hi guys..

do you all know what's the price like for a new 650?

19.8k otr...

wah... price really increase over the past 3 years..

any idea if loois or anywhere still have them in stock?

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

• Replies 9.9k

haha, for new stroms, no need to search, only looi's have it.

as for 2nd hand, gotta really try & source for it.

haha, for new stroms, no need to search, only looi's have it.

as for 2nd hand, gotta really try & source for it.

do u know he got how many left?

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

last tues i was there, stock as correct @ then was:

2 x 1000, 1 x 650 (sliver)

thanks bro... think i wont have a chance already...

y????????????

hi guys..

do you all know what's the price like for a new 650?

wah... price really increase over the past 3 years..

any idea if loois or anywhere still have them in stock?

do u know he got how many left?

o_Oo_Oo_Oo_Oo_Oo_Oo_Oo_Oo_Oo_Oo_Oo_Oo_Oo_O

Brand: Unknown

Country of Production: Greece

Price: SGD$235 (Include Shipping)

ETA: 3 to 4 Weeks MAX.

http://edrivestore.com/lib/prods/rh004d.jpg

Any plan to buy?? I'm interested too...hehe.

Encik y so SIAN?

Wah now u fully loaded with Explorer case :thumb:

Today going bike hunting with friend...will check it out if there is any strom around...:cheers:

sian lor ...... bike in workshop ... haizz .....

oso check out if there is any f650 twin bo hor ....

sian lor ...... bike in workshop ... haizz .....

oso check out if there is any f650 twin bo hor ....

What happen to ur bike?....

Okay...went for a short bike hunting...

Argh...did not see any f650....

Anyway...No VSTROM 650 in sight o_O

Those keen on 04 Black VSTROM 1k....

Seller letting go at 10K...can call up southern motor :cheers:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

SLIDER MASS ORDER!!!

http://www.bikebitsdistribution.com/contents/media/cp0144bl1.jpg

Normal Price

Front Slider : $50

Rear Slider : $50

SUB Frame Slider (CENTRE) : $95

Okay lads I struck a deal with Equipment Extreme...

Here how it goes...

The offer will fall into two categories.

1) Subframe slider :

5 Riders = $83

10 Riders & more = $78

2) Rear and Front Slider :

5 Riders = $48 (Front only or Back only)

10 Riders = $43 (Front only or Back only)

Interested buyers

Category 01

1) Khaitronic

2) Reddy

3) Mafitra

Category 02

1) Mafitra

Edited by khaitronic

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

frustrated.. my vee died twice today.. had to push twice..

Anyone had the same problem before..

my symptoms:

1. bike will start popping at the exhaust

2. bike feel underpowered and not smooth

3. bike suddenly dies and unable to start again

First time, thought maybe too hot and bike dies... normally after cooling down, it will start but just now it couldn't after an hour + and had to push to MAH to jumpstart.

Second time, it's temp is at two bar when it died couldn't start.. push to carpark. After a while, tried starting, was able to.

usually this is what happen when starting after it dies:

turn key to ignition

lights and horns are working

press ignition button...bike able to crank but did not start

press ignition button... this time no crank

meter rechecks

turn off ignition key

turn on again..

the same thing happens again.

only for second time it dies, it was able to start after three tries.

read in previous post that dead stator is the cause of problem. anyone can confirm this.. mines an 08 model btw.

Edited by slaxz

Here how it goes...

The offer will fall into two categories.

1) Subframe slider :

5 Riders = $83

10 Riders & more = $78

2) Rear and Front Slider :

5 Riders = $43 (Front only or Back only)*

10 Riders = $38 (Front only or Back only)*

* need to double confirm the price. paisey!

Interested buyers

Category 01

1) Khaitronic

2) Reddy

3) Mafitra

Category 02

1) Mafitra

Hi Bro,

1) Your pic shows that the subframe slider is mounted with a bracket.

So is the price inclusive of the bracket???

2) Your front and rear slider is for the axle slider is it???

Any pics ???

3) What's the dimension / lenght of the 3 sliders?

Thanks in advance.

May 2000 -- Yamaha RX100

Dec 2003 -- Piaggio EvoX9

Jul 2006 -- Honda Super4 Spec III

Sep 2008 -- Suzuki Vstrom DL1000K8

Jul 2010 -- Yamaha Fazer FZ1-S

my symptoms:

First time, thought maybe too hot and bike dies... normally after cooling down, it will start but just now it couldn't after an hour + and had to push to MAH to jumpstart.

Second time, it's temp is at two bar when it died couldn't start.. push to carpark. After a while, tried starting, was able to.

turn key to ignition

meter rechecks

turn off ignition key

turn on again..

read in previous post that dead stator is the cause of problem. anyone can confirm this.. mines an 08 model btw.

check your battery connection?

battery connection ok... don't know wat's wrong.. tmrw sending bike for checkup

I think your stator MIGHT be the reason. Some of your symptoms happened to me b4. Check it out with your mech.

Out of curiosity, wat other bikes/makes/models that has it headlight on before crank like the strom? Fazer??

my symptoms:

turn key to ignition

meter rechecks

turn off ignition key

turn on again..

i would like to share with you from the vsri website that there is a common problem that the air will leak from the rear throttle body which went out of boot. It has the symptoms that you mentioned (1. and 2.). I am checking this out too soon.

Hi Mighty_Mouse...

THats not my bike...Pics is example of the slider *Paisey*

Interested?

Ya bro... I'm interested...

May 2000 -- Yamaha RX100

Dec 2003 -- Piaggio EvoX9

Jul 2006 -- Honda Super4 Spec III

Sep 2008 -- Suzuki Vstrom DL1000K8

Jul 2010 -- Yamaha Fazer FZ1-S

i would like to share with you from the vsri website that there is a common problem that the air will leak from the rear throttle body which went out of boot. It has the symptoms that you mentioned (1. and 2.). I am checking this out too soon.

yup.. read about that to so i'm thinking of doing TBS also

how often does this happen?