Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

thx bao i will check it up

slize if u travel long distance and still temp so high something is wrong with ur coolant... or how much are u traveling at? constant stop or all the way running

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by TeRrYBEaR@April 18, 2007 09:50 am

I think you better check if there is enough coolant in your radiator. ridding in nite time still almost full? so better check it out.

rvf is a HOT bikes. way to improve is to remove the coolant thermostat and add on a switch for the fan so you can switch on the fan anytime you wan instead of letting it auto cut in cos when it auto cut in the temp will be ard more dan half and by the time your balls are aready cook.. good coolant you can try is waterwatte. :smile:

for the EO light is only light up when there is low of EO

I think you're wrong about the EO Light.

My EO light is always lighted up, irregardless of whether i changed the oil or not.

Last change was less than a mth ago.

i juz topped up the coolant.. i used the motul coolant... at nite the temp abt 1/2 to slightly less den 3/4.. think by wat u all say should be normal.. but in the day if i ride for long abt 3/4.... anyway thanks for all ur help... think must get used to roasted chestnuts :cheeky:

btw where do u guys service ur bikes? and besides change EO, oil filter, valve clearance is there anything else?

EO light give indication that your EO pressure is low. If the engine not running, the EO is not pumped, so there is no pressure. Therefore will light up. If you start the bike and the EO light is still on then u better go have a check cos it means there is a leakage somewhere. For example, some ppl dunno how and where to install the crankcase breather then anyhow install at the EO top up cap there, resulting in lost pressure in the crankcase. Then the EO light sometimes will light up even when the engine is running. If the oil pressure is not enough when the bike is running, not enough EO is pumped to lubricate your moving engine parts. In the long run, get ready for overhaul!!!

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1055/527481558_8975eefe29_m.jpg

Dec00 - Aug03 : Honda Phantom TA150

Aug03 - Feb06 : Honda CBR400RR L-model

Oct03 - Mar04 : Honda NC35 RVF400RR

Feb06 - Oct06 : Honda CB400 HyperVtec

Oct06 - Sep07 : Honda NC35 RVF400RS

Sep07 - Now : Alfa Romeo 147 1.6 T.Spark

Originally posted by scary_cat2@April 18, 2007 10:51 am

I think you're wrong about the EO Light.

My EO light is always lighted up, irregardless of whether i changed the oil or not.

Last change was less than a mth ago.

jeremy, As always, u make us wonder how "unique" ur bike is regardless of how many times it is at the workshop doorstep. Go and send it for another "medical" checkup. :)

Darkness is the soul that knows itself not.

Originally posted by fufu@April 18, 2007 08:26 am

looking for full pieces of fairings tell me ur price thx

go fjt find lo

CAGIVA MITO7 04-05 (FM2691C)TOP tested 200km/h (red,black,white)

KRR ZX150R 05-06 (FU2031R)TOP tested clear meter/rpm(red,black,white)

RVF 06-07 (FT3303) TOP tested 239km/h(red,black,white)

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

TO BE OLD & WISE, YOU HAVE TO BE YOUNG & STUPID FIRST

Thing's tat need to do:Ram Air System.Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.Close Ratio Gearbox.Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.Sprint 120mm steering damper & fork clamp.Lightend Bolt Kit.2 Bro header.HRC racing cdi.racing footrest.AFAM sprocket+DiD chain.Hyper Pro spring front&rear.rear hugger.EBC Prolite race discs & pads.Brembo front master cylinder with adjustable lever. brake pads (EBC Double H),HRC jet kit

Thing tat i've Done:SWAGE plot Brake sys.Digtal meter&rpm.

Red rev.Rev tec.NHK damper.K&N filter. rebuild rear sup,front & back hyperpro spring.6 point grounding.D.I.Y chain oiler.remote alarm wif start button,M3 tyre,D.I.Y angle eye,BREMBO master pump,ART CARBON FIBRE tank shield,Domino fast throttle,Racing rear rest

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

http://www.shareaflick.net/14294-200-Pound...ong--Maria.html

Originally posted by asan786@April 18, 2007 11:46 am

jeremy, As always, u make us wonder how "unique" ur bike is regardless of how many times it is at the workshop doorstep. Go and send it for another "medical" checkup. :)

sorry. My fault. Post not specific.

EO Light should comes on when you start your ignition. The lights should be off when you start your engine.

Anyway, the medical checkup thingy has now been re-aligned to quarterly basis as advised.

Hello All People!!!!!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: To Dinesh Terry Sheik and Asan and All Of the fellow RVF Riders Here!!!!!!! Have a Nice Day :cheer:

~~~TEAM RVF~~~FORCE V4~~~

Now ~~ Honda RVF NC-35 RT - FQ 66** M:cheers: :thirsty:

Originally posted by scary_cat2@April 18, 2007 03:26 pm

SubZero...

Your RVF is still at K&T. I heard from clifford that some legal tussel between you and the driver is going on.

What happen?

hmmz.. is it the one with the yoshi one ? =X

199x TZR125

199x TZR125 again

200x GSXRR400

200x CBR400

2007 RVF400

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a251/arvthon/avatar/yamaha_gen-ryu.jpg

My FuTuRe BikE !!!

Originally posted by Slize@April 18, 2007 11:03 am

i juz topped up the coolant.. i used the motul coolant... at nite the temp abt 1/2 to slightly less den 3/4.. think by wat u all say should be normal.. but in the day if i ride for long abt 3/4.... anyway thanks for all ur help... think must get used to roasted chestnuts :cheeky:

btw where do u guys service ur bikes? and besides change EO, oil filter, valve clearance is there anything else?

they don call RVF(really very fast) lol for nothin =.=" becos...

mus ride really very fast then ur nuts wont get cooked de...

i think mine is overcooked like charcoal liao.. mine oni got wire mesh by the side.. all the heat jus come out to me .. T.T

diuz...

199x TZR125

199x TZR125 again

200x GSXRR400

200x CBR400

2007 RVF400

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a251/arvthon/avatar/yamaha_gen-ryu.jpg

My FuTuRe BikE !!!

I've heard people DIY'ing computer fans underneath the seats to cool the rectifier (and their nuts as well)

Seriously, I know nuts about that (no pun intended hor) :D

=====

Heat happens. What to do? The RVF is a mighty V4 ya kno, paid lots of dough for it...

Cost of Polo-t is $?? the word FORCE V4 & TEAM RVF will be printed but the NICK & HONDA NC35 is embortiroy. The polo-t i am using is 50% cotton and 50% dri-fit. Its a mix material between cotton and dri-fit.

size will be XS, S , M , L , XL

XS - 36"

S - 38"

M - 40"

L - 42"

XL - 44"

Polo-T Preview

STATE: NAME/SIZE/QUANTITY/NICK TO BE PUT ON SLEEVE/CONTACT

Poto-t Update

0)Andy/L/01/Linglila/91651571/Team

1)Terry/L/01/TeRrYBeAR/97954307/TEAM

2)Lim / M / 1 / Lim Hammett / 94230379/NO TEAM

3)Asan / M / 01 / ASAN / 98584734 / TEAM

4)Alan/ M / 01 / Nitekidz / 97441687 / TEAM

5)Sheikh / L / 01 / BLAINE / 96820794 / TEAM

6) Arthur / XS / 01 / Arthur / 90699994 / NO TEAM

7) ric / S / 1 / UnBlockable / 93664694 / No Team.

8) zongbao / M / 01/ zongbao / 81128326 / No Team.

9)Nelson/XL/02/Rvf^Beast/91891177/TEAM

10)Mario/M/01/FIERYMONKEY/98487891/TEAM

11)Melvin/M/01/SpeedBoy07/91848522/TEAM

12)David/L/01/Ahbit83/82682862/Team

13) bao / M / baoluvfern / 91803694 / No Team

14)Kenneth/ m / 01 / RiDeR[Z] / 92224775 / No Team

15)Prem/ m / 01 / TD_Chris / 91856264 / No Team

16)Darky / S / 01 / Darky / 96520821 / No Team

17)Kenny/ S / 01 / KENNY / 90614352 / No Team

18)Wilson / m / 01 / Wilson / 93805584 / Team

19)Nick / m / 01 / Nick / 90286892 / Team

20)Raymond/S/01/Raymond Lee/90679910/No Team

21)Raymond/S/01/sKyL][nE/90679910/No Team

22)Lance/ m / XiAoFiRe / 90612001 / no team

23)Jonathan/M/01/Jonathan/97985823/Team

24)Steven/S/01/xi/91060739/Team

25)Zuhri/L/01/MAYHEM/90705243/Team

26)Shafie/L/01/DJ RVF/91038041/Team

27)cLub / M / 01 / cLub`s4d / 81267261 / No Team

28)chUn / m / 01 / chUn /98508115 / No Team

29)Nelson / XS / 01 / redbeacon / 91383584 / No team

***DUE DATE AND PAYMENT FOR MO WILL BE ON 21/04/07 (SAT). PAYMENT WILL BE BY STRAIGHT CASH. MEETING WILL BE AT MARINA SOUTH OUTSIDE E GAMESHOP AT TIME 2200HRS. (CAN COME ANYTIME AFTER 2200HRS WE WILL NOT BE GOING BACK SO EARLY SO IF YOU ONLY CAN MAKE IT AFTER 0000HRS JUST GIVE ANY OF THE DESIGN MEMBER A CALL AND CHECK OUT WHERE ARE WE) I WILL PROCEED WITH THE ORDERS ON THE NEXT FOLLOWING MONDAY. FOR THOSE WHO CANT MAKE IT ON THAT DAY. YOU GOT TO MAKE ARRANGEMENT TO ONE OF OUR POTO-T DESIGN MEMBER FOR COLLECTION OF PAYMENT ON THE FOLLOWING DAY (SUN).*****

****I WILL ONLY PROCCED THE ORDERS FOR THOSE THAT HAD MAKE PAYMENT.... LATE PAYMENT AFTER 22/04/07(SUNDAY) WILL NOY BE ENTERTAINED.. SO PLS MAKE YOURSELF FREE..

*****IMPORTANCE**** PLS READ*****

****PLS DO NOT JUST COPY THE NAME LIST. PLS DO COPY THE INFORMATION OF THE DUE DATE AND THE PAYMENT DATE THAT I TYPE OUT....*******

Nelson,

You're XS size??

How tall are ya? And how big?

Still pondering what size to choose for my shirt!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Cost of Polo-t is $?? the word FORCE V4 & TEAM RVF will be printed but the NICK & HONDA NC35 is embortiroy. The polo-t i am using is 50% cotton and 50% dri-fit. Its a mix material between cotton and dri-fit.

XS - 36"

S - 38"

M - 40"

L - 42"

XL - 44"

Polo-T Preview

Poto-t Update

29)Nelson / XS / 01 / redbeacon / 91383584 / No team

30)Viknesh/ M/ 01/ Sub Zero / 64008507 / NO Team

***DUE DATE AND PAYMENT FOR MO WILL BE ON 21/04/07 (SAT). PAYMENT WILL BE BY STRAIGHT CASH. MEETING WILL BE AT MARINA SOUTH OUTSIDE E GAMESHOP AT TIME 2200HRS. (CAN COME ANYTIME AFTER 2200HRS WE WILL NOT BE GOING BACK SO EARLY SO IF YOU ONLY CAN MAKE IT AFTER 0000HRS JUST GIVE ANY OF THE DESIGN MEMBER A CALL AND CHECK OUT WHERE ARE WE) I WILL PROCEED WITH THE ORDERS ON THE NEXT FOLLOWING MONDAY. FOR THOSE WHO CANT MAKE IT ON THAT DAY. YOU GOT TO MAKE ARRANGEMENT TO ONE OF OUR POTO-T DESIGN MEMBER FOR COLLECTION OF PAYMENT ON THE FOLLOWING DAY (SUN).*****

****I WILL ONLY PROCCED THE ORDERS FOR THOSE THAT HAD MAKE PAYMENT.... LATE PAYMENT AFTER 22/04/07(SUNDAY) WILL NOY BE ENTERTAINED.. SO PLS MAKE YOURSELF FREE..

****PLS DO NOT JUST COPY THE NAME LIST. PLS DO COPY THE INFORMATION OF THE DUE DATE AND THE PAYMENT DATE THAT I TYPE OUT....*******

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Terry!

Boss!

I thought the price is confirm $25!!

How come now price is ????

Haha...

Originally posted by redbeacon@April 18, 2007 10:42 pm

I've heard people DIY'ing computer fans underneath the seats to cool the rectifier (and their nuts as well)

Seriously, I know nuts about that (no pun intended hor) :D

=====

Heat happens. What to do? The RVF is a mighty V4 ya kno, paid lots of dough for it...

No matter what..

RVF is a hot bike guys...

I've read about the thermostat mod..

It can be easily done at most workshops here.

Also i believe some of the guys have even installed a switch to on/off the fan to manually cool their bikes if neccessary!

Erm,

Guys, anyone going track on their RVF? Or have been before?

Need some pointers..

Only person i know who bring down the RVF among us is stanley(RVF prince) and Darren(DJAbsolutly)

Scared to handle the V4 at PG.. No experience with 4 strokes..

Redbeacon, you bringing your RVF down yet? Maybe can go together in my holidays from May onwards..

Cost of Polo-t is $25 the word FORCE V4 & TEAM RVF will be printed but the NICK & HONDA NC35 is embortiroy. The polo-t i am using is 50% cotton and 50% dri-fit. Its a mix material between cotton and dri-fit.

XS - 36"

S - 38"

M - 40"

L - 42"

XL - 44"

Polo-T Preview

Poto-t Update

29)Nelson / S / 01 / redbeacon / 91383584 / No team (size finalized)

30)Viknesh/ M/ 01/ Sub Zero / 64008507 / NO Team

Haha..

I knew it you couldnt be so small RB!

Blame it on me.

I ???'ed the price so that everybody doesn't need to pay. See..I'm very thoughtful to Terry...no hassles of collecting $$ :D

Originally posted by Sub Zero

Scared to handle the V4 at PG.. No experience with 4 strokes..

Redbeacon, you bringing your RVF down yet? Maybe can go together in my holidays from May onwards..

Along with Terry & Co., I recently had 20 minutes to acquaint myself with my RVF in a certain "controlled track". The only drawback I found with it is that its ease of cornering the RVF is reduced compared to the RS125 because of its weight and setup.

Any RVF track-goers wanna comment?

May for track time? On!

Anytime on or after the 7th. I feel rusty liao, need to pick up some skills :sian: