• Replies 2.2k

Haha..! Never thought of that before, until you brought it up.. Maybe I'll let you know in a year time..

Because those who go bike inspection should know the platform they used. Recently I just went for inspection so I was wondering how spy cam and MP3 go for inspection????

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Because those who go bike inspection should know the platform they used. Recently I just went for inspection so I was wondering how spy cam and MP3 go for inspection????

Alright.. MP3 oldbirds should be able to answer this query, sadly nobody have been answering any queries.. This thread too quiet.. How I wish there would be more activities/gathering.. Maybe you ask the same question to the Fuoco riders..?

Thanks bro, already sold... :-(

Sent from my HTC One S using Tapatalk 2

Ouh man.. Sorry about that.. I'll keep a lookout for it and will PM you if I find one..

Guys, what should I expect to pay for a 2008 400ie? Think I found one but don't know what it's worth.

Also, are there any major differences betweent 2008 and current model?

Guys, what should I expect to pay for a 2008 400ie? Think I found one but don't know what it's worth.

Also, are there any major differences betweent 2008 and current model?

Hmm.. When I was looking for MP3, I was quoted between 7-8k for around that year model.. As for the differences, I only remember the windshield and the underseat/boot opening buttons are located at the handle for the newer models.. And a facelift I think..

Really? That sounds cheap, this was one is 10.8k slightly nego.

Only thing is I had a short test drive just around the car park and it felt a little lumpy pulling away, not smooth compared with my x9 200. I wonder if that is because of the bigger engine or something or if it's just not in good condition. Comes with 3000k warranty but still don't want something thats not been looked after...

Really? That sounds cheap, this was one is 10.8k slightly nego.

Only thing is I had a short test drive just around the car park and it felt a little lumpy pulling away, not smooth compared with my x9 200. I wonder if that is because of the bigger engine or something or if it's just not in good condition. Comes with 3000k warranty but still don't want something thats not been looked after...

Wow..! 10.8k is quite pricey, almost the price of a brand new one.. As for the acceleration, I'm not too sure about the MP3 400 cause I've not tested it before.. But I did read the reviews about MP3 to have a slightly sluggish acceleration due to it's own weight.. Just like my MP3 250, even though it has an additional 50cc more than my previous X9, it's definitely nowhere near the X9's pick up..

Wahhh u bought already ah mp3???!!!

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Wahhh u bought already ah mp3???!!!

Yeah man..! Super good deal..! Although the engine isn't in tip top condition, it's still worth it to have it all repaired.. No regrets man..! Now only left with acouple of touch up for the outlook..

has anyone experience the plug and go kit before? familiar with this product? :) just need a heads up guys!

http://i1076.photobucket.com/albums/w456/ScooterNarcotics/543672_382788441759549_183858111652584_1021489_1466028451_n.jpg

Full servicing, Custom Jobs, Motorcycle/Scooter Check, Modifications & Paintjobs at the MOST competitive rate. 10 Kaki Bukit Road 1 #01-03

Call 86878551

has anyone experience the plug and go kit before? familiar with this product? :) just need a heads up guys!

I have no idea what's the "plug and go" kit is for.. Care to share..?

Wow, so quiet. Haven't been here for awhile myself due to work commitments. Still waiting to take my 2B lessons. Hope by the time I get it the price of the bike would have fallen abit. Still like it a lot though. Just can't find a lot of updated resources for it at this current point of time. For a lot of reasons it's not a very popular bike even though it's safety features are a lot to brag about.

Maybe ita the way it looks, but I've noticed a lot of gahmen agencies using the 3 wheelers as their bikes of choice.

I have no idea what's the "plug and go" kit is for.. Care to share..?

http://www.facebook.com/scooternnarcotics

you may wish to check out the latest post about the plug n go kit. :p remember to like the page though...

http://i1076.photobucket.com/albums/w456/ScooterNarcotics/543672_382788441759549_183858111652584_1021489_1466028451_n.jpg

Full servicing, Custom Jobs, Motorcycle/Scooter Check, Modifications & Paintjobs at the MOST competitive rate. 10 Kaki Bukit Road 1 #01-03

Call 86878551

hey guys...

I'm seriously looking at MP3 400cc vs Super4..although both are in a different cat they seem to excel in their own ways which i've pretty much worked out. Leaning towards the MP3 400..but before I make my purchase I got some qn to ask..

Servicing costs ~ eo, air filter, belt, front suspension(most impt)?

lane splitting effectiveness in jams? I currently ride a phantom which is pretty manageable during lane splits

any quirks that you may not like?

read about some issues with engine stalling as well..

if there're any bros who used to ride S4 maybe can share your exp too...much appreciated!

hey guys...

I'm seriously looking at MP3 400cc vs Super4..although both are in a different cat they seem to excel in their own ways which i've pretty much worked out. Leaning towards the MP3 400..but before I make my purchase I got some qn to ask..

Servicing costs ~ eo, air filter, belt, front suspension(most impt)?

lane splitting effectiveness in jams? I currently ride a phantom which is pretty manageable during lane splits

any quirks that you may not like?

read about some issues with engine stalling as well..

if there're any bros who used to ride S4 maybe can share your exp too...much appreciated!

I rode S4 spec 1 before. I won't say low maintenance maybe cause the 3rd hand spec 1 i owned was not treated good enough. Always give me problem on heat. But it was a good riding experience with power.

I am riding Mp3 now. I will consider this is my best ride after 12 years of riding. as for traffic jam, I used to ride phantom too and i got no much problem in jam while riding mp3. many small bike still slower than me. but still very much depend on individual.

As for servicing, I will find it expensive and troublesome. Because my workplace is 30km ride and i clock 60km daily which make it very fast for me to meet the next servicing date. I will only service at PSC which only available by appointment and they only open during office hour. Average servicing will cost me $150+-. Major servicing normally 300+-.

I got no problem with the front suspension but with the tilt lock. It's once failed me and cost me $90 to change after 2.5years.

As for the stall problem, it's all air filter problem and until now, no good solution to it. If you can always make sure your air filter is clean... you will nv get stall problem. I always ask PSC to clean on every of my servicing, sometime they too busy and they will just anyhow clean then i will have stall problem but not often. If they clean very in dept, i won't have any problem for at least 6month.

I rode S4 spec 1 before. I won't say low maintenance maybe cause the 3rd hand spec 1 i owned was not treated good enough. Always give me problem on heat. But it was a good riding experience with power.

I am riding Mp3 now. I will consider this is my best ride after 12 years of riding. as for traffic jam, I used to ride phantom too and i got no much problem in jam while riding mp3. many small bike still slower than me. but still very much depend on individual.

As for servicing, I will find it expensive and troublesome. Because my workplace is 30km ride and i clock 60km daily which make it very fast for me to meet the next servicing date. I will only service at PSC which only available by appointment and they only open during office hour. Average servicing will cost me $150+-. Major servicing normally 300+-.

I got no problem with the front suspension but with the tilt lock. It's once failed me and cost me $90 to change after 2.5years.

As for the stall problem, it's all air filter problem and until now, no good solution to it. If you can always make sure your air filter is clean... you will nv get stall problem. I always ask PSC to clean on every of my servicing, sometime they too busy and they will just anyhow clean then i will have stall problem but not often. If they clean very in dept, i won't have any problem for at least 6month.

Wow thanks for sharing your experience!! Yeah it seems like servicing can be a little pricey but it seems to be still manageable..think the Super4 around there with 4L of EO and 4 sparkplugs..

Sounds like I'm going to be visiting PSC to view the bike and hopefully be able to test ride it if possible. Maybe even buy one straight :)

Once again, thanks for your valuable input bro

Wow thanks for sharing your experience!! Yeah it seems like servicing can be a little pricey but it seems to be still manageable..think the Super4 around there with 4L of EO and 4 sparkplugs..

Sounds like I'm going to be visiting PSC to view the bike and hopefully be able to test ride it if possible. Maybe even buy one straight :)

Once again, thanks for your valuable input bro

then u can be part of the mp3 gang very soon!!! :)

Call 86878551

I am using an open pod filter, no issues... but the tilt lock fails so much that I gave up repairing it. They (PSC) have no idea whats wrong with it too. it fails almost immediately when i hit any speed bump. zzz... now riding my mp3 like normal bike. stop only leg down.

Hi @-zion88-, can you elaborate more for this problem..? Like what type of failure that you encountered..? I've shared of this problem before with the Fuoco forum but someone did confirm to me that it wouldn't happen..

Hi all, I've got acouple of questions to ask.. Sorry to barge in.. Even though I don't ride a Fuoco, I do happen to own it's cousin the MP3.. What brought me here is because the MP3 thread is abit too quiet..

First question, recently I bumped into a Cisco LTA officer whose a veteran on the MP3.. The guy told me that overall this 3-wheeler is a superb bike.. But there's one thing that worries me is it's steering lock.. He told me that due to wear and tear, the lock could eventually fail.. In a very bad way though, it's not failing to activate when you need it, istead it wil activate when not needed, example when negotiating a bend/corner the steering will just lock by itself.. Reason why Cisco's MP3 now doesn't have the lock, they decided to just run the bike normally.. This I believe is scary.. So back to my question, anyone knows if shops are able to monitor and service the lock before the unthinkable happens..? Does the agent actually do the necessary checks to prevent such incident..?

Second question, where do you all usually service/overhaul your bike..? My bike really needs a major overhaul.. There's a very loud knocking sound coming from the engine.. Any reccomended shop/shops to go to..?

Thanks all in advance for the reply, very much appreciated..

This was what I posted some time ago..

very common problem... I've heard from the guys using the 3 wheelers from lta enforcement and orange team ntuc...they always have problems with the lock system!

Call 86878551

I am thinking of switching to a MP3 400, currently riding a super four spec III. Read thru some of your posting and there seem to a bit of problem with the tilt lock and steering lock. What is the difference, pardon me. I stay in Jb but is a Singaporean so I travel in and out very frequently, with so many bumps located at both side of the immigration will if damage the tilt lock frequently, your honest reply will be much appreciated.

Hi all

i'm taking 2B lessons currently and am thinking of getting the MP3-125 as my first bike.

however, with intentions to take 2A after a year or so, will riding an auto 125 as a 1st bike is ok ?

appreciate some advise (else i need to scout around for other alternative models) :D