Aprilla Sportcity 200

Originally posted by ah_dun@March 16, 2007 05:30 pm

with pillion or w/o pillion???

mostly without. there were a few occasions with pillion though.

Present : Aprilia Sportscity

2000 - 2006 : Daelim Daystar

1999 - 2000 : Piaggio Hexagon / Vespa Sprint

1997 - 1998 : Suzuki GN125

1995 - 1996 : Yamaha RXK

1993 - 1994 : Yamaha RXS

• Replies 274

Originally posted by 9090@March 13, 2007 10:32 pm

not servicing.. cos of water vapour found inside the meter and it didnt evaporate off aft many days...

so they change for me

had that issue too if i wash the bike with lots of water... but not much. evaporate less than a day

Originally posted by ah_dun@March 16, 2007 05:30 pm

with pillion or w/o pillion???

i usually dun pillion cos stil not comfortable w pillion thou i pillion twice

With this hand, I will lift your sorrows.

Your cup will never be empty for I will be your wine.

With this candle, I will light your way in darkness.

With this ring, I ask you to be mine.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10722;104/st/20071218/e/2nd+Year+of+Togetherness/dt/12/k/f153/event.png

depends la..

u got the freedom of riding anywhere anytime u wan at own time own leisure speed..

pillion.. have to accustom to rider's everything.. haha

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10722;104/st/20071218/e/2nd+Year+of+Togetherness/dt/12/k/f153/event.png

Originally posted by yammy@February 07, 2007 07:53 am

muz get rid off the Spanner Logo lah, very iritating especially after you have oredi serviced it. It wis programmed to come ON at 1000km at 6000km and every 6000km after that.

My dad said the sportcity looks very"girly" so now I'm in the process of making it more sporty by sticking lots of sticker...Haha

According to Sportcity Workshop Manual (bought one direct from Aprilia Italy) to remove the spanner icon do this (called service reset):

1. Hold down the mode button

2. Turn the key on and allow for 10 seconds, during this operation the service icon will flash at the frequency of 1 hz

Walla it resets... will occur again after 5500km onwards... very easy can DIY :smile:

Hi guys.

Just would like to know. Any of you all know of any brands/models of helmet which can fit under the seat storage? Apart from the nomal half helmets of course..

Guest simpleme
Originally posted by SparkPlug@March 26, 2007 03:12 pm

Hi guys.

Just would like to know. Any of you all know of any brands/models of helmet which can fit under the seat storage? Apart from the nomal half helmets of course..

hi there.

I dun think sportcity are able to fit any PSB approval helmet into it's storage.

maybe those "half" cap helmet would be able to fit it in.

do take note that it is not approve.

yeah

sportcity major weakness is storage space

the space under seat only good enough for raincoat.

Originally posted by SparkPlug@March 26, 2007 03:12 pm

Hi guys.

happen to pass by.. maybe u can try the 1 in my siggy.. underseat can fit a full face.. hee :cheeky:

:cheeky::cheeky:

Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@April 01, 2007 09:19 pm

happen to pass by.. maybe u can try the 1 in my siggy.. underseat can fit a full face.. hee :cheeky:

I dun mind u publizing ur Gmax over here in any threads but i would suggest a PM will be a better and efficient choice. :thumb: good luck to u in promoting ur gmax gang

Originally posted by 9090@April 03, 2007 06:10 pm

I dun mind u publizing ur Gmax over here in any threads but i would suggest a PM will be a better and efficient choice. :thumb: good luck to u in promoting ur gmax gang

guys with sportcity, any idea where to go for performance ECU ? guess tat wil make the scooter go faster. thanks:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

i dun think there is ECU as wat u wanted.

cos our is carburetor bike...

Originally posted by spot city@April 07, 2007 11:27 pm

i c i c. thanks anyway. perhaps got pipes gua. ahha

eh.. i dun think u still understand.. hehe

anyway there couldnt be anyway to do wat u wan i guess unless u change to after market exhaust.. hehehe

anyway anyone change tyre b4? wat brand did u guys change to?

Originally posted by 9090@April 09, 2007 08:38 am

anyway anyone change tyre b4? wat brand did u guys change to?

hehehe... still new... haven't get to change yet... urs also quite new ma.. y so fast 1 2 change le... ur mileage how much le???

For every Minute you are angry.. :angry:

U lose 60 seconds of happiness.. :cheeky:

2007 - 2010 Aprillia Sportcity 200

2010 - 2012 Honda SW-T400 TYPE RR

Originally posted by DRK@April 12, 2007 04:29 pm

hehehe... still new... haven't get to change yet... urs also quite new ma.. y so fast 1 2 change le... ur mileage how much le???

not new alreadi. now its ard 12k plus.. heard from futurescooterin its cost ard 140

Originally posted by spot city@April 15, 2007 12:04 pm

not new alreadi. now its ard 12k plus.. heard from futurescooterin its cost ard 140

any one with their sportcity faces krak krak sound, when accelerating. speed from 10 to 25kmh the sound is obvious once it hit 60 the sound disappear.

mechanic say its probably the roller. however its normal but stil i dislike such noises.

Originally posted by spot city@April 17, 2007 01:26 pm

any one with their sportcity faces krak krak sound, when accelerating. speed from 10 to 25kmh the sound is obvious once it hit 60 the sound disappear.

mechanic say its probably the roller. however its normal but stil i dislike such noises.

yup yup mine do have somesort of this noise ba... same as u when reach till 80km/h n over it disappear... but when u close throttle slightly it will disappear too, open throttle the noise comes back... i also dislike but Mechanic also say is normal so "LL" lo.... maybe its is like that de...

For every Minute you are angry.. :angry:

U lose 60 seconds of happiness.. :cheeky:

2007 - 2010 Aprillia Sportcity 200

2010 - 2012 Honda SW-T400 TYPE RR

prob i face is.. when esp going at slow speed say 10-20 odd.. when i on n off throttle to slow down at hump, i heard like engine like giving out funny noise lei.. my milege only say 9k plus.

n ya when i throttle on on normal road condition like say 60 n above then no more such engine noise le..

are we referring to same noise? it is normal?? roller need change so fast meh?

Originally posted by 9090@April 19, 2007 07:36 pm

prob i face is.. when esp going at slow speed say 10-20 odd.. when i on n off throttle to slow down at hump, i heard like engine like giving out funny noise lei.. my milege only say 9k plus.

n ya when i throttle on on normal road condition like say 60 n above then no more such engine noise le..

are we referring to same noise? it is normal?? roller need change so fast meh?

hmn i guess we all faces same noise. those irritating krak krak noise. even when the double stand is up and engine idling the noise is there. 2 mechanics say tat its normal coz the roller.

9k no so obvious yet. mine is 13k now. wah lau can hear here n there now. will go n check. one mechanic say apply bit grease. hope to get sum answer soon.

till then jus enjoy those irritating noise haih.:confused: :confused:

i guess if everything is normal i wont do anything to do it.

but cant imagine is the roller.... err...

Originally posted by 9090@April 20, 2007 04:14 pm

i guess if everything is normal i wont do anything to do it.

but cant imagine is the roller.... err...

the mechanic say tat the noise is from the roller and the plate hold hold the roller together. this happen due to disengagement and engagement whenever we throttle to gain speed, tats where the noises are produced.

so in general it is normal n safe la?