• Replies 199

Hi VK, I am merely a bystander who uses the forum for leisure and info sourcing. This forum has been quite useful in both the aspects. Except for the times when I have to scroll through mindless arguments to look for the desired infomation I need.

I have noticed that you have been extremely argumentative and very eager to put someone down the moment you deem that person is less qualified to say certain things. This is considered as a form of cyber bully. You cannot blame the people from reacting negatively against you.

Kindly cut this senseless arguments and revert back to topic. Senseless arguments, bickerings do not bring any constructive progress to the discussions. They only show how immatured the person is. The TS has expressed his point of sourcing info to get his friend prepared for the worst. And let's give him the benefit of the doubt. This is only a forum and let the professionals do their job to nail the culprit in real life.

I will only type this once and if you think that you're going to engage me in a round of cyber fights, my apologies in advance for I will not entertain you in that manner.

Ahahahaha well said... I see alot of ppl knw wats going on. :) :thumb:

As you can see jackson and me is trying to ignore her and she still keep the blasting... :)

Hi VK, I am merely a bystander who uses the forum for leisure and info sourcing. This forum has been quite useful in both the aspects. Except for the times when I have to scroll through mindless arguments to look for the desired infomation I need.

I have noticed that you have been extremely argumentative and very eager to put someone down the moment you deem that person is less qualified to say certain things. This is considered as a form of cyber bully. You cannot blame the people from reacting negatively against you.

Kindly cut this senseless arguments and revert back to topic. Senseless arguments, bickerings do not bring any constructive progress to the discussions. They only show how immatured the person is. The TS has expressed his point of sourcing info to get his friend prepared for the worst. And let's give him the benefit of the doubt. This is only a forum and let the professionals do their job to nail the culprit in real life.

I will only type this once and if you think that you're going to engage me in a round of cyber fights, my apologies in advance for I will not entertain you in that manner.

Thank you for your explanation of my actions on this forum.

I do agree that I am argumentative and I do not take kindly to folks putting others down because of their comments, not just on me. I usually will ignore this kind of threads until I see some boys puttings others down, and in this TS case, he quoted God's words which I was why I posted.

I can applaud the TS for his loyalties or his defensiveness about his friend's misdeeds, but I never let go when boys his age thinks that he is excused for behaving badly to ther other forumers here.

Ahahahaha well said... I see alot of ppl knw wats going on. :) :thumb:

As you can see jackson and me is trying to ignore her and she still keep the blasting... :)

Wow..........i wonder who is roti prata-ing his words nowadays.

Ignored forth time. :)

Pufftttt.......(spilled a bit of water from mouth)

I wonder if someone didnt understand the meaning of ignoring........

This is funny.

I do agree that I am argumentative and I do not take kindly to folks putting others down because of their comments, not just on me. I usually will ignore this kind of threads until I see some boys puttings others down, and in this TS case, he quoted God's words which I was why I posted.

I can applaud the TS for his loyalties or his defensiveness about his friend's misdeeds, but I never let go when boys his age thinks that he is excused for behaving badly to ther other forumers here.

wat was so wrong with his gods words? he jus mentioned if u r a christian just meditate on this if u r not then so be it..

We read the postings differently, but never mind, if you are christian, just meditate on it, and if you are not, so be it.

this is funny!!:thumb: :thumb:

wah keyboard warriors, arm chair therapists.... Fight! Fight! Fight!!!

Wait skali the truth is its his dad who consent leh??? I rather he tell a lie and not get dad involve. So his dad can drive to work and keep the car still...

If his dad did lend him the car, he deserves to be punished too.

So very long ago, when I was out on bicycle patrol along Old Airport Road during my night shift, I came across a van that was U-turning. The van kept moving a little and then stalled. This scene was played for a few times until he finally stopped by the side of the road. I approached the van and asked the driver what was the problem. The guy's face upon seeing me in uniform, turned ashen, sweaty and panicky.

Sensing something amiss, I asked for his NRIC (I was inwardly happy cos I thought the guy stole the van so good arrest case) and screened him. He was clean. I then asked for his driving licence and he said he had none. Interrogated him and finally found out that he took his father's van and drove without a valid licence. He begged me to give him a chance and let him off. Needless to say, in this kind of case, I don't give the offenders any face. All I thought of was what if I let him off and he drives again? Without undergoing any punishment, the temptation will still be there to drive again and the next time he does that, would my conscience be clear if he killed someone on the road?

I brought him back to my NPP and got another colleague to drive the van back to the carpark. The guy on the verge of tears, kept begging me to give him a chance swearing that he will never do it again. I simply told him, "Be a man. Dare to do the deed, now dare to face the music." I called up the IO and told him what happened. Bloody idiot IO was not happy that I gave him work to do at 3am. I told him off, telling him that if the offender had banged his family member, would he be OK with that? That shut him right up.

IO told me to lodge police report and he will refer the case to Traffic Police. Now the complications arose. If that guy had the consent of his father who gave him the van keys, his father too would be implicated as well. If the guy said that he took it without his father's consent, that would amount to stealing. I didn't want to think too much so I just lodged the report and let the IO handle the case.

TS wants advice? Well, here it is though I don't condone his friend's actions. Tell your friend to face the music himself. Do not implicate his father or any family members into deeper s.hit just so his dumb mistake of giving in to his temptation will be covered up or lessened. Such acts will only dig a deeper hole that will drag any innocent party in as well. Owe up to his mistake, apologize and be a man by facing up to the consequences. :goodluck: to him.

:btw: please be amicable when posting comments. If you want to flame or vent out your frustrations to that particular someone, do so via PM. The rest of us do not have to know about it. For those who post flame baits and then wait for the fireworks to start, kindly find something more constructive to do. Everyone's cooperation in this matter is appreciated... :thumb:

Dear Sister, live and let live. You've made your point already, let the bickering subside and carry on surfing SBF with a smile instead of a frown just because of heads on collision like these :thumb: After all, our bro ,MS, has made his point to you already.

Smiles,

jB

No baits found after you PMed me :thumb: :D

Now i think the TS also knw how to tell his friend already as Aie had explained very clearly and has shut all unnecessary insults and posting which had been ignored and yet violated...

Anyway thanks alot Aie. :thumb:

WoW now then i notice VK's post is more than Mod Aie's......

Alamak Aie you lose out already sia hahahaha...

Obviously you did not know me before I turned mod... :lol:

So very long ago, when I was out on bicycle patrol along Old Airport Road during my night shift, I came across a van that was U-turning. The van kept moving a little and then stalled. This scene was played for a few times until he finally stopped by the side of the road. I approached the van and asked the driver what was the problem. The guy's face upon seeing me in uniform, turned ashen, sweaty and panicky.

Sensing something amiss, I asked for his NRIC (I was inwardly happy cos I thought the guy stole the van so good arrest case) and screened him. He was clean. I then asked for his driving licence and he said he had none. Interrogated him and finally found out that he took his father's van and drove without a valid licence. He begged me to give him a chance and let him off. Needless to say, in this kind of case, I don't give the offenders any face. All I thought of was what if I let him off and he drives again? Without undergoing any punishment, the temptation will still be there to drive again and the next time he does that, would my conscience be clear if he killed someone on the road?

I brought him back to my NPP and got another colleague to drive the van back to the carpark. The guy on the verge of tears, kept begging me to give him a chance swearing that he will never do it again. I simply told him, "Be a man. Dare to do the deed, now dare to face the music." I called up the IO and told him what happened. Bloody idiot IO was not happy that I gave him work to do at 3am. I told him off, telling him that if the offender had banged his family member, would he be OK with that? That shut him right up.

IO told me to lodge police report and he will refer the case to Traffic Police. Now the complications arose. If that guy had the consent of his father who gave him the van keys, his father too would be implicated as well. If the guy said that he took it without his father's consent, that would amount to stealing. I didn't want to think too much so I just lodged the report and let the IO handle the case.

TS wants advice? Well, here it is though I don't condone his friend's actions. Tell your friend to face the music himself. Do not implicate his father or any family members into deeper s.hit just so his dumb mistake of giving in to his temptation will be covered up or lessened. Such acts will only dig a deeper hole that will drag any innocent party in as well. Owe up to his mistake, apologize and be a man by facing up to the consequences. :goodluck: to him.

:btw: please be amicable when posting comments. If you want to flame or vent out your frustrations to that particular someone, do so via PM. The rest of us do not have to know about it. For those who post flame baits and then wait for the fireworks to start, kindly find something more constructive to do. Everyone's cooperation in this matter is appreciated... :thumb:

U did the right thing bro.

It's funny how when people get hauled to caught, suddenly they are very repentent, suddenly got depression, suddenly realise what they did is stupid.

C'mon, spare us the sad story.

Dare to do, fine. Where's the bravorado when caught? Face the music man.

The law must come down hard on these jokers before they kill some more innocents.

He was happy riding home one day. Idiot driving w/o license crashed into him. The biker died. And his 4 yr old son thought why daddy dint come home that day.

Screw all drink drivers and no license jokers.

Hey guys, thank to all who have been really giving me advise.

And i apologize to those who thought that i am flaming u.

& now i do really gain alot throughout this thread.

Great thanks for those who helped out!!

Perfect is what we are now.

But we can always make it more perfect!

Hahaha Cheers to you and welcome to SBF. Since you already started the FIRST thread i think you knw how to go abt in this forum Hee hee hee enjoy. :) Thanks to Aie... If you got enough info you can request Mod to close it. :)

This is a very good summary of what is my view on general forum etiquettes and seraching of relevant information.

Since the TS has got the information (in fact more then what he needs) on driving a car w/o license in our sunny land S'pore, this thread will be closed to prevent any form of complicated flaming , cyber bullying , multi- leveled insults and unecessary hostilty.

If anyone still has an issue or have thoughts of driving without a license, kindly approach traffic police for more information on how many years the offender is gonna be banned or fined. For fast and easy search , pls read the stickies or the search function.

If anyone still has an issue with anyone , kindly PM the involved party and solve your issues in an amicable (hopefully) and mature way.

Peace to all and thread closed.