Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

If you got drop by any bikeshop, help me ask ask if they have customer letting go of their Brembo 19x20 M/C...Condition & price also..Thanks

wah.. u wan 19x20 ah.. so eat leh.. 19x18 easier to find leh..

wah.. from philippines? or UK?

US

Hi bro , just wana check how many Kms before hitting reserved? I tink something not very normal cos my friend's is 220km. Mine hit 300km still haven touch reserved. Anything to do with the jetting etc?? Many thanks

OMFGBBQ.. 300km??????? tt time i happen to hit 270km haven hit reserve i tot my bike spoil liaoz..

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

US

OMFGBBQ.. 300km??????? tt time i happen to hit 270km haven hit reserve i tot my bike spoil liaoz..

Den how ah Chaoz? But I seldom go expressway, i everyday ride ard 60 - 80km/hr only.

Ride Safe.

19x18 initial bite better but nt progressive braking for road use..19x20 more progressive lehx..

P2P Soccer @ The Cage on 25th Sept 2009,Friday

Time: 2300H to 0100H

Price: $180 / No of p|ayers

1. MC28

2. Dave

3. Marcus

4. Eugene

5. w4m

6. Kenneth - Eugene's cousin

7. tiong chia

8. thumbee

9. puffer aka paul

10. Max

11. Eddie

12. Ervin

13. Keonni(Roland & Dave's colleague)

14. Kelvin (Eugene & Kenneth's friend)

Indah Begging Session on 26th Sept 09, Saturday

Meetin Location: GP Petronas

Meetin Time: 2000H

1. MC28

2. ahduck

3. Jhaox

4. Michael

5. Paperplane

19x18 initial bite better but nt progressive braking for road use..19x20 more progressive lehx..

lol.. when i switch around mine i only notice 18 eat but still can control.. 20 very eat, pull a bit bike like going to stop liaoz.. duno about progressiveness..

Den how ah Chaoz? But I seldom go expressway, i everyday ride ard 60 - 80km/hr only.

huh? what how? 300km hit reserve is super good leh. nv go expressway also can hit 300km.. if hit expressway then even better? most of us here 230-270 hit reserve liao lor..

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

lol.. when i switch around mine i only notice 18 eat but still can control.. 20 very eat, pull a bit bike like going to stop liaoz.. duno about progressiveness..

You using aftermarket Brembo or OEM Brembo??

There's a diff when it's on a class 2 bike....Especially between radial and coaxial mount brake calipers..

Hi bro , just wana check how many Kms before hitting reserved? I tink something not very normal cos my friend's is 220km. Mine hit 300km still haven touch reserved. Anything to do with the jetting etc?? Many thanks

WT... Mine last time ard 230-240 . now mine .. maintain your FC save alot $ lol .

i tot he using rcs..

lunch at where?

Nv notice but he very rich...Fitting a RCS on a RVF..

RCS came out with the idea of giving radial mount caliper user a option to switch to 19x20 for daily riding and 18x19 for track usage..

That's also probably why he's nt feeling the way the pump is designed to be..

19x20 is better in a sense that it has replacement hardware for it as for RCS, last heard not out even 1 year after it was launch..Of cos the RCS black levers would complement my CRG clutch..

Lunch @ FS..

Nv notice but he very rich...Fitted a RCS on a RVF..

RCS came out with the idea of giving radial mount caliper user a option to switch to 19x20 for daily riding and 18x19 for track usage..

Lunch @ FS..

RCS brand new i got lobang for $500 but no installation . now u bid $350 tempting to bid also lol but nvm tat one slowly . :D

Wah you got lobang ar??

PS: Racewerk is openly selling RCS at $499... :lol: :lol:

Wah you got lobang ar??

PS: Racewerk is openly selling RCS at $499... :lol: :lol:

LOL is it ? wif installation bo ? now ohlins damper there sell how much u got any ideA?

Ya larx, they always advertising what..No installation provided...

No idea, brand new aint cheap.. :angel:

i tot he using rcs..

lunch at where?

yup.. tt's right..

Nv notice but he very rich...Fitting a RCS on a RVF..

19x20 is better in a sense that it has replacement hardware for it as for RCS, last heard not out even 1 year after it was launch..Of cos the RCS black levers would complement my CRG clutch..

Lunch @ FS..

not i rich.. juz that i find it a good investment and the MC can be brought over when I upgrade.. there's replacement levers for RCS, but mostly shorty..

i got it from Racewerks @ $500 w/o installation like 1 yr ago leh..

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

and btw... anyone interested in JHA twin exhaust full system? $800

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/jhaRVF.jpg

woah... coolz... we share share buy n try lor.... hahax...

maybe posting ur number plate here might help..

Hopefully its not FP1103A.. LOL :cheeky:

think its on e rd ler... bt nt him bah...

wow 300km havent hit reserve! u riding s4 or rvf? :cheeky:

good morning all.

got kick ball tonite?

we play balls tonite.. hehex...

I don't suffer from insanity,I enjoy every minute of it.

Burn Rubber not Your Soul !

Previous : Magma 125 , Krr150 , Spark Z 110 , RVF NC35 , R1 2003 , X1-R , Wave S , Subaru TS , Jazz GD1 , Z1000 , Kawasaki Ninja 250R , Kawasaki Ninja Zx10R

Current : Suzuki Swift :cheeky:

not i rich.. juz that i find it a good investment and the MC can be brought over when I upgrade.. there's replacement levers for RCS, but mostly shorty..

Replacement levers is easily found even with Brembo..It's the internals which incase of a drop or fall and would require some replacement for the seals etc etc..Brembo even has flip levers for OEM hydraulic clutch system..But of cos they cost more than conventional one..

You know..Wish/Stream cannot use brake pump meant for bikes... :lol:

Ya larx, they always advertising what..No installation provided...

No idea, brand new aint cheap.. :angel:

cheap or nt cheap is nt important to him ma..

I don't suffer from insanity,I enjoy every minute of it.

Burn Rubber not Your Soul !

Previous : Magma 125 , Krr150 , Spark Z 110 , RVF NC35 , R1 2003 , X1-R , Wave S , Subaru TS , Jazz GD1 , Z1000 , Kawasaki Ninja 250R , Kawasaki Ninja Zx10R

Current : Suzuki Swift :cheeky:

hi guys!

i jus brought my rvf and there's a few probs with my bike and i need help.

1st: very hard to kick to netruel gear when engine is on but when off can.

2nd: the temp goes up till very hot and the engine will jus die off den have to stop awhile b4 can start again.

3rd: the fan like nv on at all.

4th: the netruel gear light sometime have sometime dun have.

5th: when i engage higher gear the rpm somehow stuck at 7 n below, i trottle more the bike like wan go dun wan go like tat.

6th: what chain n sprocket should i get?

7th: what petrol or eo is best for rvf?

thx alot if any kind souls can help me!

hi!

erm if i were to do my bike which shop should i go? in jb or sg.

how far is this indah begging chicken place ah?

30km like that...

ooo. about the same as kulai ah. can i add my name tentatively?

of coz can lar, the more the merrier:cheeky:...juz add on ur nick/name to the next number.

Indah Begging Session on 26th Sept 09, Saturday

Meetin Location: GP Petronas

Meetin Time: 2000H

1. MC28

2. ahduck

3. Jhaox

4. Michael

5. Paperplane

6. house

TO CAT: u not joinin us? got work ar?

Edited by jhaozz

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif