Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Look Thomas,

Stop asking people to ride your 20¢ ride.

We're all mature peeps, aite? o_O :lol:

now price gone up liao lei. 50cents. no more 20cents! :lol:

LOL. u 170km is bo bian one. coz ur's is super bike. :angel:

Where got super bike? Transport only. Hehe

transport oni? :faint:

cant imagine if it's ur racing bike, 50km full tank? :lol:

bro thomaso! of course i remember you.

haha. dont know la. after ah seng incident i very sad to go outing liao.

miss him. if not for him i wouldnt have met you guys.

hai.... ya.. he's a good organiser. he left us for 1 & 1/2 year liao. 8 Nov, glad that u treat him as bro. also thanks to u guys for attending his wake. believed that he will be happy when he knows that. anyway, his ashes is at bedok temple "shaung lin shi" . but dont think u can go rite? just to let u know nia.

Yup. U r rite! It cost between $550 to $580. Thats y im selling very cheap. $200 only!

advertisement. :lol:

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff15/tHoMaSO_o/2bikes.jpg

---------------------------------------------------------------

Life is short !

Enjoy ur LIFE! Don't bring along any regrets !

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

rvf disc brake cost a $550 a pair fyi.. price may vary frm shop to shop :giddy:

Yup. U r rite! It cost between $550 to $580. Thats y im selling very cheap. $200 only!

If you're talking about warped (bent) brake discs, there's another alternative suggested by one of my mechs. Yeah, it's either $500+ for a new one, or to send it for metal pressing for less than $100 per side. Simple-fix solution.

How Much Can Ya Full Tank Hit Before Reserve!!

1) Daze - 220km

2) Pinko - 260km

3) jus^ride - 280km

4) natgw - 400km

5) fufu - 500km

6) Danzi - 250+- km/h (sometimes whack lolz)

7) YuaN_

8) Nels0n - 240km/h (on 13litres)

9) blade1313 - 240km +/-

10) yun2309 - 288km best ever (not more than 120km/h)

11) RVF ROSSI. 170km :_(

12) alyce 260km

13) thomas 3km

14) yanwei - 240km

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/8408/sigpic393221.jpg
which station u always go ? mobil need min $30 pump leh

i always go shell...no mini amt...

2003. - 2005 * APRILIA RS 125

2005. - 2007 * SYM JOYRIDE 200

2007. - 2008 * RVF 400

2008. - 2008 * S4 spec1

2008. - 2010 * CBR 954

2010. - 2011 * GEN 1 HAYABUSA'06

2011. - ???? * GEN 2 HAYABUSA'10

Esso @ GP does have a RM20+ limit on petrol (and any additional items purchased)

Petronas at that same place doesn't. Let's hope they keep it this way.

Esso @ GP does have a RM20+ limit on petrol (and any additional items purchased)

Petronas at that same place doesn't. Let's hope they keep it this way.

haha pump petrol oso got limit de?

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

shld be less than $30 both front and back including new brake fluid.

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif
shld be less than $30 both front and back including new brake fluid.

bro, which shop?? i was quoted $60 at one shop. :dozed:

http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/5813/221209track.jpg
If you're talking about warped (bent) brake discs, there's another alternative suggested by one of my mechs. Yeah, it's either $500+ for a new one, or to send it for metal pressing for less than $100 per side. Simple-fix solution.

Ang Moh best would still e to get new disks as even by metal pressing its not 100% warp free but if tight budget then send for pressing would be best option : )

~~~TEAM RVF~~~FORCE V4~~~

Now ~~ Honda RVF NC-35 RT - FQ 66** M:cheers: :thirsty:

having backfire isnt smth u shld be happy abt..

anyways factory pro jets are better than kenso ones. :thumb:

ya good!! Finally u reallise..Hows everything??

u wan take the factory pro box anot??

think still got 4 original fuel needles..

i change at i-motoring. i change the rear one..

bleeding or change brake pads?

ya good!! Finally u reallise..Hows everything??

u wan take the factory pro box anot??

think still got 4 original fuel needles..

hw much izzit?? 4 priginal fuel needles??

bleeding is to remove air pockets in the fluid.. this air pockets will cause the pressure to be so-called unstable, causing the equipment to be degraded.. :D

11-03-16 Passed TP!!! Hoorayy!! :cheer:

hmmm.. in other words.. in the case of ur brakes, it is to ensure the whole brake line is filled wif the brake fluids, without any air pockets, so that the right presure is achieved when u press ur brake lever...

bleeding is to remove air pockets in the fluid.. this air pockets will cause the pressure to be so-called unstable, causing the equipment to be degraded.. :D

Brake bleeding is where I cut the brake hose, and then all the fluid bleed out.

No...

The method of brake bleeding is to flush out the old brake fluid from the brake lines (or pipes, if you want to define it this way).

Usually done when:

1. Brake fluid is old and dirty

2. Your brake feels "spongy", brake buay jiat, have to pull harder to brake. (this means there's probably air inside the brake lines).

Nels0n, that's right. You beat me to it :p

3. You overhaul your entire brake or change brake lines.

Brake bleeding is where I cut the brake hose, and then all the fluid bleed out.

No...

The method of brake bleeding is to flush out the old brake fluid from the brake lines (or pipes, if you want to define it this way).

Usually done when:

1. Brake fluid is old and dirty

2. Your brake feels "spongy", brake buay jiat, have to pull harder to brake. (this means there's probably air inside the brake lines). Nels0n, that's right. You beat me to it :p

3. You overhaul your entire brake or change brake lines.

0o So that's called brake bleeding.. icic.. coz in engineering terms, bleeding is to remove air pockets... haha.. anw thks for sharing :cheeky: