next time when i getting my tank bra or other essential stuff den i meet u there den u can bring out ur tu long dao to help me chop pricing. Whahahhaha. later i still need to run some errand. so have to go nearby place to get. :angel::cheers:

no la not me la...

the bracket is meant for S1 version not very blending for S2... thus u are experiencing the prob... mayb u can add a rubber in btw to absorb the vibrations, if u cant find the rubber. u might wanna try adding spring washer should be better...

bro, u mean that saw u saw my bracket and it's for S1? damms... how can he use a S1 bracket for my bike? o_O :faint: o_O :faint: o_O

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 8k

Hi Bros and maybe there are some sis hiding here, i jus went over to MW (lavendar) to buy my HJC FG15 FF helmet. got it at $230. was asking about the price for tank bra. and got a shocking news...

the sales person, Nick, was telling me if i wan the tank bra have to place order. reason, now they don really get in stock for FZ tank bras and FZ is goin to discontinue. in previous replies from some bros saying FZ6 is goin to discontinue rite? Nick told me even FZ1 is also goin to discontinue alreadY! Diversion is coming up with 1000cc too! OMG!!! are we goin to disband? are we not goin to have new brothers or sisters?! :cry:

Hi Bros and maybe there are some sis hiding here, i jus went over to MW (lavendar) to buy my HJC FG15 FF helmet. got it at $230. was asking about the price for tank bra. and got a shocking news...

the sales person, Nick, was telling me if i wan the tank bra have to place order. reason, now they don really get in stock for FZ tank bras and FZ is goin to discontinue. in previous replies from some bros saying FZ6 is goin to discontinue rite? Nick told me even FZ1 is also goin to discontinue alreadY! Diversion is coming up with 1000cc too! OMG!!! are we goin to disband? are we not goin to have new brothers or sisters?! :cry:

what i wana know is...how is the comfort level of HJC ? :angel:

pichudot goin MW @ kaki bukit. but i goin MW @ Lavendar.

you goin regina to???

got myself Rjays Jacket

Loving my Tmax 530

rjays jacket not bad... how much u paid?

for me, after talking to them, i found out that they installed my damper wrongly! wth!

there is a extension bracket on my handle bar, the damper is supposed to go under this bracket, not above this bracket! wth~!

anyway, i'm forgot to bring my damper wif me... i'm going down next wk to get it fix as well as i wan a brand new bracket and i'll demand for it... reason why, the top bracket had a deep scratch from the damper already... if the damper is going below, the scratch will be very obvious... next, the broken screw is stuck deep inside the bottom bracket... how to take out? drill hole? no way... they may drill all they wan if they take this bracket back...

my 2 more cents? :)

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

rjays jacket not bad... how much u paid?

for me, after talking to them, i found out that they installed my damper wrongly! wth!

there is a extension bracket on my handle bar, the damper is supposed to go under this bracket, not above this bracket! wth~!

anyway, i'm forgot to bring my damper wif me... i'm going down next wk to get it fix as well as i wan a brand new bracket and i'll demand for it... reason why, the top bracket had a deep scratch from the damper already... if the damper is going below, the scratch will be very obvious... next, the broken screw is stuck deep inside the bottom bracket... how to take out? drill hole? no way... they may drill all they wan if they take this bracket back...

my 2 more cents? :)

i bought r jays aquashield jacket as i already have the pants.

The jacket cost me $220

Oh man!! that sucks!! sponsor race team, yet so unprofessional..go kpkb them!!

Loving my Tmax 530

Are you using Hyper pro steering bought at MW? S1 and S2 handle bar clamps are different.

ic... ok i'll check them out when i go back for repairs... thanks bro! :thumb:

Oh man!! that sucks!! sponsor race team, yet so unprofessional..go kpkb them!!

hey hey hey... bro, i'm no here to have a framing session ok?

i'm jus sharing my experience for fz6... i guess, for fz6, more or less i might know most of the things le ba... hahaha... :D

next time u wanna install a damper or scott oiler eSystem blah blah blah, u can ask me... :angel:

ic... ok i'll check them out when i go back for repairs... thanks bro! :thumb:

hey hey hey... bro, i'm no here to have a framing session ok?

i'm jus sharing my experience for fz6... i guess, for fz6, more or less i might know most of the things le ba... hahaha... :D

next time u wanna install a damper or scott oiler eSystem blah blah blah, u can ask me... :angel:

the damper thingy is playing in my head..but not any time soon.

By the way why u choose hyperpro? there is also matris for fz6 right? just curious. What is the difference in pricing?

Loving my Tmax 530

i think, all damper brands are almost the same one, with the same objective... right?

so it might drills down to wad brand u like or it's look... for me, at the point of time when i buy, hyperpro looks more chio than matris... :lol:

i think, all damper brands are almost the same one, with the same objective... right?

so it might drills down to wad brand u like or it's look... for me, at the point of time when i buy, hyperpro looks more chio than matris... :lol:

Tskk.....u sure that it's more chio than matrixs huh...:sian:

what i wana know is...how is the comfort level of HJC ? :angel:

u have to try it urself den u can know whether its comfortable for u. to me, the cushion at the side are feeling good. smooth.. :angel:

well.. damper nice or not depends on individual bah... and definitely depends on the person's mood at that time and how the sales person promote the product.:cheeky:

my 2 cents.

Those kind of steering damper always attract thieves to perform so magic show on the bike owner.As my previous bike had installed hyperpro steering damper before.i applied some special epoxy sealant to fill up all the screw bits ,make sure all the basic tools rendered useless.surface was hard as stone. cannot dig out at all.only way is to use a drill to remove the sealant bit by bit.And that's how i took out the damper before i sold off my bike.It's another layer of deterrence for thieves beside alarm equipped.:D

Richard! Urs is Matris ah?:cheeky:

Loving my Tmax 530

Those kind of steering damper always attract thieves to perform so magic show on the bike owner.As my previous bike had installed hyperpro steering damper before.i applied some special epoxy sealant to fill up all the screw bits ,make sure all the basic tools rendered useless.surface was hard as stone. cannot dig out at all.only way is to use a drill to remove the sealant bit by bit.And that's how i took out the damper before i sold off my bike.It's another layer of deterrence for thieves beside alarm equipped.:D

Thanks for sharing!!!!! All damper owners, take note!

Loving my Tmax 530

Kaoz... u guys buy dampers as cosmetic enhancements??!!

i'm thinking of somewhere near on nov... thinking of somewhere above malacca and below thailand borders... :lol: any suggestion? genting wanna?

dec & jan me not free already due to office shifting...

nop me not interested in motoGP... :)

is it a day trip tingy??tot of joinin u guys...been awhile on NS highway..miss da feelin wind in ma face..

anyone knows where got sell the tyre inflator valve (L-shaped) that we can carry around, such that when pumping air, just attach it to the tyre's valve for easy access to the valve? chong aik is out of stock and not sure when coming in.....

u mean like bridgeport L-shape tire valve?

It's the 'plug and play/pump" removable type.

The one whereby you put on the tyre just before you inflate it.

Chong Aik used to sell, but think out of stock.

Something like this:

http://i.ebayimg.com/14/!B(YZ4y!BGk~$(KGrHgoH-DoEjlLlw14UBKb-g5s8fw~~_35.JPG

Bridgeport is the fixed type, where you install 1-time when you change tyre, ya?

I used the no brand type on my old FZ1, serves the same purpose. hehheh...but now the new FZ1 I am riding now, comes with the default straight tyre valve. Inflating tyre is very troublesome. Hard to find a good opening for the pump, end up scratching the rims. Damn!

Hello all brudders, intend to change the tyres for my FZ6 S1.

Please advise a good tires with good grip for normal riding in Singapore.

Hope you can also give me some info on the pricing and where to fix with good mechanics and machines.

Thank you all.

Hello all brudders, intend to change the tyres for my FZ6 S1.

Please advise a good tires with good grip for normal riding in Singapore.

Hope you can also give me some info on the pricing and where to fix with good mechanics and machines.

Thank you all.

bro, try Michelin Pilot Road 2... strongly recommend for SG roads as well as tourings because the center is hard compound, the sides are soft compound... excellent for fazers! :thumb:

pricing wise, H*L is selling at $420 but duno got stock or not and duno if it comes with balancing or not... U****e is selling at $430 w balancing... try to go for 120 for the front and 180 for the rear btw... blah blah blah... :)

ic... but isn't this kinda troublesome?

need to take it out and plug to pump air?

y not get the ready fixed type? :)

Cos my bike and tyres are just 3 weeks old, dun want to go to the shop, take out the tyres just to fit the valves.

Was thinking of doing that come the next tyre change, but that will be like 6-9 months later...

Then again.... :)

Cos my bike and tyres are just 3 weeks old, dun want to go to the shop, take out the tyres just to fit the valves.

Was thinking of doing that come the next tyre change, but that will be like 6-9 months later...

Then again.... :)

sodesne... you may do it when u wanna do other things together...

a fixed valve is still much of a hassle free than a carry around one... :D