Which sportbike will you choose for track use.... Suzuki gxsr 600 or Yamaha R6?

one mre e.g for ur benefit of a doubt la bro.. the one dat is much closer to our hearts... Mr Crumbs(Kevin)( hope u recovers soon bro!) he average 1.44s around PG on a fully stock cbr600rr 07'. the only mod he did was -1/ on his front sprockets n mind u, his fastest time ard PG was 1.42s if i'm nt wrong... u cn chck it out in the pg track time board thread. i've still yet to c sum1 who cn clock dat kind of time on a stock R6... if u cn beat dat or equal dat timing, i salute u la bro... :)

more power doesnt mean more faster.. n if u a newbie to the track i advise u to learn d track fundamentals 1st... get ur techniques rite b4 u seek for more power..!

Now dats my 99cts for u....

good luck!

Loud Pipe Saves Lives

Gooner 4 Life!!

http://i297.photobucket.com/albums/mm203/kingpet46/kingpet47.jpg

Fierce Suzuki Rider!!

• Replies 328

wat i'm tying to say here is dat. POwer is nothing w/o control. get use to d stock power 1st n slowly builds up frm there...

agreed wit u bro :cheer:

life is short.. dont get angry over a small matter :angel:

hmm i beg to differ.... once i read sumwhere abt neil hodgson(hope d spelling is rite) he was getting a new bike wif a much mre powerful setup( mre hp= mre faster iznt it?) n he juz cudnt ride d bike. his timing was much slower than usual. he admit dat d bike was too powerful for him n he juz cnt ride it.. they then retune d bike wif a much less power n zooms he flies like nobody business!

wat i'm tying to say here is dat. POwer is nothing w/o control. n how much power can u handle.. e.g last season Rossi. his bike lags in power compared to d hondas n d dukes but still he manage to keep up wif d front runners n even finishes tops in a few round. he lose d championship due to a problematic engine n bad tires...

get use to d stock power 1st n slowly builds up frm there...

juz my 25cts! good luck!! :thumb:

one mre e.g for ur benefit of a doubt la bro.. the one dat is much closer to our hearts... Mr Crumbs(Kevin)( hope u recovers soon bro!) he average 1.44s around PG on a fully stock cbr600rr 07'. the only mod he did was -1/ on his front sprockets n mind u, his fastest time ard PG was 1.42s if i'm nt wrong... u cn chck it out in the pg track time board thread. i've still yet to c sum1 who cn clock dat kind of time on a stock R6... if u cn beat dat or equal dat timing, i salute u la bro... :)

more power doesnt mean more faster.. n if u a newbie to the track i advise u to learn d track fundamentals 1st... get ur techniques rite b4 u seek for more power..!

good luck!

i add another 67cents to this!!!! :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/2197-1.jpg?t=1214046327

hmm i beg to differ.... once i read sumwhere abt neil hodgson(hope d spelling is rite) he was getting a new bike wif a much mre powerful setup( mre hp= mre faster iznt it?) n he juz cudnt ride d bike. his timing was much slower than usual. he admit dat d bike was too powerful for him n he juz cnt ride it.. they then retune d bike wif a much less power n zooms he flies like nobody business!

wat i'm tying to say here is dat. POwer is nothing w/o control. n how much power can u handle.. e.g last season Rossi. his bike lags in power compared to d hondas n d dukes but still he manage to keep up wif d front runners n even finishes tops in a few round. he lose d championship due to a problematic engine n bad tires...

get use to d stock power 1st n slowly builds up frm there...

juz my 25cts! good luck!! :thumb:

Nioce word u say, well i do strongly agree with u.POwer is nothing w/o control. I have seen a lot of ppl crash when they cant control the bike due to power. i keep that in mind.Thks:thumb: :thumb:

------------------------------------------------

angry: Yamaha the best, f$%* the rest:angry:

good luck!

mmmmm.That good to hear your friend click 1.42s. Dat quite fast. Im not sure wat my timing is. been a long time i have not been pratice. Good advice.Thks:thumb: :thumb:

i do add 98cents for this too:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

good luck!

Siew Charn Ho AKA 5th Rider, my mentor

R6 05, full stock....1.39

doesnt belief in improving the power as he claims the stock bike is already too powerful....he gains all the speed he can get with his corner speed, and very early corner exit.

Siew Charn Ho AKA 5th Rider, my mentor

R6 05, full stock....1.39

doesnt belief in improving the power as he claims the stock bike is already too powerful....he gains all the speed he can get with his corner speed, and very early corner exit.

C dat Zackkxxx, dis is juz one e.g how a not so powerful bike(in hp dat is) can get dat flying lap time. btw i salute to ur mentor Mr Snakeman. i dun hav dat kind of balls yet to get into dat kind of corner speed. wats his made of?

j/k :cheeky:

one more thing for me to add here.. ive seen quite a numb of new bikes still wif dat showroom smell especially R6 ridden by newbies crashed on their 1st session at PG. wat i'm trying to say is dat, as a fellow biker n a track addict. i hopefully dun wanna c u end up like those guys.. pity em'.

Loud Pipe Saves Lives

Gooner 4 Life!!

Fierce Suzuki Rider!!

speaking of which, d 70cts kopi money u owe me when r u goona pay up?

Loud Pipe Saves Lives

Gooner 4 Life!!

Fierce Suzuki Rider!!

agreed wit u bro :cheer:

thnx!! :)

I agreed wif ur avatar too.... :cheeky:

Loud Pipe Saves Lives

Gooner 4 Life!!

Fierce Suzuki Rider!!

speaking of which, d 70cts kopi money u owe me when r u goona pay up?

i owe u kopi money??? when??? klah tonite c u at town..we go watch movie, with my MSF brothers :cheeky: i blanja u kopi!!!!

thnx!! :)

I agreed wif ur avatar too.... :cheeky:

me too me too!!! :cheeky:

:popcorn: :popcorn: :popcorn: :popcorn: :popcorn:

This thread is so exciting to read........................Not to forget all the tips & info i'm getting...

wei u not fasting ah???? how come u eating popcorn??? :angry: :angry: :angr

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/2197-1.jpg?t=1214046327

i owe u kopi money??? when??? klah tonite c u at town..we go watch movie, with my MSF brothers :cheeky: i blanja u kopi!!!

my bike still in d shop lei.... btw wat movie u guys catching? death race, bangkok dangerous, babylon a.d?

Loud Pipe Saves Lives

Gooner 4 Life!!

Fierce Suzuki Rider!!

Bro.. your pic that one is James Toseland ar? Mind if u send me the pic by e-mail? I loike Toseland la since his WSB days.

uve got mail!

Loud Pipe Saves Lives

Gooner 4 Life!!

Fierce Suzuki Rider!!

This thread is so exciting to read........................Not to forget all the tips & info i'm getting...

That the reason y i open this tread so everybody get info on spec from difference rider:cheers:

C dat Zackkxxx, dis is juz one e.g how a not so powerful bike(in hp dat is) can get dat flying lap time. btw i salute to ur mentor Mr Snakeman. i dun hav dat kind of balls yet to get into dat kind of corner speed. wats his made of?

one more thing for me to add here.. ive seen quite a numb of new bikes still wif dat showroom smell especially R6 ridden by newbies crashed on their 1st session at PG. wat i'm trying to say is dat, as a fellow biker n a track addict. i hopefully dun wanna c u end up like those guys.. pity em'.

i c dat,its not just a power bike ,but skill need to add inorder to get the fast lap time. So wat bike are u riding bro?btw amba, how ur injury? getting any better? As for me , i have no mentor of shi fu to learn from but learning from mistake dat make me strong to go for it. I do saw 4 crach R6 bike at motorshop . I was quite surprise to hear and see and as for me , the only way to get better is to understand the power of the bike,control it and learn new thing and that how i could get fast . My timming may not be so good as other but im trying to get faster and better.:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Just my 24cent.

To all rider,we may c rider crash either newbie or expert. We can be slow or faster but one thing that i always remmember , to respect the track and to share new thing on skill eg with other rider but wat i c is sometimes when they are gatting better they just f#*&k u up /.

Just my 99cent on this .

go with the R6!

hi bro, well i guess u must be riding R6. tell me more about R6? Share with me if u can.Thks:angel:

Hai, it does show a difference in bikes you will choose for the track/street use.

It is the matter of preference, no one can say tat the bike is better then the other one, as the matter of fact it is the rider who actually changes the whole thing. I meant as a Whole package.

I have yet to go down to track to feel the difference on my k6 compared to previous rides, R1 02...

my personal opinion is both bikes are good and its has its advantages or disadvantages be it fully stock or modified.

As some of our fellow Mss track riders will always remind and advises us on practices is the key to success.

The only thing tat i can actually say is, ridding a sports bike is not only meant for speed and corners, it is actually the ENJOYMENT of ridding it makes the difference.If you dont enjoy the bike you choose or regretted getting the model instead of the other, then your consensus of the bike will be negatively disturbed. Then all sorts of blames will then be followed up.

With the technologies nowadays, newer and costlier production is at constant renewal.

The track is there for you to practice and spend your time with fellow bikers, exchanging ideas and skills.

I believe tat you are at a dilemma on the choices, yet again if i were have extra income i get both!!! good day bros..:dot: .

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

Hai, it does show a difference in bikes you will choose for the track/street use.

It is the matter of preference, no one can say tat the bike is better then the other one, as the matter of fact it is the rider who actually changes the whole thing. I meant as a Whole package.

I have yet to go down to track to feel the difference on my k6 compared to previous rides, R1 02...

my personal opinion is both bikes are good and its has its advantages or disadvantages be it fully stock or modified.

As some of our fellow Mss track riders will always remind and advises us on practices is the key to success.

The only thing tat i can actually say is, ridding a sports bike is not only meant for speed and corners, it is actually the ENJOYMENT of ridding it makes the difference.If you dont enjoy the bike you choose or regretted getting the model instead of the other, then your consensus of the bike will be negatively disturbed. Then all sorts of blames will then be followed up.

With the technologies nowadays, newer and costlier production is at constant renewal.

The track is there for you to practice and spend your time with fellow bikers, exchanging ideas and skills.

I believe tat you are at a dilemma on the choices, yet again if i were have extra income i get both!!! good day bros..:dot: .

Nice word u have sai.yes i agree with u that track are for us to enjoy. Im not that really in dilemma, im just 1 to know the fact on those bike from other rider and that the reason i open this tread.Thks for the comment:thumb: :thumb: