[Group] 2B Bike Trips

huairen

Hi...may i join this group?? I'm a hardcore 2B bike rider ....almost every week ride S'pore-KL-S'pore due to work purpose....rode almost every week since Sept 2012 ...Riding Yamaha FZ 150i decent bike, yet durable with my "harsh" & "torchering" way of riding...any1 here do almost d same as i do??meant,riding small bike fr more than 40,000km per year....

My 1st year ownership of my new FBE bike clocked 43,000km , 2nd year 33,000km (lesser due to be oversea fr 6 mth) , 3rd year (expectation) 46,000km (expecting because still not reached 3 years age officially..will be 3rd year's anniversary on 25 Feb 2013)

• Replies 13.1k

• huairen

• ninjapura

• Sâundless

• Cool_Cruiser

hehe :D dun want to take over...i just take a glance look on dis group,so i post sumting cz dis is 1st time i see official s'pore small bike group fr touring....me myself hv Super four,but most of d time more comfortable to do routine ride by my small bike ... &actually i prefer to travel only 1 bike (me & my wife only) ...i planned 2 ride by my decent FZ150i to Pnohm Penh next year & to Bangkok within dis year...if hatyai,itz not a big deal to go thr whn i'm at KL..juz 5hr ride by my decent small bike :)

1 more interesting thing abt me is dat= i got alot of frenz from various areas of M'sia, Thailand &Cambodia...as so,dat explains y i'm okay to ride alone 2 all most part of dat 3 countries... :)

Most parts= All over Penisular M'sia & southern Thailand & Bangkok &Pnohm Penh & Kampong Champa(cambodia) area got fren...

1 more interesting thing abt me is dat= i got alot of frenz from various areas of M'sia, Thailand &Cambodia...as so,dat explains y i'm okay to ride alone 2 all most part of dat 3 countries... :)

Most parts= All over Penisular M'sia & southern Thailand & Bangkok &Pnohm Penh & Kampong Champa(cambodia) area got fren...

i neva use GPS fr riding....& didnt like GPS fr motorbike...i got my own "GPS" placed inside tank bag,so i can take a look whn needed...

If fr cars i recommend Garmin (d best) ...even if i'm driving, GPS is unnecessary fr me as i memorized alot of expressways,highways,Federal roads, rural roads & un-paved roads ..Secara ringkasnya tak suke GPS lah..

My favorite GPS (fr unfamiliar roads) =

1st= http://www.maps.google.com.my or http://www.maps.google.co.th

2nd= write down all routes by my style

3rd= Place it in my tank bag (transparent top part)

4th= Alert on NOTICES on landmarks dat i'd written on d paper

5th= Reach d destination

6th= Next time i can reach dat place w/o GPS anymore ,cz power of manual GPS is can memorize d routes &landmarks...even bumpy part of d road or pothole also can remember..hehe :D

Take note dat i like to always try new routes to same destination...sometimes use long route,sometimes normal,sometimes short...as so,can know d differences between dat different routes..i always do dat on any riding purpose; leisure, business or routine ..

Edited by SKG_86

Only 1 place dat i owez go i need GPS...itz Putrajaya...more than 20x went putrajaya riding, but abt half of it i cannot follow my manual GPS (dat i wrote down is shortest route) ...i dun like m'sian gov arrange d road system at Putrajaya...seem nonsense &confusing....it is a city of white elephant (high to mantain,but nuting thr)

Edited by SKG_86

i neva use GPS fr riding....& didnt like GPS fr motorbike...i got my own "GPS" placed inside tank bag,so i can take a look whn needed...

If fr cars i recommend Garmin (d best) ...even if i'm driving, GPS is unnecessary fr me as i memorized alot of expressways,highways,Federal roads, rural roads & un-paved roads ..Secara ringkasnya tak suke GPS lah..

My favorite GPS (fr unfamiliar roads) =

1st= http://www.maps.google.com.my or http://www.maps.google.co.th

2nd= write down all routes by my style

3rd= Place it in my tank bag (transparent top part)

4th= Alert on NOTICES on landmarks dat i'd written on d paper

5th= Reach d destination

6th= Next time i can reach dat place w/o GPS anymore ,cz power of manual GPS is can memorize d routes &landmarks...even bumpy part of d road or pothole also can remember..hehe :D

Take note dat i like to always try new routes to same destination...sometimes use long route,sometimes normal,sometimes short...as so,can know d differences between dat different routes..i always do dat on any riding purpose; leisure, business or routine ..

Bro, noticed your signature...

4000km/month?

What bike do you use to bro? to go PutraJaya...

Goodee hor hot goodee... Mat witz sebastian! :p

Trip Up North

17thMay2013 to 20thMay2013

Destination : Thailand (Sadao)

Cruising Speed : 110-120km/hr

Overtaking Speed :

Moving Off 17thMay2013

9pm GP Esso

Minimum Requirement:

-Mesh/Armoured Jacket

-Jeans

-RidingBoots/Covered shoes

-Raincoat

-Tyre thread NOT worn out

-Bike serviced recently

-Coolant System in good condition

-Bike Charging/Electrical system in good condition

-BrakePad left plenty

Things to bring:

-2x Photocopy of Logcard/License Card/Passport

-Letter of Authorization (if you are the Sub-Rider of the bike)

Ride is Open to all Biker if Minimum Requirement met .

Safety briefing will be conducted by Me prior to Moving Off.

Interested rider, do get back to me

Trip Up North

17thMay2013 to 20thMay2013

Destination : Thailand (Sadao)

Cruising Speed : 110-120km/hr

Overtaking Speed :

Moving Off 17thMay2013

9pm GP Esso

Minimum Requirement:

-Mesh/Armoured Jacket

-Jeans

-RidingBoots/Covered shoes

-Raincoat

-Tyre thread NOT worn out

-Bike serviced recently

-Coolant System in good condition

-Bike Charging/Electrical system in good condition

-BrakePad left plenty

Things to bring:

-2x Photocopy of Logcard/License Card/Passport

-Letter of Authorization (if you are the Sub-Rider of the bike)

Ride is Open to all Biker if Minimum Requirement met .

Safety briefing will be conducted by Me prior to Moving Off.

Interested rider, do get back to me

just set a date, time, place, destination, activity.

post it up. sure got ppl go

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

im going jb for petrol session today, midnight @ 12..... probably gonna have supper there as well... anyone interested to join?

Working late today

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

i go once every few days... i live right beside the esso petrol station that everyone is talking about. so... i almost everyday on one. im going on the weekends again... anyone? lol

which esso?????