Which sportbike will you choose for track use.... Suzuki gxsr 600 or Yamaha R6?

Well bro, First of all................ I dont wish to have any bro here to have a fight. I open this tread is just to get opinion from other sbf rider and non sbf rider on bike. As i say before , they are not the warrior and im not a racer. We just 1 to enjoy the bike and track. So just chill out .:thumb: :dot: :angry:

I'm fasting dude.. mebbe after breakfast then can tink of a place to chill!

Shark! Dun 4get my Venti non fat no whip mocha aite...

Loud Pipe Saves Lives

Gooner 4 Life!!

http://i297.photobucket.com/albums/mm203/kingpet46/kingpet47.jpg

Fierce Suzuki Rider!!

• Replies 328

i can blanja plain water oni

ha ya, plain water only....,like that i bring my own bttle la hehehehehehe :cheeky:

------------------------------------------------

angry: Yamaha the best, f$%* the rest:angry:

so u malay ha. dat good to hear u are fasting. Tell me when u all free we can meet up for coffee.:cheeky:

agree :thumb:

so, let me contribute my 1cent opinion.

before i end up owning R6, i only choose between CBR600RR & R6 2008. between this two, R6 have mid & top end power.that the part that i like when tracking, last time been to few session at PG using R1, most of the turns at PG i prefer to maintain my RPM at midrange(I try not to went below 6000 as per my newbie skill). will going down to PG definately to whack my R6 but not now..cos my bike still so so brand new.....

hi Bro, so tell me about ur R6 on mid & top end power? Wat the rpm that the power will kick in? I have been hearing that R6 will only will only kick at 8000 - 10000 rpm? Need advice.

Ps :- any info on k8 performance/:thumb: :thumb:

well said........ yup ive been to PG n Sepang wif my k8....if u hav read abt k8 reviews in d magz e.g sport rider, superbikes n MCN.. its almost d same as wat i wanna tell in here... lolz...

Magazines say K8 good. U say almost same as what you want to say. Hmm ?

1st things 1st, its nice of u to drop by and giv ur pieces of mind, i really appreciates dat... we need pple like u to make dis thread lively...

2nd thing is dat, i'm nt dat utterly stupid not to knw dat those mag test riders were paid for their job as i can say dat they earned from d sales of their mags n who knws sum mebbe r biased 2wards their reviews.... u'll never knw..

3rdly i dun tink u r observant enuff coz i nvr said my k8 is good.. i only said dat wat d reviews were saying is almost as wat ive experience on my k8 be it on d track, road n as well as for everyday commuting. i didnt say its better than d rest of d SS class...

4thly yes i do go to d track n also took part in those 5lap challenges n i could say dat d 5lap challenge is as competitive as it is, any1 beg to differ? And also, if u cnt feel ur bike i guess u better off riding a bicycle.

Last but not least i'm all of d above i guess...... :)

PS: well bro SG is too small of a scene for biking activities n we mostly knew one another thru trackdays meet ups n also thru organised weekdays track sessions. i'll appreciate if u can introduce urself n who knows, we've met b4 juz dat we didnt introduce ourselves or say hi... I hope u r not one of those internet trolls who hijacked threads n spread worms!!!

warm regards,

KingPet47 :cool:

Hello there, I beg to differ on 5-lap fun challenge. It's afterall a Fun challenge. Try doing it competitively on a National Series maybe ? You'll find out what competitive is all about.

really, what is ur point? do u mean to help TS, or are u just here to say what u think? if its the latter, then i suggest u open a new thread for urself.. :cheeky:

Hmm, keep you guessing then. :p

hi Bro, so tell me about ur R6 on mid & top end power? Wat the rpm that the power will kick in? I have been hearing that R6 will only will only kick at 8000 - 10000 rpm? Need advice.

Ps :- any info on k8 performance/:thumb: :thumb:

If u intend to ride a Supersports bike. U can't go anywhere below 10K. You've to stay at minimum 10K rpm to have "punch" :angel:

Sigh.......

Magazines say K8 good. U say almost same as what you want to say. Hmm ?

Nope magazine didnt say k8 tops it all.. only good in certain areas e.g midrange n fuelling smoothness. (ive tried an r6 n cbr6 n nuting can top a k8 on dat particular areas) almost a majority of d leading mags still had cbr6 as their number 1 choice for d best SS..

Hello there, I beg to differ on 5-lap fun challenge. It's afterall a Fun challenge. Try doing it competitively on a National Series maybe ? You'll find out what competitive is all about.

Its called a fun challenge due to certain BS ruling dat states a SMSA members will get a disqualified if they join other races dats wasnt organised by their organisation( till now no race organise by em' hmm :faint: )... It was called a 5lap race back then n its still as competitive as it gets n kinda like a local mini race for us s'poreans...(theres a throphy for d top placings too) :p

Loud Pipe Saves Lives

Gooner 4 Life!!

http://i297.photobucket.com/albums/mm203/kingpet46/kingpet47.jpg

Fierce Suzuki Rider!!

Magazine riders are test riders paid to do a job. Can I ask if you've ridden all different supersports class bikes to offer a piece of advice to our friend here ?

Because the point is, if you've ridden only one SS bike. for your case; K8. Which you say is good and I presume it's good. But how can you be sure unless you've ridden the other bikes of the same class as well ?

Frequenting the track is one thing; to ride competitively is another thing. And to actually feel the bike is totally another level.

Which one is you ? :cool:

If all of us are to take your stand, then this entire forum is useless. because NO ONE out there has ridden every bike out there, tried every modification out there, worn every piece of bike gear out there..etc. So that means no one is allowed to give their opinions because no one in this forum is a professional bike tester or a professional racer. Thus, we might as well just close this forum and just buy bikes magazines and make our decisions base on the testers' opinions. Why? Because no one is qualified here.

The purpose of a forum is for ppl to discuss and to share relevant knowledge and experiences. Unfortunately, not everyone's opinions is correct or accurate all the time so its up to us to weed out the SMART ALECS from the ones giving real helpful information.

And sure, let's just say kingpet has only ever ridden the K8, whats wrong with him saying that its a good bike? Its his opinion anyway. Its not as if he's saying the k8 is the ONLY bike to buy and that its other rivals are rubbish. He doesnt have to ride all the other makes to decide that the K8 is a great bike.

In a perfect world, everybody would be riding the CBR because it is highly regarded as the best supersport bike in its class. it has won many accolades in many magazines but thankfully for us, not everyone has the same taste, so there are other makes to choose from as well to cater to peoples' specific tastes. It is up to the thread starter to be discerning about the information here and decide which bike he wants to buy base on other peoples' feedback.

The last thing we want is people getting defensive and running down other peoples' feedback.

http://img855.imageshack.us/img855/310/11104233617revclubtd1.jpg
If all of us are to take your stand, then this entire forum is useless. because NO ONE out there has ridden every bike out there, tried every modification out there, worn every piece of bike gear out there..etc. So that means no one is allowed to give their opinions because no one in this forum is a professional bike tester or a professional racer. Thus, we might as well just close this forum and just buy bikes magazines and make our decisions base on the testers' opinions. Why? Because no one is qualified here.

The purpose of a forum is for ppl to discuss and to share relevant knowledge and experiences. Unfortunately, not everyone's opinions is correct or accurate all the time so its up to us to weed out the SMART ALECS from the ones giving real helpful information.

And sure, let's just say kingpet has only ever ridden the K8, whats wrong with him saying that its a good bike? Its his opinion anyway. Its not as if he's saying the k8 is the ONLY bike to buy and that its other rivals are rubbish. He doesnt have to ride all the other makes to decide that the K8 is a great bike.

In a perfect world, everybody would be riding the CBR because it is highly regarded as the best supersport bike in its class. it has won many accolades in many magazines but thankfully for us, not everyone has the same taste, so there are other makes to choose from as well to cater to peoples' specific tastes. It is up to the thread starter to be discerning about the information here and decide which bike he wants to buy base on other peoples' feedback.

The last thing we want is people getting defensive and running down other peoples' feedback.

Because I see more SMART Alecs then good feedback. :cool:

yea man.... everyone in this forum is a smart alec except for u.. because ur not smart, is it? or like u said, u're not qualified to talk either? so why do u even talk? then if i tell u i race in the MSS, then only i can talk is it? but no leh, i dont think u think i'm qualified to talk either.. because TooToo knows best! hehe this is a freaking forum.. Let ppl talk.. be it racers or not... sometimes, even racers are not as fast as some weekend warriors.. inevitably, there are some weekend warriors who are undoubtly faster than u are, but u dont have to be jealous when they say anything.. at least, they are wat u call weekend warriors.. what are u? :lol: whatever their puny knowledge on bikes, still far outweighs how much u know abt ur own bike.. please be rest assured, that i will get zack to email the engineers at Honda and Suzuki, the test riders from the magazines and all the other qualified personnel to give input to the a/m bikes. :cheeky: :thumb:

http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m58/abm_shafiq/IMG_6747.jpg

If u intend to ride a Supersports bike. U can't go anywhere below 10K. You've to stay at minimum 10K rpm to have "punch" :angel:

below 10k the bike will give u a 'kick' instead ah? heheheh

but i bet u got experience in racing in world supersport, thats why u know this... haiyo.. no wonder i neber got podium b4.. but got one time i got podium, but then my mother wake me up.. sigh..

PS: u can go below 10k, but u wont always be in front when coming out the corner... but if u maintain above 10k, also doesnt mean that u WILL WIN A RACE!!!!!!!!

i try to keep my revs to around 10k all the time, but it isnt always possible unless u mess with ur gear ratio/sprocket ratio.. but an r6 08 or the 07 cbr6 wont need to be at 10k rpm to outrun an 06 r6 whose engine is passing 10k rpm.

Yar boys.. chill it... can talk over kopi one.. its ok i can blanja

Hey , no fasting ha. I prefer ice capucino but has to be after break fast. When ................................:angel:

ok shark... u orgy 'SuperSukan ShootOut 2008 SBF'.. then i get a 08 R6 and a K8GSXR600 .... then we shoot the bikes??? but if u wanna shoot the K8, i think u must go thru KingPet first.. after that, shark will buy us the drinks.. then we can all celebrate and live happily ever after and can close this thread liao.. then u can make up ur mind on which bike is hotter, faster, nicer, prettier, better, sexier, better to play with, nicer to sit on, nicer to push thru a jam, which one the chicks will like better, which one ur mother will prefer u to buy, or the one that ur GF wont mind u sharing ur love with... :)

wah u so rich ha, got 2 bike hehehehe. if i have athe dream bike , can share with my ... and 2 ...(guess that hehehehe) Sorry bro, even if i got the dream bike,will never cosed this tread(wat the point having sbf ) i here to share point on difference bike from difference rider whether u are fulltime warrior or weekend warrior(unless u called ur self a good racer,y ur name is not in MOTOGP). :faint: :faint:

yea man.... everyone in this forum is a smart alec except for u.. because ur not smart, is it? or like u said, u're not qualified to talk either? so why do u even talk? then if i tell u i race in the MSS, then only i can talk is it? but no leh, i dont think u think i'm qualified to talk either.. because TooToo knows best! hehe this is a freaking forum.. Let ppl talk.. be it racers or not... sometimes, even racers are not as fast as some weekend warriors.. inevitably, there are some weekend warriors who are undoubtly faster than u are, but u dont have to be jealous when they say anything.. at least, they are wat u call weekend warriors.. what are u? :lol: whatever their puny knowledge on bikes, still far outweighs how much u know abt ur own bike.. please be rest assured, that i will get zack to email the engineers at Honda and Suzuki, the test riders from the magazines and all the other qualified personnel to give input to the a/m bikes. :cheeky: :thumb:

Hmm, no ? As far as I know, you aren't the only one in MSS. Everyone is faster than me ! I ain't jealous. Just don't lead ppl to the wrong end. Not that I'm saying you're. Obviously, you aren't. :p

Sorry mr crumbs, i beg the differ. i hope this tread will not closed. i hope in a nice way for the ppls there ,STOP PISSING other PPLs Off. As i say before , this tread is for ppls to share some point whether there are warrior or not. No point being defensive as this is not a debate.This is just a tread for u to share for rider like me and other out there. :dot: :dot: :dot:

I hope to those (makan chilli terasa pedas) to understand .tHKS:angry: :angry: :angry:

Hi to all, i went to check the web on R6 09,guess wat. There will be slighty differ in spec. They have revamp the mapping on R6 09 bike.Not sure when the bike will be in singapore. Any 1 here about this ?

Hehehehehe. :popcorn: :popcorn: :popcorn: :p Good luck @ Rd 5.

U guys are making it soooooOOO Colourful..

so i enjoy the fireworks lah eat :popcorn:

..hehehehehe..

Eh u not joining Rd 5???

MSS Rd 5 weather forecast..

THUNDEROUS RAIN..

:clap: :clap: :clap:

hehehehehehehee

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

Hi to all, i went to check the web on R6 09,guess wat. There will be slighty differ in spec. They have revamp the mapping on R6 09 bike.Not sure when the bike will be in singapore. Any 1 here about this ?

Don think it will hit our shores that fast..

The 08 still have lots at stock..

U narrowing down to the ARsix ah??

hehehehehehhe....

Its EXCITING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(Quote from an Italian racer who rides a Yamaha i forget his name lah....)

:angel: :angel: :angel: :angel:

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

ok shark... u orgy 'SuperSukan ShootOut 2008 SBF'.. then i get a 08 R6 and a K8GSXR600 .... then we shoot the bikes??? but if u wanna shoot the K8, i think u must go thru KingPet first.. after that, shark will buy us the drinks..

No need to wait for shoot-out, or thread close.. Tomorrow also can, day after tomorrow oso can, next week oso can... .. .. :cheeky: