• Replies 9.9k

if u want to sell backside ....hehehe let me know.....:smooch:

pua meh cheng thng suay kah chng!

leh liao you thiam yao you sng!

receive a sms, asking me if i am selling my wee, since i put my mobile no. with the signature.

i hav a situation.

what's next to replace my wee?

t-max? i will keep that as an option when i reach 65. i dont mean to look down on t-max. fortune teller said i might live till 95. so, you might see me on a t-max for 30 yrs ok.

fjr? not until when i can go touring every weekend. what do you think is easy, to divorce your wife or to go touring every weekend? i am in a dilema. should i tell her?

vara125? i am too fat. am i nut to consider a vara125? wouldn't it be a douwgrade? yes, it's 125, and not the 1000vara. and it's definitely not a down grade. if it is not due to my weight of approaching 125kg, i will give this 125 a serious look.

fazer? too fast. i am just not good at speed. though i must admit that i used to be the fastest, strongest and brutest among the 2 billion living siblings once in my life. age must be catching up.

gs? too ex. might well buy another 2 wees and rent it out to support my current wee.

so, any suggestion? :cheeky:

they said, you need a vstrom to replace a vstrom. :p

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

thks for feedback dudes...

Me a more towards functionality rather then jus cosmetics....

So speedjpop also used AT.. seems like good alternative + reaasonable pricing.. hmmmm Okie...

Think there should be may places with that... Maybe can go eversuccess get AT handle bar... since they are the Spare part supplier for Honda and suzuki as well. heheh

i sat on his bike last thurs meet up. i like the width and sweep. his is with the riser. feel very comfortable. i don't know if the cables need to be routed or change if i were to change the bars.

anyway i have also adjusted my bars higher up and i quite like it.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Ok guys, the show is over, Gr8White and jan75 has patched up and no more fighting to see. mod is not protecting Gr8, he is in prison right now and waiting for release. You guys will not see him much also cos he and his temper did bash up jan but he couldn't be rampaging the forum as he did. He is just like his riding style always full of temper.

He conveyed that jan is also a victim, and like himself manipulated by you-know-who. So no point carrying on the show. Anyway, there wasn't any calls from you-know-who...

Life's is like a box of Chocolate... U'll never know wat's u gonner get..

http://i.ytimg.com/vi/UK7BYZ09zww/0.jpg

Chee Koon - ok - please let me know how can I help you.

Bite 1968 - sorry I don't remember staying in that highway hotel.

cstay66 - you have to go all the way to Phattalung and the cook will probably add the catfish and the frog to the seafood kway teow for you. You need iron butt to do it in 7 days :-) but I am thinking of going to North eastern thailand and Laos next year around Sept/Oct 09.

For the duration of our trip, I found that the vstrom 650 (stock condition) was reliable and capable of handling the highway speed of both Malaysia and thailand even with my wife as pillion and full luggage. It was also nimble enough to handle the very curvy mountain roads to Mae Salong, Doi Inthanon and the Mae Hong son areas. The mountain roads twist and turn with some hair pin curve that suddenly go steeply up or down - the vstrom took us up/down no problem. The stock tyres are very good - went through proper road, potholes road, beat up road that were almost like tracks and even crossed 10 streams. What more can I say - we all have made a very good choice - the Vstrom takes you where you want to go!

Please note my wife and I are lightweight - our total weight and luggage about 140kg.

Can anyone advise how to put video on the net - takes very long to upload 5m video on youtube.

Guest Bite1968
My bike is a Vstrom K7 650 ABS. Decided last year to go Sept this year for north Thailand. No fixed plan or itinerary - just packed and go. Below summary of my trip :

Chiang Mai trip – 10 Sept 08

1.Left home at 11 am and reached Ipoh about 7pm – stayed at the highway hotel $69.90.

2.Left at 8am for Sadao border and reached there at 12.30 for lunch.

3.Reached Phattalung and stayed the night at Hoe Fah hotel – B300. Nice seafood kway teow. Next visited market in morning and eat toupok bf thenleft for Prachuab Khiri khan and visited Wipavadeei waterfall

4.Next morning left for Prachuab Khiri Khan and stayed 2 nights B200 at Prachuabsup hotel.( laundry at B30 per kilo). Dinner and massage. At Prachuab visited the TI – Prachuab bay,Wat Khao Tham Khan Kradai Cave (2 sleeping buddha), Aow Manao bay in airforce base Wing 5(lunch), Train stn on way to Waghor aquarium – 2pm feeding time. Wat Thammikaram 2 (full of monkeys) and City pillar.

5.Next day BF at Hua Hin – visited train stn and then the Hau hin beach before continue to Bankok. Reached Bangkokat 2.30pm and stayed 2nights. Had good dinner at Thonkrueng restaurant B777 – good! Next day go MBK by BTS and dinner at Singapore and massage.

6.Visited the Ice cream factory and then left for Tak in the afternoon. Stay at the best Hotel in Tak for B360 include BF. Hotel locted at junction of mainhighway.

7.Before leaving Tak in morning we rode through Thaksin market to see the scenic view (suspension bridge and river) and then went on to Phayao. Along the way detour to King Bhumipoh dam – very beautiful place must visit. Left the place around 12.30pm and then drop by woodcarver village at Ban Lock. Lunch was at Big C along the way.

8.Reached Phayao around 7pm and stayed at the Northern lake hotel B400 (worse hotel) and had dinner at the roadside night market outside hotel. Very interesting esplanade along the lake.

9.Next morning left at 8am for Chiang Rai, visited the TI and had bf there. Visited king Meng rai shrine and tribal museum (free coffe at Cabbages and Condom rsturant downstairs). Next to Chiang Sean and the Golden triangle. Spent some time there and then had lunch at CS Lyara resort along the way to Mae Sai. At Mae Sai went to the border with Myanmar and park bike next to the tourist police post. To cross over without stamping our passport (temp pass) – we pay B100 each to Thai immigration for VIP pass. Go over to Myanmar side pay B500 each to get across to their border town of Tachilek. Spent 1.5hour in Myanmar before returning to Thai side. Moved further down from the border and stayed at the Umporn resort hotel B600 including BF.

10.Moved on to Mae Salong and on the way visited Doi tung cottage industry – Mulberry paper making and cotton weaving industry. Next stop was the Mae Fah Lung garden and the Doi Tung Villa. Very beautiful place must visit and had lunch at the cafeteria there. Along the way to Mae Suai we past tea plantations and visited the Choke Chamroen Tea Company at Meahan for tea tasting – bought some tea and moved on to Mae Suai. Next came across the Chinese Matyr's Museum. Along the way visited the amazing White temple Wat Khon Korn – very beautiful. Dinner at Mae Suai at the junction to Fang Oil well – good dinner and cook speak good english. He recommended we stay at raodside hotel next to gas stn about 2 km down the road. The motel cost B300 with garage in front.

11.Went to Chiang Mai and stayed at the Rattana Hotel for B300 (2 nights – laundry B30 by hotel) – good clean hotel with locked parking for bikes. Night had Khantoke dinner and cultural show at Old Chiang Mai Cultural centre – B370 each. Near the Old Chiang Mai Cultural centre is the Wulai road night market.

12.Next day walk around Chiang Mai had BF coffee and fresh bake sesame bun B38 – see the 3 Kings monument and the Chiang Mai City Arts and Cultural centre next to it – B90 each. Then went to Wat Prasing before taking a tuk tuk back for B40.

13.Left for Doi Inthanon in the morning and visited the Royal agricultural project and Siriphum falls. Had lunch at the Doi Inthanon National Park office before moving to the summit of Doi Inthanon – 2565m – cold. On the way down took the road to Mae Cham to go to Mae Hong Son. Stayed at the Ban Farang resort at the town of Khun Yuem B300. Walk out along the road at night for cooked food dinner for two – B50 only (ommelette, toufu and meatball soup and mix vege).

14.Left for Mae HS and stay at Palm Gust hse B250 – had massage for B150 each – then visited the Royal handicraft and cultural centre and the Phraya Singhanarch monument. Next we went to the long Neck village at Ban Huai Seau Tao– have to cross 10 small streams to reach there.

15.Next day after bf visited the Sesame cottage industry, Fish cave and then the Nam Lod cave. Had lunch at Pai and arrive Lampang and check in at the Siam hotel.

16.Left Lampang and had bf at Tak and lunch at Chainak. Passed stopped by at a Wat in Suphanburi for rest stop and arrive at Kanchanaburi at 5.30pm in time to visit the River Kwai bridge and see the train going over the bridge at 6pm. Checked in to Luxury hotel B350.

17.Next day on the way down South visited the Damnoensaduak floating market along the way Ratchaburi. Had our bf there – interesting place. Reached Surat Thani and stayed at the Pornkeaw hotel B480.

18.Next morning on way home crossed Thai and Malaysian immigration and stayed night at Taiping for RM45 at the Kamunting happiness hotel.

19.Left Taiping and had bf at Ipoh before reaching home at 4.30pm.

Apologies, mistook the highway hotel that u mention to the one we know.

:faint: :faint:

But care to share the cost of this trip....:)

Hi Chee Koon,

As you travel in Thailand, you will see blue colour signs along your route. These signs indicate to you the tourist attraction for that particular province or town that you are passing.You can then decide if you want to detour and find out if it is interesting. What we did was to alway go to the tourist information or Tourist Authority Thailand (TAT) office at every major city we visit and spend some time asking them for maps, places of interest and not so ex hotel to stay. We normally receive good advice. For places to stay we also ask the local people.

Petrol - because my bike range is good for 400km, I normally top up at around 200 or 300km - which is also my rest stop. You will find gas station at most major city or town along the way so don't think you need to worry there. You just got to know your bike range and give it a good margin of safety. Do note that they sell mostly gasohol over there and some station only have 91 octane. My vstrom don't like 91 very much - was sluggish when I used it once. On the mountainous route like Mae Salong, Doi Inthanon and the MHS areas, your travelling time will be longer as I was going like 45 - 50 km.

Do get a road map of thailand before you go up - it's a good reference to indicate you are on the right route.

Chiang Rai hilltribe museum - after that you get free coffee at Cabbages and Condom restaurant on ground floor. We thought spelling error - probably Cabbages and Consomme restaurant until we saw the sign.

DSC00371.jpg

DSC00372.jpg

DSC00368.jpg

DSC00369.jpg

would love to follow you go laos but anything more than 7 days must resign from my work and divorce my wife first. jin kang kor. :)

me alone with simple luggage would hit 140kg. i think wee too small for me liow.

anyway wee rocks. :cheeky:

to post photo or clips on the web, use photobucket.com or multiply.com

see mine.

http://cstay66.multiply.com/video/item/31/2008_08_09-11_Betong_Thailand.wmv

cstay66 - you have to go all the way to Phattalung and the cook will probably add the catfish and the frog to the seafood kway teow for you. You need iron butt to do it in 7 days :-) but I am thinking of going to North eastern thailand and Laos next year around Sept/Oct 09.

For the duration of our trip, I found that the vstrom 650 (stock condition) was reliable and capable of handling the highway speed of both Malaysia and thailand even with my wife as pillion and full luggage. It was also nimble enough to handle the very curvy mountain roads to Mae Salong, Doi Inthanon and the Mae Hong son areas. The mountain roads twist and turn with some hair pin curve that suddenly go steeply up or down - the vstrom took us up/down no problem. The stock tyres are very good - went through proper road, potholes road, beat up road that were almost like tracks and even crossed 10 streams. What more can I say - we all have made a very good choice - the Vstrom takes you where you want to go!

Please note my wife and I are lightweight - our total weight and luggage about 140kg.

Can anyone advise how to put video on the net - takes very long to upload 5m video on youtube.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

Stopped by woodcarver village on way to Phayao from Tak. Phayao esplanade view

very unconventional visit to places where normal tourist and bikers will not go.

great. :thumb:

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

great advice. :thumb:

Hi Chee Koon,

As you travel in Thailand, you will see blue colour signs along your route. These signs indicate to you the tourist attraction for that particular province or town that you are passing.You can then decide if you want to detour and find out if it is interesting. What we did was to alway go to the tourist information or Tourist Authority Thailand (TAT) office at every major city we visit and spend some time asking them for maps, places of interest and not so ex hotel to stay. We normally receive good advice. For places to stay we also ask the local people.

Petrol - because my bike range is good for 400km, I normally top up at around 200 or 300km - which is also my rest stop. You will find gas station at most major city or town along the way so don't think you need to worry there. You just got to know your bike range and give it a good margin of safety. Do note that they sell mostly gasohol over there and some station only have 91 octane. My vstrom don't like 91 very much - was sluggish when I used it once. On the mountainous route like Mae Salong, Doi Inthanon and the MHS areas, your travelling time will be longer as I was going like 45 - 50 km.

Do get a road map of thailand before you go up - it's a good reference to indicate you are on the right route.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

hi Simmons...

maybe this Fri @ LC food court?

My group might be meeting there (to settle Magdaco anniversary stuff)... already got 5 650s and 2 1000s...

hehehehe swee swee no horse run......

CStay.u came before too... not tat shy right.....

Mordecai.. lai ah.. lai ah... hehehhe

Cheekoon too? we talk bout that handguard.....

http://www.moto-v.sg/forums/index.php?showtopic=1078&pid=29825&st=0entry29825

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

hi Simmons...

maybe this Fri @ LC food court?

My group might be meeting there (to settle Magdaco anniversary stuff)... already got 5 650s and 2 1000s...

hehehehe swee swee no horse run......

CStay.u came before too... not tat shy right.....

Mordecai.. lai ah.. lai ah... hehehhe

Cheekoon too? we talk bout that handguard.....

http://www.moto-v.sg/forums/index.php?showtopic=1078&pid=29825&st=0entry29825

feel very awkard going there cos there's nothing for me to eat there...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg