Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

do u think first motor can mould an air ram such a way that we dont disturb the petrol tank?

we can run a pipe all the way down to the exhaust wire mesh. that way, it can act as a cold air intake too.

i once read from a webpage that when u spray high temp spray on both the outside and the INSIDE of a long straight pipe, it can make the incoming air very cold.

anyone can suggest some dimension? anyone uses autocad down here?

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by Shay@Dec 28 2004, 02:31 AM

Hi kata!

what is the brand of the ground cables u are using? can it stand the engine compartment's heat?

i might be interested in this mod with all the good comments abt it!

I'm using a E2 - HI Performance Electric Flow System Ground Wire to fix on bike. Dun worry, it can resists heat....

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by kata_killer@Dec 28 2004, 10:32 AM

I'm using a E2 - HI Performance Electric Flow System Ground Wire to fix on bike. Dun worry, it can resists heat....

how much u pay for it??

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

1. TachiTJRS

2. Shay

3. DJabsolute

4. Filbert

5. Lacrimose

6. Daprei81

7. Leo_rider

8. xiao_di

9. maryjane

10. snakeman & 1 friend

11.MoviStar & 9 Friends

12. Moriwaki (he Forum-idiot dunno how to post so i post 4 him..hehe)

13. Jeff & Friends (some not RVF hope u all wouldn't mind)

FAST BIKE DOESN'T MAKE U A FAST RIDER.

COURTEOUS RIDER MAKES U A GOOD RIDER.

Guest TachiTJRS

Good day Force V4 members!

Pls note that I will be collecting the $10 per head that includes food and drinks for the night on Thursday 30 Dec at 7pm onwards at Kallang MacDonalds. Those who are certain/confirmed they are coming, pls SMS me at

90395017 and come meet me to pass me the food fee.

If not everyone contributes and there is not enough food or drinks, it ain't my fault. I myself will be making a $20 contribution. If we are to have a nice evening lets help each other. Teamwork guys!

The commitee will dispense the makan. But just as a poll, you guys have a choice.

1. A whole BBQ - then someone better volunteer to BBQ the whole dang thing for almost 30 people!

2. Take out of pizza, KFC, and then some - simple, fuzz free and no one has to do a thing.

3. Mixed BBQ of a specific food item & take out of Pizza (Canadian 241)- a hybrid so you can have the best of both worlds.

Drinks will be soft drinks, anybody that wants beer please bring your own. Too expensive to sponsor.

Don't post back your poll. PM me instead so space on the thread won't be taken up.

Guest TachiTJRS

FORCE V4 CLUB SG & FRENS NEW YEAR EVE PARTY ----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date :Friday 31 December 2004

Time :7pm onwards till countdown.

Map as Follows:

http://img138.exs.cx/img138/1539/humepark2copy8nb.jpg

Thanks to ImageShack for Free Image Hosting

Details : Makan Session, Get together and have fun counting down the new year whilst chatting the nite away with Food and drinks and merry making.

Rules: Because DJABSOLUT has graciously offered his condo facilities for our party, we expect everyone to be on the best behaviour whilst on your bikes riding in to park.

1) Please refrain from unneccessary revings, backfiring. Noise pollution by bikes is to be cut down to the minimal. But Party noises by the riders is OK!

2) Strictly no stunts/speeding within the condo compound....remember its a housing property, there are little kids, grandmas walking around, plus if we do that we may get thrown out.

3) We hope everyone can understand and cooperate. Members pls brief these rules to the freiends you are inviting along. Offenders of these rules will, well....not be invited to DJABSOLUT's place again...

OK?

Force V4 commitee

1. TachiTJRS

2. Shay

3. DJabsolute

4. Filbert

5. Lacrimose

6. Daprei81

7. Leo_rider

8. xiao_di

9. maryjane

10. Ambasnakeman & 1 friend

11.MoviStar & NINE friends (whew! Thats a whole soccer team!)

13. Jeff & Friends (some not RVF hope u all wouldn't mind) - of course not.-Tachi

14. Tachi's friend in an R1- Botak

15. New RVF girl rider in a real FW plate-Tachi's friend

eh, no confirmation on sbf lady riders ah?

i suggest u invite some chickies over. all of us should have spare "helmet"

Originally posted by leo_rider@Dec 28 2004, 11:18 AM

how much u pay for it??

I also help to do installation for ppl. Charge $55 per sucessful installation. Promotion period ends 30 Jan 04.

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Dec 28 2004, 09:11 AM

xiao di, did ur mech had any additional ground points?

for this i dun know my mech did any additional ground point

better reponse n pick up

for the top end i still dun know yet tonite i going in to try out

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

better reponse n pick up

i can said $55 is cheaper then u install at bike shop cos some bike shop charge more then $100++

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

Originally posted by TachiTJRS@Dec 28 2004, 12:02 PM

Good day Force V4 members!

Pls note that I will be collecting the $10 per head that includes food and drinks for the night on Thursday 7pm onwards at Kallang MacDonalds. Those who are certain/confirmed they are coming, pls SMS me at

90395017 and come meet me to pass me the food fee.

If not everyone contributes and there is not enough food or drinks, it ain't my fault. I myself will be making a $20 contribution. If we are to have a nice evening lets help each other. Teamwork guys!

The commitee will dispense the makan. But just as a poll, you guys have a choice.

1. A whole BBQ - then someone better volunteer to BBQ the whole dang thing for almost 30 people!

2. Take out of pizza, KFC, and then some - simple, fuzz free and no one has to do a thing.

3. Mixed BBQ of a specific food item & take out of Pizza (Canadian 241)- a hybrid so you can have the best of both worlds.

Drinks will be soft drinks, anybody that wants beer please bring your own. Too expensive to sponsor.

Don't post back your poll. PM me instead so space on the thread won't be taken up.

wat is the date for thursday???

this thursday (30/12) or next thursday (6/01)

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

just to note...

most rvf riders are non-muslim

a friend of mine who is following happens to be a muslim. he is worried about u know what.

so any solutions.......

if the food is most likely not halal, i will try to convince him to makan or join the ride later

hey, the ride u so called plan is within singapore or OVERSEAS. i nsf, have to report. thats why

Guest TachiTJRS

Don't worry, the food will be all Halal. Collection date is this Thursday 30th obviously because the party is on 31st Dec. As for the ride, its definetly local. Unless some want to go Second Link thats optional. I am not going.

for the top end i have try is faster then normal :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

hi RVF bros, i m looking for the RVF exhaust guard that need to take out the end can bolt before the guard can install in, if any one of RVF bro is selling pls PM me. Thanks.... :smile:

Another day... another death... another sorrow... Another breath.

Yesterday is history. Tomorrow is mystery. Today is a gift and thats why we call it the present!!

Guest daprei81
Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Dec 28 2004, 06:23 PM

eh, no confirmation on sbf lady riders ah?

i suggest u invite some chickies over. all of us should have spare "helmet"

no lei.. bcos most of them haven their own program... haiz... :cry:

Originally posted by MoviStar@Dec 28 2004, 01:56 AM

1. TachiTJRS

2. Shay

3. DJabsolute

4. Filbert

5. Lacrimose

6. Daprei81

7. Leo_rider

8. xiao_di

9. maryjane

10. snakeman

11.MoviStar & 9RVFs

9rvf !!!!!! does it include me :cheeky:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by TachiTJRS@Dec 28 2004, 05:38 PM

Date :Friday 31 December 2004

Time :7pm onwards till countdown.

Details : Makan Session, Get together and have fun counting down the new year whilst chatting the nite away with Food and drinks and merry making.

Rules: Because DJABSOLUT has graciously offered his condo facilities for our party, we expect everyone to be on the best behaviour whilst on your bikes riding in to park.

1) Please refrain from unneccessary revings, backfiring. Noise pollution by bikes is to be cut down to the minimal. But Party noises by the riders is OK!

2) Strictly no stunts/speeding within the condo compound....remember its a housing property, there are little kids, grandmas walking around, plus if we do that we may get thrown out.

3) We hope everyone can understand and cooperate. Members pls brief these rules to the freiends you are inviting along. Offenders of these rules will, well....not be invited to DJABSOLUT's place again...

OK?

Force V4 commitee

1. TachiTJRS

2. Shay

3. DJabsolute

4. Filbert

5. Lacrimose

6. Daprei81

7. Leo_rider

8. xiao_di

9. maryjane

10. Ambasnakeman & 1 friend

11.MoviStar & NINE friends (whew! Thats a whole soccer team!)

13. Jeff & Friends (some not RVF hope u all wouldn't mind) - of course not.-Tachi

14. Tachi's friend in an R1- Botak

15. New RVF girl rider in a real FW plate-Tachi's friend

Hii to all Force V4 members.....

Anyone to guide me to go to the place? At least i'll wait sumwhere near like Ngee Ann Poly or wat.... if not i lost my way.

As for d payment, can i pay on d day itself?

Please help...... easy to spot me, a gal riding d RVF wif FW plate.

hey, no one has updated anything about any rides. is there one?

LadyBikerz676, invite alot of ur friends also la. mostly guys. wait the place very unbalanced. kena earthquake agian how?

ask all of ur friend, give pick up point. i belief our fellow rvf riders will become good chauffeurs to the point.

everytime i go for one bike outing, like gay outing like that?

Guest TachiTJRS
Originally posted by LadyBikerz676@Dec 29 2004, 10:08 AM

Hii to all Force V4 members.....

Anyone to guide me to go to the place? At least i'll wait sumwhere near like Ngee Ann Poly or wat.... if not i lost my way.

As for d payment, can i pay on d day itself?

Please help...... easy to spot me, a gal riding d RVF wif FW plate.

Hi.

Nice to see you have joined us! :smile: Welcome to SBF and the Force V4 Owner's club.

Enjoy your stay in SBF and the RVF gang.

Guys pls

:nobuaya:

her okay? she is very friendly and her NC35 is even cleaner and stock than mine....

(Sorry, I have already pre-put your name in the list for the party)

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Dec 29 2004, 10:18 AM

hey, no one has updated anything about any rides. is there one?

LadyBikerz676, invite alot of ur friends also la. mostly guys. wait the place very unbalanced. kena earthquake agian how?

ask all of ur friend, give pick up point. i belief our fellow rvf riders will become good chauffeurs to the point.

everytime i go for one bike outing, like gay outing like that?

:giddy: :giddy: :giddy: yeah i nearly fall in with guys :cheeky:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Dec 29 2004, 11:27 AM

Hume Avenue, Hume Park 2 near where ???? :giddy:

Along Bukit Timah. Somewhere near THE RAIL MALL.:smile:

FAST BIKE DOESN'T MAKE U A FAST RIDER.

COURTEOUS RIDER MAKES U A GOOD RIDER.