any idea what time does the TP counter closes? i wanna apply my class 3 pdl..

TP counter at 2nd lvl of CDC??

office hours..

If i not wrong it should be..

mon - fri 8.30 - 5.30

sat 9 - 12

close on PH n Sunday.

Yea prac 1 tml ~~~~

haha so was it fun??

• Replies 13.6k

I think M-F 9-4-something or so, and Saturday 9-12, it's something like that. Call CDC to make sure. Best to see if can go early, sometimes gets crowded: my wait time was something like 30 odd mins.

GL HF! And don't break anything, yourself included! :thumb:

TP counter at 2nd lvl of CDC??

office hours..

If i not wrong it should be..

mon - fri 8.30 - 5.30

sat 9 - 12

close on PH n Sunday.

haha so was it fun??

i waited 1.5hrs to apply my pdl lah omg!

haha pract 1... thats when everyone looks at u like an alien. :lol:

crap.. missed my prac 1 ... going for prac 1 agn on wed night 8.50pm.... anyone also starting prac lessons? wait for me together leh.. i go there alone like alien so scary >.

alamak why u miss haha. what your name? maybe if i'm there i can say hi. :)

The TP office upstairs chun chun 5pm close for new customers.

That time I 5:15pm reach to do PDL, 6pm got Prac 6, they also don't give face and helpe me do.

The TP office upstairs chun chun 5pm close for new customers.

That time I 5:15pm reach to do PDL, 6pm got Prac 6, they also don't give face and helpe me do.

u passed ur class 2b already?

2a anyone? :cheeky:

http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_020220071582-1.jpghttp://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_231220061214.jpg

Fierce bike doesnt mean Fierce rider

alamak why u miss haha. what your name? maybe if i'm there i can say hi. :)

Serene^^ wed 1st lesson best thing i haven prepare for my enrolment yet.. crap.. haven take booklet

Hey,

I'm really unhappy with CDC, is it easy/possible to go to SSDC or BBDC instead and continue at the same level/lesson?

I'm on lesson 8, instructor told me to use a bike, didn't get the chance to test it and the suspension was so soft I nearly drove it into the ramp on the hill start. Told them I couldn't control it and wasn't safe for me to ride(i'm 100kgs, usual guys like 50kgs). Asked for a refund coz didn't even sit the lesson, was told no and to book circuit revision so I could find a bike that was suitable. I'm like wtf! they don't care that our time and money is wasted on their **** bikes.

Hey,

I'm really unhappy with CDC, is it easy/possible to go to SSDC or BBDC instead and continue at the same level/lesson?

I'm on lesson 8, instructor told me to use a bike, didn't get the chance to test it and the suspension was so soft I nearly drove it into the ramp on the hill start. Told them I couldn't control it and wasn't safe for me to ride(i'm 100kgs, usual guys like 50kgs). Asked for a refund coz didn't even sit the lesson, was told no and to book circuit revision so I could find a bike that was suitable. I'm like wtf! they don't care that our time and money is wasted on their **** bikes.

pract 8 or 8 time lesson ?

if prac 8 why do u wanna change ??

Pract 8. I want to change because of their attitude, they don't seem to give a **** about the students. For example on the e-brake lesson, because the circuit is so congested I got 2 attempts at e-brake, never done it before and didn't get it right on my 2nd attempt, so they say well you fail, you have to pay again to have a third attempt and wait a week for another slot. So s**t slow, it just feels like CDC is a processing factory rather than a training facility.

thats what my dad felt too , but he jus go through with it with more revision ,

but u prac 8 le going to tp

u wanna change to a new center and start all over??

Hey,

Unfortunately, no, it seems one cannot switch schools and keep their practical lesson status. Since you're already nearly at the end, you just have to take prac. 8 again.

And I'm a bit suprised that you were unable to test your bike, each time I went for an assessment like that, they gave us a one-round for testig the bikes/getting used to the circuit once again. And some of the bikes are horrible, but try to get the ones on the opposite side of the lot from the sitting area. They're all 51-60 range bikes, meaning they're newer, and thus better adjusted, less crashes, most things work, etc, and the instructors usually recommend you get one of those bikes.

I'd suggest making a list of bikes that you know you can ride over the next few weeks/months as you go for RC's/RR's and wait for the test date: I've heard the first 40 or so testees can pick a bike. Put it on your phone or something for easy reading, it can't hurt.

This might help, or it might not, but a few of the bikes on my list are: #43, 50, 35, 33, 29, 20, 40. Now, I'm not going to say that these are the best bikes, or even that they are all good bikes for everyone. What I will say is that these bikes when I rode them, were easier for me to use: no misaligned handlebars, brakes were decent (though I like softer brakes too), throttle more or less responsive, etc, just the feel of the bike for me was good. Also, a lot could have changed over the past, what, 15 odd weeks since I started, esp. when you see people dropping the bikes all the damn time; one bike for sure was ruined by that, so removed it from the list. So basically, take that list with a grain of salt.

Wait4me, CoolieND thanks guys. Guess I'll just have to stick it out at CDC. Really appreciate the list of bikes, I've got a revision lesson on Thu, I'll see if I can find one of them :)

i know what u can do to get the bikes u like

ju go to cdc early walk to the bikes that u like

put yr helmet ther

see u "chop" a bike le

Just a follow up, I haven't used one of the 50-and-under numbered bikes since just after Prac.6... which was about 4 weeks ago. So it's highly likely a few of those bikes have been ruined since.

Like I said first, try to get a 50+ bike first, they're probably better than the ones on that list.

And gl passing and getting a test date soon!

sometime depend luck. when i was tking at bbdc, as i require low cut bike, so de bike i take will be more or less de same thru-out de 2b training at bbdc. but when i TP i cant choose my bike. -.- 1 finish, come back, off bike, and i go on with tt bike. end up i stuck w a high cut bike which i've nv rode before. lucky i still manage to pass.

den agn, you already at last stage, preserve and u'll get it. gd luck!

http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_020220071582-1.jpghttp://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_231220061214.jpg

sometime depend luck. when i was tking at bbdc, as i require low cut bike, so de bike i take will be more or less de same thru-out de 2b training at bbdc. but when i TP i cant choose my bike. -.- 1 finish, come back, off bike, and i go on with tt bike. end up i stuck w a high cut bike which i've nv rode before. lucky i still manage to pass.

den agn, you already at last stage, preserve and u'll get it. gd luck!

cdc the instructor will take care of u

help u "chop" bike wan

cdc the instructor will take care of u

help u "chop" bike wan

so gd ar. :giddy:

god bless me for 2A. hopefully gt low cut bike for me.

Serene^^ wed 1st lesson best thing i haven prepare for my enrolment yet.. crap.. haven take booklet

oh haha cool. i'm waiting for my rtt so i doubt i'll be going to cdc for a while.. :faint:

Unfortunately, no, it seems one cannot switch schools and keep their practical lesson status. Since you're already nearly at the end, you just have to take prac. 8 again.

And I'm a bit suprised that you were unable to test your bike, each time I went for an assessment like that, they gave us a one-round for testig the bikes/getting used to the circuit once again. And some of the bikes are horrible, but try to get the ones on the opposite side of the lot from the sitting area. They're all 51-60 range bikes, meaning they're newer, and thus better adjusted, less crashes, most things work, etc, and the instructors usually recommend you get one of those bikes.

I'd suggest making a list of bikes that you know you can ride over the next few weeks/months as you go for RC's/RR's and wait for the test date: I've heard the first 40 or so testees can pick a bike. Put it on your phone or something for easy reading, it can't hurt.

This might help, or it might not, but a few of the bikes on my list are: #43, 50, 35, 33, 29, 20, 40. Now, I'm not going to say that these are the best bikes, or even that they are all good bikes for everyone. What I will say is that these bikes when I rode them, were easier for me to use: no misaligned handlebars, brakes were decent (though I like softer brakes too), throttle more or less responsive, etc, just the feel of the bike for me was good. Also, a lot could have changed over the past, what, 15 odd weeks since I started, esp. when you see people dropping the bikes all the damn time; one bike for sure was ruined by that, so removed it from the list. So basically, take that list with a grain of salt.

for my bikes number 40 above are good.

Just a follow up, I haven't used one of the 50-and-under numbered bikes since just after Prac.6... which was about 4 weeks ago. So it's highly likely a few of those bikes have been ruined since.

Like I said first, try to get a 50+ bike first, they're probably better than the ones on that list.

but then again like what people said during TP test cannot choose.. so i guess best to play around with the different bikes even ranging from those 10s to 20s.

Yah. Passed some months ago. :D

power ah.

oh when u taking ur 2a huh?

the xjr there , i dun rememeber seeing any low cut bike leh ...

i waited 1.5hrs to apply my pdl lah omg!

haha pract 1... thats when everyone looks at u like an alien. :lol:

wat time u went to apply PDL??

somemore pract1 like noob wait for wat ppl do alr den u do...

omg try not to miss pract man.. within circuit is still accept.. once on the road it is 33++ for peak hours.

huh? tot enrol alr they give u a booklet alr?

Hey,

they wish to earn more...

57 - is missing in action at CDC.

59 - spark plug had worn out alr.

56 - the foot peg is unstable.

so must know which bike to choose..

and 1 bad thing i see is tat they are changing the handle bar for the bike...

now the handlebar for no. 18 is like so small..

took tat bike during CR felt so uncomfortable...

wat time u went to apply PDL??

somemore pract1 like noob wait for wat ppl do alr den u do...

i went around 3.30pm i think...

haha yeah pract 1 everyone taking the paddings u over there guai guai wait 1st hahaha.

crap need to repeat prac 1...

1st bring **** in and out of house is gonna get scoldin cos my mum didnt know i learn bike

2nd waste money

3rd bo time

sian half~~~~

but the instructors there some are nice.. i happen to encounter 3 instructors today, 2 of them were nice but the other was kinda nasty...