Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

The thousands of hardwork these past years of going into maintaining my bike has now gone down the drain :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

http://img291.imageshack.us/img291/8964/img031jr4.jpg

http://img291.imageshack.us/img291/1220/img033mj0.jpg

On this faithful day 16 Apr at 11.15am at Queen Street (Bugis)... a lorry decided to reverse on me and my bike and crush it with full force until my front fairings and side fairings are totally damaged, fork inverted, alignment out and front brake totally gone...:cry:

What's worse was that i send the whole bike to clifford to repair after IDAC Inspection, must still wait for them to engaged their in house surveyor and I must fork out $300 just to get an estimated quotation to the other party's AXA Insurance. I refused to pay.

The other party has already provided me with their insurance number and company, hinting that it's their fault.

Once the estimated quotation from Clifford has been certified by their in house surveyor, then can send out to AXA. And the other party insurance company will then send their own insurance surveyor to come down and assess the damages and decide if they will like to pay this amt....

Of course Clifford has also recommended me to see their lawyer for advice, which i will do so once i received their calls....

And my own insurance NTUC Income has also promised to get me their authorized repair workshop and thus i can send my bike there for repair..

天理何在? 心很痛呀!!!:cry:

.......... crush it with full force until my front fairings and side fairings are totally damaged, fork inverted, alignment ...........

im sorry to see the damages done. :cry:

but i thot our forks are already inverted by stock?

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif

TP on Diversion would have to stop the offender inorder to issue the summon on the spot..Unless it's a speed cam..

The thousands of hardwork these past years of going into maintaining my bike has now gone down the drain :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

On this faithful day 16 Apr at 11.15am at Queen Street (Bugis)... a lorry decided to reverse on me and my bike and crush it with full force until my front fairings and side fairings are totally damaged, fork inverted, alignment out and front brake totally gone...:cry:

What's worse was that i send the whole bike to clifford to repair after IDAC Inspection, must still wait for them to engaged their in house surveyor and I must fork out $300 just to get an estimated quotation to the other party's AXA Insurance. I refused to pay.

The other party has already provided me with their insurance number and company, hinting that it's their fault.

Once the estimated quotation from Clifford has been certified by their in house surveyor, then can send out to AXA. And the other party insurance company will then send their own insurance surveyor to come down and assess the damages and decide if they will like to pay this amt....

Of course Clifford has also recommended me to see their lawyer for advice, which i will do so once i received their calls....

And my own insurance NTUC Income has also promised to get me their authorized repair workshop and thus i can send my bike there for repair..

claim him gao gao , now u got reason to paint new paintwork liao . plus buy back all e accessories etc ... everyday take cab keep receipt also lolz

bend inwards...

i feel for u bro....:cry:

claim him gao gao , now u got reason to paint new paintwork liao . plus buy back all e accessories etc ... everyday take cab keep receipt also lolz

just saw the msg tat u say u wan to organise outing...

think u still can orgainse but u just stay there see we move off wif our bike..

1999-2000 LC125

2003-2003 KRR150

2003-2003 RXZ135

2004-2004 RVF400

2004-2007 VTEC2

2007-2008 RVF400

2012-????? RXZ135

just saw the msg tat u say u wan to organise outing...

think u still can orgainse but u just stay there see we move off wif our bike..

huh wat u mean i stay there see u move off wif all ur bike??

i feel for u bro....:cry:

he sure feel damn damn damn heartpain, maybe got cry out also, he is really a rvf lover and rvf is his everything! really damn sad sia........

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

i work at bugis and i personally feel sometime the car there drive like idiots like that. suka suka turn nv check one.. so be careful... also try to avoid those small roads... dangerous..

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/8408/sigpic393221.jpg
anyone know where to install alarm system which has good workmanship?

what kind of alarm u wanna install?? can diy for those one way kind..

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/8408/sigpic393221.jpg

Orange-: Bro, would recommend a 2 way alarm instead so that ur receiver will sound when alarm goes off..Helpful especially when you dont have kpo neighbours..

Or until a pt whereby ur neighbours finds it annoying..At least u will get up to check when the receiver goes off..

what kind of alarm u wanna install?? can diy for those one way kind..

hmmm dare not touch the electrical parts for rvf ler.. wait anyhow... die liaoz.. hahaha..

got 2 way de right?

i stay 3rd floor.. so.. hmm 1 way can liaoz la...

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v832/237/65/1080288838/n1080288838_193877_2103.jpg
Orange-: Bro, would recommend a 2 way alarm instead so that ur receiver will sound when alarm goes off..Helpful especially when you dont have kpo neighbours..

Or until a pt whereby ur neighbours finds it annoying..At least u will get up to check when the receiver goes off..

yea i using 2 waY lol its good . ppl disturb my bike i at home can receive signal. not bad will recommend.

2 way better ar? which shop can do ar? with a good workmanship of coz..

dun wan those anyhow anyhow cut here and there for wiring de...

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v832/237/65/1080288838/n1080288838_193877_2103.jpg
hmmm dare not touch the electrical parts for rvf ler.. wait anyhow... die liaoz.. hahaha..

got 2 way de right?

i stay 3rd floor.. so.. hmm 1 way can liaoz la...

i live 11 floor stll can detect leh. get 2 way la ahahha. 1way no point cos u donno if ppl disiao ur bike or not if they cut off e siren :X . anyway ur photo shooting skill veri pro leh aahaha

thanks thanks...

thanks to NIKON... 5megapixels nia..

Not a scratch....

Lucky u are fine. My advice is dun give chance. Take a lawyer claim all the way. But the amount sure wont exceed yr bike market value if not they ask u to scrap the bike. Like my friend case.

2000-2001 :Aprilia rs 125 (FT3988D)

2001-current : Rvf Rossi NC 35 (F*46*)

thanks thanks...

thanks to NIKON... 5megapixels nia..

how u do e effect? lol mine HP camera also 5MP leh wif xenon flash LOL . btw when ur TP ?