Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

aiyoh haiz... the orange colour reflector thing on the road wan lah.... some filter lane have be crossing the zebra crossing... not my bike... btw my bike no reflector... haiz to it i have to let go my beloved AGV VR helmet... Melvin i am so SORRY!!! But..... not confirm yet... I oso praying this coming wed 4D... :goodluck:

Dec02-Jan04 NsR150Sp FS4346E

July04-Dec04 NsR150Sp FW4572Y sp again!!

Dec04-May05 Rs250 FP8547G

May05-Aug05 Wr200 FQ2276Y

Aug05-Sep08 RVF400RT FQ3083E

Sep08-Sep09 R1 (07) & X1 (05)

July09-... X1 (05)

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by alex911ss@May 14, 2007 03:32 pm

aiyoh haiz... the orange colour reflector thing on the road wan lah.... some filter lane have be crossing the zebra crossing... not my bike... btw my bike no reflector... haiz to it i have to let go my beloved AGV VR helmet... Melvin i am so SORRY!!! But..... not confirm yet... I oso praying this coming wed 4D... :goodluck:

oh.. now i noe wat u toking about lah.. hahah! i tot ur tyres hit the rear reflector.

btw.. i tink not ur suspension spoil lah. maybe just haf to go for retightening only.

ps: :goodluck: for 4D! hahaha! UPZ! :bouncefire:

Originally posted by speedboy07@May 14, 2007 05:10 pm

Wow sian liao lor..

Ok nvm i keep my AGV..

go and find ur AGV sales thread lah..

UPZ!

Originally posted by LimHammett@May 14, 2007 02:55 pm

i opened up my whole bike yest morning. stripped off the whole fairing. and when i check the wiring, one of the wires that is connected to the rectifier is loose and burnt. ...

...found out that the 15A fuse for the headlight and starter MELTED! replaced it with the spare one.

MY conclusion: maybe the loose wires on my rectifier caused a short circuit in the electrical system and led to the melting of the fuse. thus my bike cannot start.

My failure of the rectifier system melted my wire, BBQ'ed my rectifier at its connector end, costed me a hell lotta energy for push-starting, one tiring upslope, one power-kosong battery, all for 190 buckaroos just to fix it...

Most of all, being stranded sucks a lot...

Latest update: Terry got new spraywork for his bike; he was admiring it for months. Finally changing to it. I wonder what spraywork it is. :smile:

Darkness is the soul that knows itself not.

Originally posted by fierymonkey@May 14, 2007 02:32 pm

too all my bro i no longer ridig bike any more the bike sold lo

sell faster than me.. haha

2005-2006: RXZ

2007: Y125Z & RVF400

2008: RVF400 & African Twin

2009: African Twin, GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2010: GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2011: GSX1300RK2

2012-2013: GSX1300RK2, Proton Savvy(A)

2014: Proton Savvy(A), Super 4(S1)

Present: Super 4(S1)

Originally posted by fierymonkey@May 14, 2007 02:32 pm

too all my bro i no longer ridig bike any more the bike sold lo

Good luck towards your future biking (and next bike) endeavours!

err...just to ask around ar. Is it recommended to change the entire electrical wirings from head to toe given the fact that my rectifier and magnetic coil has spoilt before?

guy..

when u all goin outin again..

goin to get my bike this week...

wan advice from u all..

1999-2000 LC125

2003-2003 KRR150

2003-2003 RXZ135

2004-2004 RVF400

2004-2007 VTEC2

2007-2008 RVF400

2012-????? RXZ135

Originally posted by alex911ss@May 14, 2007 02:59 pm

haiz... adidas how much u done up ur rear sup?? mu rear sup die off liao... sianz.... most likely i not able to join u all for the polo t collection.... rear sup oso got fluid meh??? one of the mech told mt that the rear sup is leaking the sup oil.... knn where i didnt noe rear sup got oil wan.... :cry:

I did up $280 at bikelab. And yes, our rear shock got both suspension oil and nitrogen gas. Leak then probably the seal is gone. If I remembered correctly, the oil is used to control the rebound rate. No oil means basically your shock works on the spring only. No damping at all.

Better go fixed up fast. Damn dangerous to go around with a faulty shock.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1055/527481558_8975eefe29_m.jpg

Dec00 - Aug03 : Honda Phantom TA150

Aug03 - Feb06 : Honda CBR400RR L-model

Oct03 - Mar04 : Honda NC35 RVF400RR

Feb06 - Oct06 : Honda CB400 HyperVtec

Oct06 - Sep07 : Honda NC35 RVF400RS

Sep07 - Now : Alfa Romeo 147 1.6 T.Spark

Originally posted by Destinee@May 14, 2007 09:34 pm

err...just to ask around ar. Is it recommended to change the entire electrical wirings from head to toe given the fact that my rectifier and magnetic coil has spoilt before?

Like that then every RVF rider have to do full rewire every 2-3 years loh!!! :slapforehead:

Yes, although doing a rewire is recommended since our bikes are relatively old already, I think its more economical to really do it if your wires are all f**ked up. If they are still quite alright, probably beefing up the the electrics by adding groundings would be good enough.

Originally posted by redbeacon@May 14, 2007 06:30 pm

My failure of the rectifier system melted my wire, BBQ'ed my rectifier at its connector end, costed me a hell lotta energy for push-starting, one tiring upslope, one power-kosong battery, all for 190 buckaroos just to fix it...

Most of all, being stranded sucks a lot...

Definitely a good choice to get a voltmeter to monitor the charging. If something feels odd, go get a check before the entire thing fails completely.

Originally posted by asan786@May 14, 2007 07:08 pm

Latest update: Terry got new spraywork for his bike; he was admiring it for months. Finally changing to it. I wonder what spraywork it is. :smile:

I thought he was aiming for the TYGA fairings? hahaha...

Originally posted by safety first@May 14, 2007 09:37 pm

guy..

when u all goin outin again..

goin to get my bike this week...

wan advice from u all..

POLO-T COLLECTION & OUTING

DATE: 19/05/07 (SAT)

TIME: 2300HRS

MEETING PLACE: MARINA SOUTH (OUTSIDE E GAME SHOP BUS STOP)

WARRIOR LIST

Name, HP,

1)TERRY 97954307

2)Nelson, 91383584, redbeacon (not so "warrior" this month )

3) Lim, 94686690, Lim Hammett..

4)Raymond 90679910

5)Fierymonkey 98487891

6)ad1da5, 90614352, Kenny

7)jym, 94366437

8)Boon, 92713427

9)linglila

10) Nelson - 91891177

11) Arthur - 90699994

12) Damian - 81267261, cLub s4d

Thanks to Mr. Lim's hyperactive effort in clocking posts then this list was lost a few pages behind!!! :mad:

Pls add your name on the list. Hopefully can get more ppl to come down. Anyone is welcome to come for e outing!!!! lets the v4 Roar once again !!!!

hey guys my bike when i juz start the engine the sound is normal.. but after the engine is heated up for a while there'll be this soft clattering sound.. like some thing is abit loose when i rev the engine.. but when i wear my helmet cannot hear.. must purposely go hear carefully... is there any problem?? i reli hope not.. cos the service centre said they change the inside of my spoilt engine alr.. :sweat:

Originally posted by Slize@May 15, 2007 01:02 am

hey guys my bike when i juz start the engine the sound is normal.. but after the engine is heated up for a while there'll be this soft clattering sound.. like some thing is abit loose when i rev the engine.. but when i wear my helmet cannot hear.. must purposely go hear carefully... is there any problem?? i reli hope not.. cos the service centre said they change the inside of my spoilt engine alr.. :sweat:

hmm. is it some buzzing sound? If thats wat u r referring to, im not sure the exact cause of the sound but its kinda common wif some rvf bikes afterall, its an old bike. :)

Darkness is the soul that knows itself not.

Originally posted by asan786@May 14, 2007 07:08 pm

dun act dunno lah. he getting ur design..instead of urs, which is yellow, he change it to lime green.

THE COLLECTION OF THE POLO TEES WILL NOT BE DONE THIS SATURDAY.

PLEASE TAKE NOTE.

so this saturday will be a normal meetup.

im unable to make it this saturday cos of work man. one of my collegues took urgent leave. so no choice have to cover for him.

Originally posted by Slize@May 15, 2007 01:02 am

soft clattering sound.. does it comes from the footrest area near the exhaust pipe there?? cos when my bike is at idling, will hear that sound. no problems so far.

btw.. nice to meet zongbao and his fren on the road just now. i tink ur fren also went down for the marina south outing rite??

OUTING (POLO TEES COLLECTION CANCELED)

WARRIOR LIST

Name, HP,

1)Nelson, 91383584, redbeacon (not so "warrior" this month )

2)Raymond 90679910

3)Fierymonkey 98487891

4)ad1da5, 90614352, Kenny

5)jym, 94366437

6)Boon, 92713427

7)linglila

8) Nelson - 91891177

9) Arthur - 90699994

10) Damian - 81267261, cLub s4d

anyone is wellcome to come for e outting!!!! lets the v4 Roar once again !!!!

***NOTE PLS CODE COPY AND PASTE EVERY SINGLE WORD I TYPE AND KEEP E COLOURFULL WORDS TOO.****

updated as of 15th May 2007 @ 0324hrs

I don't think I can make it. List changed.

OUTING (POLO TEES COLLECTION CANCELED)

WARRIOR LIST

Name, HP,

1)Raymond 90679910

2)Fierymonkey 98487891

3)ad1da5, 90614352, Kenny

4)jym, 94366437

5)Boon, 92713427

6)linglila

7) Nelson - 91891177

8) Arthur - 90699994

9) Damian - 81267261, cLub s4d

anyone is wellcome to come for e outting!!!! lets the v4 Roar once again !!!!

***NOTE PLS CODE COPY AND PASTE EVERY SINGLE WORD I TYPE AND KEEP E COLOURFULL WORDS TOO.****

updated as of 15th May 2007 @ 0324hrs