Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Moritsugui Katsumoto@Aug 21 2004, 06:20 PM

got some money out of insurance so i topped up the rest... $250.. Actual price of paint works plus rims... 800+ Done at Ong and Sons... best in Sg and some say JB!

:smile: Hi bro! need to ask u something, how is the quality of the paintwork at the rims?! I have wanted to spray gold colour at ong & sons like yours, but afraid paintwork may not last becos of high speed & heat at that area..... :confused: Any comments? :smile:

• Replies 995

Originally posted by Moritsugui Katsumoto@Aug 21 2004, 06:20 PM

got some money out of insurance so i topped up the rest... $250.. Actual price of paint works plus rims... 800+ Done at Ong and Sons... best in Sg and some say JB!

WOW!!! I can say that your paintjob is quiet CHEAP!!! :cheer:

Originally posted by MiCmAsta@Aug 21 2004, 07:36 PM

WOW!!! I can say that your paintjob is quiet CHEAP!!! :cheer:

cheap meh... actual price 800+ cheap ah? as for the rims I painted it wrx gold .... don't know about the high heat but I assume that the paint that thay use ought to be high temp paint...

http://www.honda.co.uk/motorcycles/en/picture/product/BLACKBIRD_CBR1100XX/Main/prd_main_Banner.jpg

Katsumoto Moritsugui オスマン

Riz i lost you hp no. can you sms it to me need to be able to contact you when there's any more http://photos1.blogger.com/img/38/1278/50/xx.jpg gatherings.

http://www.honda.co.uk/motorcycles/en/picture/product/BLACKBIRD_CBR1100XX/Main/prd_main_Banner.jpg

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Moritsugui Katsumoto@Aug 22 2004, 06:55 PM

cheap meh... actual price 800+ cheap ah? as for the rims I painted it wrx gold .... don't know about the high heat but I assume that the paint that thay use ought to be high temp paint...

:smile: Hi bro! do u have a pic that u can email me?! Wana have a look b4 i decide to send my bike in. I have wanted to paint my to wrx gold too, but that day ong & sons ask me to give the colour code & all those blah blah.....excuses....... Like not interested to do business.... :giddy:

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Moritsugui Katsumoto@Aug 22 2004, 06:55 PM

:smile: Sorry got another question to ask u, b4 they respray your rims, did they scrap off the original paint or just simply just apply another coat over your existing rims making the finishing look very thick & uneven... :confused: Sorry for asking, just wana confirm abt their workmanship b4 doing as they are not the cheapest in town. So wana make sure that my $$ is worth the job done :smile:

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by Moritsugui Katsumoto@Aug 21 2004, 09:34 AM

My name ah

i think better u see for urself ah... one of this days when got XX gathering then we meetup and you can judge.. pictures also can give you an impression better see and touch hehe.

Maybe now i Organise ah... hehe everytime RIz organise and then nobody come he sure tulan one... so this Sun 29 Aug Kallang KFC at 9pm. any takers?

1) Myself

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by Moritsugui Katsumoto@Aug 23 2004, 09:13 AM

Maybe now i Organise ah... hehe everytime RIz organise and then nobody come he sure tulan one... so this Sun 29 Aug Kallang KFC at 9pm. any takers?

1) Myself

think they dunt like me.....:giddy: :giddy: :giddy: :weep: :confused:

Guest R1szuan

post in the other thread not here man..here is for specs discussion. Tok cork is the other thread...:cheer: :cheer:

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by Moritsugui Katsumoto@Aug 24 2004, 06:27 PM

Sorry ah Riz.. :cry:

no worries we are humans and humans make mistake.. but they will learn from it.

wah you sound like preacher ah... must call you "the birdman" already... aka the preacher.. hehe... oops am I posting nonsense again? Sorry Riz

Originally posted by Moritsugui Katsumoto@Aug 23 2004, 09:13 AM

1) Myself

count me in:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: but the timing can be a bit earlier....let's say abt 8pm????

Originally posted by Moritsugui Katsumoto@Aug 25 2004, 10:40 PM

For your sake i make it 845 pm. hehe.. So far got 4 XX coming

1)Me

2)Riszuan

3)Josean

4)CBR1100

wah....thanks leh bro....15mins earlier only....btw do u guys have any new ideas to place IU on our bike????i dun wan the unit to stand upright on the left side clutch oil container blocking the fuel meter.presently mine is detachable with connector.but frequent plucking in n out will short circuit the unit.so how?????:help: :help: :help:

im okay with the time

but do lemme know in advance lah......

ERP can put at the seat too.

can detect

Originally posted by cbr1100@Aug 25 2004, 11:00 PM

wah....thanks leh bro....15mins earlier only....btw do u guys have any new ideas to place IU on our bike????i dun wan the unit to stand upright on the left side clutch oil container blocking the fuel meter.presently mine is detachable with connector.but frequent plucking in n out will short circuit the unit.so how?????:help: :help: :help:

I put mine on the right side on the brake lever... using a $5 customised erp bracket... hehe.

Originally posted by josean@Aug 25 2004, 11:32 PM

im okay with the time

but do lemme know in advance lah......

ERP can put at the seat too.

can detect

with pillion,sometime cant detect.

Originally posted by Moritsugui Katsumoto@Aug 26 2004, 06:55 AM

I put mine on the right side on the brake lever... using a $5 customised erp bracket... hehe.

care to share????

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by Moritsugui Katsumoto@Aug 25 2004, 05:52 PM

wah you sound like preacher ah... must call you "the birdman" already... aka the preacher.. hehe... oops am I posting nonsense again? Sorry Riz

wow it seems now u so free on the net eh? last time it was so diffcult to contact u always bz. :giddy: :smile: :cheeky: :cheer:

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by Moritsugui Katsumoto@Aug 26 2004, 09:21 AM

haha i'm a changed man...

change as in what?