Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Originally posted by m@rtin0@February 20, 2007 07:11 pm

hey chill man... when u wan to sae abuot those mech.. u try putting urself into their shoes n think... bcuz of wat u said.. pple give them wat kind of look? wat if u r working there n 1 mistake u do i juz simply condamn u n post it on the net telling every 1 here.. u like this kind of thing happen to u? ello bro, relac la.. no need sae until like tat 1 ma... can juz sae it in a better way? juz sae hmmm i juz think tat mech working style i dun like.. izzit better? juz like i dunno u tat time i also give u my eletric horn den throw away... i dun mean ani thing. juz wanna to let u know how pple feel lo...

Hah..Then think again.

Cos if he nvr do anything wrong, y ppl will comment such bad remarks on him??

Rite??

Y not another mech??y him??

There r still more inside stories i dun wish to post it here.

If u noe the mech well.i think u noe all the stories too..

if u nvr do it, ppl won say.

i motoring only trustable mechanic = ah hui..

ah meng stole my fren's rvf grounding cables n pole light =.= n tat fren = linglila.. he too prefer ah hui.. but ah meng always chu lj pattern.. if u buy water treat them n didnt buy his.. he will gif lj bin then ask ah hui to stop doing ur bike n skip to others =.= lmaos

ah meng is jus a lj mechanic who steal things n gif lj bins =.=

anyway.. jus my 2 cents of point`

u guys b the judge urself

If u cant understand the two sentences i have highlighted..i have nothing to say.

Or maybe if u wan i can PM u n explain to u.

If ah meng is not happy this, by all means he can go call the police.

Or do watever he wan.

Bo liao.

Think we stop wasting the post in rvf thread.

Lets post something more useful.

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by ravenSP@February 21, 2007 03:01 pm

hey sub. i didnt know daniel was going with you to pg

how many in your bunch? omg, its gonna be crowded there on the 25th :lol:

i think this backfired a lil on the poster.. i read it and i thought he was referring to the mech he was 'supporting'.... omg

well the fact is i don support anybody... nor im helping him finding the guy his seeking 4... he ask a favor i can help i help lor... post a msg onli mahz... but ppl here took it 2 seriously u see... haiz... lets stop it guys... a new year a new start... i don wanna have bad luck following mi man... i live in peace... 2 much of the world outside i cannot take it... just tat my msg from him is passed n the person noes his looking 4 him n he wans 2 go talk 2 him anot i don care... kinda bored 2 come in SBF EVERYDAY YA NOE... or tat guy can simply call I motoring talk lor... no need go down liaoz lor... nobodys big in the world... onli GOD ya noe...

CHEERS!!

Originally posted by m@rtin0@February 21, 2007 04:06 pm

well the fact is i don support anybody... nor im helping him finding the guy his seeking 4... he ask a favor i can help i help lor... post a msg onli mahz... but ppl here took it 2 seriously u see... haiz... lets stop it guys... a new year a new start... i don wanna have bad luck following mi man... i live in peace... 2 much of the world outside i cannot take it... just tat my msg from him is passed n the person noes his looking 4 him n he wans 2 go talk 2 him anot i don care... kinda bored 2 come in SBF EVERYDAY YA NOE... or tat guy can simply call I motoring talk lor... no need go down liaoz lor... nobodys big in the world... onli GOD ya noe...

CHEERS!!

becos in the 1st place..u cum in..u type ur sentence and make it sound like a threaten. issue a lawyer letter? haha..

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

Originally posted by ravenSP@February 21, 2007 03:01 pm

hey sub. i didnt know daniel was going with you to pg

how many in your bunch? omg, its gonna be crowded there on the 25th :lol:

i think this backfired a lil on the poster.. i read it and i thought he was referring to the mech he was 'supporting'.... omg

Hey Raven,

Are you coming down to Track day as well?? On which bike?? Hmm, I didnt know you knew Daniel dude!! It's been long time since i saw him coz he took some time off track.. Will be seeing him this Sunday...

No doubt, it will be crowded.. Last track day till June i think..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by fierymonkey@February 21, 2007 03:08 pm

where can buy cheap suit

Check SBF.

Also you can buy a good suit at BiketEch21.. Revit i think.. $580...

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by m@rtin0@February 21, 2007 04:06 pm

CHEERS!!

Hi dude,

Hmm, glad to see atleast you're trying to explain yourself..

Let me make myelf clear too. Personally i feel the mech in question is screwed.

That's why so many bad opinions. And if you read Linglia's post, you'd understand why too.

Anyway, bottomline is, no one is obiligated to see, call or send an email to this mech. He is nothing... simply insignificant to us.

However, i do respect the fact you just tried to pass the msg, So thanx for informing us.

And let's all move on like what you said.

Let's not mention this anymore guys..

And go back to arguing about RVF top speed..!! :thumb: :cheeky:

Haha .. Glad tt this issue is coming to a full stop .. back to my qns .. can ani1 tell me how much to knock back my oil tank ?? hehe ...

2005-Aprilia RS125 (FR2010s)

2006-Kawasaki KRR150 (FX1884L)

2007-Honda RVF (FP*0*0C) present..

BURN RUBBER NOT SOUL

Originally posted by YoShiMurA_86@February 21, 2007 07:02 pm

Haha .. Glad tt this issue is coming to a full stop .. back to my qns .. can ani1 tell me how much to knock back my oil tank ?? hehe ...

Bro..

I think look for Clifford man... He shld be able to do it...

K .. Is he still tt busy ?? cause i dont wanna wait 2 weeks for a 3-4 days job .. Need transport for my camp use ... anyway Sub .. u going for the 25th Track day is it ??

2005-Aprilia RS125 (FR2010s)

2006-Kawasaki KRR150 (FX1884L)

2007-Honda RVF (FP*0*0C) present..

BURN RUBBER NOT SOUL

wow didnt log in 4..... erm 1 n e half days n there's so many stuffs 2 read lol.... well anyway i wanna thankzz pple like siao liao, sub-zero, disco pirate, td chris n linglila... hey martin i didnt mean 2 offend ya but i guess u drop e subject n we 2 drop e subject.... every 1'ss cool abt it.... :smile: ...... chao

"What is legal, but not logical, logical, but not legal, and neither logical, nor legal?" Think Abt It...

Originally posted by Sub Zero@February 21, 2007 07:21 pm

Bro..

I think look for Clifford man... He shld be able to do it...

Clifford does a good job for my bike and i can testify for that....

oh yeah...i just called clifford and he said his shop would be opened on the 27 Jan.

Originally posted by scary_cat2@February 21, 2007 08:00 pm

Clifford does a good job for my bike and i can testify for that....

oh yeah...i just called clifford and he said his shop would be opened on the 27 Jan.

hey bro u spent 2.5k on ya bike... dun mind me askin but wat did u exactly do.... i guess disco pirate n my wear n tear parts never even reach 1 .5.... :giddy: :giddy:

"What is legal, but not logical, logical, but not legal, and neither logical, nor legal?" Think Abt It...

hey terry y not u organize e kulai trip...... since u been there... hows tat?? :cheeky:

Originally posted by dinesh@February 21, 2007 08:24 pm

hey bro u spent 2.5k on ya bike... dun mind me askin but wat did u exactly do.... i guess disco pirate n my wear n tear parts never even reach 1 .5.... :giddy: :giddy:

1) Repair for the fall...... (and it's a heavy fall)

Here's a few things i could remember....

- Disc brake wrapped.

- Clutch cables broke.

- Fairings of both side and front badly scratched and broked into pieces and needed replacement.

- Misaligned / out of alignment

- Ractifier damaged

- Radiator damaged badly (already leaking at first but just waiting for time around the Chinese New Year period where i'm more free to go patch it and the fall intensified the damaged. Hence, gotten it replaced altogether)

- Windscreen broke

- Gear shifter broke

- Battery dead

etc...etc.....

2) New add on based on Sub Zero and other forumers recommendation

- Voltage meter

- Motorvation Side Slider

3) Maintenance and other Misc servicing

- Both front headlights replacement (as i don't trust the brand of headlights i'm having now)

- Oil Change (After 1500 km)

- Tyres changed to Metzeller Sportec M3 (last change was 6 months ago).

- Balncing and rim center ball bearings replacement.

- Engine Tuning and filter cleaning.

- Fueltank Original Paintwork respray (Postphoned to Mar 07 due to insufficient time)

was worried 3 weeks might not be enough as i need it for the Chinese New Year.. If time permit, i might be asking for titanium clutch cables and footrest as titanium is the 2nd strongest material compound after gold based on Physics terms.

Originally posted by scary_cat2@February 21, 2007 09:16 pm

- Disc brake wrapped.

- Clutch cables broke.

- Fairings of both side and front badly scratched and broked into pieces and needed replacement.

- Ractifier damaged

- Radiator damaged badly (already leaking at first but just waiting for time around the Chinese New Year period where i'm more free to go patch it and the fall intensified the damaged. Hence, gotten it replaced altogether)

- Windscreen broke

- Gear shifter broke

- Battery dead

etc...etc.....

- Voltage meter

- Both front headlights replacement (as i don't trust the brand of headlights i'm having now)

- Fueltank Original Paintwork respray (Postphoned to Mar 07 due to insufficient time)

was worried 3 weeks might not be enough as i need it for the Chinese New Year.. If time permit, i might be asking for titanium clutch cables and footrest as titanium is the 2nd strongest material compound after gold based on Physics terms.

gosh.... u won 4d, toto or sumthin.... well as long as ur happy with ur bike... chao...

Originally posted by dinesh@February 21, 2007 09:22 pm

gosh.... u won 4d, toto or sumthin.... well as long as ur happy with ur bike... chao...

I have very strict requirement for my bike one. Similarly for my car due in 2008 / 2009 (on estimation when i got my Class 3) :cheeky:

Hence, i have gotten some of my biker friends whom i know them for years to draw up a Fifth schedule amendment edition guidelines on Autocare and General Maintenance and servicings issue. based on the year 2003 original list and amended 5 times throughout....

and a peek inside on a few items out of the 26 pages book..... which has also address issues on vehicle temperature, road condition, climate change, security, miscellaneous etc...etc...

In short to say...just follow law to ensure optimum and safe ride...:cheeky:

Outlook

1) It has to shine at all times. Meaning must polished until can see your face and white teeth from far and near.

2) Must be reflective for the visable eye to see when sunlights shone on it from far and near.

3) cleaning for the above would be done daily after 12.01am - 6.30 am by a sub cleaning contractor unless except on Sun morning / wee hours where me and my bike would be out till wee hours or the next morning.

4) Design of the vehicle would be based on original paintwork (unless otherwise) and any alternation to the original design paintwork (either in part or whole) must still be original paintwork but unique in its own class.

Maintenancing and servicing

1) Changing of engine oil would be done once every 3000km based on milage readings, or once in 4 months whichever is earlier.

2) Changing of sparks plugs would be based in iridium series and to be changed once a year or when the milage meter reaches 10,000km or whichever is earlier.

3) Cleaning of filter other misc internal cleanings or servicing that must be done would be in line with the changing of the engine oil timing.

4) General Inspection would be in line with the clause 1 and 3. Excluding LTA Annual Inspection.

5) Checking of Petrol level to be carried at each day end.

6) Coolant Level inspection and topping up to be carried once every 3 days.

7) Brake pad to be changed in line with the general servicing and maintenance schedule once every 4 months.

8) Tyres thread check to be done everyday.

Originally posted by dinesh@February 21, 2007 07:59 pm

wow didnt log in 4..... erm 1 n e half days n there's so many stuffs 2 read lol.... well anyway i wanna thankzz pple like siao liao, sub-zero, disco pirate, td chris n linglila... hey martin i didnt mean 2 offend ya but i guess u drop e subject n we 2 drop e subject.... every 1'ss cool abt it.... :smile: ...... chao

cheer dinesh..i just stating the fact..if in the 1st place is u who cum in and say all these kind of thing...i will also shoot back...

kk..let us start afresh now..

kana tear by rvf just now on my way back...koaz...if only i still ride 1...he might not haf the chance...haha

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

Originally posted by YoShiMurA_86@February 21, 2007 07:53 pm

K .. Is he still tt busy ?? cause i dont wanna wait 2 weeks for a 3-4 days job .. Need transport for my camp use ... anyway Sub .. u going for the 25th Track day is it ??

K&T is open only on the 27th of Feb..

I think u shld do it abt 1-2 weeks later when Clifford is more free..

Originally posted by dinesh@February 21, 2007 07:59 pm

No worries dude..

Originally posted by dinesh@February 21, 2007 08:25 pm

hey terry y not u organize e kulai trip...... since u been there... hows tat?? :cheeky:

i'd like to organise another mass outing. I wont be free till mid to end march.. Tests coming up man.. Sien..

- Disc brake wrapped.

- Clutch cables broke.

- Ractifier damaged

- Windscreen broke

- Gear shifter broke

- Battery dead

etc...etc.....

- Voltage meter

- Engine Tuning and filter cleaning.

Scarycat,

Glad you got your bike back.. Good job on putting those sliders and voltmeter also.. It's useful really..

Thanks for posting up your repair bill.. Why dont you put the prices as well as stated on your receipt so the rest will know as well??

PS. I respect the fact you want your bike to be in tip top condition!

hey v4 bros..need your help abitt..

where can i get new/used side fairings? or do any of you happen to have a spare set? mine broke off on the way back from melacca. =S

ps: if any of you see it on the north south highway do let me noe k.. heheheh

We dance round a ring and suppose,

but the secret sits in the middle and knows

f time permit, i might be asking for titanium clutch cables and footrest as titanium is the 2nd strongest material compound after gold based on Physics terms.

actually, pure gold is very soft

and titanium has a very high strength to weight ratio, not necessary the strongest material.

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by zod@February 22, 2007 12:08 am

actually, pure gold is very soft

and titanium has a very high strength to weight ratio, not necessary the strongest material.

diamond la..diamond better...lolz...

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017