I just found the add by google le. Thanks pichudot. Maybe free we come out for kopi lesson and i can learn some things abt my yamaha monster from u guys? :D

kopi lesson must pay de lei.. kopi session then dun need to pay.. hahaha.. :D

anyway i kinda busy these days after office hours.. perhaps u wan to join the guys over at the other thread on the 3rd nov? :)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 8k

anyway i kinda busy these days after office hours.. perhaps u wan to join the guys over at the other thread on the 3rd nov? :)

I am working that day. Sway. Lol!

FAST & FURIOUS!!

I am working that day. Sway. Lol!

FAST & FURIOUS!!

Since day one i boought this monster fz1 i feel like cutting away my bank card liao. Lol!!

hahahahaha....

Cutting your bank card away is useless too, cos you still can pay using cash. lolz...

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

no lei nothing much fancy me at m-technik.. i only bought my BMW grips & top box there cus i also feeling lazy like crucify_231.. hahaha.. :p

Cos you have already reached poison level 10 liao (bought whatever that needs to be bought from there)... heehee... :cheeky:

tat's y it's time to change bike mah.. restart everything.. lol..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

鸡踢鸭 can use? :angel:

if can i want 4...... :cheeky:

OOOO new code... 鸡踢鸭...... ur signature no change.... ooooooOoo..

TA 200'02 | JUN 2008 - JUN 2010

S4 SPEC3'07 | JUN 2010 - MAY 2012

FZ6 S2'07 | MAY 2012 - CURRENT

http://i994.photobucket.com/albums/af70/heskeydal/signature1.jpg

hahahahaha....

Cutting your bank card away is useless too, cos you still can pay using cash. lolz...

Yeah hor. I still got my book of cheque at hm.. must burn away also. Lol!

hahahahaha....

Machiam buy till tml no end wan lei.. haha

FAST & FURIOUS!!

got.. be those buy until nothing more interesting to buy type lo.. lol..

You say yourself? :angel:

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

hey guys.. i jus wanna share wif u guys something coz i got myself a fazer last week and ive been receiving quite alot of review by some guys...... hope u guys can enlighten me here. Im working at this place where i have a few colleagues who have roda fz1 before n they have been sharing to me lots of poison about fazer.. n by poison i mean really poison. this is wat they said..

1)fazer1000 is a problematic bike mainly the magnetic coil.. it will spoil for sure in 1 to 2 yrs, repair will cost thousands.

2)fc is realli bad, mite as well u ride a sportbikes

haiz.. i hate when hear these kind of stories.. hope brudders out here can enlighten me coz i would love to know the truth..

http://i645.photobucket.com/albums/uu171/rif37/039.jpg

~Ride Safely... Think of your loved one...~

CB400 spec 3 - Sept 2010 to Oct 2012

FZ1S - Oct 2012 to Current

hey guys.. i jus wanna share wif u guys something coz i got myself a fazer last week and ive been receiving quite alot of review by some guys...... hope u guys can enlighten me here. Im working at this place where i have a few colleagues who have roda fz1 before n they have been sharing to me lots of poison about fazer.. n by poison i mean really poison. this is wat they said..

1)fazer1000 is a problematic bike mainly the magnetic coil.. it will spoil for sure in 1 to 2 yrs, repair will cost thousands.

haiz.. i hate when hear these kind of stories.. hope brudders out here can enlighten me coz i would love to know the truth..

Wow, I guess you can't sleep properly after hearing this kind of feedback. Maybe you want to post this on the Naked Bike Section, under Fazer. Good luck bro.

Just to share since i encountered wat u asking.

1) i just recent repair e magnetic coil. Cost around 1k. Bike is 5 year old. E fault is tat e magnets r suppose to be pasted on e wall of e container which contains e coil. My case was tat e magnets dropped and move around inside e container thus hitting e coil causing it to break too. For this fault, it is possible tat only coil will malfunction. Mine was more unlucky becoz even e magnets also break thus both e container with magnets and coil ve to change.

Symptom is tat when u start up e bike, like lack of power. Becoz e coil not working and it is related to ur battery charger, high chance ur battery will become drain. Then on e move bcoz unable to charge batt, may stall and unable to start becoz batt dry. e symptom is similar to when ur battery is failing too.

e shop i went to for e repair also feedback tat yamaha says this is a common component tat is sold.

My opinion is tat this kind of mechanical stuff, any brand or model also has a chance to spoil regardless of whether it is common. Its all luck. So enjoy e ride instead.

2) fc is poor. Think this is becoz of ur wrist control? I can maintain 18km/l quite easily. :)

Just to share since i encountered wat u asking.

1) i just recent repair e magnetic coil. Cost around 1k. Bike is 5 year old. E fault is tat e magnets r suppose to be pasted on e wall of e container which contains e coil. My case was tat e magnets dropped and move around inside e container thus hitting e coil causing it to break too. For this fault, it is possible tat only coil will malfunction. Mine was more unlucky becoz even e magnets also break thus both e container with magnets and coil ve to change.

Symptom is tat when u start up e bike, like lack of power. Becoz e coil not working and it is related to ur battery charger, high chance ur battery will become drain. Then on e move bcoz unable to charge batt, may stall and unable to start becoz batt dry. e symptom is similar to when ur battery is failing too.

e shop i went to for e repair also feedback tat yamaha says this is a common component tat is sold.

My opinion is tat this kind of mechanical stuff, any brand or model also has a chance to spoil regardless of whether it is common. Its all luck. So enjoy e ride instead.

2) fc is poor. Think this is becoz of ur wrist control? I can maintain 18km/l quite easily. :)

I agree with danielling1981. Just enjoy the ride. Ride safely

"Ride more, worry less" (pichudot 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 and >2012). :cheeky:

Frankly speaking, Bro epicflame37, I do not mean to be rude, so please do not get offended.

This is my 0.000000000000000000000000002 cents worth, which I believe is the same for all CL2 riders.

If one is so concerned about the FC, about failing motor parts, then ride a Pulsar (for good FC) or a Honda S4 (for its well-known hardiness of the engine)...

Forget about a CL2 ride.

But then again, no one can guarantee that a Pulsar or a S4 will not break down or will not suffer from mechanical or parts breakdown.

Once you decided to ride a CL2 ride, just enjoy it. Worry less. Worry so much, why shouldn't one worry about why the sky will not drop down or when the sky will drop down on us while we are riding on the road?

Sorry if I have offended you with my comments. Please do not get offended. *peace*

Edited by seahmh

got my magnet melted too.... replaced $600.... burn in pockets. ride back home throttle sensor spoil i was like @$(*#@%#)(#.....

anyway bike sold left some accessories if u guys need it price neg. givi windshield, cnc brake and clutch levers and ohlins ya 041 rear suspension.

- 90093058 watsapp me if interested.

http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x238/ah_vic81/IMG_2590.png
I agree with danielling1981. Just enjoy the ride. Ride safely

"Ride more, worry less" (pichudot 2010, 2011, 2012). :cheeky:

Frankly speaking, Bro epicflame37, I do not mean to be rude, so please do not get offended.

This is my 0.000000000000000000000000002 cents worth, which I believe is the same for all CL2 riders.

If one is so concerned about the FC, about failing motor parts, then ride a Pulsar (for good FC) or a Honda S4 (for its well-known hardiness of the engine)...

Forget about a CL2 ride.

But then again, no one can guarantee that a Pulsar or a S4 will not break down or will not suffer from mechanical or parts breakdown.

Once you decided to ride a CL2 ride, just enjoy it. Worry less. Worry so much, why shouldn't one worry about why the sky will not drop down or when the sky will drop down on us while we are riding on the road?

Sorry if I have offended you with my comments. Please do not get offended. *peace*

hey bro

thanks for u advice.. im not offendeda t all , in fact i actually agree with u 10000% in everthing u said.. bikes are machines. machines wear n tear.. part of it is also luck.. i prevciously rode an s4 spec3 before this FZ1S.. i was lucky i bought my ride n tip top condition.. used ahpek eo and grounding from rabbit.. turn out my bike rarely have problems n partly due to honda sturdy engines. but i got a fren hu has a problematic s4 and changed his coil twice in a year.. its all about luck..

im enjoying my FZ1 day by day as i ride n get to know this beast.. thanks alot for u advice brudders..

http://i645.photobucket.com/albums/uu171/rif37/039.jpg

~Ride Safely... Think of your loved one...~

CB400 spec 3 - Sept 2010 to Oct 2012

FZ1S - Oct 2012 to Current

hey bro

thanks for u advice.. im not offendeda t all , in fact i actually agree with u 10000% in everthing u said.. bikes are machines. machines wear n tear.. part of it is also luck.. i prevciously rode an s4 spec3 before this FZ1S.. i was lucky i bought my ride n tip top condition.. used ahpek eo and grounding from rabbit.. turn out my bike rarely have problems n partly due to honda sturdy engines. but i got a fren hu has a problematic s4 and changed his coil twice in a year.. its all about luck..

im enjoying my FZ1 day by day as i ride n get to know this beast.. thanks alot for u advice brudders..

Hi, Sir,

Great to hear that you are enjoying your ride.

Like what danielling1981 said, we can only just look out for the symptoms like weak battery, etc.

Else, you want to "purposly" ask your mechanic to "open up" your ride and check the internal parts meh?

I mean you can do that, so long as you won't feel the pinch of paying for the services lah. :)

Just do regular maintenances, don't abuse your ride, feed the bike with good EO, treat her well and she will serve you well too. :thumb:

Enjoy your ride and ride safe. :)

Cheers. :)

hi, i'm planning to buy a 2nd hand Fazer6-s just for pleasure riding.. can I know whats the different between 6-s vs 6-n? as I'm not a really strong build and tall...I research and find that the bike is rather heavy..standing at 1.68m tall..afraid not tall enough..any advice?

S is with upper fairing, N is naked (like Super 4, GSR). The bike feels heavy because of its long wheelbase and slightly higher CG. But it is very agile and once it's moving you won't even feel its weight. The seat is not very tall, I am 1.74m and I can put both feet on the ground at a stop.

By the way do you want to take a look at my FZ6S2? :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/367648-WTS-WTT-2009-Yamaha-FZ6-Fazer-S2

"Ride more, worry less" (pichudot 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 and >2012). :cheeky:

from 2009 and many more years ahead.. hahaha.. :angel:

Swee bo? Steady bo? lolz... :cheeky:

from 2009 and many more years ahead.. hahaha.. :angel:

BTW, I met up with Yenyu (such a nice, humble guy, he is) and his "new toy" this morning... Power.

The raw powerful sound of his "new toy" on stock exhaust is already :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:... I cannot imagine the sound of all your after-market pipes.

After Yenyu's exams, I think your "black beauty" will have one more "challenger" (a white one though) and both of you can form the "黑白双煞"... :cheeky:

@YenYu: Don't feel offended hor, that I "promote" here for you first... heehee...

BTW, I met up with Yenyu (such a nice, humble guy, he is) and his "new toy" this morning... Power.

The raw powerful sound of his "new toy" on stock exhaust is already :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:... I cannot imagine the sound of all your after-market pipes.

After Yenyu's exams, I think your "black beauty" will have one more "challenger" (a white one though) and both of you can form the "黑白双煞"... :cheeky:

@YenYu: Don't feel offended hor, that I "promote" here for you first... heehee...

i only smell other people's smoke one lo.. :)