hmm that's the main reason why I never purchase my bike from them?

anyway so what if they sell cheap? I personally prefer customer service than bike prices.

Of cos if its only difference a few hundred dollars.

change what you cannot accept,

accept what you cannot change.

• Replies 94

slpg soon bah. u wanna slp with me?

Tong Aik bike wash better than Team Shinez liao lor...

aiya.. no matter what bike shop. sure got ppl come here and say.. this bike shop no good that bike shop no good.. everybike shop got their supporters and haters.. they can never please everyone. u wan service? pay more and they treat u like king. everything wan cheap and good? then they eat grass?

u and ur tong aik -.- :giddy: hahah sleep with u ar? can .. anytime :p

bahh somebody in the other side call u hokkien lian LOL :pray:

somebody in the other side call u hokkien lian LOL :pray:

she is a cockstress mann. i laff sia when i read dat.

Hah! AS Phoon.. The name already brings back BAD memories.. and trust me im not being biased whatsoever cos my bike is still under installments with them.

It all started when I traded my wave for a S4 last year. As usual, u can “scrap” ur old insurance if its still valid rite, and get back abit of money. My insurance tat time was under Anda or AiA or wateva la, so AS Phoon said they would “scrap” it for me and pass me the money after. But the process would take roughly bout three months. (dunno why and didn’t bother to ask y) so out of excitement upon getting a new bike, I readily agreed. Three months pass by, I did not receive a call from them so I went over and asked. They said “Oh, we scrapped it for u already, but we can’t issue u the cheque cos our boss not around, met wit sum accident.” I said ok and when would be the earliest I can get back and she couldn’t answer. I made abit of noise and told them I would give them another whole month. A month later, I went down to collect the stupid cheque, and guess what?? The salesgirl told me that the cheque had been collected by “me”.. I was like WAT?? When the heck did I come?? I asked her whether the person got sign acknowledgement receipt not, and she said yes. GREAT!! And she didn’t even ask for the person’s IC to verify. WTF??!! I’ve been delayed, my signature has been forged, arrgghh wat more??!!! All thanks to our beloved AS Phoon.

Lookin good in dem jeans,

Look even better with ME in between

Hah! AS Phoon.. The name already brings back BAD memories.. and trust me im not being biased whatsoever cos my bike is still under installments with them.

It all started when I traded my wave for a S4 last year. As usual, u can “scrap” ur old insurance if its still valid rite, and get back abit of money. My insurance tat time was under Anda or AiA or wateva la, so AS Phoon said they would “scrap” it for me and pass me the money after. But the process would take roughly bout three months. (dunno why and didn’t bother to ask y) so out of excitement upon getting a new bike, I readily agreed. Three months pass by, I did not receive a call from them so I went over and asked. They said “Oh, we scrapped it for u already, but we can’t issue u the cheque cos our boss not around, met wit sum accident.” I said ok and when would be the earliest I can get back and she couldn’t answer. I made abit of noise and told them I would give them another whole month. A month later, I went down to collect the stupid cheque, and guess what?? The salesgirl told me that the cheque had been collected by “me”.. I was like WAT?? When the heck did I come?? I asked her whether the person got sign acknowledgement receipt not, and she said yes. GREAT!! And she didn’t even ask for the person’s IC to verify. WTF??!! I’ve been delayed, my signature has been forged, arrgghh wat more??!!! All thanks to our beloved AS Phoon.

Did not encounter this problem when i traded in my 01R1 with a 06R1 few years back. Got my insurance refund within 2 weeks, not a cent more not a cent less (i called up NTUC to check the amount i will be refunded). BTW my insurance is NTUC.

Past Rides

Honda NSR125R, Kawasaki ZX400-L9, Yamaha YZF-R1 2001, Yamaha YZF-R1 2006, Suzuki GSX-R1000 K2

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

haiyah bro u collect aredi so fast u forget ehh.. :sweat:

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg

i juz got my bike frm asp (ubi)

the stuff was very friendly n informative .

wad ever info i enquired was met n they even helped me along the wae too.

i guess it muz b e location u wen to , not all their branches r bad.

Cheers to asp (ubi) for gettin my dream bike at a reasonable price n quick timing wth no hassles .

I got my bike 3 years ago from ASP serangoon and service was ok but since they done up the shop.. the new guys there are usless...wouldnt inspire me to go and upgrade to a bigger bike with ASP.

Last wednesday was at planet so while my bike was serviced and went into ASP for a look and got a lot of attitude from 3 sales people sitting around the table by the door.

not being biased but i disagree on some views of ASP service...

i bought my bike recently from ASP Changi and i have to say i was treated very well... they even allowed me to change my bike choice even after signing. Wilson, Ah Choo(or is it Chew) and the rest of the sales staffs are very friendly and gave me a very good treatment.

However i do agree that their mechs are not really top notch but i dont blame them... They are after all a bike selling shop so its not their strong point i guess.

My cuz and a close friend bout the same bike from the same salesperson. My cuz who is in his 30s paid $300 more for the bike than my friend who is in his 20s. Both are experienced riders and drivers with no claims records.

Cant say about the rest never been there... but i was given different treatment at other bike shop which i shall not name... Bottom line is do your groundwork well... ask around... sometimes it cant be helped... can say its just luck... so sorry to hear your plight... sorry if i offend any...

aLL thE PoWEr, aLL the SpEEd...

But Do You haVE aLL it TaKes to bEat me To it?

Their bikes are damn expensive......

u add up agreement fee and other small little fees, almost same as other shops, somemore no early settlement fee:deal:

toh guan one even worst. they discriminate 2B bike!!!!! !@#$%^&*

:gun: :gun: :gun: :gun: :gun:

that time went there then they have a very sian sian look on their face when ask whether they can help me change brake pad or not. then they nvr greet, nvr smile just give a sian sian look and ask "what bike?" then when know that is a sp, they immed brush me off and say "sorry no staff available at the moment". wtf. 2b bike not bike ar. shitty service.

then went to another asp branch some other time to get my head light fix. the staff there very friendly BUT give me shitty workmanship. omg. ya now my head light in very good working condition and even better then last time. BUT my IU, signal all not working. they nvr help me put back the wiring nicely and just give it to me without checking thoroughly for me. on the spot check then notice iu not working and signal light not working already then told them and they help me put back the wiring. Tis show they nvr check before giving the bike back to me. I got pay them service charge one lei. i dun tink i deserve tis kind of service lor. Then obviously they nvr put the wiring back properly cos only a few weeks have pass and now my iu and signal light wire come loose again. wtf.

i will nvr ever go back to asp regardless of any branch anymore. so much for having so many ppl tell me they have very good service.

once bitten, twice shy, third time i'll be an idiot.

Bwah.. ASPhoon.. gotta 'lurb' the shop.

i agree with what she said.. Cos i also conplain to her b4 as she is my classmate.

anyway here is my scenario, I was riding an old vintage out look RX-K when i headed down to ASP. They saw me approaching, made eye contact with me then no one bother to come to me. So nvm i went and asked a mechanic..

Before i can even say whats the problem.. He cut me infirst. saying...

"srry hor, today got queue must wait."

My starting sentence is like "errr halo, you got..." then he cut me in.

then I see like tat, i ask him got my rear drum brake, he say no have, so i left to their neighbour heng motors. And througout the whole converstation, he didn't even look at my face, he didn't even walk to my bike or even take a look at it..

Went home and told my mom about it, and she said. "When you sell your RXK lets go back there and see whats the shop like.."

True enough, i sold my rxk online and went back there in scout for a Honda wave.. Went in, and i purposely made a round to the back, the mech saw me, and i don't know he remember me or not.

and even with my parents in the shop, the sales also gave the.. 'you wanna buy or not... don't buy dont waste time' look...

what a dissapointment.

Oh well.. what to do.. in the end i got myself a cbr off this forum and saved a hell lot outta here. Well my advice is. try not to buy/sell to or at shop.. do it here its much better. :thumb:

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

true lar. but i havent been to all motortiams in the world. and i think first impression is damn important.

ASP i hear so many people say good things, then i go there i was quite dissppointed.

But Hua Chin @ Midview building is not bad. I went ther first time and the shop is as crowded like pasar malam, the mech also treat me good. thus its one of my mostly visited shop in SG.

And till this day, i still like that shop and ah koooon... though sometime he overcharges. haha oh well.

try not to buy/sell to or at shop.. do it here its much better. :thumb:

sell to shop save time, i sell here nobody wans, somemore wanna cut my price, say very ex lah, this ar tat ar, asphoon gave me a gd price and everything was done quickly and smoothly, its a matter of who u dealing wif, serangoon branch is gd.

if u ask those liao jiaos, most will recommend asp or bp

sell to shop save time, i sell here nobody wans, somemore wanna cut my price, say very ex lah, this ar tat ar, asphoon gave me a gd price and everything was done quickly and smoothly, its a matter of who u dealing wif, serangoon branch is gd.

if u ask those liao jiaos, most will recommend asp or bp

true lo. cos mostly people who are buying here are like looking for gems in a whole pack of cotton and the bag is like 200Tons those big.

So i do agree some buyer are too much la keep cut cut cut. But if u sell here the middleman cost can be absorbed by u ma. haha.

though its slow and painstaking.. lol u selling yr bike now meh! haha