

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

Hey guys, how often do you guys change the rollers, U-clips and belt?

abt 40 000km. when changing the belt.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Went 2 check on e Leo Vince pipes, Soon Fah quote me arnd $700+ but yet 2 call G-Max Race Pte Ltd... Derrick will email me e pics of kits n cowlings 4 my scoot can't wait 2 do it up.

Steed K-aos

Majesty outKast

Helix Raven

GSR KAOSII

yup..... it's a moriwaki.... one n only piece in s'pore for yp250..... n yes it's 250cc...

btw just did a check.... morawaki might not have for yp400 but yoshi cfm have.... check it out.....

http://yoshimura-shop.netmove.co.jp/ap/lscat?p=9/0/3&c=3&s=22/25/93&t=/c_cycl1_e/c_cycl1_e/c_cycl2_e/c_cycl3_e&l=en

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

yup..... it's a moriwaki.... one n only piece in s'pore for yp250..... n yes it's 250cc...

btw just did a check.... morawaki might not have for yp400 but yoshi cfm have.... check it out.....

http://yoshimura-shop.netmove.co.jp/ap/lscat?p=9/0/3&c=3&s=22/25/93&t=/c_cycl1_e/c_cycl1_e/c_cycl2_e/c_cycl3_e&l=en

...................:giddy:

bro, dat's for YP250 lah... :faint:

Bro, maybe u can share with the rest of the YP250ers how much & where u got the pipe from?

indeed not many ppl sport a aftermarket pipe on YP250 at all... :p

I'm VERY interested in the yp250 premium sports. Would like to enquire more abt this bike. But fren told me gettin from HongLeong(agent) will be more expensive. Any1 can verify that? If so, which other shops r the alternatives?

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

...................:giddy:

bro, dat's for YP250 lah... :faint:

Bro, maybe u can share with the rest of the YP250ers how much & where u got the pipe from?

indeed not many ppl sport a aftermarket pipe on YP250 at all... :p

Yalah! Share sharelah firestrom_33... Good stuff cannot keep to yurself...

Steed K-aos

Majesty outKast

Helix Raven

GSR KAOSII

Guys got any web page dat i can see modded majesty? Thx...

Steed K-aos

Majesty outKast

Helix Raven

GSR KAOSII

Yalah! Share sharelah firestrom_33... Good stuff cannot keep to yurself...

Guys got any web page dat i can see modded majesty? Thx...

paiseh lar... been busy... i got mine from motivation accessory....he mentioned that mine would be the only piece as the cost to bring in is high..... and profit is too little hence if want, you guys might want to contact him....

anyway go to yahoo japan and search for Yp250 modd.... u should be able to find quite a lot of websites for it....

paiseh lar... been busy... i got mine from motivation accessory....he mentioned that mine would be the only piece as the cost to bring in is high..... and profit is too little hence if want, you guys might want to contact him....

anyway go to yahoo japan and search for Yp250 modd.... u should be able to find quite a lot of websites for it....

Ya balls... yur pipes kick ass. I won't separate my money wit yur kind of pipes.U e man. Salute. Dare 2 b different.

Steed K-aos

Majesty outKast

Helix Raven

GSR KAOSII