I think when you make the bend, your speed will slow down at the same throttle setting, but if you try to maintain the same speed, the bike will automatically shift gear so the rpm go down a little then up again...I think lah

• Replies 2.6k

Originally posted by br1an@May 16 2005, 01:08 PM

i find the suspension of the yp250 very hard. any comment? any aftermarket suspension for yp250?

maybe we can change suspension...my one too soft ley...

anyway i go balastier ask one motorshop they quote me $400++ for changing my shocks to a bigger bike one modding it and rebuilding my fork.

this one my scooter

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty4-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty3-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty2-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image251-thumb.jpghttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image252-thumb.jpg

this one is what I do

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/01r1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/triangle-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/red_honda-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/haya-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/gsxr-thumb.JPGhttp://weixiang.yenallia.net/images/ernie4.gif

Take a look at my works

Originally posted by zinc1@May 29 2005, 12:43 AM

maybe we can change suspension...my one too soft ley...

anyway i go balastier ask one motorshop they quote me $400++ for changing my shocks to a bigger bike one modding it and rebuilding my fork.

let me specify, i find the rear spring too hard for me and the rebound damping is too soft. therefore when i hit a bump it bounce back too fast. as there is not rebounce damping adjustment i set the preload to min to compensate. and now it feel more stable at high speed or cornering. my wt is 65+-kg. however i'm still not used to cornering wif it.. very worry about its clearance. for slow speed sharp corner still not so bad but for high speed corner i dun dare to bank too low so alway let it drift out hahah. maybe got to spend some time training to corner wif this long wheel base things. i hope u can find a good replacement suspension hopefully those adjustable type. let me know if u can find i am very interested to try it too.

qui est??? c'est moi, je m'appel brian.

Originally posted by cjexcel@May 29 2005, 07:57 PM

Hi I am new over here, thought of getting a 250 majesty, anyone there know where to get a new and cheap majesty 250.

an fp or fs plate majesty selling from 1.8k to 2.8 k in the bike shops. i saw a few majesty and foresight in some bikeshop along serangoon rd near bikelab and some shop near unity. go check it out. its a nice bike wif alot of storage space and low and comfly to ride. infact my other bikes has been left at home ever since i got the majesty hahaha too comfy:cheer:

Originally posted by br1an@May 30 2005, 07:46 PM

its a nice bike wif alot of storage space and low and comfly to ride. infact my other bikes has been left at home ever since i got the majesty hahaha too comfy:cheer:

Agree agree.....ever since I rode the Majesty....my other bike was now taking a long rest in the parking lot. :cheer:

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

Originally posted by br1an@May 30 2005, 07:40 PM

let me specify, i find the rear spring too hard for me and the rebound damping is too soft. therefore when i hit a bump it bounce back too fast. as there is not rebounce damping adjustment i set the preload to min to compensate. and now it feel more stable at high speed or cornering. my wt is 65+-kg. however i'm still not used to cornering wif it.. very worry about its clearance. for slow speed sharp corner still not so bad but for high speed corner i dun dare to bank too low so alway let it drift out hahah. maybe got to spend some time training to corner wif this long wheel base things. i hope u can find a good replacement suspension hopefully those adjustable type. let me know if u can find i am very interested to try it too.

you try hor put out your leg when you corner like the one in taxi ( the franch one hor) maybe you will do better.....

this one my scooter

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty4-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty3-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty2-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image251-thumb.jpghttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image252-thumb.jpg

this one is what I do

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/01r1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/triangle-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/red_honda-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/haya-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/gsxr-thumb.JPGhttp://weixiang.yenallia.net/images/ernie4.gif

Take a look at my works

Originally posted by zinc1@May 30 2005, 10:52 PM

you try hor put out your leg when you corner like the one in taxi ( the franch one hor) maybe you will do better.....

maybe u could show me one of these days, by the way have u found any suitable suspension tat majesty can use?

Where do you guys service your Yamaha scooters anyway? Any reputable mechanics many trust?

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by br1an@May 31 2005, 02:48 AM

maybe u could show me one of these days, by the way have u found any suitable suspension tat majesty can use?

i think ours have to mod, cos the head in the suspension all female one.

this one my scooter

this one is what I do

Take a look at my works

Originally posted by zinc1@May 31 2005, 07:58 PM

i think ours have to mod, cos the head in the suspension all female one.

head in the suspension all female????? very power discription .... explaine ...pls ... blur liao

how dose u guy feel bout the handling of the majesty 250. i know its mean for comfort, conveniece etc etc. but .... as a ... sport/scramb rider i can't help but wonder how can i make it go faster (technique wise). these are some of my observation oh its performance.

1. good brake for scooter, rear brake seem stronger than the front? are yours the same? or is there something wrong wif my front brake :p

2. relatively stable due to the long wheel base. therefore bigger turning radius. tats where my problem wif cornering come. need to bank lower in corner compare to normal bike .. but.... very low clearance deter me from tliting it more.

3. it dun seem to dive much under brake.. maybe my rear preload is min. but this lead to understeering. think i need to trail brake into the corner, but the front fork feel back is a bit vague... yet to find out a way to clear the corner faster. :p

4 generally it lack power to acce out of corner therefore feel i need to maintence the momentum in corner however the unusual brake performance, wild turning radius and low clearance i have yet to find a good way to go fast in corner

i know i should be taking it easy on this scooter but can't help it... lask time on skipper even its not as stable its turing radius is to tight make corner a breeze... hahah

Originally posted by br1an@May 30 2005, 07:46 PM

an fp or fs plate majesty selling from 1.8k to 2.8 k in the bike shops. i saw a few majesty and foresight in some bikeshop along serangoon rd near bikelab and some shop near unity. go check it out. its a nice bike wif alot of storage space and low and comfly to ride. infact my other bikes has been left at home ever since i got the majesty hahaha too comfy:cheer:

thks for the info will go and check it hope when get it can join u all for outing.:thumb:

First post here, was thinking of getting the YP400 but then, it looks like a fair bit of teething problems need to be ironed out. Guess I will be sticking to my trusty Honda Pantheon until the problems outlined here were arrested.

BTW, heard from HL there will be another 250 majesty model coming in 2 weeks later. I suspect it to be Majesty C. It will be interesting to know how it compares against the older models.

Thanks for the truthful information anyway!

YH

As far as I know, there hasn't really been a major update of the Majesty 250.... would be interesting.

Now, if only they are bringing in the X-Max instead...... :lovestruck:

http://ymedc.introweb.nl/en/archive/scooter/x-max.shtml

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

You are probably right. The guy at HL says it looks like Honda Foresight. I am pleasantly surprised....But the color he said is black.....hmmm something to look forward to....

I will be seriously considering to get one if it's really the X-Max.......

Originally posted by william_liu@Jun 2 2005, 05:35 PM

As far as I know, there hasn't really been a major update of the Majesty 250.... would be interesting.

Now, if only they are bringing in the X-Max instead...... :lovestruck:

http://ymedc.introweb.nl/en/archive/scooter/x-max.shtml

wow cool, x max look like the ideal scooter, bike like handling yet good storage space ..... to jelouse .... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Yu Hock@Jun 2 2005, 05:42 PM

You are probably right. The guy at HL says it looks like Honda Foresight. I am pleasantly surprised....But the color he said is black.....hmmm something to look forward to....

http://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/loc...xam/cat/p02.htm

Oh dear.... I hope it's not this.... the looks kind of turns me off.. :sian:

http://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/local/yama/majesty_jerry_phoebe/cover2.jpg

Ok, looks like there IS a new Majesty 250 with updated looks.... does reminds you of the Foresight.

Originally posted by Yu Hock@Jun 3 2005, 09:11 AM

William, it's just a phone call away. Why wait? Call HL now to find out and post your reply....

william can never make up his mind.

:giddy: :cheeky:

ah leong always say ... dunno? dont do!

http://www.ibike.com.hk/08_fun/hksm/learn_a_m/ada/s_03.jpg

Originally posted by lioncat@Jun 3 2005, 09:13 AM

william can never make up his mind.

:giddy: :cheeky:

Agreed!! :cheeky:

http://www.honda.co.uk/mcStatic/en/picture/product/NT700V%20ABS%20Deauville/full06.jpg

Everythings comes and go, the most important is to Catch It At The RIGHT Time.

Bob

Originally posted by br1an@Jun 2 2005, 06:34 PM

wow cool, x max look like the ideal scooter, bike like handling yet good storage space ..... to jelouse .... :cheeky:

Wow, 2 full face helmet under the seat, that is one huge storage space

http://www.solidah.com/mystuff/dbsmall.jpghttp://www.solidah.com/mystuff/scootlogo.gifhttp://www.danasoft.com/sig/pharkee01.jpg

I doubt there is anything like this in the market at the moment. It has been in my wishlist to have a sporty looking scooter that hv big wheels and a huge enuf compartment for 2pc 6ft fishing rods or equivalent. This is a dream come true!

Wonder what's the proceure like to import ??? Or we could have a collective purchase. From the press, it shares some parts with FY250. So parts issue could be quite safe, unless we are talking about some italian makes.