Have any of you guys experienced this and need advice!

I was waiting for green light at traffic junction along Bukit Batok Rd.

When green light on, I accelerate my bike full throttle along the 70km/h road.

As I know that there is a speed camera about 200m-500m ahead, i slowed down when my needle just touched or slightly pass the 70km mark on my meter.

BUT.......... during that time, I saw the camera went FLASH!

My question is:

1. Will TP confirm send summon letter if speed camera flash? (I heard stories of camera flashing but no summon letter, maybe no more film/memory in camera? What's the chances of this happening?)

2. Lets say I just speed within 10km-15km, will they give just warning or will they fine?

3. What If i had a previous speeding offense within the year, and now i speed above 10km, whats the chance of just getting a warning?

4. Can I appeal this case (bearing in mind I had a previous speeding offense) and whats the chances my appeal is approve?

I hope any bros or sis here can help answer my questions and hopefully ease this worried soul.

• Replies 19

First ask urself this question......wat is the speed limit of the road...i understand they give a allowance of 5 to 10 km/h...not so sure though....

Past rides:-

Cagiva Mito, Hexagon 150, KTM 125EXC,

Shadow 400, Ducati Monster 400, CBR 400RL,

Yamaha R1, Honda Goldwing1500

Present ride:-

Honda Deauville NT700

:gun: :bouncefire:

Have any of you guys experienced this and need advice!

I was waiting for green light at traffic junction along Bukit Batok Rd.

When green light on, I accelerate my bike full throttle along the 70km/h road.

As I know that there is a speed camera about 200m-500m ahead, i slowed down when my needle just touched or slightly pass the 70km mark on my meter.

BUT.......... during that time, I saw the camera went FLASH!

My question is:

1. Will TP confirm send summon letter if speed camera flash? (I heard stories of camera flashing but no summon letter, maybe no more film/memory in camera? What's the chances of this happening?)

2. Lets say I just speed within 10km-15km, will they give just warning or will they fine?

3. What If i had a previous speeding offense within the year, and now i speed above 10km, whats the chance of just getting a warning?

4. Can I appeal this case (bearing in mind I had a previous speeding offense) and whats the chances my appeal is approve?

I hope any bros or sis here can help answer my questions and hopefully ease this worried soul.

What bike are you riding?

Let's say that your speedo is accurate, at 70km/h+10km/h, you are pushing the limit already. above that there is no way you can get away with it.

That road is a long straight stretch with a gentle curve, a very tempting place to speed. But you should not have done it at the speed cam.

If you are heading towards Jurong east, after the speed cam, there is still a long way for you to satisfy your craving for speed. But there is a worker's dorm there now, many foreign workers are crossing the road dangerously, don't be the next one to kill someone on that road.

There are lorries stopping along that stretch to drop off workers, don't be the next one to kill yourself by becoming one with the lorry.

Recently there are M1 road works done on that stretch, don't kill yourself by loosing control due to uneven road.

In short, leave the speeding to the track. Ride responsibly on public roads.

:pray: :pray: :pray:

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

last nite i tried until 140kph on bke (ya i noe i was stupid). i forgot ther got speed cam. u tink i tio court (if above 40kph)? the speed limit was 90kph. i was on the side towards choa chu kang. if kena hw long letter will be sent to my home

good things come to those who wait

If kena i tink 6 pts... but $$ i forgot...

At least not so bad as me.... Beat red light camera... 12 pts gone + 200 bucks if im not wrong... Forgot oredi...

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

Got flash anot?? 2 weeks... check the website ...

got flash ar? i didnt notice any. side mirror no bright light reflection. road ahead of me oso no bright light n shadow. i tink no hav. but neway speed cam got flash same like red lite cam? izit obvious? its nite ard 12 midnite n less cars. i speed n wen relise got cam infront ard 200m away i start to brake hard n wen past the cam i tink my speed ard 100-120. neway sp meter acurate anot? its the stock wan, n i suspect from 9 yrs ago meter nvr change b4. thnxx

If kena i tink 6 pts... but $$ i forgot...

At least not so bad as me.... Beat red light camera... 12 pts gone + 200 bucks if im not wrong... Forgot oredi...

6 points not so bad u mean i overspeed onli 30-40 kph? twas vpressway 90 kph n my sp shpwing 140 kph at the time i hit max speed... is sp meter reliable, n is the speedcam 24hrs operational? max i cn tio is 130kph on xpresway or else tio court.

No flash most prob no problem... but check the site just in case lor... i never ride sp before so i dunno zhun anot... but i THINK sp meter not so zhun... u say ur speed 120km/h ... then not so zhun should be like 100km/h ..? then the road 90km/h speed limit, so u over speed limit 10km/h ... think they give leeway 10 - 15km/h?? okie, all these things im saying is IMHO only... it is what i think and what i will tell myself to make me feel better...

yup for nsr sp 120km/h is equal to car 100km/h , proven & tested haha :)

live is short , play hard ...... :gun: :help:

The camera flash that time, its in front of you or behind. From the way u describe, if you "see" the camera flash, means its in front of you? That means its flashing on the motorist on the other side of the lane.

However, if you PAST the camera and see the flash that lands on the trees, road and your sai tao, means its flashing at you.

Which is which?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

ya i hope its ok for me, n im qte aware flash is shooting in wat direction... seriously i begin to not so like sportbike cos it cn go fast. but YOU cant, at least in sg, even on xpressway.. haha. no use for a speed demon if u cant use it. i prefer roadbike wher it has decent speed n u cn make full use of it. tinkin of letting go my sp n buying a fazer 150... hu wanna buy? price 1k, fr plate.

this happen yesterday to me. heading to jurong at bukit batok road. i was on the center lane. a saloon car was on the 3rd lane and another car on the first lane. speed was 70km/h. but suddenly the camera flash at me while i was riding. was wondering if it was me who is gonna receive that letter after 2 weeks or either the other 2 cars??

if kena speed cam will they state down the speed your riding on the letter??

will there be a pic attached with it??

Yamaha RXZ 135 2008- till present

Super Four Spec1 2011- till present

GSXR K8 600 2012- till present

Spark 135 2013- till present

ya i hope its ok for me, n im qte aware flash is shooting in wat direction... seriously i begin to not so like sportbike cos it cn go fast. but YOU cant, at least in sg, even on xpressway.. haha. no use for a speed demon if u cant use it. i prefer roadbike wher it has decent speed n u cn make full use of it. tinkin of letting go my sp n buying a fazer 150... hu wanna buy? price 1k, fr plate.

hm... sp not as that speed demon la.. if u nvr purposely go whack how can it reach 150-160 (sp meter) which - 20kph (130-140 cam)

So the moral of the story is think be4 u speed LOL!

Ah... Scared? Dont see you all speeding that time scared leh...

LOL! Agree... when u prepare to speed , prepare to pay.

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s55/kianleong/gfdsgfsdg.jpg

maybe not flashing u leh.. maybe got other cars going at 200km/hr behind u and u juz happened to be there?

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!