Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

anyone noe which bike shop got do reloan for rvf? if yes pls state me the interest of the shop charging.

Oct 2005 - Nov 2005 : Honda NSR 150 SP

Nov 2005 - Mar 2007 : Kawasaki Krr 150

Mar 2007 - Jul 2008 : Honda RVF NC35

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by zongbao@February 08, 2007 03:48 pm

anyone noe which bike shop got do reloan for rvf? if yes pls state me the interest of the shop charging.

u can try bike production

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2009 Honda CB 1000 R (The beast had been Release!)

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Next will it be BMW 1600 or quit ridding go for 4 wheel ???

END UP i drive :cry: but i really miss my fjr..

Originally posted by TeRrYBEaR@February 08, 2007 03:59 pm

u can try bike production

i asked.. they dun do reloan for rvf.. instead of that they r advertising for their rvf.. lol.

Guys, now we have more choices of aftermarket pipes... see below

Leo-Vince for 400cc

post-39-1170926575.jpg

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1055/527481558_8975eefe29_m.jpg

Dec00 - Aug03 : Honda Phantom TA150

Aug03 - Feb06 : Honda CBR400RR L-model

Oct03 - Mar04 : Honda NC35 RVF400RR

Feb06 - Oct06 : Honda CB400 HyperVtec

Oct06 - Sep07 : Honda NC35 RVF400RS

Sep07 - Now : Alfa Romeo 147 1.6 T.Spark

Originally posted by zongbao@February 08, 2007 04:00 pm

mario, any place to intro do reloan ?

you try asp sergoon!! there still got 1 more rvf

or hatich

CAGIVA MITO7 04-05 (FM2691C)TOP tested 200km/h (red,black,white)

KRR ZX150R 05-06 (FU2031R)TOP tested clear meter/rpm(red,black,white)

RVF 06-07 (FT3303) TOP tested 239km/h(red,black,white)

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

TO BE OLD & WISE, YOU HAVE TO BE YOUNG & STUPID FIRST

Thing's tat need to do:Ram Air System.Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.Close Ratio Gearbox.Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.Sprint 120mm steering damper & fork clamp.Lightend Bolt Kit.2 Bro header.HRC racing cdi.racing footrest.AFAM sprocket+DiD chain.Hyper Pro spring front&rear.rear hugger.EBC Prolite race discs & pads.Brembo front master cylinder with adjustable lever. brake pads (EBC Double H),HRC jet kit

Thing tat i've Done:SWAGE plot Brake sys.Digtal meter&rpm.

Red rev.Rev tec.NHK damper.K&N filter. rebuild rear sup,front & back hyperpro spring.6 point grounding.D.I.Y chain oiler.remote alarm wif start button,M3 tyre,D.I.Y angle eye,BREMBO master pump,ART CARBON FIBRE tank shield,Domino fast throttle,Racing rear rest

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

http://www.shareaflick.net/14294-200-Pound...ong--Maria.html

ad1da5 can the LeoVice muffler be fixed on RVF ?

If yes how does it sound like ? Does it offer better performance then Yoshi ?

2005 - 2006 = Honda NSR SP 150 - [FU 5**0 A]

2006 - 2011 = Honda RVF 400 NC35 RT - [FR 1**8 Z]

2011 - 2012 = Yamaha YZF R1 '07 - [FBD 5**7 D]

2013 - 2016 = Yamaha YZF R1 '13 - [FBD 5**7 D]

2016 - ???? = - [FBD 5**7 D]

http://i1095.photobucket.com/albums/i467/exhal3r/868_10151222507862568_1993617794_n_zps06419948-1_zpsa74f87ed.jpg

Originally posted by ad1da5@February 08, 2007 05:20 pm

Guys, now we have more choices of aftermarket pipes... see below

Leo-Vince for 400cc

but i bet it must b ex.... a street legal 1 i suppose....

"What is legal, but not logical, logical, but not legal, and neither logical, nor legal?" Think Abt It...

Originally posted by fierymonkey@February 08, 2007 05:43 pm

you try asp sergoon!! there still got 1 more rvf

or hatich

i go asp serangoon try liao.. the interest is 10%/yr. any one noe is 10%/yr reasonable or not for reloan?

Originally posted by zongbao@February 09, 2007 12:38 am

i go asp serangoon try liao.. the interest is 10%/yr. any one noe is 10%/yr reasonable or not for reloan?

IMO>

Fricking unreasonable..

New bike is usually 4%

2ndhand is 5% to 8%..

Not worth it dude..

Do the Maths..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by jordan85@February 09, 2007 01:03 am

oly u buy e bike from them will get 5-8%.. almost relaod is like tis de,,,

Pleasure offer 5%

Bike Productions is 6-8%..

I did my reloan thru finance company.. Hitachi credit.. 6K loan..

Interest? 4.5%

For 2 yrs..

Save much more..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Sub Zero@February 09, 2007 12:53 am

IMO>

Fricking unreasonable..

New bike is usually 4%

2ndhand is 5% to 8%..

Not worth it dude..

Do the Maths..

that's y.. too high.. i also bth.. anyway u got bike shop to intro for reloan?

Originally posted by exhal3r@February 08, 2007 06:28 pm

ad1da5 can the LeoVice muffler be fixed on RVF ?

If yes how does it sound like ? Does it offer better performance then Yoshi ?

Yes.. It shld be to able to fit..

Check out the link he provided.. So far only 1 person put i think..

Plus it's made special for Super4..

Power wise, IMO All endcans are roughly the same.. negligable difference..

Best thing is, get a stock bike.. we dyno with all the endcans.. Yoshi, 2bros, GPR..

I offer my Laser also..

Header makes the significant difference.. to me atleast..

Now, if you talk about sound.. abt wanting to have the most shiok sound.. that is a difference matter.. I also wonder how it sounds.. but i think wont be diff fm GPR..

My 2 cents..

PS. Bro, you buy and try la.. Save us the money.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Sub Zero@February 09, 2007 01:08 am

Pleasure offer 5%

Interest? 4.5%

For 2 yrs..

Save much more..

i called up pleasure n went to bike productions. they dun wan to do reloan for rvf.. can give me more info on how i can loan from hitachi credit? i went to their website to search but no info found.

hahaha thanks for the tips sub zero.. well I look at the carbon fibre pipe its like damm nice sia...but so sad not rich enough like u bro... ahahaha.. cost $777 now.. shall wait n see which RVFian is gona try the LeoVince endcan... :thumb:

2005 - 2006 = Honda NSR SP 150 - [FU 5**0 A]

2006 - 2011 = Honda RVF 400 NC35 RT - [FR 1**8 Z]

2011 - 2012 = Yamaha YZF R1 '07 - [FBD 5**7 D]

2013 - 2016 = Yamaha YZF R1 '13 - [FBD 5**7 D]

2016 - ???? = - [FBD 5**7 D]

http://i1095.photobucket.com/albums/i467/exhal3r/868_10151222507862568_1993617794_n_zps06419948-1_zpsa74f87ed.jpg

Originally posted by zongbao@February 09, 2007 12:38 am

bro u spoke to who howcome interest rate is 10%,kao.... i got my 2nd hand bike from them is only 6% leh, any if ju only loan the most is 7% never hear of 10% that high, try to talk to Guo Ann (sale person from ASPhoon)

Originally posted by Sn0w_MaN@February 09, 2007 05:56 am

bro u spoke to who howcome interest rate is 10%,kao.... i got my 2nd hand bike from them is only 6% leh, any if ju only loan the most is 7% never hear of 10% that high, try to talk to Guo Ann (sale person from ASPhoon)

yup... i speak to kok ann.. wat u mean "any if ju only"?

i mean is just only do loan should be around 7% ah...

I agree with sub regarding the pipe performance, especially performance of legal pipes don't make a big difference, maybe 2-3 hp increase with proper tuning. The most is the exhaust flow will be more free and the ride significantly gets smoother.

A big difference will come with a full race system, but sad to say becos they are designed to optimise performance, the emission cannot compromise to street legal standards. For example, the 2brothers or Micron full system, due to its similar length 4-1-1 header design instead of the stock 4-2-1, allows more torque produced but max performance must also go with proper jetting, aftermarket air filter etc. U can see more information about RVF modification on 400GreyBike.co.uk

The Leo vince pipe I happen to saw it on another thread so post it here. Heard that it's bigger (Oval shaped) and shorter than other street legals but I feel that the 3 point mounting looks funny - if u take a better look at the pics, the pipe seems to be fixed in using nuts instead of bolts.

The thread says the pipe had not gone clear of inspection at the moment so I cannot say its street legal but the pipe both side got tags, ie, legal for left and right mounting if it passes the inspection. So RVF can install I think

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1055/527481558_8975eefe29_m.jpg

Dec00 - Aug03 : Honda Phantom TA150

Aug03 - Feb06 : Honda CBR400RR L-model

Oct03 - Mar04 : Honda NC35 RVF400RR

Feb06 - Oct06 : Honda CB400 HyperVtec

Oct06 - Sep07 : Honda NC35 RVF400RS

Sep07 - Now : Alfa Romeo 147 1.6 T.Spark

Originally posted by ad1da5@February 09, 2007 11:11 am

but the pipe both side got tags, ie, legal for left and right mounting if it passes the inspection. So RVF can install I think

you can use a micron meant for s4 and pass inspection if you don't mind the tag facing the other way.

the leo vince pipe, if the mounting side has 6 holes, then it can fit rvf. if only 3 holes, then only for s4 and cbr.

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

Hey Guys..

Riding a RVF currently.

LoOking For a LeGel ExHust pipe.

Sick of my Original Liaoz..

Are there AnY ExhuSt availabLe for sAle?

Be it yoshi , Micron , Gpr.

PM if selling

The best will be trading my original (condition 9/10) with yours.

Its gd for people who are pushing in the bikes to the bikeshops

Thanz.

http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd44/ric_shen/IMG_0970-1.jpg

Originally posted by Sn0w_MaN@February 09, 2007 08:01 am

i mean is just only do loan should be around 7% ah...

u go there ask 7%? u ask from who? i was quoted 10% ytd.

Originally posted by Sub Zero@February 09, 2007 01:08 am

Pleasure offer 5%

Interest? 4.5%

For 2 yrs..

Save much more..

i called up hitachi credit.. they tell me that they only do loan for ducati those kind of big bikes? they dun do for rvf? how come? can give me more info on ur reloan wif hitachi?