Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Pardon me if im wrong but since when RVF got KNN filter?? KNN company increase price??o0

there isnt. Its mod to fit rvf air box. Price increase abit only. Can get ard $75-85.

Darkness is the soul that knows itself not.

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Exactly that was why i was wondering how come KNN got filter and one of e fellow bro here giving information about what KNN company increase wat filter price???? I tink information should be more acurate at least before misleading the new rvf riders here.

This is like how many donkey times got ppl think that KNN actually produce filters for RVFs.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
Exactly that was why i was wondering how come KNN got filter and one of e fellow bro here giving information about what KNN company increase wat filter price???? I tink information should be more acurate at least before misleading the new rvf riders here.

This is like how many donkey times got ppl think that KNN actually produce filters for RVFs.

If you flip this thread's pages back a bit, an RVF old-bird did say K&N at some point in time did compete with Honda by manufacturing aftermarket filters but dropped out in the end because Honda lowered their filters' prices.

Not too sure whether this is credible enough but that dude seems to know his stuff on RVF's.

Ahh and yes, there's no K&N filter for the RVF as of now.

Whether it'll come out in the near future, depends...Nowadays, companies prefer to cater to the 125/250s and definitely the 600-above bikes.

If you flip this thread's pages back a bit, an RVF old-bird did say K&N at some point in time did compete with Honda by manufacturing aftermarket filters but dropped out in the end because Honda lowered their filters' prices.

Not too sure whether this is credible enough but that dude seems to know his stuff on RVF's.

that was like many mths ago rite? lol. Finally an old bird redbeacon is here to explain. :p

Darkness is the soul that knows itself not.

If that time when i first saw and tried an rvf like more den 6 years back no KNN filter, i dun really think they are gona come out any for rvf in year 2008 onwards but if they do really make one for RVf den is a sure bonus.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
very bad hor...companies all dun care 400cc bike liao...

Saw your post @ the Tuas track...you're still a sportbiker eh? :thumb:

==

Anyways, it's out goes all 400cc's if nobody wants to renew their COE's.

But our crappy multiple-tiered licensing scheme (2B,2A,2) stays put.

So what happens when 2B sportbikers wanna upgrade to a 2A? Get a roadbike? :angry:

I can rant about how our red-dot island wastes their time enacting this n that to licensing schemes and how they make roads a safer place for all (yeah right...), but that's another story for another day.

hey red beacon....ya lor..bloody authorities should have started to get the hint when the 3 fav 400cc sport bikes in singapore hav already been out of production for so long...but damn motherfcukers dun care at all...they think they can make decisions for us..we're the people for god's sake!

ND

sianz.. juz went to flush coolant, den topped up using water wetter + mineral water.. den juz now at my house carpark rev my bike, the temp still went all the way to "H", somemore i can hear ma chiam boiling sound of the coolant from the coolant reservoir, den got water dripping out from bottom of my bike.. seems to be coolant.. did those at imotoring.. think muz go some other place to check liao.. either knt or sin boon..

11-03-16 Passed TP!!! Hoorayy!! :cheer:

anw, tot of pampering myself.. so asked abt mods at imotoring.. was quoted the following price..

K&N air filter: $80

Scorpion titanium firespec: $750 (OR)

Yoshi firespec: $420 (From yumi)

Voltmeter: $80 (I think same/similar to the one that natgw has)

Factory pro jet titanium: $280

Brake hose (dunno is xq or dunno wat q one): $200 front n back..

im torn between a yoshi n a scorpion.. any suggestions for me pls?? thks..

All these prices r before discount, if any.. haha.. wanna know how u guys think abt these prices?? :D

The white smoke coming out from the exhaust is due to condensation and not water going into the exhaust..The water forms when it's cold on the outside, cant blame especially when the exhaust is metal based material..

Can stop calling it KanNiNa filter??Why cant just K&N??? :sian:

anw, tot of pampering myself.. so asked abt mods at imotoring.. was quoted the following price..

All these prices r before discount, if any.. haha.. wanna know how u guys think abt these prices?? :D

Brakehose should be from Venhill.. :smile:

yumi's pipe like helicopter sound dam chio..

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/8408/sigpic393221.jpg
The white smoke coming out from the exhaust is due to condensation and not water going into the exhaust..The water forms when it's cold on the outside, cant blame especially when the exhaust is metal based material..

Can stop calling it KanNiNa filter??Why cant just K&N??? :sian:

oh okay thanks =)

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

can can can. 9am gp petronas.

We will leave GP at 930am..Late comers will not be entertained... :angel:

LOLX this tactic works normally

sianz.. juz went to flush coolant, den topped up using water wetter + mineral water.. den juz now at my house carpark rev my bike, the temp still went all the way to "H", somemore i can hear ma chiam boiling sound of the coolant from the coolant reservoir, den got water dripping out from bottom of my bike.. seems to be coolant.. did those at imotoring.. think muz go some other place to check liao.. either knt or sin boon..

Is fluid from the coolant reservoir decreasing everytime you use your bike?

BTW, leaks are usually troubleshooted by a bikeshop in this manner:

1. The source of the leak

2. Was too much coolant being put into the main radiator? (excess coolant spillover)

3. If not, are the hoses ok and up-to-standard

4. Has the coolant/oil-pump combo failed?

5. Are there dents in the radiator that is letting the water drip

Soo...if you observe your bike mechanic not doing this, then the problem is not the bike nor the parts liao...get what I mean ;)

not funny.. i buy crayons colour ur bike ok..

i giving u idea lor :giddy: u never know it works ok :p

http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii21/dazewei/1-2-1.jpg

RVF Newbie Outing

(Laojiaos are strongly encouraged to attend as well)

Lately, we have an influx of new members who have just bought their RVF's.

There are also members that will be selling their beloved V4 soon.

Lots of people have been asking for outings so let's get the ball rolling!

This outing will be held in the beginning of June in the evening. There will be a place for newbies (and laojiaos) to meet and eat, then sip kopi as we discuss about our V4's, and everything under the sun as well.

There will be a photo session too if the turnout looks good. And it'll be done with a camera that's not el-cheapo. Rounding around Singapore will be expected after the meetup too.

====

June 7 Saturday

(feel free to suggest other dates as you see fit...)

Location wise, it'll be a combination of these, not in order.

Routes may be added/removed as we so decide.

Meetup: Marina Bay Old Seafood Restaturant or Kallang KFC (near the former Nat'l stadium).

After-meetup rounding (and maybe toilet) stops:

1. Changi Beach (CP opposite the freight centre)

2. Yasir Restaurant (Indian late night restaurant @ Serangoon Rd, near Boon Keng MRT)

3. Lau Pa Sat

4. and of course, Selatar Dam (aka. Yishun Dam)

The aim of bringing you guys to these locations is to show the public our V4 stronghold. But no speeding pls! Too many TeePee's around at night.

====

Interested list:

(begin inserting your particulars here) >>>

1) redbeacon - the other Nelson

2) natgw - come come come. pls show ur support.

3) fufu

4) DanzI

5) kenNUFC - hope more will turn up and stay throughout the outing

6) bigbounce - both days also can :bounce:

7) Orange - Newbie Rider. :angel:

8) Nels0n (7 june!, 31st on duty :()

9) yanwei - Noobie Rider also...

10) slap

11) blade1313 - (if my bike still with me and if i'm free)

12) Joshua-- jus got a few months ago

13) Makkusu (max)-No preference, 31 May or 7 June also can Y(^.^)Y

14) yun2309 (andy) :angry:

15) Destinee (Any day also no problem) :D

16) RVF ROSSI.(no promises yet)Hopefully my bike is done by then.

17) linglila - Andy --- (auto inserted, not confirmed)

18) The^Beast - the other Nelson --- (\\Oldies reunion)

19) alyce - Alyce --- (auto inserted, not confirmed)

20) jus^ride

~~~TEAM RVF~~~FORCE V4~~~

Now ~~ Honda RVF NC-35 RT - FQ 66** M:cheers: :thirsty:

scorpion is a really good exhaust ah? how come nv hear b4 xia..not legal tio bo?

It juz came out with the new model and its street legal , good or not i no comments coz i nv use b4 :p

~~~TEAM RVF~~~FORCE V4~~~

Now ~~ Honda RVF NC-35 RT - FQ 66** M:cheers: :thirsty:

Is fluid from the coolant reservoir decreasing everytime you use your bike?

BTW, leaks are usually troubleshooted by a bikeshop in this manner:

1. The source of the leak

2. Was too much coolant being put into the main radiator? (excess coolant spillover)

3. If not, are the hoses ok and up-to-standard

4. Has the coolant/oil-pump combo failed?

5. Are there dents in the radiator that is letting the water drip

Soo...if you observe your bike mechanic not doing this, then the problem is not the bike nor the parts liao...get what I mean ;)

I ever encounter 1 of my old K4..

Radiator hose small lobang, coolant will leak once the temperature is high(Pressure causes expansion of lobang)..Confirm when i send it to Racewerkx...

Nelson: You might wana take note of this.. :smile:

hmmm.. before i flushed today, there was no leaking problem.. when i opened my coolant cap at radiator there, it was full one.. only tdy when i rev at my carpark den i realised there r coolant dripping.. will continue to monitor n see how le..