• Replies 8k

anybody using bmw handgrips??care to post some pics n whr to purchase

most of us using BMW handgrip now

can buy at M-technik at ubi area, around $35, mi changed to my 2nd pair of bmw grips due to wear n tear last week

tats the best grip any bikes could ever have

Fazer-str|pe, i know where... talk to me during dinner... :p

bmw grips... guys, can also buy from Performance Motors right?

wonder how much is the price difference...

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

I using them nw mates....

dun really like the feeling though but many had positivie comments....

http://l.yimg.com/g/images/spaceball.gif

Gt it fr M technik oso at $35 with install...

Performance motor is cheaper (ard $28 exclude gst) if I nt wrong but cash & carry...

Mine still going strong aft 7 mths

I still prefer gel spun grips like Haris....

mayb personal preference....

Cheers!!!

grip2.jpg

Grips1.jpg

Edited by stwb1981

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Fazer-str|pe, i know where... talk to me during dinner... :p

bmw grips... guys, can also buy from Performance Motors right?

wonder how much is the price difference...

PML definitely cheaper. Bought mine during March this year @ around $26 for left and right. :)

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

cus m-technik includes installation mah... :)

I see... :)

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

NBz... i'm still stuck in office... one of the server hangs... kns... :faint:

but i'm going off soon...

want to install or not??:cheeky:

we'll go get it at performance motors, then get unique to install it for us when our "sound system" comes in ok? hehehehe... :D

bro u coming tonight?

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

NBz... i'm still stuck in office... one of the server hangs... kns... :faint:

but i'm going off soon...

we'll go get it at performance motors, then get unique to install it for us when our "sound system" comes in ok? hehehehe... :D

bro u coming tonight?

when u all goin for the grips do let me know too. go wit u all. ^_^

enjoy the ride tonite. Ride Safe!

when u all goin for the grips do let me know too. go wit u all. ^_^

enjoy the ride tonite. Ride Safe!

ok will let u know... tentatively is next sat... but installation to be done when our "sound system" comes in... :)

next sat wat time? i goin HLC for servicing at 9.30am. so... will be done perhaps 11? unless one of u come pick me up? Whahahaha! :angel:PEACE

tx for da fotos bro..

still considerin on which grips to chg to..stock abit stiff n causing abbrasions..

I using them nw mates....

dun really like the feeling though but many had positivie comments....

http://l.yimg.com/g/images/spaceball.gif

Gt it fr M technik oso at $35 with install...

Performance motor is cheaper (ard $28 exclude gst) if I nt wrong but cash & carry...

Mine still going strong aft 7 mths

I still prefer gel spun grips like Haris....

mayb personal preference....

Cheers!!!

I used this ProGrip for years since my 2B days.

http://www.motorcycle-superstore.com/1/4/68/4503/ITEM/Pro-Grip-719-RVGS-Open-End-Gel-Grip.aspx

Becos the grip is made of gel, it made life alot easier for the wrists.

Got them at LAB, but dont know still have or not.

Will consider this and the BMW grip at the next change.

The BMW grip is the common, hard one, right bros?

tx for da fotos bro..

still considerin on which grips to chg to..stock abit stiff n causing abbrasions..

The buzz from the handlebar at some speeds made the hand numb, especially touring.

I guess the next upgrade will be the grip and the windscreen.

Am using the stock ones now. :)

Numb hand and windblast.:(

next sat wat time? i goin HLC for servicing at 9.30am. so... will be done perhaps 11? unless one of u come pick me up? Whahahaha! :angel:PEACE

no idea bro... i'm having a long list of appointments... will let u know...

wah... someone bzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbz leh.... :angel:

ya... i got a long list of plans this coming weekend...

go SK do bracket + crash bar...

go ntuc too add my name to my frn's bike insurance...

go unique to order my "sound system"...

go katong to start do my wire routings for my blah blah blah until sunday...

u wan to tag along?

Which part of Katong? What wire routings you're gonna do? This part sounds interesting, maybe I would wanna join you there to kaypo see look... Would you mind? :D

u wan to tag along?

sat i cant leh.. i oso got a list of programs lined up.. katong where? cos till now my voltmeter still lies in my drawer leh... don seems to see james in teh forum lately.

Which part of Katong? What wire routings you're gonna do? This part sounds interesting, maybe I would wanna join you there to kaypo see look... Would you mind? :D

very near katong shopping centre bro...

i'll be there from the afternoon onwards most probably with my dn-01 frn...

ah john also know him hahaha... :lol:

going to do wire routing for a lot of things lei...

HID, blinkers, cig socket, switches for them as well as some other things, etc etc etc...

re-route some wires that are poorly done previously by previous mechanics...

a lot of things man... :faint:

sat i cant leh.. i oso got a list of programs lined up.. katong where? cos till now my voltmeter still lies in my drawer leh... don seems to see james in teh forum lately.

u can 100% do your voltmeter installation at the place i'm going... :)

very near katong shopping centre bro...

i'll be there from the afternoon onwards most probably with my dn-01 frn...

ah john also know him hahaha... :lol:

going to do wire routing for a lot of things lei...

HID, blinkers, cig socket, switches for them as well as some other things, etc etc etc...

re-route some wires that are poorly done previously by previous mechanics...

a lot of things man... :faint:

ok, will let you know if I'm joining you, probably with momo if he's free. Tks.