i think its the sound coming from the "tag pact" itssound lik this...aga aga spell.. but after warm up should be ok.. mine also got..:sweat:

• Replies 1.5k

ya, me too..everytime when start my bike will have the "tick tick" sound...hey, ask u all, when u all clutch in, do u guys heard any grinding sound from the engine? mine have the sound but disappear after u hold the clutch longer... dun know whether is it normal...

She waits for me patiently downstairs, thru rain and shine..Yet she never complains and serving me with loyalty..a true beauty that u will not regret...

but is a 3 month old bike how come the carbon brush finish so fast??? :confused:

2006-2007---> KIPS (FT****R)

2007-2008---> SPEC III (FBB****A)

2008-???---> HONDA FIT (SJJ****R)

Check for worn or warped clutch plate.

Usually people who likes to play with clutch or those who often clutch-in to save petrol while gliding down slope will encounter the grubbing sound.

bro..most likely ur carb...go tune it...

80 bux at KnT

Originally posted by pyro13@May 20, 2007 03:38 am

bro..most likely ur carb...go tune it...

80 bux at KnT

Tuning alone doesn't cost that much... Unless it's wash and tune carb...

carb serviced, plugs changed, Eo changed, left with air filter... wat filter u r using?? if u r using K&N, do check the condition... if not, get a stock filter n try, c if the rpm is more stable.

low rpm, bike jerky is quite norm cos the lower end is not that powerful so will like that lor... u have to slowly open ur throttle n not like 2b bikes 2 strokes, open ur throttle. that will only choke ur bike.

Since you oledi done the major job like having your carb clean and tunned..don't rule out the possiblity of your fuel cork(just under you fuel tank leading to your carb fuel intake) diaphragm shutter (made of rubber)which may have reach its life span usage. I believe the Spec2 model do not have a turn level at the fuel cork jsut like those of the PB1 and "R" and "S" version.

If I not wrong, LAB has a replacement kit at about $30.00. The whole new outfit is about $98 or so at "Ever Success" at Lembu road. Do check it out and let us know of the outcome result.

Also..check to see if the vaccum tube(small thinner tube about half diameter in circumference that of the fuel tube) from the ebgine block that lead to your fuel cork assembley...that its not loose or crack. This is where the suction to action the fuel cork function works..if your diaphragm shutter is torn due to wear and tear...but usually the torsion is soften..your regulated amount of fuel for idling is affected.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Originally posted by timothy927@May 20, 2007 02:11 pm

hey...how often u guys clean/tune yar carb,

goin for my 1st servcing soon

Clean & tune the carburetor should be done annually.

Since you are going for your first servcing, ask your mechanic to do a check on your bike too. Usually test riding your bike should be able to identify any mulfunction or replacement needed. Make sure you are there to supervise the whole process, you could even learn and D.I.Y the next time.

Most common stuff are those subjected to wear and tear e.g. brake pads, engine oil & filter, chain & sprocket, spark plugs, radiator coolant, chain slider, air filter, clutch system, suspension, tyres, steering cone, wheel bearings, lightings, braking system, fuel lines and many more etc...

You may wanna try Unique Motorsports as there's good package specially for S4.

Originally posted by asswipe@May 20, 2007 02:08 pm

Oh...

And i'm using K&N filter which i just changed a month ago~

And when they took out the filter yesterday, the condition is still very good.

So most probably cannot be the air filter problem.

when u look at it, it may looks good but u have take a closer look at the filter, c if the holes is equally big. cos if holes got big n small, air flow is not constant therefore causing ur idling to go n n down.

Originally posted by SMR@May 20, 2007 03:56 pm

Clean & tune the carburetor should be done annually.

Since you are going for your first servcing, ask your mechanic to do a check on your bike too. Usually test riding your bike should be able to identify any mulfunction or replacement needed. Make sure you are there to supervise the whole process, you could even learn and D.I.Y the next time.

Most common stuff are those subjected to wear and tear e.g. brake pads, engine oil & filter, chain & sprocket, spark plugs, radiator coolant, chain slider, air filter, clutch system, suspension, tyres, steering cone, wheel bearings, lightings, braking system, fuel lines and many more etc...

You may wanna try Unique Motorsports as there's good package specially for S4.

thanks bro...i'll definitely check out Unique Motorsports's package

I like my women like my bikes, SHAFT DRIVEN!!! :gun:

timothy927 "...how often u guys clean/tune yar carb, goin for my 1st servcing soon "

Not sure why you want or need to do that. Over the last nine years of my PB1, I only did it twice and its because the bike combustion system was not performing up to spec. The carb when new is factory assembled and if nothing is wrong with its performance, best not to ever open it up...may be its just me.."if it ain't broken...don't touch it". That $80 may not make things better.

If you have too...do watch them as suggested. I have seen a shop swopping the inner parts of the carb from another older bike..especially those shop having second S4.

Originally posted by angel_ling@May 21, 2007 08:38 pm

how come my after tuning still have a high fc my clock onli bt 19km/l

tuning only helps in a certain way. FC is still highly dependent on your riding style....

Duplicated...sorry!..no post :sorry:

Friedfishz is right. I notice that quite a few owners here are very particular about how there bike fuel consumption fare. One has to consider the day to day traffics situation which are different. You may start/stop and go more often one day trip than another...or the kind of route during that full tank run..etc. Just note that if there is any reference figure to abide by for max cumsumption that considered good..its tested at 90 to 100 km/hr constantly and continuosly in house (read somewhere and same for cars).

My old humble PB1 is reaching its 10 yrs this Aug and it has been doing average 270 to 290km just b4 I hit the reserve. My average riding is speed is at 100km to 120km/hr...and yes...lude very often too (140km/hr). Can't ride any slower...this bike is designed and asking for it...heee...x3!..and yes..it hunger for the wind to cool the engine. Of course lah...must look out for Pek_Tow_Kok!(White helmet Ah_Chek!).

Don't be too concern about fuel consumption mannn!!!...they don't call it "Super" for nothing...otherwise, we are better of with a Honda Wave :D

erm..technically speaking..it should be onm..

my S4 last time on.

check the wiring

Er, may i know wat are the tell tale sign of a worn /warp clutch plates? thanks

She waits for me patiently downstairs, thru rain and shine..Yet she never complains and serving me with loyalty..a true beauty that u will not regret...

Er, may i know wat are the tell tale sign of a worn /warp clutch plates? thanks

Check for worn or warped clutch plate.

Usually people who likes to play with clutch or those who often clutch-in to save petrol while gliding down slope will encounter the grubbing sound.

1. Clutch slippage

2. Difficulty in gear shifting or/and gear clashing.

3. The noticeable loud noise which I mentioned earlier on.