Originally posted by CCK@February 10, 2007 08:27 pm

Just heard from a source, this bike will only stay upright when stop and when the lock switch is on. Or else, it will rock left or right .

Brembo boss, can you confirm?

Means if you dun use the lock, the bike behaves like a normal bike with 2 wheels... you'll still need to use your leg to balance.

But if you want to keep you feet up then you may activate the locking mechanism.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

• Replies 2.2k

Originally posted by william_liu@February 11, 2007 12:35 am

Means if you dun use the lock, the bike behaves like a normal bike with 2 wheels... you'll still need to use your leg to balance.

But if you want to keep you feet up then you may activate the locking mechanism.

but the locking mechanism can only lock when the scoot came to a complete stop, so if u wana keep ur feet up during stop gotta practise ur balancing. :sweat:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

Can lah, just have to work on the timing a bit.... :sweat:

even with 2 wheels also can balance a bit when come to a stop before have to put feet down... :sweat:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

is this 3 wheel bike for handicap person tat we have seen on the roads? Which means require a Class 1 licence to operate :confused:

Originally posted by cheeko@February 11, 2007 11:25 pm

is this 3 wheel bike for handicap person tat we have seen on the roads? Which means require a Class 1 licence to operate :confused:

bro cheeko, for tis MP3 dun have to get class 1. :sweat:

anyone can purchase it & ride. :smile:

it can go on the expressway too. :thumb:

Originally posted by cheeko@February 11, 2007 11:25 pm

I guess those 3 wheels bike for handicapped,the other 2 wheels are located at the rear..

Originally posted by ah ray@February 12, 2007 12:46 am

I guess those 3 wheels bike for handicapped,the other 2 wheels are located at the rear..

as above, anyone can purchase it. :smile:

:btw: PGO oso have one which does not need to b handicapped lic. :smile:

Originally posted by [momo

,February 12, 2007 12:57 am] as above, anyone can purchase it. :smile:

:btw: PGO oso have one which does not need to b handicapped lic. :smile:

:smile: oh oki,thanks for the add on....

Originally posted by Aj Scooters@February 12, 2007 02:19 am

Looks like I'll be joining this thread too. :smile:

Hope to get the MP3 when it's launch.

March not that a long time to wait.

Was torn between the Gilera VXR and the MP3.

Aziz

http://www.ajscooters.com

keep track here. will try to get the launch date & post it up. :smile:

Me waiting for either the 400 or 500 version 1st before comparing... :sweat:

I have posted sent out a message last year about the excitement of the new scooter MP3 that is going to be in Singapore market.

U know what..? I saw it in the STRAITS TIMES yesterday.

The 125 cc is now released from the LTA and in the SHOWROOM selling at S$9,900 w/o COE... "kind of high price"

Anybody had seen this scooter on the road yet? Perhaps can check it out in the showroom.

I am however, kin to know how much is the 250cc instead.

Anyone knows about the price of the 250 cc, please send me an email.

to : [email protected]

If the price is right, i may be selling off my HONDA HORNET 250cc. (3.5yrs old) FX Plate.

Cheers and HAPPY CHINESE LUNAR NEW YEAR!

Best Regards,

RapidThinker

Rgds,

RapidThinker

"NO BUANG NO RIDER... NO CRASHED NO BIKER... BIKER RIDES ON FOREVER"

Originally posted by RapidThinker@February 18, 2007 11:03 am

I have posted sent out a message last year about the excitement of the new scooter MP3 that is going to be in Singapore market.

The 125 cc is now released from the LTA and in the SHOWROOM selling at S$9,900 w/o COE... "kind of high price"

Anybody had seen this scooter on the road yet? Perhaps can check it out in the showroom.

If the price is right, i may be selling off my HONDA HORNET 250cc. (3.5yrs old) FX Plate.

Best Regards,

RapidThinker

they are officially launching in march.:smile:

price if i not wrong is some where near to SW400:smile:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Originally posted by RapidThinker@February 18, 2007 11:03 am

Best Regards,

RapidThinker

hi bro, both the MP3's have pass the LTA homologation. now awaiting for the launch of the MP3 ard March. :smile: will update the details in the SBF Piaggio MP3 Cafe once the news is out. btw heard the price of the 250cc is roughly 1k plus diff but dun forget it CC is of the diff licence class. :smile:

for further enquiries maybe u will like to call up Piaggio Asia Pacific to check it out. :smile:

Piaggio Asia Pacific Pte Ltd

19 Genting Road, Singapore 349478

Ph : 6547 4266 ; Fax : 6547 4255

Originally posted by [momo]@February 12, 2007 02:21 am

keep track here. will try to get the launch date & post it up. :smile:

Straits Times reported that 0-100km/h for the 125cc is 25s!

Is that correct?

What's the timing for the 250cc and when will it be launched?

Originally posted by eyke@February 19, 2007 01:58 pm

Straits Times reported that 0-100km/h for the 125cc is 25s!

Is that correct?

What's the timing for the 250cc and when will it be launched?

tat one gotta check liao then know. :sweat:

for the launch if i'm not wrong will b ard March. :smile:

Eh, you all talk talk about the MP3 but never put picture ah? Come, i contribute :smile:

http://img144.imageshack.us/img144/893/59001717cp5.jpg

http://img91.imageshack.us/img91/7185/90131489sq8.jpg

http://img91.imageshack.us/img91/2396/72165802js7.jpg

http://img91.imageshack.us/img91/6624/57904360fz3.jpg

Present : Aprilia Sportscity

2000 - 2006 : Daelim Daystar

1999 - 2000 : Piaggio Hexagon / Vespa Sprint

1997 - 1998 : Suzuki GN125

1995 - 1996 : Yamaha RXK

1993 - 1994 : Yamaha RXS

To those who really die die want to buy MP3.

On saturday papers...the listed price is $9900 for ther 125cc. I think it should be for sale already, if you walk into the showroom to talk to the saleman.

But then I think 125cc is way underpower for this heavy bike.

But then again, in Singapore context it should be 'sufficient'.

I would be waiting for the 400cc model to be launched.

wah few days never come in, the discussion is so fiery hot liao :lol:

Yes, MP3 are ready to sell...dun have to get from Piaggio direct. Just get from your familiar dealers. Like Kiss29 bro said, 125 to a couple of us might be underpowered but its more then enuff on local roads.

Test rides can be arranged. Drop by Piaggio and arrange with the NICE showroom guy :lol:

400s and 500s are very unlikely to come this year.

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Okay lah, think I can wait a year for the 400/500 versions.. :smile: