Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

english!! at takshimya!! the shop name start wif k some thing 1!! i don't know how to spell

CAGIVA MITO7 04-05 (FM2691C)TOP tested 200km/h (red,black,white)

KRR ZX150R 05-06 (FU2031R)TOP tested clear meter/rpm(red,black,white)

RVF 06-07 (FT3303) TOP tested 239km/h(red,black,white)

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

TO BE OLD & WISE, YOU HAVE TO BE YOUNG & STUPID FIRST

Thing's tat need to do:Ram Air System.Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.Close Ratio Gearbox.Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.Sprint 120mm steering damper & fork clamp.Lightend Bolt Kit.2 Bro header.HRC racing cdi.racing footrest.AFAM sprocket+DiD chain.Hyper Pro spring front&rear.rear hugger.EBC Prolite race discs & pads.Brembo front master cylinder with adjustable lever. brake pads (EBC Double H),HRC jet kit

Thing tat i've Done:SWAGE plot Brake sys.Digtal meter&rpm.

Red rev.Rev tec.NHK damper.K&N filter. rebuild rear sup,front & back hyperpro spring.6 point grounding.D.I.Y chain oiler.remote alarm wif start button,M3 tyre,D.I.Y angle eye,BREMBO master pump,ART CARBON FIBRE tank shield,Domino fast throttle,Racing rear rest

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

http://www.shareaflick.net/14294-200-Pound...ong--Maria.html

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by Rodeo@February 05, 2007 02:47 pm

Hi bros , how much would a good full service cost for rvf? N which shop u ppl would recommend? dun mind if ex..but i once did at i-motoring n after hearing several stories of ah-meng, i forget bout that shop aready. ::) N thkx ...

Search few pages back. :smile:

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by fierymonkey@February 05, 2007 06:33 pm

english!! at takshimya!! the shop name start wif k some thing 1!! i don't know how to spell

Kinokuniya

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by spitfire@February 04, 2007 08:57 pm

Hi, guys. I just got my RVF, but sadly it has given me alot of problems. I bought it from ALBERT MOTORS. I have heard that alot if people have been screwed over by this shop and its screwed up after sales service. I only bought it there cus both my friends also got their R1 and K1 at the same time I did. His take in price is good but his after sales service is screwed up and there are many out there who have experienced this. Something needs to be done, especially for those young riders who can be so easily fooled and end up paying a ton for servicing. He gave me a warranty of 3mths but based it on trust (no black and white). I only took my bike out for the second time yesterday but as I was going in 2nd gear it suddenly went to neutral. When i tried to kick it back into second it just woudnt go. Had to slow down and kick to first. And as i was riding along KJE only at abt 90km/h at 4th gear I changed it to 5th gear. The bike lacked power and was losing power fast. I then kicked down to 4th, still no power and even when i kicked all the way to 2nd no power. The power just drained away. I had to stop along the shoulder at KJE. I started it once again, and it started then when i tried to start again it couldnt, the battery died too. I ended up having to tow my bike. The rear brake was totally not working. I could have easily met with an accident if I were taking a corner and decided to use my rear brake. Can u guys pls help ? The dumb mechanic at the shop keeps saying nothing is wrong with the power but the bike has no pick up and the power is very slow and gradual. My friend tested the bike at 180km/h but the acceleration is very slow. I think the engine is ok, could it be the CDI that is giving all the problems or anything else ? ?... Pls help.......thanks...

TaT e bLACK sHEEP sHOP.........nOW u aLSO CAN't Sell Away Yr RVF liao

Unless u Break E Bond....

FU2048

what kind of rider are u on the road man.....

u slowed down twice, over take and backfire at me just becoz i was on a wave. whats ur motive pal?

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@February 05, 2007 07:24 pm

FU2048

u slowed down twice, over take and backfire at me just becoz i was on a wave. whats ur motive pal?

Time to jio this guy on the track Amba?

I think he's lucky your R6 is resting at home...

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by speedboy07@February 05, 2007 07:59 pm

Ubi is located at ubi road 1. Clifford is the boss and he knows wat he is doin. No wories,he does all bikes. Trusted.. wat bke u riding Bro?

RVF Rite Now.....But Let Other Bike Bang Liao ......Waiting For Repair....

Waiting For My R1 07 rite Now

FU2048

wow who dare to bully my boss

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

Thing's tat need to do:Ram Air System.Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.Close Ratio Gearbox.Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.Sprint 120mm steering damper & fork clamp.Lightend Bolt Kit.2 Bro header.HRC racing cdi.racing footrest.AFAM sprocket+DiD chain.Hyper Pro spring front&rear.rear hugger.EBC Prolite race discs & pads.Brembo front master cylinder with adjustable lever. brake pads (EBC Double H),HRC jet kit

Red rev.Rev tec.NHK damper.K&N filter. rebuild rear sup,front & back hyperpro spring.6 point grounding.D.I.Y chain oiler.remote alarm wif start button,M3 tyre,D.I.Y angle eye,BREMBO master pump,ART CARBON FIBRE tank shield,Domino fast throttle,Racing rear rest

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

Originally posted by zod@February 05, 2007 06:49 pm

Kinokuniya

ya tat's the shop

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

Originally posted by speedboy07@February 05, 2007 08:09 pm

wow,cool man. R1 07 is damn nice. Wish i can buy that too. So ur RVF at wat shop?Selling ar?

Sending My RVF For respary And Serving........Sell To MY Fren ....

guys need an insight..

i changed my front sproket n chain about 2 mths ago

last fri changed my rear sproket to afam

the guy in mototrworld...sum old bird...advise me sayin the whole sproket n chain set must be regularly changed like 2 mths once...

any idea of this is true?

Aprilia 125 - Dec 2001-July 2002

Bus & MRT - Aug 2003-Dec 2004

KRR 150 - Jan 2005 -Jun 2005

RXZ 135 - Jun 2005 -Apr 2006

RVF 400 - Jun 2006 - Jun 2007

R6'07 - Jun 2007

Originally posted by TD_Chris@February 05, 2007 11:25 pm

guys need an insight..

the guy in mototrworld...sum old bird...advise me sayin the whole sproket n chain set must be regularly changed like 2 mths once...

Just smile at him. :smile:

I used my AFAM alloy rear sprocket for more than half a year, 14,000km and there's no signs of wear. you must keep your chaina nd sprockets well lubricated though.

in my case, i use scott oiler

Originally posted by TD_Chris@February 05, 2007 11:25 pm

guys need an insight..

I dont think should change that regularly. Even a normal chain should last at least half year. I used x-ring before and it lasted more than a year plus still no problem.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1055/527481558_8975eefe29_m.jpg

Dec00 - Aug03 : Honda Phantom TA150

Aug03 - Feb06 : Honda CBR400RR L-model

Oct03 - Mar04 : Honda NC35 RVF400RR

Feb06 - Oct06 : Honda CB400 HyperVtec

Oct06 - Sep07 : Honda NC35 RVF400RS

Sep07 - Now : Alfa Romeo 147 1.6 T.Spark

Originally posted by xiaofire@February 05, 2007 03:44 pm

YoZ bro, i m the one who brought the knn frm u.. thx alot.. a new rvf rider(actually gt my rvf two mth ago)

No problem. Welcome to the V4.

Just had my rear shock rebuilt at Bikelab. A job well done! :thumb: Now the ride feels great...

FU2048

FU backside haha... dude stay away from our amba the snake man or else he will smoke you alive with his R6.

Originally posted by spitfire@February 05, 2007 09:58 am

Hey Shay, thanks alot for your advice. I totally agree about what you said about the sales and services of motor diams here. They very very nice to you and promise a lot of things but once you sign the papers you become their slaves. But among all Albert Motors has to be the worst, so many people whom I dont even know have complained about this shop. He ensured me many times the carbs were washed and spark plugs were good but I never saw him do that. He said it was done before I came to the shop that morning. Only thing I visually saw was him changing the back hub and bearing and rear disk brake and this also was done only after my friend tested the bike and wobbled on it during a corner. Such things are so frustrating. I will probably demand from him to get the job done even though I know its still going to be a half-screwed up job. After which I am bringing my bike to a proper shop. Can't wait for my bike to be in a good condition once more. Anyway thanks alot for the advice bro... :thumb:

yea... slowly do up. you'll get there. start with the impt things like your sparks, filters, carb sync and BRAKES.

If i were you, i would take the opportunity to change out the EO out too....dont trust the damn shop if they say they did prior to selling to you. Better safe than sorry.

Relax dude...i know how u feel. I bought my Rvf from a motorshop near Albert's. Situation exactly same as you. It took me alot of time and alot of $$ to get my rvf to its tiptop condition.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

thanks fierymonkey for the advice....now the tires really seem much more easy to corner....kekeke...guess i was using a super4 setup all the while.....now is really very nimble....:thumb:

Germany :cheeky: Germany