Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Originally posted by Louiskirk@Jan 31 2006, 04:26 PM

Hmm....agar agra how much huh....izzit juz change e starter switch or have 2 change e whole set(including kill off switch)....?

85 bucks i think!~

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3593/e0fs0995lj4.jpg

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

jun 04 - mar 05------>Yamaha Wr200 FQ3550Z

jun 05 - sept 06------>Honda RVF 399cc NC35 FP 658 Y

sept 06 - may 08------>Yamaha R6 600cc '06 FBA8609M

may 08 - dec 08 ----------> Honda CBR600RR '08 & Honda Wave I

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

becareful, sometimes due to the vibration, the switch can cause the lights to go off on the road.

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Jan 31 2006, 06:30 PM

becareful, sometimes due to the vibration, the switch can cause the lights to go off on the road.

like that better dun modif the switch

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

guys wannna ask u all laociaoians....any reccomendations wer can tuning & setting nice nice wan & how much izzit ar??juz exchange pipe wif my fren,goin touring to malaysia soon..wanna test my top speed..lol!!seriously can help me guys...appreciate it!!!!

Remember..Burn Rubber..Not Ur Soul

K&T lor...look for clifford. his skill not bad..check his address over this forum..its posted some where..:goodluck:

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

Originally posted by xXoThXx@Feb 1 2006, 12:47 AM

guys wannna ask u all laociaoians....any reccomendations wer can tuning & setting nice nice wan & how much izzit ar??juz exchange pipe wif my fren,goin touring to malaysia soon..wanna test my top speed..lol!!seriously can help me guys...appreciate it!!!!

if u just change ur end can, no point doing tuning. bike will still run smooth. but good to have it balanced. will make ur idling and start up alot better.

i belief k&t does it for 70-80.

anyone knows what are the "Quietening Gears". some bikes have them removed. not sure if any local has done it.

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Jan 26 2006, 09:02 PM

Eh.. upgrade ya.. But i'm still hanging on to my Aprilia for track.. A GSX400 is more in my budget.. but just want to know abit more abt the RVF.. I think Jieliang's bug has bit me too... :cheeky:

:cheer: weeeee hohohoh come laa vic $6k + can get a reasonable rvf

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by Luciferwayne@Jan 30 2006, 05:04 AM

haiz,,, another rvf rider leaving~!

dont go b4 i come .... im comming !!!!!!!!!! :cheeky:

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Jan 31 2006, 11:28 AM

Can anybody help ask around bikeshops how much will they take in a stock FS RVF?Thanks.Me going tmr to ask around also.

if u take bike from them, (class 2) eat @ $9k flat. :cheeky:

but if ur intended price can lower den i wannna get ur bike leh!

Originally posted by ravenSP@Jan 30 2006, 05:12 AM

just remember, another reason why the rvf feels hot is cause the cylinder head is right below our.. uh.. balls :/ inlines are facing to the front of the bike so its not so.. um warm :/

oh ya, probably , both inline and v are equally hot but we feel that v engine hotter coz of the position. tried using ex coolant. Think its the blue colour "icebit" cant really remember. Not much use also..

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Jan 30 2006, 01:33 PM

rvf doesnt feel so hot, when the bike is rode at high rpm and speeds.in fact the temp gauge stays in the center for 1 hr of hard riding. also, u can have the thermostat removed to improve the cooling.

instead when riding slow, the temp rise faster. How comw removing thermostat will inpove cooling?

one more thing, how can i confirm if my fans are working anot?

when the thermostat is there, it controls the coolant water flow to certain locations only, depending on heat.

with the thermostat removed, the coolant goes every cooling location non stop. u can do it at K&T.

to check fan, ride 1st gear until very hot. then cancel ignition, but leave the key at on. if its working, u can clearly hear the fan.

note: the fan only works when very hot.

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Feb 1 2006, 04:08 PM

when the thermostat is there, it controls the coolant water flow to certain locations only, depending on heat.

with the thermostat removed, the coolant goes every cooling location non stop. u can do it at K&T.

to check fan, ride 1st gear until very hot. then cancel ignition, but leave the key at on. if its working, u can clearly hear the fan.

note: the fan only works when very hot.

Removing of thermostat does not mean coolant will flow to more location, in fact even thermostat is remove the coolant flow will still remain same. Our coolant flow is controlled by the thermostat by allowing more coolant flow when temperature rises. So removing thermostat will allow more coolant flow at all times. I done this mod one year ago and find that there's not much difference. As for the fan u don't have to engage 1st gear to test. Just start ur engine and leave it running of hold on to ur throttle till the temperature rises to somewhere around the 'M' in our temperature gauge. Fan should be activated at that temperature. On ur ignition without starting ur engine u should hear the fan being activated at that temperature.

FAST BIKE DOESN'T MAKE U A FAST RIDER.

COURTEOUS RIDER MAKES U A GOOD RIDER.

Originally posted by tth_jeff@Feb 1 2006, 05:13 PM

Removing of thermostat does not mean coolant will flow to more location, in fact even thermostat is remove the coolant flow will still remain same. Our coolant flow is controlled by the thermostat by allowing more coolant flow when temperature rises. So removing thermostat will allow more coolant flow at all times. I done this mod one year ago and find that there's not much difference. As for the fan u don't have to engage 1st gear to test. Just start ur engine and leave it running of hold on to ur throttle till the temperature rises to somewhere around the 'M' in our temperature gauge. Fan should be activated at that temperature. On ur ignition without starting ur engine u should hear the fan being activated at that temperature.

perhaps i should go and read up again about the thermostat. ur theory seems more logical. but me often, using high rpm on track, not once the fan activated when i stop. but the journey back from pg, confirm fan activates.

if u gonna hold throttle at neutral, how long u gonna hold it for?

how come i dunno got this kind of stuffs.. got any pic to show??i being ride for 3yrs plus.. never complain at all if traffic jam of course fan open.. dun ride like a turtle can liao .. everything solve n also save $$$ .. just my 2 cents :smile:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

eh.. i just noticed this rvf section...

anyway my purpose of writing in this thread is that..

i nearly got hit by a malay guy riding rvf

oklah maybe partly my fault also cause i was high..

but still.. the thing is...

i got so scared sh*t that my heart nearly popped out of my mouth...

it was on 6th jan...

at 2am..

i was on the road from changi...

towards the tampines esso near pasir ris there

bloody hell..

i was in the major road...

it was green light

not yellow watsoever..

as i was riding thru that road..

this rvf from another road.. any oh how made a right turn..

believe me when i say he was like really passing me by so swee2...

just like when u at juntion side by side with cars..

if i didnt go faster.. i think bang already....

my bike skidded abit... but nothing happened as the road was deserted..

from being high..

i really woke up like a bom just exploded beside me like that sia..

so if u r that mat rider...

thanks ya for scaring the hell out of me..

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

Originally posted by FuLL of SoRRoW@Feb 1 2006, 11:38 PM

it was on 6th jan...

at 2am..

bloody hell..

it was green light

not yellow watsoever..

from being high..

high??? u mean drink:giddy: no no.. next time dun drink while ride .. life short :smile:

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Feb 1 2006, 06:03 PM

perhaps i should go and read up again about the thermostat. ur theory seems more logical. but me often, using high rpm on track, not once the fan activated when i stop. but the journey back from pg, confirm fan activates.

if u gonna hold throttle at neutral, how long u gonna hold it for?

Sorry i don't do that to as my bike don't really give me this problem in the past. As what Ghost said don't ride like a Turtle and the problem is solve. My mech did that to check if my fan is working when i m doing my servicing. And of course i won't expect my mech to ride my bike till the fan is activated. :goodluck:

FAST BIKE DOESN'T MAKE U A FAST RIDER.

COURTEOUS RIDER MAKES U A GOOD RIDER.

Hmm, snakeman and tth jeff anyother way to know wether fan is working coz have to get to that temp i dont quite like it. Think really no other way, coz fan only activated at that certain temp. looks like no choice, have to get it up to the "m" part. How much will it cost to mod the thermostat? izzit a big job?

remove lower fairing if want to use same coolant after that.

drain coolant. remove hose from thermostat cover. the screws are old and can be corroded in place. spray lots of wd 40. use a hammer to knock a few times. unscrew 4 screws. remove thermostat cover, and remove thermostat. apply sealant near at 2 'O' ring locations. fix back everything.

best is u do it at a shop.

Originally posted by FuLL of SoRRoW@Feb 1 2006, 11:38 PM

it was on 6th jan...

at 2am..

bloody hell..

it was green light

not yellow watsoever..

from being high..

I share your sorrows, Its definitely un-nerving to be startled while riding.

But... U were HIGH u said?? High on what? Drugs? Haven't u see the latest Anti-Drugs campaign advertisment? CAN U AFFORD THE COST? or the advert on DRUNK driving....Drink Driving Ends lives! or something like that la.

Anyway u poor thing, you got scared by the "Mat rider"... but could it be your "From Being High" clouded your distance and speed judgement? U did mention the "MAt rider" didnt bang into you becoz u have rode faster? SO that means...that he passed BEHIND you correct? Isnt that safer than passing IN FRONT across yr path?

Have u asked yrself if your HIGH condition cause you to over-react at that time?

I sympathize with you but I also DISPISE drivers/Riders Under Influence from intoxicating substances. Freaking irresponsible people. :nono:

COunt yrself lucky you didnt kill yourself or that Mat rider that night.

And stop b*tching about it here when you shouldnt even be riding OTR that night.

High....High.....Wana High do it off the roads. :gun:

:btw: who is that mat rider ah? own up leh...ppl find you until this forum leh! haha..

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by Shay@Feb 2 2006, 12:20 PM

But... U were HIGH u said?? High on what? Drugs? Haven't u see the latest Anti-Drugs campaign advertisment? CAN U AFFORD THE COST? or the advert on DRUNK driving....Drink Driving Ends lives! or something like that la.

ka na sai.. i also le.. i need counselling too.. :cheeky: now ORD very happy right.. when leave singapore??

Originally posted by Shay@Feb 2 2006, 12:20 PM

Anyway u poor thing, you got scared by the "Mat rider"... but could it be your "From Being High" clouded your distance and speed judgement? U did mention the "MAt rider" didnt bang into you becoz u have rode faster? SO that means...that he passed BEHIND you correct? Isnt that safer than passing IN FRONT across yr path?

Have u asked yrself if your HIGH condition cause you to over-react at that time?

I sympathize with you but I also DISPISE drivers/Riders Under Influence from intoxicating substances. Freaking irresponsible people. :nono:

COunt yrself lucky you didnt kill yourself or that Mat rider that night.

And stop b*tching about it here when you shouldnt even be riding OTR that night.

High....High.....Wana High do it off the roads. :gun:

:btw: who is that mat rider ah? own up leh...ppl find you until this forum leh! haha..

ermm..

i was happy high lah~

ler...

happy2 riding...

and suddenly came that rvf....

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do