Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

anyway....

FP RVF for sale at 7.8k (neg lah)

1.)mra smoke bubble

2.)daytona damper (fixed nicely )

3.)NEW(08/03/04) battery

4.)4 NEW (08/03/04) honda rvf original spark plugs

5.)FREE 3 bottle of repsol 4T.

6.)original paintwork

7.)optional yoshimura pipe ($150 )

8.)NEW synthetic leather seats (rats bite a hole on the seat thus went to wrap)

9.)rectifier abt 4mths old

10.)stainless steel metallic heavy balancers

Full cash (or if u can find ur own reloan)

brosss feel free to call me at

no money to eat liao ah! lelong lelong!

btw my bike is the 4th bike fron the right! taken in x'mas eve 2001

:hungry: :hungry: :hungry:

Edited by jiaju

Life is not measured by the breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2004/07/22/bikepics-184190-200.jpghttp://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2004/07/22/bikepics-184190-200.jpg

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

hiz!

anyone here currently riding or used to ride RVF FP271* ?

Hi everyone, i wish to let go my NC35 RVF400, FP phate coe till late dec '07.

Please help to promo or intro for me.

Upgarding!

Thanks a lot!

Anyone know any shop that can do good full servicing(wash carbs,tuning,engine oil,) for RVF?But at good price too?:sweat:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Mar 22 2004, 01:32 PM

Anyone know any shop that can do good full servicing(wash carbs,tuning,engine oil,) for RVF?But at good price too?:sweat:

there is a saying, good things not cheap, cheap things not good. :smile: Well, u can try K&T at ubi. :smile:

Anyone wanna exchange their scratched fairing for freshly sprayed(never used) original paintwork+top-up some cash? Pls contact 94575366

Bought the bike but motordiam already did the paintwork so dun wanna waste, want to do another paintwork.

2005 GSX-R1000

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v432/MoviStar/sig.jpg

Redefining Total Performance. SUZUKI. Own The Racetrack.

Mirrors? Dont worry about the past..

Sorry to intrude but i juz bought a RVF coz juz got license lah...

Can i ask wat is the recommeded front n rear tire pressure?

I think abit lame lah but would appreciate ur advice.

Thanks....

Originally posted by roychanhq@Mar 24 2004, 03:01 AM

Sorry to intrude but i juz bought a RVF coz juz got license lah...

Can i ask wat is the recommeded front n rear tire pressure?

I think abit lame lah but would appreciate ur advice.

Thanks....

:confused: I also nt very sure but i think is 120/60 R17 and 150/60 R17.

Experts pls advise if i am wrong. :sweat:

RVFv4

Originally posted by bikemania@Mar 24 2004, 05:30 PM

:confused: I also nt very sure but i think is 120/60 R17 and 150/60 R17.

Experts pls advise if i am wrong. :sweat:

he's asking abt tire pressure...

front 225 rear 225 (without pillon)

front 225 rear 250 (with chai) hehehee

actually u can find it written at e chain guard..

or swing arm.. cant rem...

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Guest XiaOsAtaN
Originally posted by Jieke@Mar 10 2004, 01:25 AM

RVF really stop production liao ar?? If thats the case sian half liao, i still thinking 2A bike intend to buy RVF...

pple...im intending to get myself a rvf by this weekend..can advise mi on how to see whether the engine of the rvf is in good condition?..hear from the sound?..when u start the bike...is the sound loud or soft?

Originally posted by XiaOsAtaN@Mar 24 2004, 09:51 PM

pple...im intending to get myself a rvf by this weekend..can advise mi on how to see whether the engine of the rvf is in good condition?..hear from the sound?..when u start the bike...is the sound loud or soft?

It will be better if u get some experts to go with u to look at the condition of the bike. Cos there r a lot of things to look out for including engine. :cheer:

RVFv4

yesterday nite so foggy, so got chance to on my Hi-Beam for around 10sec.. after switching off the Hi-Beam, my headlight did not light up... Fuse didn't blow, bike still can start, still got HI-Beam but no headlight.. izzit headlight Buld blow already? :confused:

Originally posted by acidhurt@Mar 28 2004, 04:34 AM

yesterday nite so foggy, so got chance to on my Hi-Beam for around 10sec.. after switching off the Hi-Beam, my headlight did not light up... Fuse didn't blow, bike still can start, still got HI-Beam but no headlight.. izzit headlight Buld blow already? :confused:

ur switch spoil areadly( the part which u turn on signal light )

i changed mine last year for 80 bucks.... :weep:

don't let ur bike kana water especially the switches....

if not they very easy sot.

best is put bike cover...

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid63/p346efe5956d771731add0fd090e48c54/fc172ff4.gifhttp://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid41/pf37afc4762e5a64d8a2b622f1a1fffa6/fcf60bfe.jpg

Originally posted by super69lover@Mar 28 2004, 06:42 PM

wah kaoz.. i just change the whole switch unit 2 month ago leh.. so fast spoil ah.. sigh.. my electrical problem is driving me crazy man.. :cry:

Fellow Riders,i would like to ask where can make single seater for RVF?Like those R1 or MotoGP bikes(Flat/Thin Single Seater).Preferably one that no need to mod the frame.Just switch with stock one.Easy for inspections oso.ANd around how much to get it done.Thanks.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by super69lover@Mar 28 2004, 06:42 PM

better check if it's loose or fused connection in the Hi-Lo switch.. that time i had the same problem.. the mech jus dismantle it and did some adjustment and it's back to normal.. din spend anything .. recommend u check this out first, dun spend unnecessary money :smile:

Originally posted by XiaOsAtaN@Mar 24 2004, 09:51 PM

somebody (can't rem if it's ken or shay or dlm liao) from the rvf thread in the bike spec and review wrote the below guide b4.. i think it would be useful to u. i copy and paste liao, save your trouble to look for it. if u have any question, can try posting in tt thread as well :)

buying guide

--------------------------

1)Always check for a toolkit - the plug spanner is essential.

2)Look for poorly fitting panels and fasteners. The bodywork is expensive (though fits beautifully), so it is tempting to botch any minor repairs.

3)Failing rectifiers are more common than should be the case. A regular check across the battery terminals with a multimeter is recommended. Hold the engine at 5,000rpm and it should read a steady 14.4 Volts.

4) The high first gear (good for 65mph) means the clutch has a hard time. Vibration through the bars when the clutch lever is pulled in means the clutch thrust bearings need replacing. Thankfully, this is not a big job. Also, the cable clutch can break without warning, so if you intend keeping the bike for some time you could keep a spare in the shed.

5) An M-Max plug in box will get you past the Japanese market top speed restriction of 112mph, while an HRC derestrictor - intended for Supersport racing - allows the engine to rev more freely. UK spec VFR400s do not require deristricting.

6) Change the oil and oil filter frequently. 4,000 miles should be the maximum interval, and use good quality semi-synthetic oil. More frequent is better if you ride particularly hard, though the extra for fully synthetic oil is a needless expense.

7) check the front forks for any signs of fork oil leakage..some rvfs are getting old and leaky forks are common due to wear and tear. check rear suspension top bolt do not squeak when u sit on it...bounce up and down on it to make sure.

8) tilt the bike up on the sidestand in such a way that the front wheel do not touch the ground...get a fren to help rotate the front wheels and make sure it rotates freely without any resistance. if resistance is felt , it could mean yr brake disc is wearing off unevenly , warped and is makin contact with yr brake pads.

while front wheel is up, check for handlebar rotation from left to right n vice versa...the handlebars shhould rotate freely and without any feeling of resistance. if resistance in the form of small thuds when rotating the bars, your cone bearings need replacement.

9) life rear wheel in the same manner by tilting on side stand, have a fren check the rear wheel for any play or side to side wheel movements. rotate the wheel and check for smooth rotation.

10) Brake system ---the basics, check the fluid, the disc for deep scratches and pads for wear.

11) spark plugs....make sure they are not overly black or overly white. these are indications yr bike is running on poor carbueration.

Originally posted by vroomvroom@Apr 4 2004, 02:10 AM

better check if it's loose or fused connection in the Hi-Lo switch.. that time i had the same problem.. the mech jus dismantle it and did some adjustment and it's back to normal.. din spend anything .. recommend u check this out first, dun spend unnecessary money :smile:

I just fix it today, saw the mech change 1 small metal piece in the Hi/Low beam button.. lucky its no big problem cos my switch unit is only 2 month old. And also done servicing at K&T. My 1st time there, I would like to comment clifford is very :thumb: Feeling very satisfy and comfortable servicing my bike there. :smile:

Originally posted by acidhurt@Apr 4 2004, 02:52 AM

I just fix it today, saw the mech change 1 small metal piece in the Hi/Low beam button.. lucky its no big problem cos my switch unit is only 2 month old. And also done servicing at K&T. My 1st time there, I would like to comment clifford is very :thumb: Feeling very satisfy and comfortable servicing my bike there. :smile:

small metal piece in the Hi/Low beam button.. How much he charge huh.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by acidhurt@Apr 4 2004, 02:52 AM

wat time were u there ? i was there from 930 till around 1430 .. wonder if u saw me?

clifford is a good mech .. i went back to ask him to retune my carb coz the first time he tune for me, it wasn't the setting i want.. he din charge me anything though he spent a lot of time re-tuning ...

Originally posted by GhostRider17+Apr 5 2004, 10:53 AM-->
QUOTE (GhostRider17 @ Apr 5 2004, 10:53 AM)
small metal piece in the Hi/Low beam button.. How much he charge huh.. :cheeky: :cheeky:[/b]

free. cos i also did servicing mah, so he didn't charge me for tat.