Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Originally posted by zongbao@February 09, 2007 02:41 pm

i called up hitachi credit.. they tell me that they only do loan for ducati those kind of big bikes? they dun do for rvf? how come? can give me more info on ur reloan wif hitachi?

They shld do for class 2A bikes... I did mine last year May dude..

But 1st..

You have to meet the basic requirement of having an annual income of atleast $24000... OR find someone who does to take the loan on your behalf and own the bike.. I asked my brother to sign the loan for me..

If u can find someone, or you qualify, i'll try to find the number of the guy who helped me out at Hitachi..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by zongbao@February 09, 2007 02:37 pm

u go there ask 7%? u ask from who? i was quoted 10% ytd.

Yes.. Because you were an easy target to make money off..

Do your research wisely.. Coming here and asking questions was a good move..

Think about how much more you know now.. :smile:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by exhal3r@February 09, 2007 01:55 am

hahaha thanks for the tips sub zero.. well I look at the carbon fibre pipe its like damm nice sia...but so sad not rich enough like u bro... ahahaha.. cost $777 now.. shall wait n see which RVFian is gona try the LeoVince endcan... :thumb:

Where got i soo rich??

Rich means no need to pump JB petrol liao.. You got streetlegal yoshi endcan all..

All my bike has is a stock endcan.. :weep:

Besides, i doubt anyone riding RVF would buy the LeoVince..

Maybe i'm weird, but i dont want to put something that's not designed for my bike, on my bike.. That's the reason i still stick with the OEM airfilter rather than put a modifed K&N car air filter..

Originally posted by TeRrYBEaR@February 07, 2007 08:29 pm

never give up on your bike

never fall

hey terry this video clip.... either this is fake.... or he's ****in lucky..... haha tat was e most shokin part of his life i guess....

"What is legal, but not logical, logical, but not legal, and neither logical, nor legal?" Think Abt It...

Originally posted by Sub Zero@February 09, 2007 05:21 pm

Where got i soo rich??

Rich means no need to pump JB petrol liao.. You got streetlegal yoshi endcan all..

All my bike has is a stock endcan.. :weep:

Besides, i doubt anyone riding RVF would buy the LeoVince..

Maybe i'm weird, but i dont want to put something that's not designed for my bike, on my bike.. That's the reason i still stick with the OEM airfilter rather than put a modifed K&N car air filter..

hey vik i got something 4 u... u can try out somethin new on ur rs125....

"What is legal, but not logical, logical, but not legal, and neither logical, nor legal?" Think Abt It...

ahahah sub_zero... my yoshi pipe came wid the bike eh.. no money buy new 1 all...lol..waiting to service my bike...weeee...ahahaha... :bounce:

2005 - 2006 = Honda NSR SP 150 - [FU 5**0 A]

2006 - 2011 = Honda RVF 400 NC35 RT - [FR 1**8 Z]

2011 - 2012 = Yamaha YZF R1 '07 - [FBD 5**7 D]

2013 - 2016 = Yamaha YZF R1 '13 - [FBD 5**7 D]

2016 - ???? = - [FBD 5**7 D]

http://i1095.photobucket.com/albums/i467/exhal3r/868_10151222507862568_1993617794_n_zps06419948-1_zpsa74f87ed.jpg

Post wrong

Bikes:

Kawasaki KR 150 2002-2006: FV8449

Skipper 2003-2003: Forgot

Yamaha 2006 R6 2006-2008: FBA1667

Honda CBR150 2006-2006: FW1011

Gilera Runner 2006-2008: FBB142

Kawasaki Z1000 2008-2008 : FX6990

Yamaha X1 2008-2011: FZ 7090

Yamaha 2007 R1 2010-2011: FBB 4216

Originally posted by taz3@February 09, 2007 09:21 pm

guys my bike engine oil is leaking.how much to repair it?how sia

Anywhere from $50 to $200 depending on how serious is it.

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by taz3@February 09, 2007 09:21 pm

guys my bike engine oil is leaking.how much to repair it?how sia

might need to overhual..but once again..if the leak is not too serious...as in 1 drip per day or wat..then bear wif it lor...unless ur repair is cheap...just monitor ur engine oil level abit often..old bike..mostly got a bit leak..

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

think need to go down KnT tomorrow liao..my rear brake like totally don't have liao....feel very loose when tapping on it....anybody going down tomorrow afternoon....will probably go over after my cl2 lesson....

Germany :cheeky: Germany

hello All. Interesting thread here. New Rvf Rider here. Anyway need help, where is a good bikeshop to buy spocket(fron/rear) and chain? and wats a good reliable brand? thanks! And yes,, where is a good place to service bike also? my gf sp's engine bearing needs to be changed.

1999-2001 ~ Skipper 125, Aprilia Extrema

2001-2003 ~ Cbr Hurricane, TzM 150

2003-2003 ~ RxZ 135

2003-2005 ~ ***Revoked***

2005-2006 ~ NSR SP 150

2006-2007 ~ RvF 400

2008-2011 ~ GSXR K4 600

2011 January -2011 March ~Fazer 600/Superfour Spec 1

2011-Present ~VTR1000 SP1

Ride Safe! Treasure ur license..treasure ur life!

Originally posted by NiteKidz@February 10, 2007 01:18 am

think need to go down KnT tomorrow liao..my rear brake like totally don't have liao....feel very loose when tapping on it....anybody going down tomorrow afternoon....will probably go over after my cl2 lesson....

wat time you going

CAGIVA MITO7 04-05 (FM2691C)TOP tested 200km/h (red,black,white)

KRR ZX150R 05-06 (FU2031R)TOP tested clear meter/rpm(red,black,white)

RVF 06-07 (FT3303) TOP tested 239km/h(red,black,white)

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

TO BE OLD & WISE, YOU HAVE TO BE YOUNG & STUPID FIRST

Thing's tat need to do:Ram Air System.Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.Close Ratio Gearbox.Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.Sprint 120mm steering damper & fork clamp.Lightend Bolt Kit.2 Bro header.HRC racing cdi.racing footrest.AFAM sprocket+DiD chain.Hyper Pro spring front&rear.rear hugger.EBC Prolite race discs & pads.Brembo front master cylinder with adjustable lever. brake pads (EBC Double H),HRC jet kit

Thing tat i've Done:SWAGE plot Brake sys.Digtal meter&rpm.

Red rev.Rev tec.NHK damper.K&N filter. rebuild rear sup,front & back hyperpro spring.6 point grounding.D.I.Y chain oiler.remote alarm wif start button,M3 tyre,D.I.Y angle eye,BREMBO master pump,ART CARBON FIBRE tank shield,Domino fast throttle,Racing rear rest

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

http://www.shareaflick.net/14294-200-Pound...ong--Maria.html

Originally posted by exhal3r@February 09, 2007 01:55 am

hahaha thanks for the tips sub zero.. well I look at the carbon fibre pipe its like damm nice sia...but so sad not rich enough like u bro... ahahaha.. cost $777 now.. shall wait n see which RVFian is gona try the LeoVince endcan... :thumb:

If you dont mind the risk of it being not approved by LTA, U can get it now. heard the price is $520 only for CF. Early bird 25% discount

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1055/527481558_8975eefe29_m.jpg

Dec00 - Aug03 : Honda Phantom TA150

Aug03 - Feb06 : Honda CBR400RR L-model

Oct03 - Mar04 : Honda NC35 RVF400RR

Feb06 - Oct06 : Honda CB400 HyperVtec

Oct06 - Sep07 : Honda NC35 RVF400RS

Sep07 - Now : Alfa Romeo 147 1.6 T.Spark

Originally posted by taz3@February 10, 2007 06:11 am

not very serious.today it never leak leh after i ride back from camp.past 2 week got leak.weird sia

Maybe the engine gasket worn out. Wear and tear on RVFs are common due to its age. Go KnT have a check lar

guys.. i have this small problem with my bike. when it hits 190, the bike's power will be like jerking, or rather, the power came and drops back, came and drops back, which made the bike like jerking. can i know what problem am i facing?

learn from other's mistakes.

you cant live long enough to make all those mistakes yourself..

either the speed cut or fuel starvation...

my fren tell me got 1 guy in this fourm says he sold his 2bros header to S4 , haaa... i like to know more lehx.. cos he say he cut and well the V4 to Inline 4 lol.. cut and switch left to right at the back.. who is this interesting guy????

Originally posted by ahbombby@February 10, 2007 02:24 pm

my fren tell me got 1 guy in this fourm says he sold his 2bros header to S4 , haaa... i like to know more lehx.. cos he say he cut and well the V4 to Inline 4 lol.. cut and switch left to right at the back.. who is this interesting guy????

hahaha.. ah bomb !!! stupid pi gu ar u.. btw anyone down here drink and ride? license will revovke if drink and ride? somemore accident? :cheer:

2002-2003 Honda SP RR - Top 220km/hr

2003-2004 Honda Foresight and Yamaha RXZ

2005-2006 Honda RVF 400 Top 100km/hr - Blue Nastro Azzuro paintwork

2006-2007 Honda SilverWing 400 Top 150km/hr - Red Wine paintwork

2006-????R6 2006 TOP

Originally posted by RVF^DES@February 10, 2007 02:29 pm

hahaha.. ah bomb !!! stupid pi gu ar u.. btw anyone down here drink and ride? license will revovke if drink and ride? somemore accident? :cheer:

Drink n ride get caught confirm revoke. Got a friend drink then suay suay get road block check. Licence now gone... He riding RVF also...

Originally posted by darkyzz@February 10, 2007 01:58 pm

guys.. i have this small problem with my bike. when it hits 190, the bike's power will be like jerking, or rather, the power came and drops back, came and drops back, which made the bike like jerking. can i know what problem am i facing?

Stock RVF have a power cut when the speed reaches 180km/h. On some bikes, it's 190km/h.

This speed cut can be removed. Just bending of a metal strip behind your speedo. It should be free, as there is very little labour involved.

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg