1 Day Trip Outing

Featuring

The Little Nyonya: Malacca Ride

Date to meet : 04 Jan 2009

Time to meet : 8.00am

Place to meet : GP Esso

1. Gr8White + Little Nyonya (DR8) [Paid]

2. Encik Pat (TDM) [Paid]

3. Fallenangel + Pinzi (STX) [Pending]

4. Bikeyroo + Auntie Nonya (FZ1) (Pending)

5. Adr77 + bor (Burg650) [Pending]

6. iRideaBike (GS) [Pending]

7. PsyX (XR4) - Another Slow Machine

8. Scoobydoo (SWing4) [most likely can]

9. Cow + gf (GSR) - i want more food!

10. Paithorn (Swing 600)

11. richnbel (very old DR350SE) probably in slow group

12. NightFox (Piaggio X8) Slow also

13. Qaihonda (Haya) [Pending]

14. maddog (fjr) - tentative

15. Aurium ( Concours ) - Pending

16. zhenbiao ( s4 )

17. Haikal (Suzuki K600)

18. Nur (Kawa 400)

19. SW9000 (Swing 400)

20. Dreamwalk & Jazying (PC8)

21. Xcert(RXZ) - should also be in slow group

Last. no limit

briefing 8.10am move off at 8.25am ... refuel at Pagoh (depending on types of bikes)...

reach Malacca Nyonya Restaurant 217km... will be 11.30pm .... have lunch till

1.00pm ... nyonya trail (Jonker St) 1.30pm for 2hrs .... meet back 3.30pm ....

Move down to Telok Jawa seafood restaurant 6.00pm...

All food are Halal...

Package for Restaurant Lunch and Seafood Dinner at $38.00 per pax, due to the advance booking of the restaurant, please transfer to DBS Savings Acc: 018-2-089247 before the closing date to avoid disappointment. Pls SMS 93714041 a confirmation with ur nick after the transfer and I'll update accordingly asap.

Total distance to and fro is abt 490km... Pls calculte petrol cost: 490 / FC(fuel consumption) x RM1.80

open to all cls of bikes if you can travel at 100km/hr ...

Trip will be closed on 1 Jan 09 for finalisation...

• Replies 679

1 Day Trip Outing

Featuring

7. Scoobydoo (SWing4) [most likely can]

8. Cow + gf (GSR) - i want more food!

9. Paithorn (Swing 600)

10. richnbel (very old DR350SE) probably in slow group

11. NightFox (Piaggio X8) Slow also

12. Qaihonda (Haya) [Pending]

13. maddog (fjr) - tentative

14. Aurium ( Concours ) - Pending

15. zhenbiao ( s4 )

16. Haikal (Suzuki K600)

17. Nur (Kawa 400)

18. SW9000 (Swing 400)

19. Dreamwalk & Jazying (PC8)

20. Xcert(RXZ) - should also be in slow group

Last. no limit

briefing 8.10am move off at 8.25am ... refuel at Pagoh (depending on types of bikes)...

All food are Halal...

Package for Restaurant Lunch and Seafood Dinner at $38.00 per pax, due to the advance booking of the restaurant, please transfer to DBS Savings Acc: 018-2-089247 before the closing date to avoid disappointment. Pls SMS 93714041 a confirmation with ur nick after the transfer and I'll update accordingly asap.

Total distance to and fro is abt 490km... Pls calculte petrol cost: 490 / FC(fuel consumption) x RM1.80

Go thru Tuas link avoid 7am cos shipyard workers dismissed-jam the 2nd link. Pay $0.70 for Singapore Custom side. Go to Malaysia GP custom, pay RM1.60 either cash or 'touch n go' card separate boot. See the Gelang Patah R&R exit go in and meet the guys at Esso petrol kiosk.

err...if I understand it correctly...if need to avoid 7am, then maybe should meet earlier at GP Esso..cos doesnt quite make sense to clear customs before 7 then go esso wait for 8am...

FN XXXX L - Yamaha RXZ - 2008 to 20??

To be old and wise, you must first be young and foolish.

What are the odds of having two punctures, on the same tyre, on separate occasions, in a 223km ride?:dozed:

err...if I understand it correctly...if need to avoid 7am, then maybe should meet earlier at GP Esso..cos doesnt quite make sense to clear customs before 7 then go esso wait for 8am...

is a sunday ... so reach tuas around 7.30am ...

jam should have clear by then .. only shipyard worker ..

go before 7am and have breakfast and oso wait for 8am

is still work oso .... some will do that too

is a sunday ... so reach tuas around 7.30am ...

jam should have clear by then .. only shipyard worker ..

go before 7am and have breakfast and oso wait for 8am

is still work oso .... some will do that too

got place to makan at GP Esso?its an R&R station?sry....would be my 1st time at this GP Esso...:shy:

What are the odds of having two punctures, on the same tyre, on separate occasions, in a 223km ride?:dozed:

got place to makan at GP Esso?its an R&R station?sry....would be my 1st time at this GP Esso...:shy:

yup .. is a R&R ... before the petrol station ..

but not much thing to eat lor ... and oso have

a money changer too ... not sure wat time open

yup .. is a R&R ... before the petrol station ..

but not much thing to eat lor ... and oso have

a money changer too ... not sure wat time open

hee,hee...think I change RM before the trip bah...I guess I will clear customs at around 7.15am...give a bit of allowance time in case I get lost...:shy: :cheers:

good that you do that ...... but not to worry ....

you cant miss it ... :thumb::thumb:

Hi Aurium, I understand that u may be low or tight on budget but having 2 restaurants meals at 38$ is considered fair for me which is something i can never experience in SG. Of course, if u go to india, it might even cost u $3.80 per lobster meal...

I design this trip for makan enthusiates and a bit of shopping and especially for those who never been to malacca or even across the border for that matter. No problem for those who are low on budget cos as i said these are restaurant meals. But pls use the "exp" term spairingly. I'll be glad to organise a more budgetted expense trip next time, but this time round my objective is not to travel 490km for cheap food, cos that will be for other trips. Thanks for ur understanding.

aiyo..

relax dude..

ya i agree tt it`s cheap for 2 meals at a resturant la..

haha.. ok then, but can i pay my deposit after the 1st jan when i get my pay?

haha.. now end mth.. bank dried...

aiyo..

relax dude..

he is relax one lar ...... not to worry abt him ....

cos his size big lar ...thats why sound so big oso lor ....

Gr8white ... hor ??

aiyo..

relax dude..

he is relax one lar ...... not to worry abt him ....

cos his size big lar ...thats why sound so big oso lor ....

Gr8white ... hor ??

Ya lor... trip onli mah... got chance to go wan..... money onli mah... got chance to earn wan..... friends mah.... only got one chance in a lifetime....

http://i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn242/Gr8Whit3/Sign1.jpg

Bro it's my first time at the GP Esso also....we meet in Singapore first then go in together? Hahahha hopefully 2 brains better than 1......afraid end up both of us lost also....

2006 - Honda SP 150

2008 - Piaggio X8

2009 - Honda Silverwing 400???

2011 - Yamaha FJR 1300???

Ok guys, I'm arranging special meetup at AYE after the underpass @ 7am, moving off at 7.15am. Stop in the underpass ONLY if it rains. If not, it'll be AFTER the underpass. Pls contact me 93714041 for any queries.

http://i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn242/Gr8Whit3/mett.jpg

Courtesy of streetdirectory.com

1 Day Trip Outing

Featuring

9. Paithorn (Swing 600)

15. zhenbiao ( s4 )

16. Haikal (Suzuki K600)

17. Nur (Kawa 400)

18. SW9000 (Swing 400)

Last. no limit

All food are Halal...

Tuas meetup : 7am, move-off : 7.15am

1. Gr8White

1 Day Trip Outing

Featuring

9. Paithorn (Swing 600)

15. zhenbiao ( s4 )

16. Haikal (Suzuki K600)

17. Nur (Kawa 400)

18. SW9000 (Swing 400)

Last. no limit

All food are Halal...

1. Gr8White

2. Xcert

1 Day Trip Outing

Featuring

4. Adr77 + bor (Burg650) [Pending]

5. iRideaBike (GS) [Pending]

6. Scoobydoo (SWing4) [most likely can]

7. Cow + gf (GSR) - i want more food!

8. Paithorn (Swing 600)

9. richnbel (very old DR350SE) probably in slow group

10. NightFox (Piaggio X8) Slow also

11. Qaihonda (Haya) [Pending]

12. maddog (fjr) - tentative

13. Aurium ( Concours ) - Pending

14. zhenbiao ( s4 )

15. Haikal (Suzuki K600)

16. Nur (Kawa 400)

17. SW9000 (Swing 400)

18. Dreamwalk & Jazying (PC8)

19. Xcert(RXZ) - should also be in slow group

Last. no limit

All food are Halal...

1. Gr8White

2. Xcert

http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll201/bikeyroo/Signature%20dog/cute-moving-puppy.gif

1 Day Trip Outing

Featuring

5. Scoobydoo (SWing4) [most likely can]

6. Cow + gf (GSR) - i want more food!

7. Paithorn (Swing 600)

8. richnbel (very old DR350SE) probably in slow group

9. NightFox (Piaggio X8) Slow also

10. Qaihonda (Haya) [Pending]

11. maddog (fjr) - tentative

12. Aurium ( Concours ) - Pending

13. zhenbiao ( s4 )

14. Haikal (Suzuki K600)

15. Nur (Kawa 400)

16. SW9000 (Swing 400)

17. Dreamwalk & Jazying (PC8)

18. Xcert(RXZ) - should also be in slow group

Last. no limit

All food are Halal...

1. Gr8White

2. Xcert

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

hi Gr8White, will there be 2 convey for this trip, the main convey and a faster one?

One convoy, one group, average speed 100km/hr. One leader and one sweeper. Marshalls in between to guard the gap. Staggart formation. Any chiongsters are welcomed but make sure u know where the next stop is cos we have manpower for a huge convoy only. All will be well if you keep up with the 100km/hr speed.

1 Day Trip Outing

Featuring

7. Paithorn (Swing 600)

13. zhenbiao ( s4 )

14. Haikal (Suzuki K600)

15. Nur (Kawa 400)

16. SW9000 (Swing 400)

18. Xcert(RXZ) - [Paid]

Last. no limit

All food are Halal...

1. Gr8White

2. Xcert

lol...Gr8White...

many people seems to b too excited abt the trip...

u all relac lah...if u see a marker then turn lor...if nt go straight...

live like there is no tomorrow

1 Day Trip Outing

Featuring

7. Paithorn (Swing 600)

13. zhenbiao ( s4 )

14. Haikal (Suzuki K600)

15. Nur (Kawa 400)

16. SW9000 (Swing 400)

18. Xcert(RXZ) - [Paid]

19. Atlantic200 (Vara 125) Slowest bike

Last. no limit

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

lol...Gr8White...

many people seems to b too excited abt the trip...

u all relac lah...if u see a marker then turn lor...if nt go straight...

so clever lar .......