Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Originally posted by Lao_yang@Dec 11 2005, 04:56 AM

fr my info is oni 3.den take all out.

when u wanna do?

do together leh

amba if lik that i tink i getting the header frm u if can remove the 3 restriction

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Dec 11 2005, 04:54 PM

when u wanna do?

do together leh

amba if lik that i tink i getting the header frm u if can remove the 3 restriction

most prob not so fast.need more info.goin down to k&t to ask first.i need to wash my knn filter anslo.any guys know how much it cost in k&t?

Originally posted by Shay@Dec 10 2005, 10:36 PM

hehehe...being ages since i come in here, but when someone told me i had to come take a look, i tot why not?

and..........Thanx for dedicating this pic to me. FIngering while cornering....wow i'm impressed! :lovestruck:

U mean you crashed and burned that time in Jurong West trying to perfect this "stunt" ah?

Haha...... you must be really please mastering this "skill" now huh? whaz next up your armpits? lez see you do a 2 hand fingers this time? and what wld you want me so say after such a long time? er..good job? nice stunt? u da man?

Back then, we were all being concerned & tried to knock some sense into you for riding like a deek on public rds.... but you?..... still maintaining such a vindictive stance...tsk tsk tsk....

anyway.... despite your punitive efforts, i've got a newsflash for you...i still think "One-hander" is ridiculous when you are posing a hazard on the road i.e the place that you crashed. Whether you finally pull it off or not.....its still Ridiculous

So here is my take on what i think of your cute helmet, interestingly it reminded me of a certain farm animal.

:cheeky: dedicated to the mercendary Armpit Mech

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11222/chickenamba.jpg

tata armpit :smile:

a rooster on a rvf? :help:

Oops...

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif
Originally posted by Lao_yang@Dec 11 2005, 05:56 PM

most prob not so fast.need more info.goin down to k&t to ask first.i need to wash my knn filter anslo.any guys know how much it cost in k&t?

bro u ask le let me know ok

mah motorpart wash $10 last time

Originally posted by Lao_yang@Dec 11 2005, 05:56 PM

by the way where is the shop u r toking abt to do the header?

i tink i go down 1st lor

enlisting soon le

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Dec 11 2005, 11:28 PM

bro u ask le let me know ok

mah motorpart wash $10 last time

K&T charge oso bout the same for washing K&N airfilter.Lao Yang,u bought yrs from who?

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Dec 11 2005, 11:54 PM

K&T charge oso bout the same for washing K&N airfilter.Lao Yang,u bought yrs from who?

i forgt his name liao.$40 for the filter.ur more worth it.cos 50 together wif the cleaner.

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Dec 11 2005, 11:47 PM

by the way where is the shop u r toking abt to do the header?

i tink i go down 1st lor

enlisting soon le

the shop is sin boon.dun know the address of the the shop.mayb y2k can help u out.he too is a regular there.

Originally posted by Lao_yang@Dec 12 2005, 12:51 AM

the shop is sin boon.dun know the address of the the shop.mayb y2k can help u out.he too is a regular there.

u went to the shop to ask le huh?

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Dec 12 2005, 01:15 AM

u went to the shop to ask le huh?

son boon i ask le.but juz ask the price.is the one 120-150 lo.i tink ask k&t better.clifford know rvf more i tink.

Originally posted by Lao_yang@Dec 12 2005, 01:31 AM

son boon i ask le.but juz ask the price.is the one 120-150 lo.i tink ask k&t better.clifford know rvf more i tink.

tomolo i fone k&T up and ask

Originally posted by Lao_yang@Dec 12 2005, 01:31 AM

other than that jet got to change got to retune carb all those haven add in

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Dec 12 2005, 01:34 AM

other than that jet got to change got to retune carb all those haven add in

ya muz do lo.but i will do slowly ba.ride for 2 yrs liao now feel bike not powerful liao.so muz mod abit lo.haha.

Originally posted by Shay@Dec 10 2005, 10:36 PM

hehehe...being ages since i come in here, but when someone told me i had to come take a look, i tot why not?

and..........Thanx for dedicating this pic to me. FIngering while cornering....wow i'm impressed! :lovestruck:

U mean you crashed and burned that time in Jurong West trying to perfect this "stunt" ah?

Haha...... you must be really please mastering this "skill" now huh? whaz next up your armpits? lez see you do a 2 hand fingers this time? and what wld you want me so say after such a long time? er..good job? nice stunt? u da man?

Back then, we were all being concerned & tried to knock some sense into you for riding like a deek on public rds.... but you?..... still maintaining such a vindictive stance...tsk tsk tsk....

anyway.... despite your punitive efforts, i've got a newsflash for you...i still think "One-hander" is ridiculous when you are posing a hazard on the road i.e the place that you crashed. Whether you finally pull it off or not.....its still Ridiculous

So here is my take on what i think of your cute helmet, interestingly it reminded me of a certain farm animal.

:cheeky: dedicated to the mercendary Armpit Mech

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11222/chickenamba.jpg

tata armpit :smile:

Looks nicer than the original.... Great job Shay!:cheer:

FAST BIKE DOESN'T MAKE U A FAST RIDER.

COURTEOUS RIDER MAKES U A GOOD RIDER.

Originally posted by Lao_yang@Dec 12 2005, 12:51 AM

lao yang i fone up cliford areadi , he say cannot do

i tink he might be busy so never listern carefully

u try fone him ask leh 67454385

k&t dont do operations.........pure fixing and tuning..........u gotta ask around.

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Dec 12 2005, 06:02 PM

k&t dont do operations.........pure fixing and tuning..........u gotta ask around.

i tink he mix up wat i am trying to say

i wanna to do exhaust header

maybe he tot i wanna enlarge the exhaust port

removing and installing of header is something which i think clifford hate doing.. cos alot of work... need to remove alot of things juz to get the header out.. and i think he dun earn much from doing it.. so i guess he seemed not interested in the conversation..

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3593/e0fs0995lj4.jpg

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

jun 04 - mar 05------>Yamaha Wr200 FQ3550Z

jun 05 - sept 06------>Honda RVF 399cc NC35 FP 658 Y

sept 06 - may 08------>Yamaha R6 600cc '06 FBA8609M

may 08 - dec 08 ----------> Honda CBR600RR '08 & Honda Wave I

any particular on which brand of steel braided hose for brakes for rvf?

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

Originally posted by Luciferwayne@Dec 12 2005, 06:56 PM

removing and installing of header is something which i think clifford hate doing.. cos alot of work... need to remove alot of things juz to get the header out.. and i think he dun earn much from doing it.. so i guess he seemed not interested in the conversation..

seldom got shop shop do themselve de lah

they normally send to metal shop to do de

Originally posted by Luciferwayne@Dec 12 2005, 06:57 PM

any particular on which brand of steel braided hose for brakes for rvf?

no particular de

got HEL got goodridge

wad about galfer?

cos hel and goodridge is local made..whereas galfer is made in USA.

hel cost 185

galfer cost 200

so wad u ppl think?

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Dec 12 2005, 06:47 PM

i tink he mix up wat i am trying to say

i wanna to do exhaust header

maybe he tot i wanna enlarge the exhaust port

I did tat on my Bandit n I'm very sure it improve a lot in my pick up only.... :smile:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by kata_killer@Dec 13 2005, 12:23 AM

I did tat on my Bandit n I'm very sure it improve a lot in my pick up only.... :smile:

bro does it make ur exhaust loud alot?

until cannot pass inspection wif original end can?

where u did it can intro boh?