Guest L Mo

i use to ride x1 den now kr den my fren wans to ride my kr den i haf to get another bike lor.. bracket u can try askin any bike shop.. if dun haf, mayb jb haf.. not too sure..

• Replies 113

Bro, riding X1 like u ...

My IU is fixed with the side screw of my side fairing ...

Fixed in Singapore but the bracket broken n have it now done in JB ...

cheers to X1 ...

LiVe FoR ToDaY, HaVe FuN & mAkE SuRe No ReGrEts !!!!!!

hi! im trying to find second hand IU unit.....if anyone knows where to get, pls tell me...hope u guys can help me...thnx! kena fined 70 bucks coz beat ERP w/o unit readi..cannt tahan....:sweat:

Past Rides:

May 2006-Oct 2007 - Honda wave 125R

July 2007-Feb 2010- Yamaha TZM

May 2009-Feb 2010- Yamaha 125Z

Jan 2010-Aug 2010 - Yamaha R15

Current Rides:

June 2010-current - Yamaha R125

i got one use less than 3 month how much u willing to pay?

skazuz

u quote d price first lah bro...:cheeky:

Past Rides:

May 2006-Oct 2007 - Honda wave 125R

July 2007-Feb 2010- Yamaha TZM

May 2009-Feb 2010- Yamaha 125Z

Jan 2010-Aug 2010 - Yamaha R15

Current Rides:

June 2010-current - Yamaha R125

MERGED THREAD

Topic : ErP brackEt

Description : Nil

hEY x1 riders, those who have their erp on the side of their bike rite where did u all get the bracket frm n how much?...

cause mine on the mirror there, wanna put the windscreen cant so pls throw in some info plus the price k =]

i also dunno how it looks like le but lots of x1 either have the erp on the mirror there or on the side, if i wanna make also dunno how 2 describe too...

any hardware shop can do arh =] ?

MERGED THREAD

Topic : How to stop IU unit vibration at high speed

Description : vibrates at speed >80km/h

:help: Does any spark135 owners out there experience vibrating noise from IU unit mounted on the top of the motorbike together with the mirror? It gets very irritating above 80km/h. :giddy: Is it because of the mounting bracket or the way the IU unit is mounted? Or is it because of the wind resistance when driving at high speeds as the IU unit is mounted on top? Can anyone help or give advice on what can be done? I see many bikes out there also mount the IU unit on top together with the mirror. Wonder anyone experience the same problem. :confused:

mine i remount at the side...DIY

vibrate at idleling n 1st gear onli

btw wad is vibrating? IU cover or whole iu?

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y287/cheowseng/abc.jpg

wa hiong lei mount inside fairing so everytime u top up is wat? $200???

anyway its a good idea to mount inside fairing :thumb:

care to share where is the exact location u mount?

anyway bro ur IU shouldnt b vibrating unless its not tighten...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

Mine also mounted at the side.Today the screw came loose and the I.U just turned and faced downwards.Luckily the whole screw didn't came off.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

if tighten dont help, u can get those rubber or plastic washers to fix between IU and bracket. it will absorb the vibration. can buy frm hardware store very cheap

http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p48/allen_key/KS_400.jpg
:confused: Actually, I'm also not sure which part is vibrating as I keep pressing various parts of the IU while I'm driving but still can't make it stop vibrating. So I guess its the whole IU. I was thinking of mounting it at the sides but not sure whether will it affect the ERP detection or not. :sweat: Will try to get some rubber washers to damp every screw area and see if it works. Thanks for the suggestions fellow bikers! :smile: Will try the various methods till it stops vibrating. :bounce:
Originally posted by cheebike@Aug 25 2006, 12:41 AM

I'm also not sure which part is vibrating as I keep pressing various parts of the IU while I'm driving but still can't make it stop vibrating. So I guess its the whole IU.

remove the whole IU and shake it, see if got sound. there could be loose or broken part INSIDE the IU. if tats really the case got to sent the IU for repair(if still under warranty)

http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p48/allen_key/KS_400.jpg

don think will kena scan...

mine put at e fairing below e sai tao also cant scan properly..

sometime can,sometime cannot...:smile:

http://i284.photobucket.com/albums/ll14/cokzelight/waveouting.jpg

Think abt all the cashcard parking problems u will face before hiding ur IU ...

cannot scan= cannot park...

Kanna summun for ERP= FINE !

Accident Reported @ 17/12/05 9.15pm AMK ave 10

Storage List..........VACum PAcked....

2003-2004 HONDA SP

2004-2004 YAMAHA TZR

2004-???? Honda Wave R 125

Mine was installed at the front where some Wave riders would put a front basket. There was a special bracket purposely fabricated for this purpose, and a closer look would reveal it's non other than a product of Seng Kwang, cuz it's well made and corrosion free after prolong use.

The previous owner installed it there, and it ALWAYS works!!! :thumb:

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Mine best !

No IU Unit at all ! :cheer:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km