• Replies 9.9k

got to log in one!

Super random posting. I am taking leave 20thFeb to 1stMar. Bought cheap tic to Bangalore(India) n planning to rent a Royal Enfield to ride to Goa and maybe Bombay. Anybody feel like riding this period PM me. I heard its quite beautiful.

Give 100% of yourself......................10% of the time!!

take care ride safe

Super random posting. I am taking leave 20thFeb to 1stMar. Bought cheap tic to Bangalore(India) n planning to rent a Royal Enfield to ride to Goa and maybe Bombay. Anybody feel like riding this period PM me. I heard its quite beautiful.

Woah.. got so many leave to spare ah...

my frd,

u 1 2 change tyre JUST because pillion complaint?!?!......don't take on pillion lah.....or change pillion lor!.......

If V-twin engine no vib....then not V-twin alrdy mah.....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Indo%20China%202009/P11.jpg

Can you tell the which is 650 and 1000?

Correct Answer is

the left is the 1000...the right is the 650

Seriously from the Front cannot really tell the diff right? hahaha

I think 80% above of accessories can share ......

If i don know them personally i also dono..

Btw ANyone of u peepz using street tires here?

rather wat tires u using? Gimme some model numbers.. Mine is due for change. Feel too much vibration (pillion complain). Semi off road tires might need to put off.. hahaha To street tires.. muhahaha

;=-

;=- Who Dares, Wins ;=-

;=-

Continental Trail Attack, Anakee

Either way gotta change tire liao leh.... =_= .. ur pillion got Car my pillion got legs only BMW (Bus Mrt & Walk) only leh...HOw to compare wor....

Come Come some tire models be good here??

Advises? reviews?

anyone ordering offroad tyres?

metz karoo or tkc80

How much does it cost?

I would like to order too.

Thx.

yet to check...should be in the 350-400 range

dude...don't you think spending $350-$400 on a pair of off-rd tyres are alittle over splurging the cash?

It last faster,and cost so much more for your trailie.

if you really want to do serious off-roading,i think you're better off getting a cheap dirtbike...o_O

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

dude...don't you think spending $350-$400 on a pair of off-rd tyres are alittle over splurging the cash?

It last faster,and cost so much more for your trailie.

if you really want to do serious off-roading,i think you're better off getting a cheap dirtbike...o_O

i rather splurge the cash on an extra pair of tyres than an extra pair of bikes like someone that i know of.... :cheeky:

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Gong Xi Fa Cai Al Simmon. I have been following this forum and finally will like to join in as well. My name is James and a new owner of a 650cc V strom. Very very good bike indeed. I must say that I have made a right choice like all other owners.

Seriously, this bike is overly "oversight" by the bike critics, who are more interested in all out sports bike only.

A slight mishap that day, my bike toppled over and fortunately nothing really serious happen, no scratches except for a broken clutch lever and the left side signal. (Heart ache considering the bike is just 1 week old). I understand it is easier and cheaper to purchase the parts in Singapore. Can anyone recommend me the best shop in Singapore to purchase the parts? How much is the approx. cost?

Are the parts readily available or waiting period is needed for the shipment?

Many thanks in advance for anyone who can assist.

Thanks again.

i rather splurge the cash on an extra pair of tyres than an extra pair of bikes like someone that i know of.... :cheeky:

hmm....would you rather ride hard and crash on a cheap dirtbike without worrying on broken parts and suffer only minor cuts and abrasion to yourself or ride very very slow and crash those fairings and what's not on those 230++kg bike with a terrible dislocate collar bones,or any bones in you?

which would you still consider priceless?

Ask lilfarhan...which one is more fun...riding fast on dirtroad with a light dirtbike or riding slow on a big heavy trailie?well...although his big heavy trailie is a vara125 for that matter....:dozed:

well...you don't know how fast you could achieve with a big trailie on the dirt...but even though you could achieve it,in the end,it's just another same ol stuff you will be going through.no throphies,no victory...it wil end up either fun,or plain stupidity if you look at a wider angle...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

hmm....would you rather ride hard and crash on a cheap dirtbike without worrying on broken parts and suffer only minor cuts and abrasion to yourself or ride very very slow and crash those fairings and what's not on those 230++kg bike with a terrible dislocate collar bones,or any bones in you?

which would you still consider priceless?

Ask lilfarhan...which one is more fun...riding fast on dirtroad with a light dirtbike or riding slow on a big heavy trailie?well...although his big heavy trailie is a vara125 for that matter....:dozed:

well...you don't know how fast you could achieve with a big trailie on the dirt...but even though you could achieve it,in the end,it's just another same ol stuff you will be going through.no throphies,no victory...it wil end up either fun,or plain stupidity if you look at a wider angle...

when the time is right....the dirtbike will come... :angel:

for the time being...enjoy every moment of my ride with the strom

Gong Xi Fa Cai Al Simmon. I have been following this forum and finally will like to join in as well. My name is James and a new owner of a 650cc V strom. Very very good bike indeed. I must say that I have made a right choice like all other owners.

Seriously, this bike is overly "oversight" by the bike critics, who are more interested in all out sports bike only.

A slight mishap that day, my bike toppled over and fortunately nothing really serious happen, no scratches except for a broken clutch lever and the left side signal. (Heart ache considering the bike is just 1 week old). I understand it is easier and cheaper to purchase the parts in Singapore. Can anyone recommend me the best shop in Singapore to purchase the parts? How much is the approx. cost?

Thanks again.

Happy new year.

The parts here are cheaper. Why not u list down the parts that you want and i can give the local distributor a call and check the price and availability.

Let us know if you are coming down here. We can meet up and have coffee. :cheers:

Lucky you only had the clutch lever broken. You can go planet motor, his agent price is better than going to Distributor Guan Hoe in Rangooon Road.

Thanks again.

Lucky you only had the clutch lever broken. You can go planet motor, his agent price is better than going to Distributor Guan Hoe in Rangooon Road.

Thanks CheeKoon. It is actually the clutch lever and the signal light.

Any idea how much it will roughly cost for this 2 things?

Happy new year.

The parts here are cheaper. Why not u list down the parts that you want and i can give the local distributor a call and check the price and availability.

Let us know if you are coming down here. We can meet up and have coffee. :cheers:

Thanks Al-Simmons.

It is the clutch lever and the brake light.

Will be great if we can meet up. I have not made any plans yet when will I be going down. As for the parts I may seek the assistance from my colleagues in Singapore to purchase the parts from where you will recommend. Cheekoon suggested Planet motor, so I will try there.

Thanks CheeKoon. It is actually the clutch lever and the signal light.

Any idea how much it will roughly cost for this 2 things?

By the way CheeKoon, do you have the address of Planet motor?

Thanks Al-Simmons.

It is the clutch lever and the brake light.

Will be great if we can meet up. I have not made any plans yet when will I be going down. As for the parts I may seek the assistance from my colleagues in Singapore to purchase the parts from where you will recommend. Cheekoon suggested Planet motor, so I will try there.

Sorry Al-Simmon. Typing error. It is the signal light, not the brake light.

By the way CheeKoon, do you have the address of Planet motor?

http://www.hotfrog.sg/Companies/Planet-Motor-Cycle-Service-Centre