• Replies 896

Here are some pictures.

Saw this Yellow Africa Twin a couple of sundays back, looks really cool!

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/yellowafricatwin.jpg

What Africa Twins are good for during biker outings.

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/DSCF1410.jpg

My bike has been to the Alps.

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/DSCF1431.jpg

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg

cool lah... been thinking of changing the suspension and handle bar. ANy idea where i can get cheap cheaP?

Don't tell me U miss me...causeIknowUdo! :eek:

previous rides-KTM125EGS/DT200R/DRZ400E&sm/CBR400RRR/KTM200EXC/CB400Vtec/DT200WR/YZ125/Hornet 250/NissanEXsaloon/ToyotaAltis/RXZ135/CBR600RR/DRZ400E/cbr1000r05/xt660x/StreamXstyle/Ford focus

current ride -DR650se/BMWg650gs

Cheap would be to buy a second hand one from a forumer or from Ebay.

Anyone here ever changed their chain slider before? Is it expensive? And easy to do?

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Shinko tyres?? The 700 series or 244 series? where you got those from and how much is it?

oops, i keep forgetting to take a good look at my tire. will try to do so and report back. paiseh :sweat: :sweat:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Here are some pictures.

Saw this Yellow Africa Twin a couple of sundays back, looks really cool!

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/yellowafricatwin.jpg

That AT belongs to HANZ from AT-Asia. He's the one getting married this month. :angel:

Bikes

Men ride it. Boys dream about it.

HI....

i have rode n own many bikes ...

current bike is a zx12 & a kup....

been giving adventure bike a miss due to my ht....

I 176cm but juz seem to have a prob of riding scrambies comfortably....

i tink nw is the chance for mi 2 try out riding an adventure bike.....

been asking ard....

choices are like the all time overrated african twin , varadeo, v strom or TDM....

any comments on wich would be better....

though i pref the twin (keke)

wat is the est top speed of twin...?

orginal condition or mod condition...

yes i noe can't expect much as it a vtwin....

hw many types of twins ard...?

2nd hand get wat type n wat plate etc....?

& of course hw much...?

btw spark plugs is 4 rite ...?

hw abt the EO...?

any local website 2 visit...?

most imptly where to get touratech equip...?

Thanks so much mates....

Cheers...!!!!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Calling all the POC which i have identify,

I requires your help, as many as possible.

I need to gather bikers for marshaller for the coming National Bike Week 2008.

Requirements:

1. Big CC / Look Big

2. Discipline on the road.

3. Able to travel in convoy

Basically, we will be part of the marshals during the convoy of expect 1000 bikes.

Detail instruction of the convoy will be make known later.

There will be a meet up with the rest of the marshals, total of 80 marshals.

This is the requirement from the authority, to have 80 marshal of 1000bike convoy.

So kindly pm me your full name contact no., email, bike model/CC compiled within your group. BY 20th Oct 2008

The bike convoy will be held on the 29th Nov 2008. make yourself free the whole day.

Many thanks in advance!

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Cheap would be to buy a second hand one from a forumer or from Ebay.

Anyone here ever changed their chain slider before? Is it expensive? And easy to do?

I replaced the chain slider myself, can be done without removing chain and swingarm, need some struggling and contorsion act with your hand....bought it from one of the stockist... price less than $30..i think, can't be sure though but definitely not ex.

wat is the est top speed of twin...?

orginal condition or mod condition...

yes i noe can't expect much as it a vtwin....

hw many types of twins ard...?

2nd hand get wat type n wat plate etc....?

& of course hw much...?

btw spark plugs is 4 rite ...?

hw abt the EO...?

any local website 2 visit...?

most imptly where to get touratech equip...?

wat is the est top speed of twin...? ----> roughly 175km/h max

hw many types of twins ard...? ----> RD04 / RD07 / RD07A

2nd hand get wat type n wat plate etc....? ----> up to FX

& of course hw much...? ----> depends on age and accessories

btw spark plugs is 4 rite ...? ----> yup

hw abt the EO...? ----> 2.7l

any local website 2 visit...? ----> http://www.at-asia.org

most imptly where to get touratech equip...? ----> Mtechnik

Bikes

Men ride it. Boys dream about it.

Hello all, can some old bird advice me. i wanted to buy this AT XRV 750 plate FU9XXX year 2002 bike with milages about 35k with NO accessories at all selling at 11k, isit worth? condition outlook is good. but speedo look very new leh. the bike shop say no accident before but i still scare buy already problem. some more 11k too ex for a 6.5 years bike.

If one day i won't be able to take care of you...

I will be an angel to bless you...

Hello all, can some old bird advice me. i wanted to buy this AT XRV 750 plate FU9XXX year 2002 bike with milages about 35k with NO accessories at all selling at 11k, isit worth? condition outlook is good. but speedo look very new leh. the bike shop say no accident before but i still scare buy already problem. some more 11k too ex for a 6.5 years bike.

Bro,scout around 1st if ur not in a hurry to buy..If ur looking for good deal a few bros in the forum are selling with good accessories that u wont need to fork out later.I bought my @t an fw plate for 9.5k with mileage around 30k on it.It took 3 months of waiting before i grab my monster.Hope this will help.:p

Thanks Bro, i will keep an look out....

Any bro here wan change ride???:cheeky: :cheeky:

Have a look at post #12 of this thread I post a graph of market data (asking prices) 6.5 year bike should be asking 8-9k on average.

Be wary of odometer readings, look at wear and tear items.

• Rubber foot peg covers should be slightly worn only.

• Hand grips should be original with little wear.

• Rear brake discs should not have deep grooves in them.

• The gear selector rubber grooves should be almost the same depth all the way around.

• The chain and sprokets should be factory original or quite new.

• Check the date on the tires (4 digit showing weeks/year) old tire might support the bike's low miles claim.

• a low miles bike should/might have the original indicators (squarish) which droop down over time.

• flip the fuel cap key cover, check for excesive wear.

• open the fuel tank and check for excessive number of scratches inside the tank or the lip.

• Radiator fins should be in very good condition.

• Radiator water should not be rusty.

• put bike on main stand, ask someone the push the rear wheel down. the bars should swing smoothly from left to right if they stick in the middle, bearing gone, which should not happen at 30K.

• Grab top of wheel from the right or left side and push back and forth lightly, any play indicate bearing worn. (should not happen on 30k bike)

• Engine should sound tight, no ratling.

Good luck with your hunting.

Ed.

Ed.

"Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm."Sir Winston Churchill

I might be selling mine. I looking for 9.5K. Comes with tonnes of mods.

Bro yours FQ huh... btw i want to get this bike for 5 years down the road or even longer, hope this bike can be as new as possible or the lowers mileage as possible. If you dekitting let me know huh...:angel:

Have a look at post #12 of this thread I post a graph of market data (asking prices) 6.5 year bike should be asking 8-9k on average.

Be wary of odometer readings, look at wear and tear items.

• Rubber foot peg covers should be slightly worn only.

• Hand grips should be original with little wear.

• Rear brake discs should not have deep grooves in them.

• The gear selector rubber grooves should be almost the same depth all the way around.

• The chain and sprokets should be factory original or quite new.

• Check the date on the tires (4 digit showing weeks/year) old tire might support the bike's low miles claim.

• a low miles bike should/might have the original indicators (squarish) which droop down over time.

• flip the fuel cap key cover, check for excesive wear.

• open the fuel tank and check for excessive number of scratches inside the tank or the lip.

• Radiator fins should be in very good condition.

• Radiator water should not be rusty.

• put bike on main stand, ask someone the push the rear wheel down. the bars should swing smoothly from left to right if they stick in the middle, bearing gone, which should not happen at 30K.

• Grab top of wheel from the right or left side and push back and forth lightly, any play indicate bearing worn. (should not happen on 30k bike)

• Engine should sound tight, no ratling.

Good luck with your hunting.

Ed.

Ed.

Bro Ed, Thanks for the advice and time provided. most likely i will go back to that shop to see again. he have the best conditions.

If mah motor, boon siew or loois still have a new kept stock i will be even more happy to buy from them.

Any kind soul willing to go view that bike with me. i will buy you lunch and kopi. by the way it's at 316 levender st.

untill now i have view more that 6 AT. 316 have the best condition, rated 90% good. the rest all below 70%.

even my frd have warn me about 316.... hmmm.

untill now i have view more that 6 AT. 316 have the best condition, rated 90% good. the rest all below 70%.

even my frd have warn me about 316.... hmmm.

Check out this add, claims low miles, FW plate. looks like a good price.

http://singapore.gumtree.sg/c-Cars-for-Sale-motorbikes-scooters-Black-African-Twin-For-Sell-W0QQAdIdZ84673880

I'd be having a look if I was looking for @.

Ed.

"Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm."Sir Winston Churchill

Check out this add, claims low miles, FW plate. looks like a good price.

http://singapore.gumtree.sg/c-Cars-for-Sale-motorbikes-scooters-Black-African-Twin-For-Sell-W0QQAdIdZ84673880

I'd be having a look if I was looking for @.

Ed.

Thanks Bro Ed

Have check with that owner, he is selling 7k plus carry on installment. =15k plus.

Brand new if not wrong OTR 18k rite?