agree wif dragonforce & maruzounaki.. it's only the rider who can bring his ride to the speed he able to.. one of the fazer in this group ever hit 299km/hr.. also have some others never go above 150km/hr, on a same bike model.. :)

FZ1 can hit 299km/hr meh? What mod does the bike have?

http://i22.fastpic.ru/big/2011/0601/c3/36232d21ab7debd168411b84676a78c3.jpg
  • Replies 8k

FZ1 can hit 299km/hr meh? What mod does the bike have?

Fz1 at 299km. Madness mod If for real

Sent from my HTC Sensation

Dec 2010-Present Fazer 800

2009- Dec 2010- YBR 125

2000-2009 Honda Phantom 150

168386_10150101355059802_583149801_6201401_4344399_n.jpg

Need some advice.

I've changed new battery & rectifier, but my volt meter shows inconsistant readout, sometimes 12, 13 even drop to 10-9.

Never had any problem starting the bike everytime, though.

What's wrong?

Appreciated any reply.

Voltmeter: GP Pro

My ride - FZ1S/07.

This is before engine start or while running?

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk

2009- Dec 2010- YBR 125

Just replaced my timing belt & engine valves coz of the tik tik tik sound I've mention. Turns out the valve is worn and also just replaced timing belt since change everything.

Now everything seems smooth again.... no more sound at speed.

Just replaced my timing belt & engine valves coz of the tik tik tik sound I've mention. Turns out the valve is worn and also just replaced timing belt since change everything.

Now everything seems smooth again.... no more sound at speed.

After u doing so much on the repair. Can ask how much you spend???

http://www.motorcycle.kuarto4.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/2011-yamaha-fz1-motorcycle1.jpg
This is before engine start or while running?

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk

It happens occasionally only, after engine running for sometime.

At first when I changed the battery, the reading was ok, 11-13v. Then after sometime it drops.

I figure its time to change the rectifier then. Its back to 13v. Better.

Now the reading, from ignition ON, 12v.... running...12-13v... after travelling, engine hot, and the reading drop 10,11 even to 9v. But so far never had problem stating the engine.

My Voltmeter (Dynamax... sorry wong brand stated earlier) I believe is connected directly to the battery.

Kindly advice if I changing a exhaust pipe, do I need to do a tuning on the bike.

http://www.motorcycle.kuarto4.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/2011-yamaha-fz1-motorcycle1.jpg

Kindly advice if I changing a exhaust pipe, do I need to do a tuning on the bike.

What exhaust u considering?

Yours is a Gen1 or Gen2

Not a must to tune or re-map, in fact i have been riding with a slipon without PC for more then 1 year.

However to extract the potential of your exhaust, it is always good to dyno.

the only words of caution is once you start a simplre mob by changing just the slipon, is going to lead you to many up-coming performance addictive mobs eg, high-flow filter, cut air-box, re-route your cables, decat, remove your exup, remove servo motor, FCE, flies, velocity stack, esrm, PC....... all these are addictives........... again not a must to install all these but is good to have. cheers

Exup? Whats dat? Btw decat is it legal or not?

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

What exhaust u considering?

Yours is a Gen1 or Gen2

Not a must to tune or re-map, in fact i have been riding with a slipon without PC for more then 1 year.

However to extract the potential of your exhaust, it is always good to dyno.

the only words of caution is once you start a simplre mob by changing just the slipon, is going to lead you to many up-coming performance addictive mobs eg, high-flow filter, cut air-box, re-route your cables, decat, remove your exup, remove servo motor, FCE, flies, velocity stack, esrm, PC....... all these are addictives........... again not a must to install all these but is good to have. cheers

I just brought a arrow exhaust and this morning just mount on my bike. I found out there are a sound when the rpm at low. Does it normal?

What kind of sound?

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

I just brought a arrow exhaust and this morning just mount on my bike. I found out there are a sound when the rpm at low. Does it normal?

What kind of sound?

yeah what kind of sound? if your exhaust no sound then something is really really wrong.

Hahaha!!!! Yes there is

so.... this bike hv lots of strange sounds?? After my valve & chain replaced... cost quite a lot :(

Interesting... now the bike gives off a low frequency hum, very strong hum... at about 3k RPM and after 2k - 4k RPM, there's always a sound tht sounds like metal brush.. though is very soft... not sure if its related to the chain. Its only the hum that I find it irritating... coz can be felt by my whole body.

Where did u fix ur bike and perhaps the cost breakdown so maybe can know u got kena careot or not? So gone the tik tik sound and here comes hum hum.. Ur bike must be a real singer aitee.. Hehe

Exup? Whats dat? Btw decat is it legal or not?

I decat first then i installed my slipon & remove all the exup cables. On the same day i personally send for inspection.

Came back with a legal cert.

The cat is meant for US & Euro, in S'pore not so stringent. unofficially consider safe.

Pic below where the cat has been removed.

Decat.jpg

Just to share my experience.

Gentleman when you close the entire fuel tank whether is by yourself or the mechanic, please make sure the fuel hose is not kinked like mine. This has resulted the surging & hiccups on my bike the last few days.

I have assumed was the FCE, after removed the FCE then found out the kinked fuel hose. Now the throttle feel is not as buttery smooth like before compare to having the FCE installed, especially at the 3K rpm & during warm up the auto-choke is extremely lound till temperature reached 75c. If time permit, will put the FCE back.

Kinked Fuel Hose.jpg

Dont be lazy, go HL to check lo instead of asking around. Never have a doubt on your brake. This is not a norm where ABS do not activate & behave this way.

So u mean I cannot ask question here? If unwilling to answer my question just ignore it lah.

I also didn't say ABS didn't activate.

Thought you can hear and feel the tuk tuk tuk of ABS? I doubt vibration have anything to do with ABS. Like what kevin says - Never have any doubt about your bike. Always check it out.

Thanks.. HL very troublesome one. Appointment also must wait.

You can go down. Look for the chief mech. Moorthy. He can advise you. He can test ride. N then advise if need sending in or not. Had done that before. If need to check deep then would require

Appointment.

Sent from my HTC Sensation using Tapatalk

2009- Dec 2010- YBR 125

You can go down. Look for the chief mech. Moorthy. He can advise you. He can test ride. N then advise if need sending in or not. Had done that before. If need to check deep then would require

Appointment.

Sent from my HTC Sensation using Tapatalk

Ok thanks...

The heavy rain proves too much to take for my alarm. Had to go down with umbrella to disarm as the auto arm cannot be disabled.. Anyone using 2 way spy?

Hi bro's does anyone know where can i go to purchase the FZ1-N full headlight set, as i want to fit it onto my revo. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. You can reply me here or at my HP, 92325153.

11/07/2008 - Class 3

26/02/2009 - Class 2B

18/03/2009 - Yamaha TZM 150 ( FT 95**R )

04/08/2011 - Class 2A

19/08/2011 - Honda Cb400SF Revo ( FBF 5**J )

http://i970.photobucket.com/albums/ae186/thatguyhaikal/294889_306525876030156_100000182383201_1471277_682172925_n-1-2.jpg

If full headlight set should include the brackets.. Est cost $300++.. Can try HL or perhaps MW..