Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by eugene_kips@Feb 26 2005, 06:14 PM

dun so humble leh....hehe

It not humble.is our beloved SG got too many nice police officer taking care off.

So i not so firce to wheelie in SG. Licence very expenisive and i no $$ to give SG govt. and i think i give enough laio.

hahaha :giddy:

hey, i tried to wheelie up my rvf so many time till my clutch plate worn off completely. the stock ones i doubt is good enough. i am replacing to stock ones next week since covered by motorshop warranty.

when i got money, then change to ebc heavy clutch set. probably wheelie till siao again.

akrapovic55, i am aware that u conduct wheelie outings. probably u can share with us, the various methods u lift up the bikeand maintain.

sometimes i get the fear that the bike will fall backwards

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Feb 26 2005, 06:16 PM

It not humble.is our beloved SG got too many nice police officer taking care off.

So i not so firce to wheelie in SG. Licence very expenisive and i no $$ to give SG govt. and i think i give enough laio.

hahaha :giddy:

:sorry: dun mind me juz always see your posting under wheelie thread so thought you were abit humble........but wht you said is definitely valid

Guys/gals.i think better to post my question here cos nobody reply in the main RVF thread.I want to ask which model of KNN air filter is used and modded to fit our RVF?Want to change to KNN but shop not sure which model to mod.Pls advise,thanks!

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

ii passed by yesterday afternoon

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Feb 27 2005, 09:46 AM

ii passed by yesterday afternoon

oh soi tink tt is not u...cos its midnight...

tot its u cos i saw an orange n white rvf...blowing behind a white car wich is blocking its way

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Feb 26 2005, 06:50 PM

hey, i tried to wheelie up my rvf so many time till my clutch plate worn off completely. the stock ones i doubt is good enough. i am replacing to stock ones next week since covered by motorshop warranty.

when i got money, then change to ebc heavy clutch set. probably wheelie till siao again.

akrapovic55, i am aware that u conduct wheelie outings. probably u can share with us, the various methods u lift up the bikeand maintain.

sometimes i get the fear that the bike will fall backwards

Mi???????I jio people go malaysia eat.Cheaper ,want to speed ( speeding is dangerous) also a bit safer than singapore.

For mi,my bike is power enough to do a power wheelie on 1st gear.So it rather easy to wheel lift.to maintain depend on your gut and balabce skill.

As for 400 cc bike.i last time i also only can pop.cant maintain.The one guy i saw maintain is suzusky on rvf.He expert on cluth.As 400cc cant power wheelie unless you super mod. Wat he told mi,is 400cc bike you might need rear brake to help in lifting up.and maybe bounce your bike to lift up easily.

TThat why ,if you can maintain a 400cc bike ,you must b every expert.And meeting expert is my honour.like i had meet suzusky and fc2222 and suzuki13.

3 expert in wheelie.I know there more people that is good in wheelie but not inside forums.

i just trying to gather more wheelie biker together.Learn and teach,maybe a video make by SG biker on stunt.

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Feb 27 2005, 01:05 PM

ORR....sorry,OK lor

:gun: :gun: :gun:

:angry: :angry:

ok... next week i drive pickup there... then those who want i can help transport their bike for them...

Originally posted by YZFx@Feb 27 2005, 01:14 PM

:gun: :gun: :gun:

:angry: :angry:

ok... next week i drive pickup there... then those who want i can help transport their bike for them...

Wow ,you died died want to take that 20l ???

We better go over to wheelie to chat,if not later RVFrain think we hog their topic.

hehehe :sorry: guy and gal.

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Feb 27 2005, 01:20 PM

We better go over to wheelie to chat,if not later RVFrain think we hog their topic.

yup... free one y not...

ok... sorry dude..... :sweat:

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Feb 26 2005, 07:19 PM

Guys/gals.i think better to post my question here cos nobody reply in the main RVF thread.I want to ask which model of KNN air filter is used and modded to fit our RVF?Want to change to KNN but shop not sure which model to mod.Pls advise,thanks!

KNN dun hav air filter for RVF...

they use other model n cut out e size for rvf

hmm try k&t.. he might have it..

e last time i heard abt e price was $70

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

just to let u guys know that

vfr and hurricane same front brake disc

rvf and later model cbr same front brake disc

hurricane disc alot more hole meaning less contact area.

my rvf now using hurricane disc. if u notice hurricane caliper is smaller.

the 2nd hand disc i got, the edges were still thick.

for those of u guys intending to keep rvf for very long, i think investing on a 2nd hand disc cheap and safekeeping is a good idea

now that the front brakes are ok again, can do hard braking again. the rvf feels alot better.

the steel hose still not installed yet, due to 1 adapter missing

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Feb 27 2005, 12:42 PM

Mi???????I jio people go malaysia eat.Cheaper ,want to speed ( speeding is dangerous) also a bit safer than singapore.

For mi,my bike is power enough to do a power wheelie on 1st gear.So it rather easy to wheel lift.to maintain depend on your gut and balabce skill.

As for 400 cc bike.i last time i also only can pop.cant maintain.The one guy i saw maintain is suzusky on rvf.He expert on cluth.As 400cc cant power wheelie unless you super mod. Wat he told mi,is 400cc bike you might need rear brake to help in lifting up.and maybe bounce your bike to lift up easily.

TThat why ,if you can maintain a 400cc bike ,you must b every expert.And meeting expert is my honour.like i had meet suzusky and fc2222 and suzuki13.

3 expert in wheelie.I know there more people that is good in wheelie but not inside forums.

i just trying to gather more wheelie biker together.Learn and teach,maybe a video make by SG biker on stunt.

the video must make in 2nd link

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

When making the wheelie video, I want to see leh. Saw once a full gear K2 rider wheelie on second link (frm msia to sg) for more than 1km and I was driving at 120km/h also cannot catch up. Fierce rider. :thumb:

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by S750WP@Feb 28 2005, 03:17 AM

When making the wheelie video, I want to see leh. Saw once a full gear K2 rider wheelie on second link (frm msia to sg) for more than 1km and I was driving at 120km/h also cannot catch up. Fierce rider. :thumb:

:eek: :eek: :eek: so cool man do u manage to take down his plate number :giddy: wheelie siao

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Feb 27 2005, 01:20 PM

:cheeky: is ok man

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Feb 28 2005, 12:35 PM

Yap,only in 2nd link.not in SG.But by SG biker.

:thumb: :thumb: hope soon

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Hey...peepz,

Remebering we were having this conversation about the Air intakes of the RVF been "for show" only??

Well...lookie what i digged up from the net that says otherwise.

http://www.honda.co.jp/factbook/motor/RVF/19940100/image/007-002.gif

The passage of BAD english below is none of my doing and is translated by Google from a Old Jap Honda webby called Factbook.

"Inhalation system as the air which was sucked from the air intake of NASA duct type by the fact that it makes the design which is led to the air cleaner via the duct, rise of intake air temperature is held down, made that the mixture which is always optimum is sent into the cylinder possible, actualized the engine efficiency which is stabilized. Furthermore, it allots the urethane inside the duct of the air cleaner and assures also the decrease of inhalation sound."

If the pic dun show up right.... go here-->> http://www.honda.co.jp/factbook/motor/RVF/...age/007-002.gif

Not sure what the jap words in the pic means, maybe Tachi can help me out here....

Apparently, what the jap webby is trying to say is that the air gg thru the 2 air intakes and blowing down "uselessly on to the cylinder heads" (which i thought it was) actually helps to cool down the air currents going into your airbox for a cooler air intake charge. And this downward acting air pressure oso helps in reducing the airbox suction noise!

wow...is that cool or what? honda thought of everything!!

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Thanx Vic for the cool insight into the nostril (literally!) of our dear NC35. Honda definitely designed them for a purpose (maybe more?). Try taking them off if you're not convinced. And tell us your side of the story. Haha. :goodluck:

Well, guyz, itching for a ride? How about one up North this Sat evening?

Sandman

http://www.suzukacircuit.com/race/cocacola8/images/cocacola8.jpg

"...Say your Prayers Little Ones..."