• Replies 8k

hi all fazer guys...

I will be have my fazer next week and thus have some queries in mind..

is it true that FZ6 got down powered?

and how to slow run in? or rather which is better... slow run in or hard run in?

Congrats on getting your first Fazer,Happy fazer day!!!

i will prefer the slow run in(soft) u can also do it the "hard" way by doing dyno run in..if u are in a hurry to go further places with your kakis..

Congrats on getting your first Fazer,Happy fazer day!!!

i will prefer the slow run in(soft) u can also do it the "hard" way by doing dyno run in..if u are in a hurry to go further places with your kakis..

how to slow run in??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960

bro, racingter is referring to normal run in... meaning to clock the 1600 kms by yourself... :D happy riding! i got a frn who can run in within 2 days... :faint:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

bro, racingter is referring to normal run in... meaning to clock the 1600 kms by yourself... :D happy riding! i got a frn who can run in within 2 days... :faint:

wow... like that he can help me running in my rxz (just done overhaul) for 1 week mileage just 250km.. buay tahan leow go max 60km/h :cry:...

anyway i've also own fazer 6 s1 for 1 year only now trying to widen my circles of fellow fazerians...:cheeky: nice meeting u all peeps down here... and racingter... belated congrats from me...!!!:cheeky:

by the way is it normal when idling & riding to hear valve tappets rattling sound.....?

Edited by kuwaiyert
wow... like that he can help me running in my rxz (just done overhaul) for 1 week mileage just 250km.. buay tahan leow go max 60km/h :cry:...

anyway i've also own fazer 6 s1 for 1 year only now trying to widen my circles of fellow fazerians...:cheeky: nice meeting u all peeps down here... and racingter... belated congrats from me...!!!:cheeky:

by the way is it normal when idling & riding to hear valve tappets rattling sound.....?

hahaha... that is his own bike la bro... i dun think he is doing it for other ppl cus it's a passion to him for his own bike... :)

yes, it is normal to hear mild rattling sound while idling... but not while riding... if you hear strong rattling sound, better go and check on your tensioner or timing chain liao... :)

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

hahaha... joke only bout the runnin in... anyway for better info is that rattling sound not that loud (level of sound just a lil louder compare eith idling) but still can be heard especially when engine braking rpm 5k+ down to 3k+.. :bounce::bounce:

hopes its normal :pray:.....

hi bros!

This is my new 1st post in fz thread :p

i got fascinated by one particular model of the fz, it comes with gold colored forks....anyone know which model is that ?

btw, how to differentiate between 2009 gen 1 and gen 2 ?

Saw a copule of FZ6 on my way back @ NSH....

yaya... I'm the one with the KPKB pipe!

hi bros!

This is my new 1st post in fz thread :p

i got fascinated by one particular model of the fz, it comes with gold colored forks....anyone know which model is that ?

btw, how to differentiate between 2009 gen 1 and gen 2 ?

Hi there,welcome to the world of fazer.

2006 model Gen 2 Comes with golen forks..wondering are we thinking of the same...?

2009 In fact there is no GEN1 in production anymore (Unless u buy a 2nd hand) For every 5 years,A new Gen is produced.

2001 - 2005 GEN 1 Fazer

2006 - 2010 GEN 2 Fazer

Hope it clear your question.

Hi there,welcome to the world of fazer.

2006 model Gen 2 Comes with golen forks..wondering are we thinking of the same...?

2009 In fact there is no GEN1 in production anymore (Unless u buy a 2nd hand) For every 5 years,A new Gen is produced.

2001 - 2005 GEN 1 Fazer

2006 - 2010 GEN 2 Fazer

Hope it clear your question.

haa thanks for the clarification ! :thumb:

but for the recent batch of fazers are there any issues on electrical problem or something ? (i.e honda had coil issues with Blackbird, CBR etc)

happen to know where is the best bargarin and the OTR price now for a brand new 09 fazer ?

haa thanks for the clarification ! :thumb:

but for the recent batch of fazers are there any issues on electrical problem or something ? (i.e honda had coil issues with Blackbird, CBR etc)

happen to know where is the best bargarin and the OTR price now for a brand new 09 fazer ?

I dont think there's any problem with the fazers generally...expect for brainstorming of after market accessories..:angel:

Regarding about the OTR maybe u can contact my friend ah siang.

Pmed you the details...

Bro what exhaust u using ?

Hi, think we chatted on MSN earlier tis noon.

but i too busy lunch-ing with mei mei & when i got back, u were offline.

ok, i'm using Remus (De-CAT, & Silencer removed).

My review, although it's ex ($1,500 for endcans + ~$200 for link pipe). It's worth every single cents, Remus never fail to surprise mi all this yrs.

If u're looking for 'QUIET' pipes, look elsewhere cos mine's 'SIBEI KAO-PEH'

Every morning u'll see a KPKB FZ6 on SLE->TPE.

Get my MSN add form Michael, will be easlier if u need my help.

I'm not sure how much a 09 FZ6 will cost, but should fall between 14-15k.

But can someone enlighten mi if there's really the 'ABS' version?

oh, for fazer.

i noticed the batt will die between 18mths to 24 mths, @ least tat's wat happen to most of us. I oreadi change mine late last yr.

other den tat, no problem @ all.

Hi, think we chatted on MSN earlier tis noon.

but i too busy lunch-ing with mei mei & when i got back, u were offline.

My review, although it's ex ($1,500 for endcans + ~$200 for link pipe). It's worth every single cents, Remus never fail to surprise mi all this yrs.

Get my MSN add form Michael, will be easlier if u need my help.

Yea he was telling me about ur lunching with mei mei , not sure here ur eyes were at but definitely not on your plate of food ... waaahhaha !!

so how did you actually went for inspection or plan to go for it ?

you can pm me if you don wana post here

u still using the same number plate ?

I dont think there's any problem with the fazers generally...expect for brainstorming of after market accessories..:angel:

Regarding about the OTR maybe u can contact my friend ah siang.

Pmed you the details...

Yeah had recieved and replied u on the pm

Wootz !!!.....many poisons for fazer :thumb:

em... normal run in can only ride at 60km/h right??? 1600kms???

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960

lol... i can imagine if your pipe goes down to KPE... :D

quiet pipe? if wan quiet then go stock lo... it's the quietest! :p

yes there is ABS version for '09... :)

em... normal run in can only ride at 60km/h right??? 1600kms???

no la bro... for me, 1st 500km i do not go over 80km/hr... then 501-1000km/hr i do not go over 90km/hr... 1000km service... then 1000-1600km i do not go over 6krpm... after 1600km, blast off! :cool:

hey tim17 btw, i was referring to fz6 hor... not your rxz... :D

??? i don't have rxz... and yeah... i'm all the way referring to my coming fz6..

hoops! i got the wrong person... :lol: paiseh paiseh...

I take SLE-TPE-KPE every morning, basically I LOVE THE SOUND~!!!

COS...

LOUD PIPES SAVE LIFE!