Hi, im riding a 7year old kr150.

earlier today, i just changed my engine oil.

what came out was... PINK engine oil.

yes. pink. think bun dong colour..

i got the mech to check my coolant. But it was full (to the brim) and the coolant is green in colour.. which shouldnt turn engine oil pink.

and it didnt smell like it had petrol in it.. so i dun think its petrol..

the age of the engine oil is probably about 4 months old..

anyone might have an explaination for pink engine oil???

http://i247.photobucket.com/albums/gg123/illa19/ParkEunKyung3.gif
  • Replies 15

i believe that pink color is still your coolant

engine oil 4months old shld be black already. u mix coolant and engine oil oso doesnt give u pink oil

Hello! Anyone there? :cheers:

but the coolant was still full!!

my coolant is green in colour.. green + yellow/black shouldnt give pink!!

my mech was saying

1) chemical reaction (coolant leak)

2) me/someone added something into the engine oil

Anyone knows what can cause a possible chemical reaction to turn engine oil pink?

but the coolant was still full!!

my coolant is green in colour.. green + yellow/black shouldnt give pink!!

my mech was saying

1) chemical reaction (coolant leak)

2) me/someone added something into the engine oil

Anyone knows what can cause a possible chemical reaction to turn engine oil pink?

try an experiment...EO+coolant+heat=pink??..confirm it yourself...

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

kr150 is a 2-stroker, clutch/gears transmission is separated from engine.

engine (piston rings, cylinder linear, crackshaft, journal bearings) r lubricate by 2t oil.

clutch/gears transmission r lubricate by 4t oil.

it is still pink as same as when it is freshly pouring into it, it alrite.

nothing wrong with it, just change remember to change it every 3 months.

if it is pink milky then there is coolant leakage into gearbox.

hmm the original colour of the 4T oil is gold i think..

so theres definitely a problem..

i use fuel additives and its alittle redish in colour.. so could it be petrol leaking into engine oil?? anyone heard of this problem before?

try it out w/ the next oil change.

maybe the engine oil was unchanged for too long already?

what was the distance u clocked in the 4mths on the oil?

i added ribena to ur EO when u were sleeping...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Dude your signature is too distracting... sorry what was your question? :)

Pink like bandong. You sure never kena sabo? Change your engine and ride it again. Oil + water or coolant gives you cappucino (coffee with milk) colour. Been there done that.

jialat liao.. change 1 week and i see.. still pink!!! HOW!!

>.

i think next week i bring go overhaul liao lor.. still got choice anot??

foamy pink?

If there's a leak e.g. blown headgasket or block leakage. Check the radiator for signs of oil. If you believe that there's water in your engine then there should be at least a little bit of oil in your radiator. No such thing as 1 way leak.

jialat liao.. change 1 week and i see.. still pink!!! HOW!!

>.

i think next week i bring go overhaul liao lor.. still got choice anot??

yo bro... maybe you can bring to planet and show them first b4 decided to overhaul as overhaul really costly...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)