• Replies 9.9k

i think this loop only takes us half day. 2 hrs up to mersing , 2hrs to ayer hitam and 2 hrs back .

So wats the actual plan ? detour to Endau rompin ?

abang, no need to rest aarrh? i not iron butt leh. :)

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

i thought of a more relaxed ride compared to the last time we go through karak in 1 day....

maybe spend more time at mersing (air papan).... and finish off with seafood somewhere near pendas...or maybe kulai nasi lemak...

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

alternative would be not heading up to mersing but down to Sedili? There's some plantation roads for us to ride thru and maybe makan at penggerang

wow something new. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

Dear all strommers,

http://sohiperformance.com/images/Micro_de__Fog_Lamp.jpg

DSC08581.jpg

I have extra one set of Hella Micro DE.

Brand new & unused.

Bought it to prepare for my strommy but previous owner already installed

retail for $220 +/-

Letting go @ $200

Those who want let me know 96885757

http://i269.photobucket.com/albums/jj72/Ernestquah/Profile%20shot/Bottom.jpg

i take. :thumb:

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

EVENT : Mersing - Ayer Hitam Loop Day Ride[/color][/size][/b]

DAY : Saturday

TIME : 0700 - 2300

6th December

1. Al-Simmons

2. Asap

3. Gr8White

13th December

1. cstay66

2. Gr8White

3. Mordecai1968+Bite1968(pending) DOA

20th December

1. Al-Simmons

2. cstay66

3. Mamaqye

4. Gr8White

5. Mordecai1968+Bite1968(pending) DOA

27th December

1. Al-Simmons

2. Mamaqye

3. Asap

4. Gr8White

EVENT : Mersing - Ayer Hitam Loop Day Ride

6th December

1. Al-Simmons

2. Asap

3. Gr8White

13th December

1. cstay66

2. Gr8White

3. Mordecai1968+Bite1968(pending) DOA

20th December

1. Al-Simmons

2. cstay66

3. Mamaqye

4. Gr8White

27th December

1. Al-Simmons

2. Mamaqye

3. Asap

4. Gr8White

--------------------------------

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

Woah - I thought DL650 has better f/c when cruising at about 140kph... did not realize it has a worse f/c than e.g. Hayabusa.

So the 650 Strom is for slow speeds of 120kph-kind of touring?

For the record, 650 always have better FC than Hayabusa, or the 1K model when at the petrol stop. 650 always pump lesser than busa or 1k.

normally 150kph for about 200km range is 3-4l lesser than 1k and at full speed 180, was about 1l -2l less than 1k.

i take. :thumb:

DEAL... hahahha chop chop...... Gin Ka Gin Qiu.

mount along the fork

27th December (Confirmed Date)

1. Al-Simmons

2. Mamaqye

3. Asap

4. Gr8White

http://images.husaini15.multiply.com/image/2/photos/41/600x600/34/Malaysia-loop5.JPG?et=tVy4hZ2GlYvIYdTI9wBu9Q&nmid=53772625

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

what's the handguards you guys are getting? issit for the strom 1k? locally no stock ah? $100 seems pretty steep leh:confused:

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg

27th December (Confirmed Date)

1. Al-Simmons

2. Mamaqye

3. Asap

4. Gr8White

6. cstay66

http://images.husaini15.multiply.com/image/2/photos/41/600x600/34/Malaysia-loop5.JPG?et=tVy4hZ2GlYvIYdTI9wBu9Q&nmid=53772625

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

what's the handguards you guys are getting? issit for the strom 1k? locally no stock ah? $100 seems pretty steep leh:confused:

bo biang lah, order on-line is liddat one. :)

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

For the record, 650 always have better FC than Hayabusa, or the 1K model when at the petrol stop. 650 always pump lesser than busa or 1k.

normally 150kph for about 200km range is 3-4l lesser than 1k and at full speed 180, was about 1l -2l less than 1k.

yup. proven by 2 wees trying to keep up with the haya from surat thani to hatyai with 2 petrol stops.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

pictures from 3ncr, surat thani. enjoy. :)

http://cstay66.multiply.com/photos/album/8/2008_10_24_-_3NCR_Surat_Thani

cheekoon, fastforward, faizal, din, awaiting your pictures.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

pictures from 3ncr, surat thani. enjoy. :)

http://cstay66.multiply.com/photos/album/8/2008_10_24_-_3NCR_Surat_Thani

cheekoon, fastforward, faizal, din, awaiting your pictures.

coming ... coming .

http://mdyuszaini.multiply.com/photos/album/6

Cheekoon : have u Fix ur broken signal light ? U r right rgds to the dried longan . Once start eating , cannot stop . Regretted not buying more. should have bought 1 kg . :cry: Feel like going up again to get them .

Anyone going hatyai soon ?????

coming ... coming .

Cheekoon : have u Fix ur broken signal light ? U r right rgds to the dried longan . Once start eating , cannot stop . Regretted not buying more. should have bought 1 kg . :cry: Feel like going up again to get them .

Anyone going hatyai soon ?????

yup, dried longan better than the cashew nuts.

if you go, buy me 1 kg oso. :cheeky:

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

U can try ask Loois to help u bring in....

I should think.......

at least 120-140....

Lets have a bet!!!

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

More good news huh...

So a Strom650 is good touring at slower speeds (120kph); comfort riding; and doing tight twisties (like those in Fraser's Hill?)... while it has storage-capabilities.

Still exploring what other good points of a Strom650.

I'm currently using a Hayabusa for touring... have been to several places such as Cameron and Fraser's Hill. It is a great speed-tourer. Handles well on Cameron bends, but not so favorable at Fraser Hill's submit-twisties. Storage is virtually not there and riding posture would require high speeds to be comfy.

crusing speed on nsh with all three boxes loaded,you can reach a comfortable 150kmh,depending on your weight.

06 Vstrom 1000 bought at April 2007, only one owner.

Mileage at 19000km.

Comes with H & B panniers, top box, crash guard, main stand.

Color: maroon

Selling at $15500.

Interest party Please call me at 93389603.

Edited by tszkit

I did not go to Sungai Kenaboi / Gerick instead I went with the 4x4 ppl to Taman Negara Selai.

Selai, Endau-Rompin Johor National Park (commonly referred to as just Selai) is the western gateway to Johor’s famed Endau-Rompin Johor National Park. Selai is located in the district of Segamat, and has been officially opened to the public since Jan 2003. (Selai is not to be confused with Peta, Endau-Rompin Johor National Park, which is the more established entry point on the eastern gateway to the Endau-Rompin recreational area.)

What is Selai really about? To merely describe Selai as a lowland tropical rainforest is to oversimplify the facts. Selai is the most rugged and untamed of Johor’s national parks. And yet it personifies all the beauty and complexity of a Malaysian rainforest. Selai’s true appeal lies in this very contradiction. For this is a place that is as brooding as it is enchanting, as forbidding as it is beautiful a veritable gem of an untamed wilderness.

This is a good ride.. hardpack logging roads all the way in and the campsite has toilet facilities!! i was told it was one of the most equipped one.

Anyone keen to explore and do a camping trip?

http://www.waterfallsofmalaysia.com/85selai.php

Some futher info from moto-v website

http://www.moto-v.sg/forums/index.php?showtopic=739&st=20

I did not go to Sungai Kenaboi / Gerick instead I went with the 4x4 ppl to Taman Negara Selai.

Selai, Endau-Rompin Johor National Park (commonly referred to as just Selai) is the western gateway to Johor’s famed Endau-Rompin Johor National Park. Selai is located in the district of Segamat, and has been officially opened to the public since Jan 2003. (Selai is not to be confused with Peta, Endau-Rompin Johor National Park, which is the more established entry point on the eastern gateway to the Endau-Rompin recreational area.)

What is Selai really about? To merely describe Selai as a lowland tropical rainforest is to oversimplify the facts. Selai is the most rugged and untamed of Johor’s national parks. And yet it personifies all the beauty and complexity of a Malaysian rainforest. Selai’s true appeal lies in this very contradiction. For this is a place that is as brooding as it is enchanting, as forbidding as it is beautiful a veritable gem of an untamed wilderness.

This is a good ride.. hardpack logging roads all the way in and the campsite has toilet facilities!! i was told it was one of the most equipped one.

Anyone keen to explore and do a camping trip?

http://www.waterfallsofmalaysia.com/85selai.php

Some futher info from moto-v website

http://www.moto-v.sg/forums/index.php?showtopic=739&st=20

U mean riding on the weestrom or u r taking the 4x4 vehicles ???? U got 4x4 huh ?