Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Originally posted by unblockable@February 16, 2007 12:13 pm

haha, no choice singapore road wat. but sometimes i just go avaerage of 110 hehe.

when the road too clear.. its seems below 100 is too slow haha.

mine jetting is not hard core wan . so got more power at the same time low comsumption of fuel.

bikewerks go grEAT JOB on my bikes.

u can try there.

me too looking for pipe also le. haiz so hard to find wan now.

new pipe also bo liao...i called motorworld for street legal yoshi also bo liao....sianz....

Germany :cheeky: Germany

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by Sub Zero@February 14, 2007 03:57 pm

Hey dude,

Listen up. No one is obligated to reply your posts or answer your questions alright?

So if you have a question, ask it and wait for a reply. Pls dont beg. It's really irritating.

I did reply your post last night along with my other replies, but somehow i dont know why it didnt show up..

Anyway, to back up Nitekidz, your bike is at K&T. So dont worry, it is in relatively good hands alright?

Nothing wrong with asking questions but the way you phrase your post and seemingly beg is very unbecoming of a rider.

Hey SubZero,

Yes I totally agree with you that noone is obligated to reply to my posts and that I should be more patient. Just to clear up some miscommunciations, I never meant to beg, buy after reading my own post I understand how it probably came across as i was begging. I was just too stupidly stressed up and kan chiong. Sorry abt the misunderstandings and miscommunications. No hard feelings bro. Thanks for your help and advice and of course wishing you and everyone else here a happy CNY.:thumb:

Nov'05-Jan'06 : NSR150sp

Jan'07-?????? : RVF 400 NC35

Originally posted by NiteKidz@February 14, 2007 02:09 pm

bro, be patient...most will start to reply after 5 lah...now office hours and schooling time...so not much access to internet....take it easy...i'm new as well, but my bike has been with me for abt 4 mths....since your bike is with KnT, no worries lah..clifford will take care of your bike....

for your questions, think red rev is for eliminating revcut...this one got to confirm with fierymonkey cos i know he is using one...metal part, i'm not exactly sure, but probably one technique as well...enjoy your ride...we might meet on the road and ride safely....

Yes yes I sould be more patient, sorry la I was just stressing myself out unnecessarily.... Sincere apologies.... Thanks for the advice too man...Happy CNY to you.....

spitfire

haha. its alright to be excited about how u gonna let ur bike fly lol

juz tke it easy.. bit by bit.

ya lo.. NiteKidz

or gong 500 not worth it.

i also looking for legal..

but it seems tat for RVF very rare now le haiz.

always selling right side pipe.

Haiz it pay a price for buying something diff lol....

onli onli wait for our RVFianz who wants to sell liao lol.

http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd44/ric_shen/IMG_0970-1.jpg

Originally posted by NiteKidz@February 16, 2007 12:26 pm

new pipe also bo liao...i called motorworld for street legal yoshi also bo liao....sianz....

lolx i think e last yoshi fire spec is brought from me. he say last one liao :smile:

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2009 Honda CB 1000 R (The beast had been Release!)

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Next will it be BMW 1600 or quit ridding go for 4 wheel ???

END UP i drive :cry: but i really miss my fjr..

Originally posted by TeRrYBEaR@February 16, 2007 01:20 pm

lolx i think e last yoshi fire spec is brought from me. he say last one liao :smile:

Yupz the last firespec was bought by you, now they no stock liao. Hmmmm, why didn't you go for a micron instead...?? If am not wrong, micron can remove silencer easily so u got both power and sound ..... hmmmm

a question here. spitfire

. remove the sliencer is it illegal?

Leonard87 go get one RVF lo.

http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd44/ric_shen/IMG_0970-1.jpg

Originally posted by unblockable@February 16, 2007 02:55 pm

Yes. $500 fine if caught. :goodluck:

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by unblockable@February 16, 2007 01:16 pm

spitfire

haha. its alright to be excited about how u gonna let ur bike fly lol

juz tke it easy.. bit by bit.

ya lo.. NiteKidz

or gong 500 not worth it.

i also looking for legal..

but it seems tat for RVF very rare now le haiz.

always selling right side pipe.

Haiz it pay a price for buying something diff lol....

onli onli wait for our RVFianz who wants to sell liao lol.

If you are getting Micron, you can get the end can meant for S4/CBR and fix onto RVF. If you don't mind the tag facing inside.

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by DiscoPirate@February 16, 2007 12:22 pm

Hehe you want my pipe? Not-So=Street Legal Yoshi titanium cyclone? :cheeky:

i take grass n put in ur endcan.... :giddy:

"What is legal, but not logical, logical, but not legal, and neither logical, nor legal?" Think Abt It...

Originally posted by unblockable@February 16, 2007 02:55 pm

Yesss.....Ofcourse its illegal la, but once in a while take out silencer just for the sound.... hahaha.....well it all depends on luck if kenna caught or not la....o_O

Hey I remember seeing one RVF with micron pipe but the tag is facing the correct way....hmmmm.. is this possible ??.... When I bought my bike the salesman told me that there are micron pipes for RVF, but different from the ones used for S4 (something to do with diff mountings or something).... Is this true, or was he talking rubbish just to try to convince me to order a micron from him..???o_O

Originally posted by spitfire@February 16, 2007 06:45 pm

Yesss.....Ofcourse its illegal la, but once in a while take out silencer just for the sound.... hahaha.....well it all depends on luck if kenna caught or not la....o_O

Hey I remember seeing one RVF with micron pipe but the tag is facing the correct way....hmmmm.. is this possible ??.... When I bought my bike the salesman told me that there are micron pipes for RVF, but different from the ones used for S4 (something to do with diff mountings or something).... Is this true, or was he talking rubbish just to try to convince me to order a micron from him..???o_O

For an endcan to fit S4/CBR, the base has 3 mounting holes. To fit RVF, it is a different set of 3 mounting holes. Micron manufactures their end cans to have 6 holes, such that it will fit both S4/CBR and RVF. The only difference is the orientation of the tag.

Originally posted by Sub Zero@February 16, 2007 02:46 am

My dear boy,

you are seriously getting confused. When you brought up your problem regarding your steering cone or whatever, i quoted your post and asked u to come for the meetup. The one i am organising now. However, you either ignored my post or didnt see it, thus there was no reply about it in this thread or in the Indian thread. That's why i said you logged on to only ask about your problems, get your answers and disappear.

I was not talking about the last time when you couldnt make it. I was cool about that. You were nice enough to atleast try to come, i know.

Yes. I'm going for the Track Day on the 25th. You're more than welcome to tag along. Just note that entry fee for Track Days at PG is 5RM.

PS. And pls let's not go severely off topic in this thread by talking our own stories eh? :smile:

haha dear boy?bro..ok i got yr pic n yes i mightve have confused the issue sumhow cos from wat i read u did mention for me to go to the thread n leave my num should i wana come..so i took wat u said..didnt know i had to reply 2 u or wat..anyways sory for the misunderstandin if i had said anything wrong..

about trackday thanx for the fee update..wat time n all will u be goin..its a sun right...how much do u usually need to bring..n i jus wana come watch..ull go race or wat..cos i no suit all

Aprilia 125 - Dec 2001-July 2002

Bus & MRT - Aug 2003-Dec 2004

KRR 150 - Jan 2005 -Jun 2005

RXZ 135 - Jun 2005 -Apr 2006

RVF 400 - Jun 2006 - Jun 2007

R6'07 - Jun 2007

if want micron!! hkl got

CAGIVA MITO7 04-05 (FM2691C)TOP tested 200km/h (red,black,white)

KRR ZX150R 05-06 (FU2031R)TOP tested clear meter/rpm(red,black,white)

RVF 06-07 (FT3303) TOP tested 239km/h(red,black,white)

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

TO BE OLD & WISE, YOU HAVE TO BE YOUNG & STUPID FIRST

Thing's tat need to do:Ram Air System.Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.Close Ratio Gearbox.Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.Sprint 120mm steering damper & fork clamp.Lightend Bolt Kit.2 Bro header.HRC racing cdi.racing footrest.AFAM sprocket+DiD chain.Hyper Pro spring front&rear.rear hugger.EBC Prolite race discs & pads.Brembo front master cylinder with adjustable lever. brake pads (EBC Double H),HRC jet kit

Thing tat i've Done:SWAGE plot Brake sys.Digtal meter&rpm.

Red rev.Rev tec.NHK damper.K&N filter. rebuild rear sup,front & back hyperpro spring.6 point grounding.D.I.Y chain oiler.remote alarm wif start button,M3 tyre,D.I.Y angle eye,BREMBO master pump,ART CARBON FIBRE tank shield,Domino fast throttle,Racing rear rest

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

http://www.shareaflick.net/14294-200-Pound...ong--Maria.html

they also got 'YOSHIMURA' ST LEGAL END CAN

CAGIVA MITO7 04-05 (FM2691C)TOP tested 200km/h (red,black,white)

KRR ZX150R 05-06 (FU2031R)TOP tested clear meter/rpm(red,black,white)

RVF 06-07 (FT3303) TOP tested 239km/h(red,black,white)

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

TO BE OLD & WISE, YOU HAVE TO BE YOUNG & STUPID FIRST

Thing's tat need to do:Ram Air System.Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.Close Ratio Gearbox.Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.Sprint 120mm steering damper & fork clamp.Lightend Bolt Kit.2 Bro header.HRC racing cdi.racing footrest.AFAM sprocket+DiD chain.Hyper Pro spring front&rear.rear hugger.EBC Prolite race discs & pads.Brembo front master cylinder with adjustable lever. brake pads (EBC Double H),HRC jet kit

Thing tat i've Done:SWAGE plot Brake sys.Digtal meter&rpm.

Red rev.Rev tec.NHK damper.K&N filter. rebuild rear sup,front & back hyperpro spring.6 point grounding.D.I.Y chain oiler.remote alarm wif start button,M3 tyre,D.I.Y angle eye,BREMBO master pump,ART CARBON FIBRE tank shield,Domino fast throttle,Racing rear rest

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

http://www.shareaflick.net/14294-200-Pound...ong--Maria.html

bros..how do i add my pic?i tried addin my pic in my control panel..under personal pic..even then it doesnt appear on the forum pages..how do i do that?

Aprilia 125 - Dec 2001-July 2002

Bus & MRT - Aug 2003-Dec 2004

KRR 150 - Jan 2005 -Jun 2005

RXZ 135 - Jun 2005 -Apr 2006

RVF 400 - Jun 2006 - Jun 2007

R6'07 - Jun 2007

bros..how do i add my pic?i tried addin my pic in my control panel..under personal pic..even then it doesnt appear on the forum pages..how do i do that?

put under AVATAR and SIGNATURE......

Originally posted by TeRrYBEaR@February 16, 2007 01:20 pm

:giddy: !@#$%^&*(*&^$# so sad....now i got to wait liao...i saw your bike ok liao, but really sad to see your bike kenna scratch....heart must be really pain....how much u got the pipe for? what is the procedure getting the paperwork done?

Originally posted by spitfire@February 16, 2007 06:45 pm

there is really micron for RVF. go HKL i think they still got stock left. the only diff is that the tag is facing the difff way . :smile:

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Originally posted by NiteKidz@February 16, 2007 07:56 pm

:giddy: !@#$%^&*(*&^$# so sad....now i got to wait liao...i saw your bike ok liao, but really sad to see your bike kenna scratch....heart must be really pain....how much u got the pipe for? what is the procedure getting the paperwork done?

kanna scratch???? when isit???? what u mean by my bike ok liao??? i dont get u bro.

anyway the paper work i also not really sure. i buy end can and they photocopy my IC and ask me wait for e paper.

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Originally posted by fierymonkey@February 16, 2007 07:31 pm

they also got 'YOSHIMURA' ST LEGAL END CAN

now no more stock cos i am the one who buy e last one. i buy my fire spec from hkl and they take stock from motoworld. so the last 1st hand yoshi fire spec for RVF in sg is now with me hahahahaha.. :sweat:

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Originally posted by TeRrYBEaR@February 16, 2007 08:02 pm

kanna scratch???? when isit???? what u mean by my bike ok liao??? i dont get u bro.

anyway the paper work i also not really sure. i buy end can and they photocopy my IC and ask me wait for e paper.

paisay, u are not the one that left the bike at clifford's workshop??? wanna meetup...sibey sianz leh