• Replies 9.9k

just came back from simpang bedok meet alsimmon and dajal for kopi... and we discuss abt next trip... and alsimmon might be organising it.... 27th to 28th march,heading to Gerik... anyone interested??? cheeers... kip the ball rolling guys... this the best time to gather the "ghosts" back....

Cant join...Tentatively same day i will be heading to KL... anyway where u all intend to stay at gerik?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

can i know, wat the top speed of this bike?..

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

Of coz it wont... what is a Vee w/o these 2 items mann...

Hmmm... been considering it. But before that, wud like to hear the reviews from u regarding the PC5 on ur current bike. how do it improve ur bike performance??

btw wat full system u using?? cant really recall from the last time we met. It's definitely much much "louder" than stock pipe. Got charac sia....:thumb:

can i know, wat the top speed of this bike?..

Slightly above 200km/hr.

It's not a sportsbike.:cheers:

A man only needs so much money, the rest is just showing off

GERIK RIDE

Date : 27 - 28 March (Sat, Sun)

Destination : Kuala Trengganu / Kota Bahru - Gerik

Route

http://images.husaini15.multiply.com/image/24/photos/41/600x600/5/Malaysia-loop4.JPG?et=U5nJJj35%2BzKvt6DPmVFbkA&nmid=53772625

We will be staying one night in Kuala Trengganu/Kota Bahru and head to Gerik the next morning to have brunch at Titiwangsa RnR. Average travelling speed along coastal route and gerik is 100-140km/h, NSH 140-180km/h. Petrol stop every 200-250km. Minuming riding of 1 hour before next stop/rest.

Coastal Route

http://images.husaini15.multiply.com/image/16/photos/18/600x600/47/25062006777.jpg?et=%2BpoqpTWdriJ0Gyp%2BJYnxXg&nmid=7973625

http://images.husaini15.multiply.com/image/16/photos/43/600x600/22/DSC05754.JPG?et=m%2CpqxhQtijDMMarLXcMxMA&nmid=57162801

http://images.husaini15.multiply.com/image/5/photos/67/600x600/17/IMG-0023.JPG?et=%2BwyZQ7wx0bYqrkNtcuJieg&nmid=163700183

Route through Gerik

http://images.husaini15.multiply.com/image/7/photos/37/600x600/75/DSCN1183.JPG?et=f55gW0OgbMKK8ImHiFbGpA&nmid=46528943

http://images.husaini15.multiply.com/image/16/photos/18/600x600/83/26062006807.jpg?et=dZ9suWNISvTCtzCBKL7wXQ&nmid=7973625

http://images.husaini15.multiply.com/image/5/photos/67/600x600/106/IMG-0119.JPG?et=iuyXp3QEEnQ03qoRe7M%2CKg&nmid=163700183

http://images.husaini15.multiply.com/image/5/photos/67/600x600/99/IMG-0112.JPG?et=kBfoQ2%2B4M57GjXYrWo1rkw&nmid=163700183

View from the top Titiwangsa RnR

http://images.husaini15.multiply.com/image/17/photos/18/600x600/207.JPG/CIMG1443.JPG?et=xC88kG8jx0FfxiMzMxeX9Q&nmid=7973625

Some Videos to get the riders fired up

[yt]

[/yt]

[yt]

[/yt]

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Hmmm... been considering it. But before that, wud like to hear the reviews from u regarding the PC5 on ur current bike. how do it improve ur bike performance??

btw wat full system u using?? cant really recall from the last time we met. It's definitely much much "louder" than stock pipe. Got charac sia....:thumb:

No $ for the PC5.

Im using the Akra double muffler type. Before i had my panniers, it looked like this.

http://i50.tinypic.com/28bwdj5.jpg

But after i fixed my panniers, the mufflers got blocked, so now my bike looks like this and can't really tell i hv a double muffler.

http://i49.tinypic.com/ebcuhc.jpg

To mitigate this, ive decided to do away with the panniers, and instead just hv 1 bigger top-case. My bike now looks like this.

http://i46.tinypic.com/2qu2dc9.jpg

Not sure abt the aerodynamics and drag coefficient yet.. maybe i will go for the Gerik trip

GERIK RIDE

Date : 27 - 28 March (Sat, Sun)

Destination : Kuala Trengganu / Kota Bahru - Gerik

Alamak... must apply leave...
Of coz it wont... what is a Vee w/o these 2 items mann...

A VEE w/o the 2 items :angel:

btw a point to add wrt putting up PCs...i had encounter a friend who put a pcs in a gen 1 hayabusa ....when he was travelling in hatyai at 70km/h he experience a lot of rapid backfire ....and a few min later the whole engine died due to overheating....subsequently when he disable the Pcs he able to sustain 70km/h without adverse effect ,

i wonder will it be the same for the storm?:angel:

Slightly above 200km/hr.

It's not a sportsbike.:cheers:

well said!:angel:

just came back from simpang bedok meet alsimmon and dajal for kopi... and we discuss abt next trip... and alsimmon might be organising it.... 27th to 28th march,heading to Gerik... anyone interested??? cheeers... kip the ball rolling guys... this the best time to gather the "ghosts" back....

Sape lah kita ni.... Not in the picture pun... Upzzz V-stromers je...

Alamak... Bunga lak dia rynnadz,,,, loike I sae no gs1000 no vstrom la... No rynnadz, no khaikanu... Uppps for all bikes la.... Cheers!!!!

Papabread the double Akra look juicy man.

@mordecai, guess ur fren use a wrong map for his setup. But with USB pc3, it should be easy to download new map n keep trying, which map to suit u.. Wit the aelecrator pump feature, rider can adjust the respond according to own style.. If we brought along a laptop during a ride, just like papabread, can be easily done...I'm enquiring to bring in pc3 from USA fuel moto with custom map, 400plus wif map, cheaper than last quote from hkl 680 wif dyno...

Papabread the double Akra look juicy man.

@mordecai, guess ur fren use a wrong map for his setup. But with USB pc3, it should be easy to download new map n keep trying, which map to suit u.. Wit the aelecrator pump feature, rider can adjust the respond according to own style.. If we brought along a laptop during a ride, just like papabread, can be easily done...I'm enquiring to bring in pc3 from USA fuel moto with custom map, 400plus wif map, cheaper than last quote from hkl 680 wif dyno...

sounds like a plan....:angel:

Edited by SpecNadz
double post

No one can better bask in summer's balm than those who have endured winter's bite.

http://www.touratech.se/content/mc/bmw-r1100gs-sv.jpg

Used the Tourance EXP, lasted bout 1.5yrs, excellent grip. Wanted to use the same but then tempted to test the new Anakee2, which has excellent reviews across Europe. Got a set at K&T, Ubi for $410 + balancing. Any reviews from users here?

No one can better bask in summer's balm than those who have endured winter's bite.

http://www.touratech.se/content/mc/bmw-r1100gs-sv.jpg

Wah this one must sue already ... never ask for copyrights ... :cheeky:

I think Al Simmons just borrow your video to fire up the guys.....:box::box: Got lots of sleepy/ghost:sleep::sleep::sleep: guys over here ah :angel::cheeky:

Btw, Nice pic you got there:clap::clapping::cheer:.. Was that in Vietnam??

I hope to ride up there one day too:pray::bouncefire:

Edited by mafitra

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Used the Tourance EXP, lasted bout 1.5yrs, excellent grip. Wanted to use the same but then tempted to test the new Anakee2, which has excellent reviews across Europe. Got a set at K&T, Ubi for $410 + balancing. Any reviews from users here?

This thread got sleepy guys Lol

They will wake up and reply one day probably.

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Wah this one must sue already ... never ask for copyrights ... :cheeky:

hahaha...it was already in my multiply...

the old rt just has to pop up....and thanks to su for the video!

anyway free to join us for that weekend?

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

I think Al Simmons just borrow your video to fire up the guys.....:box::box: Got lots of sleepy/ghost:sleep::sleep::sleep: guys over here ah :angel::cheeky:

Btw, Nice pic you got there:clap::clapping::cheer:.. Was that in Vietnam??

I hope to ride up there one day too:pray::bouncefire:

Bro, no worries la ... as long as it wakes up the sleepy heads, then Al-Simmons did a good job already.

http://yempaulantonio.blogspot.sg

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s320x320/409306_10150499195852552_676382551_8519348_2125283426_n.jpg