:angry::angry: Juz before I got my battery lesson, the bugger failed on me this morning....Now im stuck on a saturday trying to get my Faz6 to bike shop n repair....heard rom another thread it could also be magneto problem which is gonna cost a bomb...How can we identify whther its battery or rectifier or magneto problem?....If it is a magneto problem, does it like need maintenance or preventive measures to avoid occurence...Thank you bros....:weep::weep::weep:
  • Replies 8k

Hi bro bottlecap...how about the BRAKING disc u changed....whats the damage for front and rear?....think wanna save some dolls to get it....:o)...tks

900 for front and 230 for rear for braking disc :)

Basically magneto coil n magnet are wear n tear stuff. When it comes it does comes.

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
ducati multistrada's signals also v nice... :smile:

y not? according to my understanding, as long ur signals give out the correct color and appropriate blink timing can liao right?

wahahhaa.... M.S signal is nice only when it's on the M.S

LOL! diff ppl like it differently la bro... :D

some dun even have mirrors... :p

Ya I know.

Personal opinion only la.

Anyway, if you wanna cap the mirror mounts, then I would suggest either going without mirrors... or using barend mirrors.

But those handlebar mounted mirrors just look.... wrong... to me. :D

no matter wad,u r still fazerian

yup! i still own a fazer! :angel:

Hi bro pichudot....hey i will be most grateful if u r most nicest to share the knowledge....:o)...ive seen the service manual and kinda read up on how to access the batts...but have not really tried it out...btw what other tools or accesories do u need to do the batt maintenance...waiting for ur kind advice..:o)

Mods for the signal light I mean like can we mount a signal light together onto the side mirror...u know like those in cars (Merc I think)....anyways just to add, im currently using a rectangular mirror but the vibration is damn bad...any ways to reduce this or is there any other types of mirrors other than stock which is good, nice and safe to be used as side mirrors?.....Tks

for battery maintenance, u can use a battery charger...

2 ways of doing it, either take your battery out and bring it home to charge or to install a battery charging connection point to do charging out of home but you have to have access to the power socket...

there are many types of battery chargers in the market, motoworld i selling oxford ones from my understanding and limbat is selling ctek ones, while i think there are more places selling others...

there are also many kinds of charging method too, the most popular ones are ticker charging or pulse charging...

u can find more of such details if u google in the net...

but i think if u wan to understanding more about battery charging, u can go and look for limbat... he's the professional...

for those kind of signals lights combine with mirrors ones are not good de...

they are quite weak in terms of vibrations which i would not suggest that...

the best is still OEM mirrors... i can say it's the least in vibrations already...

yesterday i tried 231km/hr in NSHW, i can still see things clearly in my mirrors when i hit over 200km/hr...

still, answering to your question, if u really like aftermarket mirrors and wants to reduce vibration, try putting rubber washer or padding in between your mirrors to your mirror slot...

wahahhaa.... M.S signal is nice only when it's on the M.S

hehehehehe! :angel:

Ya I know.

Personal opinion only la.

Anyway, if you wanna cap the mirror mounts, then I would suggest either going without mirrors... or using barend mirrors.

But those handlebar mounted mirrors just look.... wrong... to me. :D

hmmmm... :angel:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

wow,seldom see pichu online already. must be riding his "black angel"..:angel:

10+pm was raining heavily...

no ah i'm here ah...

haven really actually starts to work on the intensive project on her yet...

i was reading the service manual and found some useful stuffs that i will need for some of the stuffs i'm going to install... :thumb:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

for battery maintenance, u can use a battery charger...

2 ways of doing it, either take your battery out and bring it home to charge or to install a battery charging connection point to do charging out of home but you have to have access to the power socket...

there are many types of battery chargers in the market, motoworld i selling oxford ones from my understanding and limbat is selling ctek ones, while i think there are more places selling others...

there are also many kinds of charging method too, the most popular ones are ticker charging or pulse charging...

u can find more of such details if u google in the net...

but i think if u wan to understanding more about battery charging, u can go and look for limbat... he's the professional...

Hi bro, thanks for the above...hmm ill definitely research more on it and DIM....but i think i know why my batt suddenly drained. i saw the rear light still on when i came back to get my Faz6 after abt 4 hrs of parking...now must recheck the wiring...but i m an electrical dummy...any advice on how I can approach to troubleshoot this...??? Thanks...dun wanna burn another 150 for the batt again..:sian:

for those kind of signals lights combine with mirrors ones are not good de...

they are quite weak in terms of vibrations which i would not suggest that...

the best is still OEM mirrors... i can say it's the least in vibrations already...

yesterday i tried 231km/hr in NSHW, i can still see things clearly in my mirrors when i hit over 200km/hr...

still, answering to your question, if u really like aftermarket mirrors and wants to reduce vibration, try putting rubber washer or padding in between your mirrors to your mirror slot...

Hmm so not much alternatives for this part of the bike eh....Hmm then ill try out the washer padding then...Thank u bro pichudot :o)

it's good to have if you experience the lagging between close & open throttle at mid range... :thumb:

Hi bro, thanks for the above...hmm ill definitely research more on it and DIM....but i think i know why my batt suddenly drained. i saw the rear light still on when i came back to get my Faz6 after abt 4 hrs of parking...now must recheck the wiring...but i m an electrical dummy...any advice on how I can approach to troubleshoot this...??? Thanks...dun wanna burn another 150 for the batt again..:sian:

Hmm so not much alternatives for this part of the bike eh....Hmm then ill try out the washer padding then...Thank u bro pichudot :o)

oic... u accidentally turn your key to park mode?

maybe it could be that or partially that...

but if you have not much aftermarket electric stuffs and you experience this, it could really be the incident u mentioned and/or the battery/rectifier is already weak, hence it sort of became worse...

yup washer padding is good...

but if you can find those rubber or good types of strong sponge padding, it would be better...

good luck bro! :thumb:

hi bros i just got a fazer 6 s2 few days back.. i have a qn to ask u guys... if i go jb through woodlands checkpoint with my H&B 40L side panniers can i still go in through the normal bike lane? or is the lane too small for my bike and side panniers? for sure i know the BIKES lane is out of the qn... i know tuas can fit...

yes bro... u can go in with h&b 40L side panniers with your fz6... no problem at all... jus go thru it slowly will do... :thumb:

for BIKES, yes u can too! but it's super duper tight... if u one hell & precise squeezer... :D

bro.OT abit but where did you changed ur screen ? looks sweet man. how much and which model is that ?

haha is ok, i got my shield at biketech21, dunloop street. Givi .

yes bro... u can go in with h&b 40L side panniers with your fz6... no problem at all... jus go thru it slowly will do... :thumb:

for BIKES, yes u can too! but it's super duper tight... if u one hell & precise squeezer... :D

yes, can go thru one...dont chiong...my 2 cents advice

now woodlands customs is having renovation so best if u avoid the counter 1...take from counter 2 onwards...jt9d, biometric lane also cant use 40L (or at least i too scared too try cause dont look can make it)...

and please do your best to avoid the peak hours...no fun stuck on the bridge for 1 freaking hr...:(

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

yes, can go thru one...dont chiong...my 2 cents advice

now woodlands customs is having renovation so best if u avoid the counter 1...take from counter 2 onwards...jt9d, biometric lane also cant use 40L (or at least i too scared too try cause dont look can make it)...

and please do your best to avoid the peak hours...no fun stuck on the bridge for 1 freaking hr...:(

wan to try? causeway BIKES? i have a gut feeling that we can pass thru with h&b 40L... ;)

er....bro, u go ahead 1st

jia yo~:angel:

i can take the lead... no worries de...

but u all following?

but we only to do it at off peak timings...

else those stupid malaysian bikes behind will keep on horning and provoke me to press my super duper sound ballast! :angel:

i can take the lead... no worries de...

but u all following?

but we only to do it at off peak timings...

else those stupid malaysian bikes behind will keep on horning and provoke me to press my super duper sound ballast! :angel:

if i see u can, my confidence will up by 100%:cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12